(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vonn,

no la not now on n off lor got once got cramp at the lower tummy on n off for almost 4hr but cos v mild so i jus leave it den occassionally will have v sharp pain cant std straight but after a few time it goes away also...

pink: 02/04 is my 38wks and 2days if i'm not wrong.. haha.. ya.. must hang on.. hopefully bb don't pop sooner than that.. i don't want surprises either.. lol!!

arrgg!!! standing and bending for the past 30mins helping my colleague do filing.. Zzz.. back like gonna break liao sia..

piggy

great tat its not stomach flu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio

dun help to do this kind of thg lah, my filing even ask my coll to do loh

cant stand bending

Vonn: Faints! Why like that? Wed what time? Morning? Must make appt or not?

Pink: Haha, he has a good memory, that boy! Planning to work til I pop.

bbgoh: cannot don't do.. she 不自动leh.. the order pile up she also leave it.. later cannot find then search like mad.. -.-

she will be covering me when i'm on ML also leh.. no choice.. sigh..

Gerry,

Gonna try inducing next mon..hope it works else gotta csec lo..

Mrs chua,

Crossing my fingers n toes for u hope ur real contractions start b4 u go for induce! Mayb u can try some of e old wives tales to kick start labour? Hehe.. Me no choice one, edd mid apr but haf to deliver early cos of my preeclampsia..

I 'm at labour ward... I had dilated 2cm. Gynae give me Jab to mature bb lungs.. She said will let me deliver in 2 weeks time.. So sad.. I'm alone here..

andrea: oh dear... where are u now? don't be sad, we are here with you! which hospital are u at? how many weeks are u at now? try to rest more, that's the best for baby to grow! where's your hubby? not able to accompany you? *HUGS*

Pink,

THis time round,I really find the last few weeks torturous.. And still have to play waiting game.. I also hope that it will be smooth.. Maybe if bb too big, dr might ask me to induce!! Haha!! So exciting for you.. Finally get to see parsley.. =)

Rach,

That's good.. Hopefully you can do natural birth next week.. safer to deliver earlier for preeclampsia..

andrea, still can dong till 2 wks time? gynae give u med to relax the uterus n stop the contractions in the meantime ah? Ur family ard in sg to acc you? Sayang sayang. We are all here for you! Any chance tt ur hb can come back asap to acc you?

andrea

can ask yr mum accom u?

let yr hb noe ask him to cum bk asap

dun be sad, just cum in here to chat u r not alone

u gotta stay in hospital for 2wks?

how many weeks r u nw?

Andrea,

poor gal dun be sad rest well tell ur bb jia you dun be notti come out soo fast ya... ya any chances ur HB can shorten his travel?

Elmo,

sumtime dilate does not mean anytime soon cos u see i havin similar pain as Andrea but still sittin here lol~

Pink,

andrea Hb not in sg...

piggy, true also. But andrea seems to be having contractions liao. But anyway, I got a fren also had contractions since 8mths.. put on med.. still can tahan till full term. So Andrea, hope ur bb will wait k!

bbgoh, andrea is 34wks nia.

Afternoon ladies,

Wow seem like a lot of mummies going for actions this wk onwards ......

I might be going for induce too on 6 April provided my gynae give me e green light ......

SY

^5... if i cannot go natural, i will choose 6 april for c-sect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will see what my gynae says tomorrow

Elmo,

oh cos i thot hers not regular?? i tink every1 diff? ya i got friends also contraction also tong till full term but she is order to bed rest wor.. tt day i got ask my gynae abt the sharp pain n contraction but he say he can gave me medi to sooth the pain but it does not stop contraction 1.. n becos i wan bb come out fast fast so i din take the medi...

Pink.. I jus hope my boy is really preparing himself for the big arrival den wed gynae say I’m already dilating so dun need to induce.. hehe btw, u chosen 2/4 to csect??

Yolk.. hope so he is doing.. hehe ya, I oso got tightening but it is not painful de.. jus that feel tummy like a stone haha how long will the gynae take to insert the 2nd pill? He told me 2 hrs.. I thnk 2 hrs too short leh..

Piggy.. actually I oso dun believe in induce wil make it more painful lo from what I heard, is some pple had the epidural den feel very painful and with side effects.. but induce is to bring in contractions lo… btw, maybe urs oso is labour cos u wont know if ur boy already engaged right? Mine is 1st labour so I dun think labour wil b that fast ba? How long was ur 1st labour? I hope mine can be a super fast one cos my pain threshold really low..

Voon.. if go on wed, will be same as me and piggy provided piggy got approval tmr.. btw, wed is guan yin dan so a gd day to deliver… hubby was so afraid that wed wil not be a gd day den need to change day, but after hearing that that day is guan yin dan, he was so happy and determined to induce on that day.. but we jus scare my boy wil miss that day by coming out on thurs haha

Austin.. I think is ok to change the date. My gynae oso told me to call if I wan to change.. but ur gynae going overseas on 31/3 ah.. den either u bring forward it or u dun mind having another gynae to deliver for u??

Miko.. maybe u sit down and do filing? Y must stand and bend leh? For me, I did my filing siting down at my desk to do lo… as for those heavy stuff, I ask my guy intern to help..

Rach.. thanks a lot for ur wishes. What old wives tales u talking abt? Squatting and walking ard? Hubby oso told me the same den I told him I did squatting jus now while clearing our cupbpoard den later gonna walk to our niece’s cc to fetch her… hehe

Andrea.. oh no.. u already dilating 2 cm?? den can wait til hubby to come back? Hope u and baby are alright.. take care ok? Who is taking care of ur #1 now? if u need any help, we are here for u ok? we will give u morale suport [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mummies! Sorry i havent been active for the longest time!

My baby girl will also b out anytime soon. Had bloody show on sat morn. Got gan cheong n started to pack stuff, drink chk essence n eat egg. Gynae told me to go see her first to check. 2cm dilated. But i didnt have any contraction or pain at all. So we decided to go home n wait for real labour to kick in.

Had brown stains whole day on Sunday. Had some BH on n off. No pain no water leaking. Tong tong tong....

It's been 2 days n no signs of contraction or water yet le.

Did some research online. Apparently, some ppl give birth only like 1-2 weeks after bloody show. Some 1-2 days.

So just zo bo lan at home n wait patiently now....

wah seem like this week ll have many show

hope all of us ll have smooth delivery & healthy bunny [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

unome

u reach full term alrdy?

rest well at home, do keep us update

Mrs chua,

hmm my last visit my boi haven engage la den i dun find him lower so i doubt engage la..

hmm for 1 first 1 cos dunno i go n admit at nite so they only insert the pill till morning when my gynae come in cos dilation remain at 2cm so he break my water bag after breakin the water bag 4hrs my boi come out liao so this time round i am not goin to be so stupid goin in the day time cos usu over nite the gynae will jus leave me there lol~ some 1st time mummies v fast leh so hard to say...

Unome,

wow do updates us after u pop ah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea: Hugs. importantly is baby is ok. hang in there.

wah really lots of action soon. end up april thread.. is half march thread! can't wait to see your little cuties.

tweety:i want to take leave actually but at the same time.. feel like "wasting" leave since I am going to take a few days before EDD. just have to REN but i think i am not going to be so responsible at work. I have to learn to let go so my boss will not be dependable on me so much!

had a damn yummy lunch. was craving for bbq meat after reading about Piggy's teppanyaki dinner. Ended up with Korean bbq at west coast. It was so good. ate so much until my husband could not move. expensive though but what the heck.. last few weeks before I give birth.

mrs chua: i'm the one having c-sec on 02/04 not pink. Her c-sec would be on 29/03 if i'm not wrong. Hmm.. cannot sit do filing wor.. sit down also must bend forward and my notti bunny will move about.. -.-

*back like gonna break liao*

wah v pek chek.. the unit below me is havin renovation whole day drill n knock my boi alr becos of the noise took sooo long to sleep now i cant imagine if i pop on wed how to tahan the noise argh!!!!!

piggy, ya every delivery if different. Just hope Andrea's bb will guai guai wait for daddy!

Unome, just curious.. ur bloody show the blood u see.. is how much? No wonder gyane say if got show no contraction still can wait. But for my #1.. the blood i see is like those blood u see on ur heaviest menses flow.. with blood clots somemore. So I went hosp immed after tt.. ignoring gynae's instructions. Heng i went in early!

piggy, i heard ppl saying induce the contractions will kick in faster n stronger? Not sure how true.. tt's y i scared also.

Mrs chua,

Old wives tales like "ahem" w ur hubby..keke..

Unome,

Woo so u'r playing e waiting game now..so exciting..not knowing when it'll be..may b real soon! Enjoy n rest more while u still haf e luxury of time..

piggy: yah today went to west coast plaza too to buy groceries and saw that restaurant. Thanks for the tip! i still have craving for teppanyaki!especially beef. anyway my baby not exactly big so hoping beef will fatten him up a bit!

Bbgoh, im 38weeks+ now. Edd is suppose to be on 1st april.

Elmo, mine is a few patches of blood stains on undies. Then streaks of pink blood when i wipe after urine. Then the next day is brown stains. Not menses type le.

Yes yes! All of us. In final leg ardy! Cant wait to see my little bb girl too!

My dateline is also in another 2wks more. Going for 35wks check up this week & back to the wait & see approach

So nerve wrecking cos don't know when coming out

unome

icic tats good & seem u r ready for the labour hehe all the best yah

seem is excited, i thk nw onward must check the thread even when wee hours LOLs

andrea: take care! i know it must be scary but take comfort in the fact that you are in good hands in the hospital and those jabs to strengthen bb's lungs are v effective.

Mrs Chua

thanks for the info on huggies. Went down yesterday but no place to park so my sis help me to get instead. I bought the XXL size for my #1 as I'm going to use Nepia for bb, same as what I did for #1. NTUC having promo now so will be going down to get it later. Also managed to get the pureen maternity pad from Expo since it's the cheapest.

Just saw your sweetest moments vouchers info, too bad didn't manage to get it! I used them for my #1 as well.

Delivery charges @ Mt A

Saw the discussion, how come all so cheap one. I remember paying much more for my #1 for 2 bedded. For #2, I checked the information, if I opt for 2 beded C-sect, hospital will need a deposit of $1700 already. These have not include the other charges such as baby, epidural and gyane charges yet!!

Night Owl Club

Realized that most of us having April bb can't sleep at night!! I already joined the club since day 1 when I knew that I'm pregnant!! hiaz

Pink

do you intend to have #2, like me #1 most of the items are pink as well and now I have a problem!! wonder if my boy will mind driving a pink car, and play with her pink toys ha ha!!

Black Sugar Cane period

I guess I missed this out. So what and where to get? My #1 have jaundice too :-(

Smooth delivery to mummies who are going to pop this week. Guess the next time I log in, it will be another few pages for me to read ha ha ... but can't wait to hear more birth stories!! Jia You!!

Elmo,

oh for induce it like u bring in the contraction rather than wait for the contraction to kick in itself...

sookie,

ya u can go try but i tink the deal no more but the seafood n beef quite fresh n nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

totoro,

u mus see the gynae delivery charges too... usu the diff lies in the gynae charges... the black sugar cane u can try wet market those vegie stall..

Updates: my contractions keep triggering even on med looks like csection will change to tomolo instead. Hopefully bb wun need stay long at nicu

winwin

jiayou!! yah hope bb dun need to stay at nicu

yr bb also haven full term huh? sorry if i may miss out some post