(2011/04) Apr 2011

elmo, im still working leh.. last day 30/03.. Think i saw a few mummies also last day 30/03...

hee soon! counting down!

thanks Mikio u too!

morning gers

Yday whole day was sort or in pain.

Hip/ pelvis area so suan & aching until don't feel like doing much but sit still & watch tv ...

Lately at night hard to fall asleep don't know is it cos I nap in the afternoon. But there will be a pressure upon my chest/ lungs areas making it hard to breath. Also the acid reflux at throat even more uncomfortable...

Anyone else kanna the same things ?

Mikio no la dont say that your hubby also worry about you ma. sometimes he also nagged at me for drinking cold water ... especially bubble tea so I always make it a point to share with him...

Vivi - why can't take cold ... now going to deliver le .. can la.

I've been taking cold stuff on-off, had craving for rootbeer float so went to make my own just last week

vivi: hahaha..=p he don't like that flavour of bubble tea i drink so cannot share with him.. too bad for him.. whahaha!!

bbgoh: hmm.. u also taking 4 bedded huh.. maybe by the time u admit then we're in the same rm? o_O

JJ !!!! so long no see you here... how is the didi and the mei mei ? Hope you have been fine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow come to this thread hor a lot of food temptations... you got me tempted with the root beer float now I am thinking of it.

Hubby worried that baby ok or not if drink too many cold water.... that is why I always share drinks with him so he nag lesser liao

back from my check up. baby was not in a very good position to take measurements so estimated still 2.3kg -2.5kg at 37 1/2 weeks. i told gynae how come same weight as 2 weeks ago? Gynae said its really an estimate since not in a good position. he told me that as long past 35 weeks and baby is at 2.5kg, its all systems go! Not necc must wait till week 37/38.

told the gynae i feel baby very low and lots of pain in the V area but like Piggy's.. baby not even engaged! so what I feel is not what's really happening. also still have quite a bit of fluid for baby so looks like not anytime soon. However he did qualify that since its #2, unlike #1 that usually go through the engaged stage, for #2, its anytime. can even engaged on when going in labour.

I also asked about the fish oil after week 36 he said he has never heard about it. Not sure if it is dependable on brand since I remember someone posting about it but the One I am taking is Natal Care Triplus.

elmo/tweety: aiyoh i wished i could say I am bored at work.. already right after my appt, my boss called me to ask something.. can't wait to end work on 1 april.

Oh.. think i might be having my appt on 4/4 so can visit you girls at TMC!

vivi: take this opportunity to read up more about expecting/anticipating labour.. baby care etc. try to plan each day.. enjoy it before baby comes.

pink

parsley has good weight, i also hope my bunny can hit 3kg above when due since is c-sect i dun mind chubby a bit hehe

sookie

from the fluid we can noe if will pop soon?

so nice most of u see bb weekly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i must wait till next monday & is 3wk from my last visit

pink: wah..parsley is growing well.. heehheeee

bbgoh: yeah.. provided me not yet deliver la.. heehee

sookie: good good... just another 1 week plus to 1st April... jia you!!!!

sookie, yup yup my gynae say the same thing.. #2 baby might not even engage at all.. only during labour then will engage. So not an accurate indicator.

bbgoh, how come your visits so far apart? But it also means u save $$ la.. less visit no need to pay as much!

sookie, u mean if bb is big enough.. anytime after 35wks is safe to pop? But the lungs, etc developed le meh? Hb was saying wait till 38wks best lah.. I was telling him can pop anytime le. But not as if we get to choose the date lah. haha.

Any idea how come #2 will not engage so soon har? I din know tt.

I dunno wat brand is my fish oil too.. I got from gynae. but since my gynae got so many patients eating it, and i took it till pop for #1 also.. so shd be ok ba.

bbgoh: Not sure if less fluid means popping soon but i think they use it as an indicator if you should pop soon cause like sandy's her fluid was less so gynae said better not delay too long. he said mine still had fluid.. so maybe still got space to move around, therefore head not engaged.

Elmo: yeah not sure why subsequent babies don't usually engage faster.. I should have asked him but yah i asked him about the after 37/38 weeks and he said not true. then again, it depends on the gynae i guess.

pink: baby is good size. i wonder where your baby is getting all the nutrients when you have been puking! mine.. still small.. then again my #1 was 2.7kg at EDD.. so guess should be around the same. as long healthy, that's important.

Tweety: i really cant wait for my leave.. Mrs chua is right.. the stress at work is just not making me feel happy.

Tweety ,

huh baked rice n mud pie v hard to ta bao leh..

Hippopolai ,

u tall la so can see the tummy lower me no space for tummy to be any lower le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

sigh of all the time sick now on the way to see dr with him.. Tink he Jena stomach flu.. Last nite eat grape fruit n ice cream of cos sick bth..

Pink,

ok la if u pop nex wk at most 3-3.3kg nt too bad..

elmo & tweety: no leh, i no signs yet leh. Errrmmm, got some lower back ache la. The BH contractions also getting more frequent & painful....

sookie, now that you say. Maybe it's because our pelvic expanded b4.. so got more space for bb to move ard.. so wont get engaged?

piggy, oh no. Hope it's just diarrhoea.. not the contagious stomach flu!!

Piggy.. oops is winwin ah.. I saw from voon’s post is vivi so thought is vivi.. hope she is alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think what u say is right, hope my instinct will kick in soon. Really nv know that being a mummy is so difficult. Lots of things to learn too…

Hippo.. ya starting to be excited le. Jus repack my hospital bag. After putting in the diapers, wipes and materity pads, it seems very pack. Omg.. I know hospital providing pads but I still bring one pack of pureen 20 pcs one.. is it a lot?? Or I shld jus bring 10 1st den not enough, ask hubby to bring? How ur little jovie ytd night? Did u 2 spent the night in toilet together? Hope not lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh.. I jus repack my hospital bag, bringing in hubby’s jacket den seems full le.. omg.. haha

Tweety… I not in office today.. already inform my mgr that gynae wan to induce me on wed so stay @ home and rest le.. furthermore, need to do some last min packing b4 going hospital.. cos our room @ MIL place is small so need to remove a cupboard b4 can put in baby’s cot so need to clear the stuffs into boxes so that hubby can get someone to remove the cupboard when I do confinement in my mummy’s place..

Voon.. call ur gynae to check? Think they would be beta to advice u? normaly after inserting the pill, how long does the contraction start to kick in? gynae told me on sat that he will insert the pill for me @ 10am den ask me go walk ard for 2 hrs, if no pain, he wil insert again.. so wondering if in that case, shld I bring my hospital bag along? Cos hubby and me no car, so pretty troublesome if we need to lure the bag along wherever we go on that day..

Aiyo. #1 crying ah.. today 1st day? Think normally 1st day is like this de.. but we got to be heartless to leave them there, hopefully after few days, they get used to it den everything will be ok le.. hugs hugs u.. dun emo le ok?? Let’s jia you together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winwin.. glad to hear u r alright le.. take gd care of urself.. jia you wor!!! Btw, how heavy is ur baby now??? Wow.. it seems this week a lot of mummies gonna pop including myself. Omg.. I starting to panic le…

Elmo.. actually after that day eat kfc le, I came home, that day abit LS.. den after that stomach kept not feeling well.. seem it is too oily for my boy le.. but after that, no prob le.. jus that ytd night, duno y I kept having cramps @ tummy.. there was one point where I felt my lower part of body is paralysed until I held tight to hubby’s hand and cannot move.. so painful lo. Den hubby ask me monitor, if again or too many times, he wan to send me to hospital le…

Mrs Chua, u sound like u having irregular contractions leh. Ya.. i think it's the oily food that cause LS. But some ppl say you will LS prior to delivery too. Maybe u no need go induce... bb will come naturally! Can put ur hosp bag in the clinic.. ask the receptionist to keep a lookout while u walk ard n wait? If not still gotta go home take bag.. v mafan leh!

mrs Chua

why u need to brg diapers & wipes?

KK not provided?

then yr hospital bags must be queit big bah

i ll pack another bag for bb & my disharge clothes just ask hb to brg the day b4 discharge. if not too many thg to brg ler

and only brg some pads as i knew TMC ll open 1 pkt of pureen loops one but i thk the day go home i need to use normal pad bah

sookie: take ML earlier?? dun be stress at work leh.. not good for bb...

mrs chua: heehee.. u should rest at home and do some last min preparation...

piggy: go tomorrow after ur checkup lor..

rene: =)

elmo, since morning alone my stomach like strange strange one.. BH a few times le and quite painful feel like crying now.. stand up n walk got sharp pain.. dun know wht shld I do.. my hb not in Spore now..

Tweety,

provided my hb is well but tml v hard la cos gt some other plan see how it goes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah andrea u also got action now? I tot BH shouldn't be painful.. just uncomfy? U how many wks le? Think u better monitor.. scarly this is the real thing. When ur hb back?

elmo, I think not action.. dun scared me.. I now only 34th week.. #1 pop at 36th week.. can feel tightening n pain there.. my hb fri then reach Spore..

andrea, ooo still early lah. BB will be guai guai! Maybe it's just ur uterus practising like piggy tt time ba. Ur #1 pop at 36wk considered full term anot? Got jaundice?

andrea

tell bb be guai guai wait for daddy cum bk, u monitor ok? if feel soemthg wrong then give gynae a call

piggy

icic if doctor confirm is stomach flu then stay away from him, stomach flu can be very serious

somemore u r due soon, just play safe

Elmo.. u mean what I feeling is irregular contractions? Ytd night felt twice den today jus hardening of tummy, no cramp la.. baby still got occasionally kick kick and move move.. hope is I dun have to induce lo.. cos heard from a friend that induce can be v painful too… omg.. I so scare of pain leh.. LS ah.. I jus feel I need to go toilet v frequently, got the urge to do big business lo.. so duno if hat is part of the symptoms lo. ok, will check with the receptionist to help me look out for the bags… otherwise really troublesome to lure it ard.. hehe..

Bbogh.. the admission nurse ask me to bring it de, she say no sponsor or what lo.. den if use theirs, will be additional charge or package stuff la.. I oso not sure. So maybe bring 1st, if no use den ask hubby bring back lo.. my bag from still got some empty space to now, no space lo cos of the pads, diapers and wipes.. lols.

Tweety.. ya lo.. so I only call in to office jus now do some handover.. luckily all my colleagues understand so ok la.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.., ok, I will take 10 pcs only. Ya, whole pack of 20 a lot hor? Actually I saw from the admission package, they do provide me 2 packs of 10 pcs maternity pads but wondering their one is stick one or loop, I duno how to use loop de.. if stick one, maybe I dun even have to bring any??

Mrs Chua, ur uterus sounds like it's getting busy le leh. I also dunno if it's classified as contractions/BH. But u say u pain till cant move rite? BH is not painful mah. Anyway.. not regular means it's not time yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] As for maternity pad.. I also bought 10 only.. loop ones nvm.. no need to tie or loop le. The pad so thick.. and esp if u put 2 pads on.. no need stick also wont move ard much de. I rem I finish up hosp pack.. then still need to use a few of my own.