(2011/04) Apr 2011

G'morning ladies..

Haha!! April mtb all late birds.. Last nighti actually also couldn't sleep from 3+ to 4+ cos my nose started leaking.. Sigh.. And now my girl is wide awake..

Wah all talking about cravings.. Hehe!! I wanna drink bubble tea too.. Either gong or koi is good for me.. Hehe!!

Mrs CHUA,

You may miss bb in tummy but I think it is better when you carry him and see him smile at you.. That's way better!!

I think the sashimi here should be quite safe.. ESP the salmon one cos I think those are imported from aussie... I think it is the more Atas and expensive fish might be in limited stock too.. But now jap got food supply problem, don't know how much they can import out..

Sandy,

Just stay in your room with both your kids.. Ignore your sil.. She's always giving you so many problems!! Are you and hb still looking for a place or applying for bto??

Dreamyspring,

How many weeks are you at now?? And is your bb already turned?? No placenta previa??

If you have pink/watery bloody discharge, can just monitor and see whether contractions come in.. If your pregnancy has been smooth sailing, all you need to do now is wait for contractions to come.. You may have just discharge your mucus plug but that does not necessary mean labour soon.. Might range from 24 hrs to several days..

Good morning!!!!!!!

Going out for breakfast~~~~

Dun tempted me with Koi & gong liao~~~~~ me crave for gong since yesterday afternoon.... Aldy try to endure leh.... Chek ark leh u girls..... Lols~ gong is far far from me.... but I lazy go out leh.....

Vonn, hi 5~!!! I also not sashimi fans~ but I'm tea/coffee lover!

Dreamspring, u monitor first, got any cramp feeling? Or any more discuss?? Hope u will be fine till ur EDD...

Ok. Will monitor. Today 37 weeks 3 days. No contractions yet but lots of Braxton hicks. My 1st preg I had muscous plug dislodged but no blood. This one is blood but no muscous plug so confused. I shall wait cos hubby not flying back until next weekend!!

morningladies..

wah u ladies powerful la chat whole nite ah.. me jus back from marketing enjoyin my tau huey tarts lol~~~ dunno y keep havin crampy feelin since i woke up...

Dreamyspring,

Wah!! Next weekend.. Never mind.. Can check with your gynae tmrw.. =) usually when our cervix dilate. Blood vessels inside might rupture.. That's why might have pink or bloody tinged discharge..

Piggy,

Wah still want to eat.. Maybe crampy feeling cos eat too much Liao.. Some people say when you overindulge, bb will want to come out earlier.. Haha!! For my #1, I started having contractions after a very good wedding meal and the day before I ate a lot at a buffet!! =)

Gerry,

huh no leh today i only had 2 tarts for breakfast not alot bah.. yesterday dinner also eat ngor hiong nia no rice no beehoon 1 wor... only eat abit more for lunch keke... oh if eatmore bb come out earlier by himself i dun mind wor really v uncomfy now jus now drive also scare...

Morning everyone !!!

Piggy did I see tao huey tarts? Yum yum ....

Gerry if this is the case I eat more but then dont think this bunny will come out soon. Hope she is not fashionably late !!!!

Hey ladies, yesterday went for check-up.

- bb's weight @ 36wks 2days is 2.8kg!(fat bb)

- Changed my c-sec date to 2nd Apr.

abt 2 more wks to go.. starting to panic...

Vivi,

yes thanks to my HB but1 box got 8pcs so mus faster finish...

Mikio,

dun panic everything will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies.. If anyone planning yo get sweetest moments as full mth cakes, expo baby fair giving out free vouchers..

1. 10% discount off a cup cake tree

2. Free 1box with every 10 box (min 20 boxes)

piggy: orh.. okie.. i bought my things to bring hospital but not yet packed.. -.- bb's clothes not yet finish washing.. oh ya, when bring bb home from hospital must wear new clothes huh?

Piggy,

Hehe!! At this point, you can try all the ways to induce labour.. Eat a lot.. Walk a lot.. Totally understand.. I'm already quite uncomfortable and breathless.. In 2 weeks time, I'm sure I will be begging my girl to come out and see our beautiful world!! Hehe!!

Mikio,

Don't panic.. I'm sure you will do fine and be able to see your bb soon.. Good wat!! =)

Vivi,

Not fashionably late bah.. On time.. I think I will cry if I have to enter the 4th trimester!! *shiver* hehe!! =)

Tau Huey tarts.. Yumzz.. =)

gerry: okie..am trying not to panic.. lol..

hungry~~~~ hubby still slping, still gotta wait for him to wake up for breakfast..

Gerry on time also sian wor... my hubby has been bugging bunny gal when do you want to come out?

Since this is your #2 I am sure will be faster ba

Piggy good excuse to finish the tarts keke

Morning mummies..u all powerful arh.. Chatted till so late... Me just finished vacuuming the house and packed the room.. Taking a break.. Later carry on again.. Heehee..

Sandy: dun bother abt ur SIL.. Some ppl are just brainless..

Mrs chua: heehee...

Piggy: enjoy ur food ooo... =)

Gerry,

hhahaha ya hope he come out himself be4 the induction hope will be a fast fast labour...

Mikio,

new or old clothing depend on u but mus wash la...

Mikio,

Your bb weight very ideal, not too big and not too small ;)

Hippo,

I wish I'm rich ;) then can shop like nobody business. Didn't sign up the Sean lau package even though they having promotion . Total have to pay $400 plus DVD .. Too expensive ler.

Piggy,

Thanks. Sometimes portfolio nice doesn't mean end product will be good

Mrs Chua,

Ya by walking more, hopefully can help the cervix to open.. But still during delivery, many things beyond our control. We

are in good hands under a very experience gynae .

My boy down with cough and slight fever yesterday night. Keep waking up and don't want to sleep in his cot. Want to squeeze with us and end up in the middle of the night, fell off the bed. Hai... Luckily our bed is quite low and he didn't cry much.. Hubby and I now very shack..

kaira,

ya usu the litt 1 sick we r the tired 1...

i am so glad finally today my boi can sleep in his room today w/o havin to ground him phew mean no need to spend $$ buy a new cot..

Good for you Piggy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me later going for my deforestation hopefully not as painful as the other time. But still I am nervous about it wor

Piggytoh

my hb cook for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in hospital he don haf jaundice but tis few days i noticed abit yellow but my hb say no wor, tmr gng checkup hope everything ok.

Btw they ask me go back to the PD tat my son is seein in hosp but can i jux go to polyclinic instead?

hehe i enjoy stayin there altot borin but bettefr than at hm.

Yolk Sac

Thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actuali im very scare of the stitchin part if i nv use epi but i think with all the pushin makes me tired n the laughin gas tats y no feelin

Pearly

haix wat to do. my sil is thinkin is cannot make it type de la. imagin we go oversea if by plane she say she scare the plane will crash, go cruise she worry will sink, go malaysia by car/bus she think of accident.

i don understand is she oso a woman ma go thru these b4 y still got tat thinkin.On fri i discharge my hb ask if can fetch us she reject. then ask my BIL drive my hb to ICA do birth cert oso don allow. B4 i deliver she already tell me tis yr she cannot go hospital visit hint me liao lo tats y last few days she don bother to come.

Last time my tenants oso don mind me doin confinement n still willin to help out.

Pink

actuali i already gif up on doin confinement liao cos me already start to bath n wash hair w/o herbs le. I promise myself to do a better 1 tis time round but gif up.

I got no choice. me cannot use washin machine wash me n bb clothes tat stupid don allow if she found out sure die de lo she cfm jump up n scream.

Hippopolai

my hb more tired than me le so don reali wan trouble him. i onli do is pump milk n eat while he got to bath n feed #2, take care #1, cook for me plus doin nite shift n puttin up wif my nonsense. Can sense he is in stress.

Mrs Chua

i hate ginger but love vinegar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i heard ginger will cause bb to haf jaundice if we breastfeed but not true la just eat in moderate can le.

Yes do check ur bill properly.

i miss him inside me like mad now. i wanna bring him ard in my tummy wherever i go he out le cannot ma. Treasure these moment. i remember i cry n get very upset when i know he comin out soon donno y got these feelin.

Yolk sac,

my gynae will assess 'situation' cos said if don't need won't perform episotomy. Used 'a pc of paper' (uncut paper vs tear it) to illustrate his point.

Used to see Dr Lai for some women prob. some time back. He also not encourage performing episotomy?

May I ask what do you use when doing the perineal massage? Any brand lubricant or olive oil?

I'm into my 36 weeks, wonder whether too late to start the massage...

Gerry

yday i overheard my BIL lookin for a flat n when i ask my hb i den know tat actuali his bro is lookin for a 3rm n 4rm side by side meanin we r not gng to stay under 1 roof but s neighbour. When i heard abt it i got super pissed off.

Tweety

Ya hidin in my rm don bother to face them.

Sandy dont worry it may also not be easy to find ma . At least dint stay 1 roof also good leh. Close the door you don't see them. What you are feeling now could also be your hormones jia you if you need listening ear we are here to support you.

Reporting live from my deforestation not so painful and was faster than the first time. Before I know it it's done.

Piggy, 2 tau huay tarts for breakfast only?????

Kaira, wow~ S$400 plus DVD, I also can't bear to fork out that $... Even if I'm rich, Lols~~~~

Sandy,

ya can jus go polyclinic do assessment erm if u dunno how to tell jaundice u can press his face see the colour..

But u Also looking for flat rite? Jus buy the 1 u like they can't interfere mah nt as if they paying..

Even BB out also can him out mah now going out with a tummy is gettin from bad to worse for me..

Vivi,

gd for u haha for me still painful but faster like wat u say[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai,

ya tt all I ate for breakfast maybe yesterday ate too much this morning bt tt hungry:p

kaira: my bb ideal weight? hmm.. doc says he's a little big.. perhaps my height, i'm short.. -.-

piggy: both old and new clothings also will wash.. but nowadays the weather.. haiz..

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Tommee Tippee Bottle Tongs

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199785.html?1299721191

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1300087168

Bbgoh, everynite like tat leh. Zz wake up then zz wake up again.

Piggy, u really eat watever u crave leh!

Actually my craving no plan wan jus wan to eat watever tat come suddendly which is bad lar. Last min have to go and buy

dreamysprings: the clinic nurse asked if I have other symptons like Braxton Hicks contractions, any cramps, and observe for any more red/pinkish discharge.. but so far it seems like everything is back to normal for me. I'm seeing my gynae tmr again mah... She says a little pink discharge is not mucus plug leh...

Vonn,

actually for me i love spicy food n confinement no spicy food mah n the tau huey tart is yesterday happen passby so my Hb buy for me 1 haha ..

mikio,

ya lo this wkend keep rainin tml plan to either bring my boi to swim or fly kite but the weather like tt v hard ah..

Piggy I dont feel that painful la but then hor just now when I went to the toilet I had a scare because saw some blood stain on my pantyliner. More than the first time I did.

Just now went to Kiddy Palace and saw that for non members there is a 15% discount and for members 20% discount on all regular items... but nothing for me to buy liao

Sandy,

You have to look for a flat that you and hb like.. Not necessary next to your bill.. Anyway, like what vivi said very hard to find adjacent units that both of you like.. So don't stress.. =) now you are also probably more emotional with all the extra hormones swimming in you..

Vivi,

Oh just monitor.. Maybe just cervix dilating?? Maybe cos you did naughty "Ahem" things a night or 2 ago?? If no contractions/cramp.. Just monitor lor.. =)

Vivi,

oh this time round i no bleed wor... u can see from ur pantyline the blood the from the top part or the opening? anyway jus monitor if dun feel rite better call ur gynae..

jus went to NTUC stk up size M pet pet n bott 1 big tin of milo for confinement haha..

Ha ha Tweety, Gerry and Piggy

How I wished is the cervix dilating or some show but no leh... now no more liao....

Gerry me no naughty for all this while so no lor... hee hee

from the pantyliner can see that it is from the right side of the v area ....

wah Piggy seems like you are ready for the war.... How much is the M size pet pet and how many pieces 1 packet?

Vivi,

oh i bott the new packagin now promo $31.95 for 2 pack of 80pcs/pack cos they will upsize to M v soon so i jus buy to stk lo.. haha actually cos got exp liao cos the other time all my mil buy for me durin confinement n she dun 1 my money v paiseh so i jus buy watever i remember first ...

Thanks all for the advice. Mine is quite a bit of pink blood and just then had brown sticky discharge on panty liner. Will check with gynae at tomorrow's appt.

By the way kiddy palace also have 25 % discount for pampers brand diapers. End today.

Vivi,

huh wher got so ex only abt $0.20 per pcs i tink new packagin they gave lesser cos last time it 84pcs/pack 1 for old 1 but new 1 is velco tape same as mamy poko/pamper etc so i dun mind.. usu promo is size M onwards so S size no need to stk it ok ...

Piggy ya ya wrong calculation of mine then quite cheap wor....

Wow but when can baby upgrade to M size should be after 1 month at least right?

Vivi, piggy..

Hehe!! I think Lisa only started wearing M size diapers after 6 months!! Haha!! She's super skinny.. She has no backside and no big chunky thighs..

Oh ya remind me that I have to buy a can of Milo..

Piggy,

Ya I do save quite a bit.. Hehe!! All her clothes can also last quite a long time.. Haha!

Lynn,

Looks like you had quite a day.. Hehe!! Babies are really costly.. Gotta buy so many things.. It's endless..