(2011/04) Apr 2011

for those of you haven't gotten pyjama with front opening, I managed to buy from OG Bugis. Brand -Karmy $26.90. It's 100% cotton + zip in front! Very convenient right? Nice prints & not those 'ching chong' ones. he3! They are having 20% discount storewide now (except items already on discount).

Piggy,

managed to buy black sugarcane today. Thk you! How often should I drink it?

Andrea,

1 sugarcane chop into 4pcs then boil for about an hr in 21/2 cups of h2o. Din add any sugar cos like what Piggy said, it's a bit sweet which is fine for me.

Sandy, seems like u are getting use to have 2 child bugging u now!!!! Hahahaha... Huh? Y dun let Jie Jie carry didi leh? U can let her do that but under ur supervison... So that she get involve, can lessen her feeling being leftout... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi, old folks tend to think from their angle... Must slowly reason out with them.... My PIL also keep bug me to send my Terry back to hubby hometown, said that they will take care for me so that I can go back to work without worrying, but the fact is, we are MORE worry if child under their care!!!!!!! Lols~~~

When inform them I'm sending Terry to nanny, they keep tell us how can anyhow leave Terry to stranger, this lar that lar... I just ignore lor... Even starting hubby also try to side them persuade me to send Terry home under his parent care.... I just stand firm say NO!!!!!

For few months, they keep call us n compliant to my hubby that why we cannot send the grandson under their care, y must waste $ let ppl take care our kid? N everytime I went back hubby hometown, I will also kena nag... Same complaint over n over n over the time... Super irritating... I very very reluctant to go back hubby hometown that period lor...

After few month hubby also agree with me luckily I stand firm never send Terry home.... Wahahahahaha...

And after some time, they see that Terry is well taken care by ourselves... Now they also accepted that our child still best under our own care... *hao lian*

All these relationship thing hor.... Take long time to solve de... 慢慢来...

Mummies.. jus finish my check up. Gervaise weighing ard 3.6-4kg @ week 38 week & 4days.. Dr Loh worried my boy will b too heavy to deliver by my edd so suggest I go for induce on coming mon, 21/3 but as I'm nt prepared yet so chosen to induce on 23/3.. Baby already engaged but cervix nt open, he hope it will open by itself these few days by asking me walk more..

Now going to expo fair do last min shopping..

Bbchloe~ u r rich!!!!! S$26.90 after 20% still ex to me... Wahahahaha... I bought those S$9.90 per set 2-3 years back... Aldy consider ex... Some ladies here manage to get S$7 per set nia... But if u have the habit to wear PJs during sleep, still ok lar... Hahahahaha...

Mrs. Chua!!!!! Bb Gervaise is huge bb!!!!!!!!! Wow~~~

Induce on 23/3, then high chance will have same birthday as Piggy's bb Kleavan lor?????? Jia you!!! Wait for birth story!!!!

Bbchloe, I have those Karmy ones too, really nice and soft fabric. Good buy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

yup i did my 2nd round of b-wax on wed only... they wun reject preggy la i alr did twice leh keke.. i tink shd be all outlet have u can call to make appt n ask at the same time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HIppopolai,

icic... hahah my my saw my list of food he also luff... jus now manage to eat nandos extras hot shiok!! den he go n buy tau huey tarts for me woohoo...

ya ignore ur IL if sent to them den u will only get to see him once a wk? or a mth? siao... of cos keep him near u la u r the mother leh...

Sandy,

dunno leh really this few days keep eatin leh n i dun feel full summore... i read mar thread sum mummies be4 pop also behave like tt lol~ hope it 1 of the sign wahhahah..

wah u carry 4hrs ah.. eh not to scare u but if u continue to carry like tt u will jus make urself tired n soon he may wan carry dun wan to sleep on his bed leh..

Vivi,

huh aunty in malaysia mean wat? left bb in malaysia?? but ur father not workin can help rite?

bbchloe,

i dunno how often leh my MIIL cook i jus drink cos nex wk i may pop so she cook me twice this wk le... ya tt karmy v popular but ex la n i seldom wear pajamas to sleep 1 so ok...i bott those $7/pcs 1 haha...

Mrs Chua,

wah so if tues i go check cervix open we will deliver on same day!!!!! hee... at least ur bb alr engage not too bad mine i doubt he engage alr wor.. u got feel him lower?

Mrs chua, bb is big...mine is 3.02kg at wk 39.

Piggy, gynae did VE, say cervix soft anytime next wk can induce. Me oso delimma, mon tues we need to follow #1 to school. Might induce on wed, nt confirm. Gynae told us to decide and let him knw. Hmm, dnt knw which day to go induce manz.

Nw D day coming I oso feel scared...

Vonn,

hee come la we induce same day lol~

alamak but too bad we diff hosp else can visit... sigh scarly end up i cant induce..

Hippo. . Ya, Gervaise is huge but those are based on the estimation of ultra scan machine, how accurate is it?? B4 scan, Dr Loh already grab my tummy & feel & he did say, is a huge baby.. Den he uses the ultra scan to measure 3 times.. 1st time, 4kg.. 2nd time, 3.8kg den 3rd time 3.7kg zo he conclude between 3.6-4kg.. If I wait till edd, he might b more than 4kg & I will hv a hard time delivering..

Piggy.. Ya, our boys might hv the same bday.. But I'm still checking whether 23/3 will clash with us.. If yes, we will change it.. Maybe as a 1st time mummy, I dun really know if he is lower but do feel some weight at the bottom of my tummy when I walk..

Been busy today.. Got church wedding and then later got dinner.. Xianz.. Super tiring.. Now all I want to do is nua at home!! Hehe!!

Piggy,

Maybe bb is lower that's why free up more space for your tummy.. Maybe it is really a sign that you will be delivering soon!! Hehe!! I still full most of the time.. Haha!! Then just now did nothing, but feel breathless. Sigh..

Sandy,

Let your little girl carry didi and let her help you with like little things.. Like help you to get bb's diapers.. Etc.. If she feels involve in caring for her little didi maybe she wouldn't be too jealous.. Don't neglect her too.. You cannot keep carrying didi and don't sayang ur #1..

Mrs CHUA,

Wah your bb quite a size!! You are going to see gervaise soon!! Now you don't have to worry about when to start ml already.. No more dilemma.

Mrs Chua,

23/3 is guan yin dan gd day hahah my #1 i also nv check crash anot but also guan yin dan n when i bring his ba zi to check name the master say his life v gd so i tink since so lucky happen to have guan yin dan again hope can let #2 come out tt day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

really ah.. hope it really a sign manz.. now i feel tummy empty again n i jus had a tart faintz....hmm my Hb also amaze with the amt i ate cos usu i dun eat so much n dinner time will mostly be bloated but this few day really scary.. yesterday after teppanyaki he saw me come back still eat bread his jaw open big big lo keke...

Mrs chua, where u gonna suan?

I oso worry I pick wrong day affect bb life. But I c a few cases though suan le, bb might nt come out on tat day...

Piggy, hope u can induce lar. I think most likely can it's oni hw long the labour wld be.

I'm thinking whether shld I induce on 28/3 so I have more x w #1 to adapt him to new school but frends r telling me 23/3 and 28/3 is the same.

If 28/3, bb will share same bday as my dad haha...

Piggy,

Wah!! You had nandos for lunch.. And you just had a tau huay tart.. Haha!! LI hai! Hopefully can hear your birth story next week.. =)

Vonn,

hmm it really depend on u cos no matter wat they need ard 2-4wk to adapt 1 my 1 only started for 3days nia i also scare but mus learn to let go lo cos even u induce on 28/3 wait #1 fall sick u also headache cos the first few wk they may fall sick easily mah.. can nv tell wat is the best 1... cos we cant predict 1 mah...

Gerry,

yes scary rite n i ordered quarter chix n i still steal some chix from my HB who ordered half chix... now i am aimin the tart again but scare dinner too full cant eat den gotta eat late again:x

mrs chua: wah... bb Gervise is big... heeheee... waiting for birth stories from u and piggy... =P

piggy: enjoy ur food ooo!! =P

sandy: jia you jia you!!!!

rach: no problem to do bwaxing during pregnancy leh.. i did a few times le.. =)

Piggy/Tweety,

Tks for ur reply! Kk shall go n do tmr..since my THE day is soon too..gonna induce ard 28-30th..faintz..2nd last weekend she's inside..scary man..haa.

Vonn, piggy n mrs chua..jiayou! Enjoy ur last weekend w bb in ur tum tum.. ;)

Rach,

thanks... i hope can pop nex wk manz[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hahah ya eat n eat until my tum tum soooo bloated chiam..

Hippo I know what you mean lor. Just now my MIL said next time when baby is 2 months old can bring to Malaysia and stay there for a month. She think my hubby dont need to work and I am definitely not going there for 1 month. 1 week is enough for me liao no internet and so boring.

Piggy my dad will be taking care of bunny gal but my MIL always think that my dad is not up to it which makes me annoyed. Because my dad has a stronger health than her. Remember she is the one who said that she cannot bath bunny gal. My dad can and is willing to relearn again. Pek Chek

Mrs Chua wow your turn next week too....

Piggy never hear you have such a big appetite wor....

Ha ha just some update on my side. Went to Toyogo and bought those tier cabinet and managed to fold and arrange all the clothes that my hubby brought back and all the baby stuff.... something like nesting instinct lor...

Also hospital bag managed to pack liao except some of the current toiletries that I am using.

Ha ha now only waiting for the day to come.

Vivi,

actually i am sum1 who can eat 1 but as age is catchin up i try to eat enough la else hor metablism drop v hard to maintain lol~ but recently really dunno y keep wantin to eat n dun feel full[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i tink my preparation is more or less done liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

wow, bb Gervaise is big! At least Dr Loh suggest to induce. How I wish my doc will say that too. Sob3! He say will only induce if 40 weeks. Bb Chloe is 3.1kg and I'm only in my 36 weeks now!

Hippo,

me rich!!! Nah lah! Just that not the sort to use pyjama & don't like those 'cartoon' character P.J so want to get nice, nice ones lor. Only bought 2 so will alt. wash & wear.

Yolk sac,

ya agree it's very comfortable. + with the zip so convenient cos definately wanna BF.

Hippo,

how could your ILs suggest you to send Terry to DH hometown for them to take care! Intention is good but which mother will actually allow that! Aiyoh!!!

Piggy,

did go Bedok Central, AMK area to look for the $7-9 P.J that you ladies mentioned but couldn't find it. But good also cos I'm happy with this Karmy P.J.

Like you , will be drinking the sugarcane drink twice a week. On top of that having the coconut drink once a week. I've yet to buy the raspberry leaf tea. So much to drink...

I'm so looking forward to hearing your birth story on 23rd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/smile.gif]

mrs chua: wow.. its your turn next week! now you can tell your director you are not coming in on Mon. don't feel bad for declining your director cause if you are really going to induce on 23/3, you should really rest at home. tell your director you need to prepare. cause trust me, when baby comes, you will really have less rest and sleep. good luck and hear your birth story soon!

wah.. april babies are coming and there's still 2 weeks to April.. i'm nervous! I hope my baby hangs in there till April!

Piggy enjoy first or else 1 month we cant just eat or snack like now...

Me too easily get fat ... but not thinking about that now.

Sy

Ya the lady boss there.. I saw the list on the table so I took it haha my cl never really ask me to buy anything cos she say stll can buy when she here but I just buy first lor

bbchloe,

oh i stay west area 1 so i bott my pajamas from bugis... but i bott the cotton type not silky type cos silky type sweat etc will stick to skin...hope mine can really be nex wk la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya really a lot to drink buti stop raspberry tea liao cos in the first place i not 1 who drink lotsa water 1 but since u only wk 36 no need drink twice wkly la.. once a wk enough bah..

Vivi,

ya lo since my target is not to exceed 10kg i haven hit so abit relax lol~ jus had ngor hiong wahaha...

Piggy.. Oh ya hor, now u say guan yin dan den I rem y u chosen this date but Duno if baby will really come put on that day or nt leh.. Induce v hard to say right?? Furthermore my cervix nt open yet leh...

Gerry.. Yeah! Dun hv to worry ant my ml Le but I think my mgr still hoping I can go bk on mon to clear the wrk when I told her I will b induce on wed.. But like Wat u all say, dun care Le.. My rest more impt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow Mrs Chua: Gervais is huge!! but thankfully u're tall.. so it's ok for you ;) JIA YOU WOR!!!

I'm also having a busy day today.. had a "goodbye freedom" party with friends all afternoon...then after that need to tidy and clean the house... zzzz

piggy: enjoy the eating!!! my appetite is also getting a bit better... hope it's not a sign of anything...

Gerry

yup me sort of neglect my gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] few days nv c her I feel tat sh had grown alot. My time now is either cookin/preparing meals or pump milk Nia feel tat I got no time for her n she don reali wan me even kiss me oso nv.

Hippopolai

hmm the reason for not lettin my gal carry him is very stupid cos she donno how to do it.

I think I got to let her try le.

Piggytoh

if is a sign tats gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow read ur post is makin me hungry :p

ya lo yday I carry him for 4hrs lucky when hb came hm he rescue me by swaddling him then willin to lie down. 2day I dare not carry him except a few times tryin to breastfeed him.

Vivi

mad MIL!! U mean she wants u brin bb to ur Hb's hometown n let ur relative take care ar? If is so huh reali mad den expect u to go along or wat.

Hehe ur nestin instinct seems to b like gettin stronger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua

hehe any gd offer at bb expo??? Me wanna go lei but stuck at hm *sian*

wow Gervaise a healthy bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no need worry unlike me my son small small dare not carry. For me I fin the machine not accurate de tat time tue nite i went doc measure 2.8kg but wed come out is 3.3kg plus tat nite I nv take supper n is aft dinner onli wed mining eat 1 plate carrot cake

sandy: yay u can post more now coz u're home!! don't worry Jewelle will get used to having a little brother around soon... takes time to adjust [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U must rest try to rest more ok!

Mrs Chua so you not going back to work on MOnday? Hopefully not for you... you need the precious rest for that few days and some me time with hubby before little Gervaise comes out.

Piggy wow food feast again? hee hee

Sandy Ya lor my MIL want me to bring baby back for my hubby's auntie to take care but clear no so now she jokingly ask me to come back for 1 month... siao... I just smile only ...

Ha ha nesting instinct strong no use [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] because bunny gal must come out soon leh....

You too dont because of #2 then ignore #1 I think she is super sensitive now that didi is here and you devote the time to him only....

But also must rest well

Mrs Chua,

hmm it depend on wat time u go in n induce la.. cos u alr comin wk 39 n usu bb engage u may go into labour v soon so no worries... who knows no need wed u pop le..

Lynn,

not every1 will exp bb engage 1 when i had #1 my bb only engage durin labour n if ur gynae is v pro natural he may not do VE for u jus wait for it to happen...

PInk,

hahah i eat until abit scare leh lol~ maybe ur bb move lower also???

Sandy,

hahah after ur confinement u can eat everything even better i cant wait to feast on rojak n all the forbidden food!!!!!

Vivi,

ignore ur MIL la u ask her will he hand ur HB over to sumwhere else when he is only 2 mth old? siao!

hmm btw dunno izzit my #1 can sense didi comin out soon or becos he started CC since thur he keep lookin for me leh since preg till now he was nv sticky to me wor as usu dunno wat happen to him now the moment i walk away he will start mummy wher? mummy wher?

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Hippo

I have added you in FB. Have also requested for sandy and pink I think but not sure who else le.

Sleep

Have mot been sleeping well for this pregnancy at all. I'll wake up every one or two hrs hiaz

Diapers

Looks like NTUC and Cold Storage have a good discount for diapers too. Will be getting Nepia NB for bb from NTUC and huggies diaper pants for my girl from Cold Storage.

Still have not get the rest of the stuff yet! One more month for me to prepare!

Sandy

I think it will take time for #1 to adjust. Jia You! I will be facing the same problem when #2 arrives as well ! Now thinking of what pressie to get her from didi.

Totoro: sorry I missed ur post earlier? I'm going for c sect at Mt A so I won't be going to Kk ho's clinic eh? N u are seeing Ho Kok Kee not Hk Ho right? I think u put Hk Ho on top ?

piggy: i think #1 all start to feel "something is going to change soon". my #1 juz like urs, recently she very sticky to me but all along she is more of a "popo" gal. hopefully it wont turn worst when #2 is out hmmm

Vivi, Hahahaha.... Me too~ go back no Internet... Super super sian.. Always drag hubby out for shopping, but his hometown only 1 shopping nearby, Jusco, I shop till sian also... Kekeke... If not will buy lots of magazine hide inside room to read... :p

Bbchloe, ya, I know their intention good... It's quite common for Malaysian leave their child with their parent in their hometown under the old folks care... Even my hubby brother also leave his daughter under her wife's grandma care and thy can survive without visit their daughter like 3 months long!!!!! Amazing lor~~~

For me, I just dun like the idea... Maybe b'coz I'm grown up in single parent family so I know how it feels a kid without parent beside them... That's y I insist... I feel worth it no matter how tired I am... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink, so good! Still got goodbye freedom party!!!! Actually not that worst lar... Ur hubby is very supportive, so I believe u will still able enjoy ur 'me' time!!!!

Piggy, salute u lor.. Me had 2 slice bread with ice cream ard 4pm end up my dinner no space liao... Threaten hubby to finish my portion if not no more home cook dinner for the next 2 weeks until my CL comes, wahahahaaha.... Bad me...

I had the feeling like u also, dunno they really can sense hor... Now Terry also dun wan my hubby liao... Go out also he prefer me to hold his hand, although hubby offer to hug him... I try to handover the bathing job to hubby just now also Terry dun allow... Abit headache now... Luckily I start to handover early... Still got time to let him adapt... If not jialat... At work need to handover, come home also endless handover, haiz~~~~

Sandy, maybe I kiasu, already start to train Terry carry bb using those baby doll liao.... Wahahahahaha...

Hmm Piggy the most angry thing is that just now my hubby reveal to me is that my MIL dont think I can take care of the baby.

I am very pissed and angry. Who knows how to take care of baby, I am sure we will need time to learn. Just by giving this excuse she thinks that my baby have to stay there till 1 year old. she also dont know how to take care leh so she ask the auntie to babysit .... so who is she to judge that I have no capabilities to take care.

If she is going to say that 1 more time in front of my face dont blame me for being blunt when I tell her off straight to her face. Hubby knows that I am super pissed and mad liao.

long time didn't post on the thread, but I sometimes come to read the posts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw any mummies has signed up for postnatal massages? I went to babyfair yesterday and tempted to signed up for either Babies Bellies or Bella Luna.

Babies Bellies package is quite good, 5 days only $300 (home visit, excl transport charge). Bella Luna has 6x postnatal massage at $300 but conducted at their outlet (I'm thinking of taking this if I have c-section). Anybody ever heard of them?

also bought 2 packets of Goon NB diapers (58pcs) at $15 each yesterday.. I am tempted to buy more, but I stocked up a few packs of diapers fr different brands already.. mamipoko, pampers, huggies, don't know which one is suitable for my baby, but I heard Goon is very good.

Any idea on how many diapers usually NB use perday?

Hippo,

what! Your B & SIL can go without seeing their kid for 3 months!!! They are not normal lor. Honestly, I pity the child. Hope not offending anyone here... just my 2cents worth.

Pink,

oh i tink i make a mistake not totoro.. keke..

Winwin/HIppopolai,

ur #1 also huh... so fari been tellin him abt #2 he ok n will still kiss n sayang my tum tum but only thur then he behave like tt n happen he jus started CC dunno izzit new environment or he can sense...

Hippopolai,

i dunno y leh but keep hunggry leh...

oh all along my HB was the 1 who bath him still ok but he keep askin me for bao bao etc ...

Vivi,

ya i wun gave face if my MIL say this kind of thing infront of me n even if i am ok my HB wun she de to left bb so far away 1...

the ticklish is norm i ask my gynae 2 wk back n he say bb not low yet could be their fingers or hand punchin us...