(2011/04) Apr 2011

andrea

all along so after the BM i give my boy enfa till now..but don't know whey recently he only poo poo alternate days leh..so not sure if want to change FM for him a not...last time don't have this problem de..also don't know why

hi All

Since we are on the topic of FM, anyone tried similac before? My #1 is currently on Gain IQ and I quite like it so thinking of starting #2 on Similac. Although comments i have heard said that Similac milk powder smelled bad like a super fishy smell.

Hippo

I tried before Similac and Enfa. I feels Similac is so much sweeter than enfa that is why we stick to enfa

ST, I gave my #1 enfa, but after i stopped bf he can take 4-5 days to poo and always v hard .. sometimes he will scream and cry when poo so i got scared and changed him to Gain IQ. After that he poos everyday and no more crying.

Thats why thinking of switching for this one.

morning ladies!

For those of us due early apr, this wk will be 37th week lo! And we're technically full term.... Think we're gonna see some action on this thread soon....

Hippo

oic cos so far my biy for enfa ok leh..only these few mths..but i stock up lots of enfa so guess i can't change now too kekek

guess really have to trial and error cos some pple i heard took similac also got poo poo problem

My #1 is on mamil since she came out frm my tummy.

St

haha no la my gynae uncle type. Haha I tell my hb I will miss him hb got a shock too but is not becos he is handsome to me is he very experience n fatherly type.

FM >>

i suggest dun buy to stock up 1st, if u worry yr milk come in late, can ask few bottle from hospital to use 1st then get yr hb to buy small tin if really no BM. so u ll have more determine to try yr best for BF. dun rely on FM 1st

my #1 drink mamil gold since i stop BF till nw

sandy

i also ll miss pregnancy & gynae after delivery hehe

just feel the visiting to gynae the procedure bah, just like every month got appt to look forward

piggy : same here! now i cant even sit down without feeling pain in my back and stomach area. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And every nite i get awakened by consecutive kicks to my stomach.. sobs..

hippo: ur bb is a kungfu kid.

Ladies, are you able to sleep sideways? when i lie on my left, bb will kick, lie on right, also kick.. -.-"

Piggytoh

lol I got addicted to ayam panyet Liao lo. Haha

haha we r opposite. Altot alot of pain for tis pregnancy but I still miss it. Hehe me bian tai.

shice: ya.. sleep upright very uncomfortable.. got the feeling like having a rock on my tummy..

-.- sometimes before i sleep i still need to tell my bb say mummy tonight sleep on the right side, ask him don't kick.. tml then change sides.. =x

piggy

LOL i knew u hate it :p

hippo

altot i also have bad backpain even nw work at home i also cant sit comfortable but when i feel the bb kicking it make me forgot the pain. :p

mikio

mine also ll kick if lie side way but adjust a bit jiu okie le. maybe lie too over side press her hand or leg bah, so i ll slowly move then still able to sleep thru the night.

sandy

hi5 this #2 preg more suffer but i still ll miss it

Hi mummies, just started my 6 mth break last week.. My #2 boi is expected to be due 17 April. Have also been suffering fr backache as baby gets bigger. My gynae taught me some simple exercises..leg lifts and twists n it got better. Also using warm pack on the back to relief the ache.

Piggy,

My temp is juz as horrible as urs! I'm on leave today n I suspect she will sitting at her desk play sudoku n doing nothing that I instructed her. Her memory is super duper bad n can't follow instructions properly n dont ask questions.

I really wonder how on earth did she manage to get her distance learning programme degree from PSB academy, she's only 23yo.

Hippo,

All those infant formula taste fishy n got those metal taste.

Similac taste better than enfa coz my hubby tried b4. Think S26 is also quite ok coz that's what my son drank when he was in hospital.But S26 seems more difficult to find.

Anyway, u gotta trial n error to find what ur baby love to

drink.Most of my colleagues fed enfa to their baby coz it's more nutritious but mine don't like.

Anyway, when I stop breastfeeding, I gave my kids Japanese brand milk powder.Wanted to get Meiji brand but can't find in SG. The only Japanese brand available was Wakado from Isetan anid Meidiya.

Now with the jap earthquake n nuclear plant explosion, think d price of the jap milk going to increase and also don't know if will expose to radiation.

D reason y we try d jap milk powder was thru relative recommendation n it's easier to disgest for baby coz baby will poo daily n d powder dissolve well too.

mikio

baby haven born and we become "slaves" to them.. haha.. maybe can try to put pillow under ur tummy.. if not, walk ard for a while under baby is "sleeping" then u try to sleep.. haha.. it works for me sometimes.. esp when he's super active.. then i just take him to "walk" ard the house.. :p

feel more comfortable on the 2 sides but bb don't like.. =( then bb keep shifting to the top of my stomach then suddenly my tummy very hard.. -.- can't sit still.. =(

shice: haha.. bb out we also slaves to them.. cause we still gotta work hard to bring them up.. lol.. bb more active at night.. bring him for a "walk" in the house later he more happy cannot sleep then worse le.. haha..

Hippo! Envy Pink SAHTT….good wan! 1st x come across this term.

Piggy, hopping for next week induce? Its my EDD on 26/3 and goin to c gynae on 26/3. and my boy will be starting new school on 21/3. everything in a rush…see hw it goes along the way. Think so much oso no use.

Exactly, I feel heavy at the pubic hair area leh…everytime get up from bed like V gonna drop.

Chk with u the rice wine, I oni have 3 bottles, if not enough, can I get from u? Of course I will get my hubby to go yr ah ma or yr place to pick up if I need more.

RE: FM, I will give Friso 1 and Friso 2…one she reach 1, I will change to Gain IQ. I feel Friso 3 got a very strong vanilla smell and I am not a vanilla person (machiam I ‘m the wan drinking) hahaha

Mikio,

it my #2... dunno leh my MS is not say v bad but i jus dun like carryin a big tum tum.. lookin so fat n the movement of the bb is so uncomfortable.. not forgettin so many food must refrain from eatin

n yes the confinement... n the labour...

thou i love the end products la...

tt y this is definitely goin be my last preg...

Vonn,

oh iif u need more rice wine sure u can get from me but do let me know in advance in case my MIL run out... oh maybe ur bb engage alr????

ya hope can induce nex wed if bb haven come out by then... hope cervix is open...

mine also v rush my boi startin this wed so hopefully nex wk he can try full day..

ningyo,

sigh.. this morning i got so fedup i almost scolded her... so simple dun even need to use brain also do until like tt... n always on sms... pek chek..

sum she done numerous time alr n she still can come n ask me how to do imagine she told me she v clear on the step jus last wk-_-

Sandy,

hahah so u go n eat freq also ah.. i deliberately eat lesser for lunch so i can eat for dinner keke..

Hi piggy,

I totally understand! I'm also very fed up w d temp girl coz she juz rang me 2times this morning to ask on d same thing.i cant even go on leave in peace! Sighzzz! Really don't know how she write her notes. I believe she didn't pay attention when I was teaching her coz she's aways yawning n look so tired!

Aiyo, forum down me almost bored to death!

Hi Piggy, ok noted. Can pm me yr hp jus incase next wed u really go deliver liao. Yr last appt was on Sat and when is yr next appt? Mine still 1 week apart….

Ningyo,

exactly i was so fedup i told her pls pay more attention when i am teachin i have repeat n let her hands on so many time.. n alot of common sense thing she do wrongly... bth~

simple thing same concept jus the term diff she dunno how to do liao..

Need yr opinion.

last mon remember I was having bad sorethroat with yellow phlegm. Then I drank a lot cooling stuffs then sorethroat gone.

Thurs start, my phlegm become green then Sat I lost my voice. Seen GP on Sat, he wanted to give me antibiotics again, but I reject cos I have been taking antibiotics in Jan and Feb. Even GP oso commented y I sorethroat every mth wan.

He told me to fight myself then and if really not well, see him to take antibiotics which I dread.

Seems having infection is diff to fight and at the same time I hate to take so much antibiotics. Shld I jus leave it since I am feeling ok or shld I take another dose of antibiotics so I’ll be ready for delivery/confinement?