(2011/04) Apr 2011

Thank you for your reply...Really appreciate cos the information is very useful to me esp I did not have CL...

Austin & Gerry: I will be reaching 37 weeks this thurs...Most probably will have C-sect in 38 weeks...What abt you girls? Today went to see gynae, baby's head still not down...Gynae said high chance C-sect..Though a bit sad need to C-sect but no choice..most impt, baby must be healthy.

Gerry: wah u tahan 1 more yr than me. Haiz take a break ba, I also after ML thinking of find new job le. See how it goes bah.

I m just reading post and no energy to comment for today, super tired, last night heartburn so serious almost didn't slp a wink. I'm going to KO for the night le. Enjoy ur discussion ladies! =)

such a tiring day @ work today... so sianz.. was really busy with other stuff until I did not even touch what I'm suppose/aim to complete today.. all thanks to my bitchy supervisor.. go on 3 days leaves leaving her shit in the office for me and my mgr to clear.. she thought she already tender den can anyhow throw her work.. even tell other grp mgr to provide her the manpower to help her complete her work and if they need to check on anything, find me or my mgr.. what the hell lo!!! I no touch the accounts b4, my mgr oso busy with other of the team mates work, she oso duno anything since work is normally done by sup and being direct reviewed by client den how can she come ask others to ask us?? furthermore, I oso busy like hell, tryin to do my handover with my intern cum temp staff plus my own work.. where got the time??? really find her bitchy..

sorry mummies.. realli need to rant it out cos cant stand her.. argH!!

Mrs Chua,

no worries can always come here n vent.. some pp jus no sense of resposibilities once they tender they bochap.. sigh~

Mrs Chua you just finished work? got eat dinner or not? some people are just very idiot like to throw shit ....

seems like some of you also have problem with temp staff....

Thanks for all the recipes mentioned. I won't be engaging CL also as not use to have stranger staying with us. So the confinement food tips are really useful.

Went to my a ppt last week and only managed to gain 0.2kg while bb is about 2kg now. Was asked to be back this week for another CTG and Growth scan to ensure everything is ok. Anyone was asked to go for growth scan?

Piggy.. She really bitchy lo.. that account already backlog for 2 mths den now she need to complete it b4 handover to another team cos our director had requested another mgr & his team to take over that account. So she suppose to complete b4 she leave co... So my mgr offered to help her direct review our work so she can fully concentrate on that accounts.. But she bitchy lo.. Reject my mgr's help den jus go on leave.. So irresponsible.. She even told my mgr, she has no prob finishing that account b4 she leave de.. Wat piss is off is that she most of the time will spent her own sweet time reviewing our wrk, if cannot finish by the time den throw it to my mgr. Sometimes @5pm telling my mgr, she can't review den ask my mgr review.. Hello lo, 5.30pm finish wrk leh, how she expect my mgr to finish review & send out on that day.. Super irresponsible lo... My mgr & my team really boil lo.. Sometimes wrk ot oso becos of her.. Or kana client complain oso becos of her... Really xyz lo!!!

Vivi.. Ya, jus finish work & reach Hm for dinner.. My temp nt giving me prob la but becos this week is my last working week den need to handover everything so super stress lo.. Furthermore I gt one FInancial statements to complete b4 I go on ML.. So super stress lo.. Haizz..

Gerry and Yoti

I will be 36 week in a few hours time, I am seeing gynae in 2 weeks plus time on the 25 Mar, doc book the date for caesarean on 31 Mar which will be my 38 week, but during the last visit, he tried to turn the bb upside down but failed coz bb resisted and gynae commented that I still have plenty of fluid... by 25 Mar if he does not turn my gyane said that the chance that he turns will be very low...

totoro

I went for my growth scan in my 32 or 33 week, nothing much, sonagrapher just did a detailed scan and made a remark about bb being breech in her report...

Csection ,

Those who have csection, isn't it normal that the scar will have a little bump ( or extra flesh) cos mine is .. Hmm.. But I didn't eat sheng yu, but other type of fish..

Yogi,

I was not allowed to eat eggs think for the first 2 weeks .. Think will cause itch.. Seafood I didn't eat throughout confinement.

Austin,

Mine is 28th this month. Very nervous when think about it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Does Mt Alvernia has all the brands of milk powder for us to choose from?

How do you choose which milk powder for your baby?

And will they provide the Huggies Diaper throughout the stay?

Hilo Hilo!!!!

I tot mine Internet got pro haha. 1st thing I saw piggytoh is ask her abt forum haha.

Mrs chua

no wonder nv hear frm u. Ur tea how? I tmr gng for gynae checkup donno wats my fate le mayb u wanna come pick up frm me?

Elmo

I pick up the rice wine le. U wanna collect frm me? I donno can meet u anot lei if I reali givin birth tis wed cis got to do confinement don think can run out le.

Mrs. Chua, hug hug... Urs at least tender liao... Still understand y she act like that.... Mine is no tender also give me shit~~~ n yet can't do anything to her, super sian lor... N she keep give me the commented that I going on ML, she will not handle anything for me, really bth... But this world is full with all these kind ppl, SELFISH~~~~!!!!!!! They will get their retribution 1 of the day lor... So we just open our eyes big big n see lor...

Sapphire, don't think all brand of FM leh... Think mostly those sponsor by the milk manufacturer... Maybe 1 or 2 brand only right? As for diaper brand I not sure...

Kaira, I dun have little bump on my wound, only 1 fine line...

Fungfung

the sap frm green papaya will help promote lactation so milk supply will increase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sapphire

it depend on which brand of milk the hospital help to promote they tend to change ard

for mt a I heard they using huggies but is Size S le no longer NB. Donno how true.

Sapphire,

hmm they gt brands like friso, similac, mamil gold tink most brand cos they ask me wat I wan..

U can start of with 1 brand u preferred if BB not suit den change ?

Austin,

wk38 so tt chances u will sudden pop n need emer c-sect is low mah imagine schedule near Edd n u pop 1 wk early will kena emerg c-sect leh..

Mrs chua,

cool down my boss also cmi 1 but wat to do if tt woman wan gave such attitude nex time if her new co call up to check for referee I tink ur manager will know wat to do bah.. She is riskin her own reputation only nothing else..

Yoti, Austin..

I'm very thankful as bb has turned.. I'm 35 weeks.. =) I know my friend's gynae will arrange c-sect at 38 week if bb has not turn by 36week.. But will still monitor for the next 2 weeks cos bb might turn..

Since you still have lots of fluids try to do that butt up chest down exercise.. Might encourage bb to turn..

Kaira,

What u have is keloid.. And some people are more predisposed to it.. 1 big indication is how big is your bcg scar on your arm.. The bigger it is, the higher it is that any surgery scar will form keloid.. Some pple who want to get rid of it will have a dr inject steroids into the scar.. It helps to reduce the size..

Mrs CHUA,

Vent all you want here.. Don't stress.. You are going on ml already.. Think about seeing your little bunny!! =)

Gerry,

Similac has fm for nb. The tin is the one with the bear too but the background of the logo is in blue whereas for 6M and above, the background is green.

Re: Enfalac

I am confused coz' there's 2 types. 1 is stated as for "below 12 months". The other one is "for 6 months and above". So, does this mean the one for below 12 months is for newborns?

busy the whole day!! no time to log in. Agent bought 2 maids for me to interview today! One indo one philopino. Have to somehow close one eye and pick one........ don't have much time to wait around anymore... only 15 more days to my c sect. *gan chiong*

Mrs Chua: JIA YOU!!!! your ML is starting soon!

Hi piggy-my mum doing confinement for me and Hubby taking leave to help out intially also.... So hope everything will be fine...

Hi hippo-kindly help me check march lAst week,when is a good day to c-sect?thank you in advance...

Hi Gerry,glAd that yr baby has turned...can feel yr joys...;) at least you can go thro' natural birth....;)

Yoti, i ordered confinement food during my #1. i ate chicken... fish... after my c-sec. No issue for me.

Kaira, for keloid u can buy silicon plaster to use. U can find caia brand at gurdian. Pretty ex. One small pc $50+. U can cut to the size according to ur needs. I'm using cerederm brand. Bought from specialist clinic. I find it v useful. I also encountered ugly painful keloid after my c-sec. After 6mths someone recommended to use this plaster & i used it like 1.5mths & my keloid gone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry, i'm doing my checklist. Do u still rem what does MT E provide? R u bringing extra disposable panties & toothbrush/paste? I was told last week tat ward B jus renovated. there will be some renovation going on till mid apr so hope we wont be affected by the noise.

Thanks mummies for all your encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will jus Jia you for the next few days b4 my ML start [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do whateverI can Le, hope everything will b smooth smooth by the time I go back to my office after ML cos there is no more HER! Haha..

Sandy.. Sorry that it totally slip out of my mind that I'm suppose to collect the tea from u ytd. Hmm.. I maybe going Blk 515 tonight for dinner, if yes & u ok, I go over collect from u ok? Sorry have to trouble u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies will be banking your cord blood? I feel is impt, but my hubby think too expensive

and do we need to bring baby clothes to hospital? or will they provide? i giving birth at mt A

Good morning mummies!!!!!

Yoti, later I reached home check for u ya! Just finish marketing.... Now on the way home~~~

I going 'see' Jovie later, yipee!

morning mummies...

Gerry,

i tink have wor cos i took Friso n similac from them to standby....

Yoti,

icic hope u can cope [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mei,

i donate my bb cord blood.

for Mt A they do gave a set of bb clothin n receivin blanket but i will still be bringin my own cos not comfy with lettin bb wearing new clothing...

Mrs Chua,

jus do wat u can u goin for ur ML soon jus close 1 eye lo..

dreamysprings,

yes they will gave 1 pack but may not be enough so initially they use 2 pcs as crushion so i do bring another 10 pcs along...

Hippopolai,

enjoy!! do updates huh..

morning ladies

piggy

why? yr temp give u headache again??

austin, yoti

i only avoid seafood during the confinement

hippo

enjoy!! remember to update us

Vivi,

2 days v fast 1 endure..

bbgoh,

sigh temp 1 thing den 1 ang mo come n piss me off early in the morning... sigh... cant wait to go for ML...

Yeah Piggy with work and the forum will be able to accompany you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today can feel my pelvic area heavy and yesterday can feel baby moving at my V area... hope she has gone down further....

Soon soon Piggy this Friday your last day liao then you can rest a bit.

Morning ladies..

Piggy, Moon,

Oh icic.. Hehe!! I think similac is very good but super ex cos I remember my friend was telling me it is the closet to bm..

Piggy,

U ok?? Temp lady making your blood boil??

Avocado,

I remember Mt E would give us 1 meshed underwear.. I will also bring the one that they gave me for my previous delivery.. and some disposable undies.. 1 pack of pampers NB, several packs of kotex loop pads. I remember they were opening several packs for me..I would bring my own toiletries as I am quite fussy.. I don't remember them giving me anything for the bb though.. Oh they are renovating?? Alamak.. Wouldn't it be noisy and dusty?? Sigh..

Pink,

So have you picked your maid yet?

Vivi,

Cheer up!! 2 days very fast one.. =)

Piggy, cool down cool down~~~ u just teach whatever u can, if the temp cannot cope also not ur prob liao... ML start u just close ur eyes, close ur ears... Leave it to ur boss!!!!!

Yoti, basically 29/3 (crash with ox) n 30/3 (crash with tiger)

Piggy, u confirm start ur ML next Monday??? Sob sob.... I also want lar...... Sob sob sob.... Seems like a few of us start to go ML soon... Envy~~~~~

morning mummies!!!!

piggy: hugz hugz... dun be angry.. cool cool....

vivi: my hubby also not in Singapore.. should be coming back on next Tuesday wor.... u joining us tomorrow for dinner???

Vivi,

no lo becos of the temp my boss dun approve me goin ML nex mon ask me work till nex wk-_-

Hippopolai,

sigh really can vomit blood.. n now another manager tryin to piss me.. dunno wats wrong with him every few days come n piss me... no i tink mon i still need to come back n once gynae gave me green light to induce on Tues den will go for my ML[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Austin,

PInk C-sect becos she wan quick n fuss free labour n her bb big la..

Gerry,

hmm i prefer Enfa or mamil Gold but mus also see if ur bb will get constipated with similac anot..

piggy, can like tht one meh.. if u deliver le, boss must approve also.. no much difference also.. I still have not c my temp yet.. dun know when coming..

Tweety,

u know last wk when i told my boss i wan to start ML on Mon the 1st reaction she gave is HUH!!!! so fast!!! can work longer anot??? bth... she say the temp like tt she dun feel fang xin tt i not ard-_-

dunno wats wrong with my boss also.. tell her this temp prob she say cant find replacement so mus stick to her n now become my prob esp it not as if the rest dunno my work..

Andrea,

of cos if i suddenly pop cant control la but now is she is tryin to ask me work as long as possible.. but i told her at most till mon cos i goin to induce.. n she still ask me wed is gd date meh-_-