(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vonn, think dont eat the antibiotics better. Everytime i am sick, GP dont give me antibiotics.. but the bad thing is that you take twice as long to recover.

hippo...humm...ok lor. hope i recover before D day....

this x preg, very prone to upper respirtory tract infection leh!!

Voon but eat too many antibiotics no good and your body will be dependent on it.

Now just try to eat less heaty food and drink more water to see if it helps...

Austin,

usu no cos u no need go via natural mah so no pt..

Vonn,

by right is this sat but my gynae go jap only rtn on nex mon so i goin to see him on tues if ok will induce on wed lo.

wah ur cough so bad ah.. mus take care ya n reduce heaty stuff ya... ok i PM u my HP later..

Piggy wow so fast you feeling excited? Or I guess relieved because you mentioned before you cant wait for #2 to come out quickly ....

Vivi,

hmm dunno leh no time to feel excited wor as time still got many things to settle sigh.. n yes more like i cant wait for #2 to come out n end my preg journey... but the thot of breastfeedin n the confinement is scary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

at my own place...

Piggy sometimes when I think the time is approaching makes me scare too because dont know what to expect but at least happy to see bunny gal come out.... most importantly must be healthy

Hi guys,

Just checked and the forum is up.. Haha!!

This bb seems to be having lots of hiccups.. It is kinda bothering to feel this rhythmic movement all the time.. Hehe!!

Vonn,

Don't eat the antibiotics if you don't want.. but if you start, must make sure you finish wor... Don't eat halfway and then you feel better and then stop.. cos that's only going to make the bug more resistant to the antibiotics and if the bug spread.. they would have to give a stronger antibiotics..

Maybe you can try guggling your mouth with salt.. Sometimes when we pregnant.. there will be lots of acid reflux.. and that might make your throat more raw so you will get infections more easily..

VIvi,

actually dunno wat to expect u wun fear so much hahah when u know what will be the process u will feel more scare 1...

Gerry,

mine also hiccup few time a day wor...

for those of you who still have stuff to buy...

Robinsons is having a 1-day exclusive cardmembers preview 2moro... Nursery, Kidswear & Toys up to 50% off and some exclusive Special Buys at 70% off.

OG Orchard Point also having private sale on Wed, for their 7th Bday. 20% off + 10% off for selected items. Thereafter, from 17 to 20 March, at all OG stores, 20% off storewide. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry mine too sometimes when I drank cold water next moment can feel her hiccups liao...

Sometimes it can happen within an hour... and usually she will hiccup at night.... and 1 hiccup can be like half an hour....

wonder if she is uncomfortable or not.... when my hubby go and put his ears at my tummy he will sometimes laugh.

Gerry

yaya my #2 got more hiccups than #1..#1 have more movements..my #2 not much de...

btw congrats ur bb turned

ViVi

me too although 2nd time but i still feel nervous as the day passed..

Piggy but I hate the part when I dont know when baby is coming out... but no choice leh unless I go for c sect or induce... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

your gynae still go Japan ah.... the place is so full of sadness now... can't even bear to look at some of the pics....

Vivi,

oh u mean the waiting ah ya i dun like also so if bb dun come out by then i induce anyway to me induce or not same cos the process no diff mah.. n i scare if middle of the nite v chiam leh still mus ferry my #1 to IL place etc or worse half way workin den cant reach my HB lol~~~~

Moon,

oh he told me he book sometime back i dunno which part he goin thou...

austin,

I don't know if they drop.. but apparantly some pro gynaes can be confident in delivering breech bb naturally wor.. I don't know how lah.. Hehe!! maybe backside might be lower..

piggy,

Hehe!! Never mind.. Soon.. your little boy will be out.. I still have 5+ weeks of pregnancy.. Haha!!*envy* then after that you can say bye bye to pregnancy!! =)

Gerry,

provided my cervix open la if not i also dunno wan to go ahead with induce anot scare v slow leh...

oh breech 1 can deliver naturally??? but if Moon chose c-sect den no diff rite?

ST,

oh they will insert pill to soften cervix be it open or haven open jus tt like last time i open 2cm liao only left 8cm if still close dunno to proceed anot.. :p

Piggy,

Oh, I see... anyway, gynaes always have to plan their leave months ahead....

Erm... think you made a mistake in your reply to Gerry leh.... me not opting for C-sect....

st,

thanks!!

Ya I also think my #2 got more hiccups.. Hehe!!

Vivi,

For me I also think it's cos I drink cold water.. sometimes food also.. Haha!!

Piggy,

I heard breech also can deliver naturally but the gynae must be very good..

But I think most gynaes wouldn't risk it cos might end up in emergency c-sect.. might as well do elective.. Of course for c-sect, I think whether bb drop or cervix dilating, no difference bah..

Moon,

I think she meant austin.. =)

St,

no it depend if ur cervix nt soft enough mus still put the pill the drip is another method to speed up the dilation if nt wrong..

Good Afternoon mummies,

piggy,

oic... As for the hard liquor, use any liquor will do right? You put hard liquor into spray bottle so that you can spray onto your scalp?

Sandy,

What is the benefit of green papaya soup?

Wow.. now the topic is on pregnancies... even though how tired pregnancy process will...i think it's a beautiful journey for all great mummies... once you see your bb, you'll find that the 9+months of hard work is worth it..- Mother nature! =D

Gerry&austin,

icic den i tink c-sect is safer bah better dun risk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung fung,

yup I put in spray bott so easy to apply to scalp..

The papaya soup is to boost milk supply[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

took the day of cause still had the flu. ended up bringing my daughter to the doc cause her phlegm from her cough seems worse. i begining to like the 4 day work week.. actually i should have thought about it earlier.. did not even think about it until Jtho and Gerry mentioned it and since going to work.. is such a chore now.

i will be on ML in 2 weeks time... yippie! and I am going to handover this week. wanted to clear as much as I could before I handover but i heck care liao. way too tiring and stressful for my stage now.

i am also feeling like baby dropped already. much heavier at the bottom and lots of pain/feeling around that area. i just hope baby does not come early cause I am mentally prepared for 1st week of April. haha

regarding milk: 3-4 years ago, i was told similac was closest to breastmilk. I agree its a bit sweet but since shes taking it well, i let it be but aiyoh the prices for FM are so expensive now..so I am thinking of switching to something cheaper like Frisco or even nestle.. i feel a bit guilty now cause for #1, i banked her cord blood, gave her good milk.. then #2, i am looking for cheaper alternatives, bought less clothing and not sure if want to bank cord blood cause $5K can do a lot of things with it.. feel like a bad mummy...

Hi all mummies!

I have new black colour Baby Bjorn Synergy (Baby carrier) to let go at just $220...

Mothercare/Kiddy Palace is selling $299.

Pls PM me if interested! Thanks!

Piggy yeah I hate the waiting part because dont know when and this kind of surprise is quite scary... now mobilization hee hee

Aiyo now MFA already ask Singaporeans if possible to avoid going to Japan.... Imagine those who have booked packages for holiday this week. Even Disney Land is closed for 10 days for checking of their games.

Fung Fung in fact if you choose TMC you can drink the papaya soup there because they are famous for it, my cousin told me some mummies in fact buy the soup from them.

Yeah Gerry that I agree cold water and I think spicy food trigger hiccups. So sometimes hubby quite annoyed at me because he blamed me for drinking cold water and causing her to hiccup.

Kindly check any mummies go through C-sect for their first child? Kindly check what are the foods to avoid during our confinement? I know cannot take seafoods...

Cos most probably will be c-sect for my girl as head is still not down....and I am not having CL for my confinement thus need to do self-study....

Any advices from mummies? Thank you in advance...

Yoti

I am also gg for a caesarean for the first time due to the breech presentation of the bb...actually heard that u have to avoid seafood but I am not following strictly, when is your caesarean ?

Yoti, Austin,

Some mummies were talking about it one day.. They mentioned cannot eat chicken.. Both of you are already passed 36 weeks already?

Yoti & Aries, think avoid seafood not becoz c-sec lar... Think bcos chinese believes that seafood is poisoning... Just like some kind of fish like kembong we cannot take even when we have wound... Not only apply to c-sec... Generally I only avoid seafood n cold stuff, the rest I still consume during my #1 confinement... So I think shld b ok...

My grandma advise not to take duck meat due to the poisoning reason... N avoid yam for 4 mths after deliver coz they believe yam will coz our skin to appear those "polka dots" aka freckles... Dunno how true wor...

Oh, some mummies advise not to take 生化汤 also, as the fish use to cook this soup will coz our wound grow extra flesh...

I think that's all I can remember~~~

Hippopolai,

actually for yam i heard it becos it a root vegie will make the wound itchy but tt time after confinement is lantern fest i bth ate the yam moon cake but nothgin happen my CL did say avoid for few mth la but i bo chap..

Yoti,

ya some say avoid sheng yu soup cos will grow extra flesh..