(2011/04) Apr 2011

bbgoh,

i hope so e can adapt soon...

ya at least if i pop wk after my HB on leave so he can check him out if need too... hope no more bad luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh

ya lor want to save ML for NB..so everyday just try to force myself to work..

and after lunch is the worse seems so long

ya i agree.. time seems to be dragging at this stage. Cos most of us are looking fwd to our pop date le! This wk seems to crawl by so slowly!

andrea, hope ur boy get well soon. Ya, i think normally cry will vomit immediately leh. My boy always like that even till now. But at least he got no fever. Hope it's nothing serious.

sandy, glad ur bb is alright! usually my bb will move when i'm hungry or just after a meal. I read tt sugar rush will cause them to be more active.. so maybe next time u can monitor b4 or after meals.

st, how abt XXL size? for me I straight away get S size cos huggies cutting is smaller and NB grows very fast.. Hope NB weight is 3kg n above..

bbgoh, ok I will go n buy.. I didnt know got such a product.. hehe.. my mil also like nvr buy b4.. I also saving ML for NB.. Hope wont neglect #1..

tweety, I think he is okie..

elmo, ok.. then I think is digestion problem..

thanks u all for the feedback.. at least now I know whts the problem..

piggy, if u mean the green packaging is 44 pcs.. dun think ultra got S size..

Andrea

i never check on XXL size but i also saw pple buy..

Piggy

i think it's 44 pcs can't confirm will only get the items next Tues i opt for delivery

next week expo might also have huggies not sure will it be cheaper but not gg expo want to rest at home liao

for diapers i have stock up 1pkt of pet pet S size. since NB chg diapers oftenly specially if BF so maybe not use good one 1st.

i thk dun have to buy NB size, can straight away buy S de, lata hospital ll open 1pkt of NB one then just finish tat can cont with S size le

st, for expo I remember they give 1 70pcs of wipes for every 2 pkts of diapers.. think the taka fair the freebies is better.. I read from dun know which thread if buy $120 n above got a free Vtech dun know wht toy worth $39.90

Andrea/ST,

ok thanks.. wah still v ex wor.. tink i stick to pet pet keke..

bbgoh,

yup i agree usu i use pet pet v gd n cheap.. i also got buy fitti premium for use after 1-2mth keke...

Andrea,

icic but maybe u can buy jus 1 pack of pet pet to try on #2? maybe #2 ok??? i know some bb their butt is golden butt only the ex brand work for them... or if u wan i can pass u some u try ok den u stk up also can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea

wah stock up 3pkt? i dun dare to stock so many ler, not sure bb size yet, scary after 1mth can jump to M size :p

where can buy cheaper pet pet? any lohbang?

piggy, where u bought the Pet pet?? Tht day I wan to buy, no have wor.. only M size n above.. I think my #1 he got sensitive skin.. I got 3 pkts of S size at home le.. think after finishing will try Pet Pet.. Pet Pet can use overnight or daytime only?? how many hrs can it last?

bbgoh, my HB said buy 3 pkts then we just buy.. anyway he paid $$ not me.. haha!! but I remember for #1 one day can change diaper up to 7 times.. Then we at there calculate, 3 pkts can last abt 1 month.. plus he so busy.. we have no own time =( #1 after 1 month jump to M size le.. Pet Pet u bought is how much? think now Pet Pet not cheap le.. Last time 6 pkts $60 plus free delivery..

mikio, yup!! nvm, ML coming le..

ST, but can combine with ur #1 one.. hehe.

haha.. still long leh.. got abt 1mth's time to go.. then my boss keep telling me.. try to help me clear as much things as possible k? else later when i'm on ML nobody help her.. -.-"

ANdrea,

i buy from NTUC extras.. i use pet pet for both day n nite wor so far no leak no prob for my boi.. tt y v cheap n gd.. y dun u try pet pet first cos v cheap leh if ur #2 ok can jus use pet pet for the first mth den use HUggies 2nd mth onwards? cos 1st mth change so freq??

pet pet size S only $7.95 for 46 pcs leh..wah ur boi jump to size M so fast??? mine only size M ard 3rd mth wor.. n by full mth he alr abt 4-5kg.. so ur boi much bigger?

andrea

yah loh i also remember can jump to M very fast. yes u r right, the 1st mth chg very often as they pass motion many times a day, very wasted hehe

i cant remember the price ler, bought at ntuc not promo lah if not wrong $7+ hmmm i thk for NB use dun have to care how many hours last bcoz nvr wait till full then chg de ler

andrea

my #1 using pampers..my MIL uses the huggies RED colour for my SIL son..heard she say not bad but the RED one very thick leh

Good morning gals!

All this talk about Agnes B is making me want one! You are very bad influences [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I might go check out the store just for fun, but I think I really just need a functional diaper bag - wondering if there might be good deals at Taka for bags? Didn't have time to look properly yesterday. Any mummies went to check out the diaper bags?

Saw gynae and doula yesterday - 36 weeks. Bb's head not engaged but his position is ok. Cord was wrapped around his neck last week, but yesterday, cord had gone. Poor kid has the placenta right above his face. Took Strep B swab, will find out results next week but am not hopeful for a good result.

Any mummies keeping your placenta?

Andrea,

ur bb 1 mth only 3 pack diaper for 1st mth?? i remember i use 5-7pcs daily leh so i tink i used up ard 4pack pet pet S size leh... n huggies size S only 44pcs u sure?

piggy, U bought from JP outlet?? I remember full month he's 5kg cos of his tight is very big so got those red lines, mil asked me to change to M size..

ST

huggies red is good, its soft but i used cheaper one blue packing de hehe

but since my girl turn 2yo cant use for night time le, always leak. so nw night must use mamypoko then daytime use huggies pant. she still not ready for potty train

Andrea,

ya JP outlet..i jus buy yesterday only hmm or huggies cuttin smaller?? cos i remember pet pet cuttin is slightly bigger than MP wor.. n MP leak for my boi..my boi is also near 5 kg at full mth wor..

ehmmm i thk i must buy few more packets of petpet S size to stock, 1 wont be enuf hehe nvr thk carefully

yst i put all the bottles, avents cup & pump accesrois for sterize one in a container. get ready if last min pop then hb noe wat to wash

anyone got standby pacifier? my #1 nvr use it so i not sure if wanna standby or not ler

wah.. all talking abt diapers liao arh... heheee....

can i just check arh... how long will the strep B results come out?? will the clinic call to inform you on the results??

bbgoh

ya my boy also not potty yet..now my boy uses pampers even during the night liao..maybe later part see if he can use PET PET a not lor..

bbgoh,

hahah i tink 1 pack can only last 1 wk nia.. i only bott 2 pack la... need to buy more also..

ST,

i tink the new packagin is for M size onwards leh cos nv see any S size in the new packaging...

Andrea,

ya u can go n check n see maybe they jus replenish[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, tht day went to both NTUC at JP dun have wow.. I must quickily go n grab.. hehe.. tht time I deliver got frenz give me diapers tht's y we buy 3 pkts first..

mikio,

strep B test is to test for Group B Streptococcus infection not all gynae test for tt for mine he see from case to case for my #1 he din ask me do also but most gynae i know do ask their patient to do..

tweety, I only know if they nvr call u is good news!!

mikio, depends on when ur gynae wans to check.. is usually 35th week n above.. for my #1 is checked at 36th week. But I checked le also no use as I deliver two days later the test..

tweety: hmm.. i'm 34wks and don't know how many days. hahaha

andrea: ohh.. maybe my next checkup he will say bah..

ladies.. normally for 1st time mummy we'll tend to deliver earlier right? So if i was given 2 dates to choose for c-sec, i should choose the earlier date?

lynn, if u got ppl to help u buy, u can buy after bb pop.. but I can tell u, u will be very very busy.. I buy first cos I got #1 in hand and my hubby wont be around..

Lynn,

if ur HB is free n ard to buy den it ok cos usu hosp will gave u 1 pack n the balance to bring home we buy now cos of promo etc la..

MIkio,

nope for 1st time mummies usu for most if not complication usu near EDD or overdue..

Lynn

if u hubby got time to buy it's not too late leh..but don't expect there are many left over from the hosptial too..maybe still can tong for 1/2 to 1 day depends how many times ur bb poo or pee

st: I don't know if he's consider senior dr...

Dr Benjamin Tham

MBBS (Singapore) 1990

MRCOG (UK) 1997

MMED(O&G) (Singapore) 1997

MRACOG (Australia) 1997

FRANZCOG (AUS/NZ) 2000

FAMS (Singapore) 2002

mikio: not all will deliver earlier ba.. i got some friends bb overdue by 1~2 days EDD leh....