(2011/04) Apr 2011

Jie Siling small baby never mind because when you eat no stress. Me want to indulge in something will feel sinful scare baby too big wait cannot natural birth.

Seems like quite a couple of mummy about same height as me.hehe, I'm also short 154cm but I think I seem to gain weight very fast! Hope can lose them just as fast thru breastfeeding. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

most of those pj w buttons r obiang, think I saw some nice 1s at takashimaya n Robinson cityhall but they r pricey.

I'm very cheapo 1, I got those cartoon print types from Chinatown. Those silky type of pj will stick to ur body when u sweat n is less airy than cotton types.

Tweety,

i short leh... n actually my weight consider average not skinny 1 cos u saw me not those boney skinny type right keke n i got heavy bone... my friend ard my height but 44/5kg den consider v light n skinny lol~~~

Sandy u on leave liao ah?

Ask u all hor.. water bag burst.. wat colour is the liquid. If i'm at work and wearing white pants.. will it become pink pants?!? OMG... how embarassing! My #1 was show only... think that's the best sign i like!

Wah alot of petit mummies here hor... Then I'll look like a giant when i stand beside u all.. cos I'm quite tall. hehe.

Piggy: yah my best friend's son's head was 35cm at birth... Emergency c sect... Ur Kyler 34/35 cm at birth u mutiple tear... I think if I try natural either i'll confirm kenna cut, or will end up emergency c sect. I'm shorter than u

Back from lunch..

Stoning for a while before I start work.. Today got lots of things to do.. Sort of want to do them before anything happen..

Elmo,

Amniotic fluid quite clear.. that's why it can sometimes be mistaken for urine.. But it will small different lor.. Wah don't wear white.. either way I think it can be equally embarassing!! Haha!!

bbgoh,

How come dr give you jab.. are you going to labour soon?? Like you are showing signs??

tweety,

you 48kg before!! Wah liao.. must be super skinny..

piggy, pink,

Lisa head was 35cm... but she damn light.. So i kept calling her "big head" someone even commented her head looked like mao zedong!! But Pink, your girl's pretty big man!!

I think most local dr would perform episiotomy.. I think.. cos we asians tend to tear quite easily down there.. better to cut than having ugly tear..

Hi Piggy - I got the tea u left behind at PS. Thanks !

Other mummies i saw yday - Hi hi, pleased to meet u yday. Even though was in a rush & didn't really chat with u guys yday!!

I was surprised my twins status was so actively promoted even the MUA knows.

Gerry, then think I better stop wearing my white pants nearer to pop date. :p But not much clothes to wear now leh.. everyday wear the same old clothes over n over again. V sianz.

JJ: hihi... no chance to chat also... u need to do your makeup and i need to take my photoshoot ma... we meeting on wednesday for dinner... u able to join us??

PInk,

actually short not necessary u can deliver big bb leh it depend on how wide is ur pelvic bone not height my MIL also ard my height but she can give birth to my HB at 4kg... i multiple tear cos gynae din cut big enough den vaccuum out too fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but my #2 also head big leh.. chiam...

Elmo,

u tall but u not big built mah..also slim slim 1..

Tweety,

i tink slim is nice but not skinny keke..

Gerry,

ya cos my gynae was away so his bro take over n he dunno my bb head big n i act clever ask him to minimise cut if possible who knows-_-''''''

JJ,

so scare u forget to take[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so the panties u can wear???

bbgoh,

i thot usu tt jab is given when u pop be4 wk 37 n durin labour???

Tweety, I also never make up for PS... Lazy plus I'm late for PS liao... Wahahhahaa... I told pink nvm, I'm good looking, no scare... wahahahahaha....

pink, I post while I wait the water boil lor... If not sit there fell asleep worst.... Think parsley grow well, that's y u feel uncomfortable leh... Coz ur tummy really not that big compare to piggy... Wahahahahaha...

Piggy, I also din take much photo with Terry lor... He run here n there so I just tell Anne's hubby, nvm, we will go w/o him, Wahahahahaaha... But he very cooperate when take with his dad... -_-"""

Say about durian can boost bb weigh... Like not very accurate leh... My tummy no grow wor... Wonder bb got grow anot... Now see durian want vomit liao.... Gonna stop eat them....

Piggy - yup didn't forget, anne also reminded me. I finished at 7.30pm ! was quite tired after the PS. Too much excitment for 1 day.

Tweety - my hubby was watching yr PS for inspirations, I stuck in room doing Make up.

This wed i'm afraid i can't make it cos now I can't travel out on my own need hub to be with me to fetch me to & fro. If got energy then will go on sat to taka fair

Now i'm in bed recharging from yday's PS. I need 1 week to recharge myself cos weekend will go out for short periods .. I feel like spoilt battery ...

bbgoh: ya nw down with bad cough, anything 2 drk 2 ease e cough?? As we can't anihw drk those liang teh rite?? 2dae lunch cme with ginseng roots, so i drk a few mouthful, coz veri bitter..

Wah i tink i e most underweight here liao, even @ 32weeks i onli @ 57kgs leh.. HB so scare i vomit till nothing left esp when nw i sick..he keep ask mi can dun vomit try swallow bk wor, keke..

piggy: now i think the weight is just a number la... like i tell ppl i weigh 58kg.. no one believe me... health is more important...

JJ: hahaha.. i also duno how to pose lor.. must wait for anne and her hubby to guide.. heehee....

hippopolai: hahaaa..nvm la... so long photos turn out nice can le...

littletwinstar: you're already underweight b4 you're preg right??? my friend also underweight.. but she also never gain alot during her pregnancy...

jux came back fm lunch...super super super hot outside, sweating machiam like fell into swimming pool like that... *anguish*

tweety: chinatown haf? hehe last time wedding i didn't buy any pjs also leh... =s i'm so chin chye... lol..ya 45/48 kg is skinny, but given our height, i think our bmi just ok bah? during my first tri, i vomit till i only left 41kg..can u imagine? i was like a walking zombie then...

piggy: lol...ok la hb also say i'm very short, and now preggy he also descibe me as "everyday" (sounds like "eh bui deh" meaning low fat and short)..hahaha... ya i'm very skinny... thats why now i feel so stretched *beyond my stretchable limit*...arghz... still haf 5-6 wks more to go, i really feel so tight now... how how..i need help!!! =s

Ok will go opp OG there to source out..cos yesterday went john little find, those cotton ones so obiang, and the silky ones are too short, above knees.. =s Thanks for the recommendation!

pink: 34/35cm confirm will get cut? but i thought that is quite a "normal" size, no? i heard in Sg for natural delivery it is still very routine to do cut?

Elmo: ya..i also think safest dun wear white, very dangerous leh, unless u wear pad lor..me too, i'm now down to 5 "wearable" tops, of which i only feel comfy in 3. so unwilling to buy new ones...haiz...but even aft deliver i doubt i cld wear back all my old clothes... sobz sobz...

Hippo.... Yah piggys one big also but hers is low.. Mine I feel like my lungs compressed n I'm suffocating. Oh yah did u see me in the tube? think that one shows my stomach is big wor. The photographer + Anne got no probs taking my big big tummy...

Not like u and tweety... More challenging :p

Dinner Meetup:

Date: 09/03/2011

Time: 6.30~7.00pm

Day: Wednesday

1) Eelynn (tweety)

2) Elmo

3) Rene

Elmo: I'll try my best to join for dinner, hopefully nothing comes up last min! If I'm not able to meet for dinner, I'll still go down to Taka on Wed nite to meet u & pick up e items frm u la! =) Thks for helping me to keep for so long.. hee

aries: yup... that time i bought mine at people's park complex... but as Gerry mentioned.. silky material will stick to your body when you sweat leh.... For me 48kg will be too light.... i'm 164cm...

pink: i never get to see u in tube leh.... i think mine is big leh... not really small la..

littletwinstar.. I can win u with being underweight. But i'm underweight all my life lah.. i'm 57+kg at 34wks.. gain 7+kg. But my bb is 2.2kg at 33 wks leh! I still scared too big! Anyway, healthy most impt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety: ya lor, 1 2 gain weight oso like so difficult de, e more i eat e more output i will hav, wahaha...

Nw motion getting slower dae by dae, like old granny... HB say y always i stand legs open so big de, i reply 2 support e gravity on top mi mah, kekeke..machiam bu dao wong...

Yaay I've been looking forward to taka baby fair cos heard plenty of gd bargains... hopefully for real! Anyone knows of the promos?

Oh ya, anybody looking to buy Baby Bjorn Synergy carrier? I know of a contact selling BNIB (all colors available) for $169 each. Retail at $299.

Elmo: ya mi 2, i oso underweight all my life de, but i so long nv go weigh liao till i realise i preg then start 2 noe my actual weight, so i dun reali noe i start @ wat weight...

Ya most impt bb healthy will do, e rest dun care wor, heehee...

Mummies.. Jus would like to check.. If you would to bring strollers on to bus, what/how would they prefer the bus to have to assist them to hold/store the strollers.

Tweety,

ya i agree cos i got friend their weight v light but they chubby so like i say be4 as long as can slim down n wear back my clothin i v happy le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PInk/Hippopolai,

ya my tummy looks big cos v v protruding.. like Anne sooooo skinny n her tummy looks big cos she skinny[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i tink if tummy grow side way will look smaller bah... hopefully can slim down fast fast after pop[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry: yes my gynae says her head is big. I still have 2-3 weeks more to go I think her head will be 35cm at least.

Piggy: u are really damn gd small sized n gave birth to kyler without probs! I see my sister n my friends ... Small sized big babies had lotsa probs coming out.

Oh btw, my gynae says that at week 35 alot of babies are engaged already. He was saying that mine still isn't, so if I really want to have natural birth he guesses that I may have to wait until 40 weeks. He doesn't think parsley will come out before that

Little Twin star,

usu taka fair will have quite a range of stroller n car seat with additional 10% discount off the offer price...

Mrs Chua,

hmm bring stroller on to bus v diff leh esp if along n worse if the bus is pack..

piggy: actually tummy big or small also depends on the stomach muscle... anne was telling me her gynae said she got no stomach mucsle (so skinny where got fats to convert to muscle??).. that's y her tummy so big....

mrs chua: i dun think they will help leh.. i always see ppl pushing stroller up the bus without keeping them wor..

PInk,

hmm not true leh i see many mummies bb only engage nearer to EDD like me din even engage my gynae say not all bb will engage 1 some only durin labour den engage... tink Gerry 1 also...

aiyo if no prob wun multiple tear liao lol~~~

rene: wah u're very power still can go taka fair.. think i'll die there..totally CMI... wahah now I walk like old Ah Ma like that... have to ask all my friends to walk slowly too ahahahah damn jia lut

gals not sure if i am fatter than my #1..this time round i feel hotter and sweat alot compare to my #1.

my #1 i was ok leh not hot at all just normal temp..maybe now i got more fats..hahah

wah the post run so fast... juz back frm lunch...

thanks ladies.. hopefully bb can jia you for the bal 6 weeks.. heehee

Think I will try some durian and see how...

Vivi & hippolai:

oh! I was just wondering mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cause people look at me weirdly when i say i'll work till i go into labour...