(2011/04) Apr 2011

Dear MTBs

Wishing you a smooth delivery.

One of the Confinement Lady who had decided to hire to my MIL for nanny service for 6mths had played her out. As the CL has decided to put her baby into infant care. Hence she available now.

If you decided to hire a Confinement Nanny, you may want to PM me. Definately no regrets in hiring her. She is on a long-term social visit pass.

Tweety,

I'm at 32 weeks... I know is a bit late coz i thought pre-natal class is to start at late 2nd trim. I didnt know can start early and by the time i enquire, left only weekday slot in jan and feb. And my hubby cant make it during weekday. So only weekend slot will be in mar. My 1st session will start next week.

Piggy, i aso not very sure bt he did say bb head is engaged. Hope that he meant bb head is dwn.

Vivi,

EDD is 22nd April. That is why gynae said bb head go into position 1mth+ early. Actually, i'm waiting for the baby fair in mar to do up all my final shopping.

Gerry,

Oh really, bt i hope that can go beyond 3 weeks if nt will be considered premature at 35wks. Oh dear, pls be careful at this stage and take care.

Pink,

Ya lor. Hv learnt my lesson. Hope that bb can tahan inside till i finished all my sessions ;)

Wow Fung Fung still got some time ... I also wanted to go for the baby fair in March but had to see how if my body can take it....

hippo: no leh still waiting for new maid.. also good lar, she won't have that much time to slack around unlike the previous one... hope she will get into the pace of things faster lor.

you're really trying to fatten Jovie up! hahaha! Eh but maybe 33 weeks her weight will shoot up!

morning mummies!!!! =)

Mrs Chua: I'm okie if u wanna order with rach... u see how it goes... let me know if i have to transfer u the extras... =)

fungfung: no worries.. pray hard for you that u will be able to finish the lesson b4 bb comes out.. =)

Hello morning everyone

Fung Fung I think should have some time before you complete your lessons. Are you in the midst of it or havent started?

Hee hee actually I done my shopping liao but just want to see see look look

Piggy,

Oh.. But if your posture improves after pregnancy, the discomfort and pain should go away bah.. Cos I know posture can affect posture..

Pearly,

Wah it's to measure uterus contraction activity and bb's heart rate.. Ok will see how that goes in 2 weeks time..

morning ladies....

Funfung,

i tink u better quickly buy all the necessary n attend the lesson cos usu it will be 5-6lesson n by then u will be in wk38/9 hope u alr started a few lesson ...

Gerry,

ya my gynae say usu the discomfort will go away after preg so now beside rest n endure nothing much can be done[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning mummies

m not an active user here due to busy work schedule.

just drop by to share my experience.

thursday morning i was admitted to hospital due to excessive bleeding which was caused by low placenta. put on drip and steriod to control bleeding, contraction and enhance bb's lung. i m currently only 31st week hence gynae trying to delay delivery as long as possible.

thurs nite bleed again and therefore moved in out of labour ward. today can finally discharge le (though now still at hospital waiting) but will be on compulsory bed rest till i deliver and come back weekly to check up.

thanks tweety

ya will be very good gal and i think my family will be very strict on me coz everyone got frightened by the blood...its like a scary movie ;p

Gerry, oh dear u fell, luckily no prob. Be careful

Gyn did Ctg for me yest, cos he say cord is one round around my gal neck. Heartbeat seems ok. Gyn seems ok with the cord round neck too, so should I be worried?

Winwin, take care, hope bb and u safe. Jia you!

pink.. u oso wanna to order from Rach for the thermometer ah? maybe u can combine ur order with hippo, she oso wana to order the thermometer too.. as for me, I combine order with tweety and lynn to order from rach le..

Kaira.. u in 34th week, baby 2.6kg.. 1 kg more than my boy boy onli and my boy is @ 35weeks leh... how come ur gynae comment baby too big need to csect?? who is ur gynae? my gynae did not mention I need csect leh.. so u confirm going to csect on 28 Mar? if mine is natural birth and due on edd, 29 Mar, I might c u leh.. hee btw, u choose which class of ward u wan? hubby and me wan A1 but scare exp and wondering if there is a need for it lo... haizz..

oh ya, u saw me ytd @ clinic D? shld call me b4 u go in side the toilet ma.. I went to have breakfast after the urine test and rountine test..

Win,

Oh dear!! Do listen to dr and rest completely in bed.. Rest well..

Piggy,

I guess then have to tahan until your boys born..

Aries,

Oh your bb's cord is around the neck?? Same as pink.. So what did ur dr say?? The cord around bb can be dangerous only during delivery.. But if dr knows abt it, they will be prepared and if u choose natural, they will cut the cord as soon as bb's head is out.. But when I told hb about it, he says he would be worried..

Mrs Chua,

My gynae is Dr Loh SF. He says bb quite big. Actually tomorrow then is start of week 34 cos my EDD is 11th April. My #1 is C section so if bb too big not advisable to try natural.. So he book a date for me first.

I stay 4 bedder before and I find it very noisy. So my #1 I choose 1 bedder and totally have no regrets.

Piggytoh,

Just one month ago, bb only 1.5 kg.. Then this month bb weight shoot up so first .. Quite similar to you , I didn't put on a lot of weight think only abt 7-8 kg unlike #1 put on abt 13kg.

Gerry,

ya lo tt y hope can pop soon.. actually i suspect it becos i carry #1 so the weight abit unbalance n thus affect my posture..

Kaira,

ya my #1 also weight shoot up v fast but #2 seem diff case maybe he not like his gor gor so greedy keke..

Kaira, ah bui n ah san... Lols... Think 2nd time mum all face same prob hor...??? Seems like bb is abit small compare to #1... think we really tired look after #1 n have to manage work n home at the same time....

Win, rest more n take care!!!!! Hope bb n u both doing fine till the last....!!!!

Piggy, Bo chap lar... Since gynae gave u 3 days just rest at home lar.... U r not going to cont to work for this coy after ur ML also mah....

Gerry, doc is more worried abt bb not turning head down than her cord round neck. Cos I told him I really wish for natural birth. And he says must monitor fetal movement closely cos bb haven turn plus the cord thing, if she turns there may be a chance the cord will tighten. He said if bb already turn and have cord round neck not much prob, he assured he has delivered bb with cord round the neck three times!!!

my first time joining this thread, my edd is 28th apr, my gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth

Kaira, my baby is 1.6kg @ 29 weeks, my gynae also said is consider big, but i still hope can go through natural birth, this is my first baby, so now how big is your baby liao during last check up? my nx check up is coming tues, which is 32 weeks

Piggy,

Probably.. Looking after #1 plus do housework while pregnant is really no joke.. Now squatting to bathe and change my girl super xin ku..

Aries,

Good that your dr is confident.. But bb still in breech position right?? Don't stress too much about it.. Dr will know what to do..

Hi mei! Welcome!

I don't think your bb too big wor... My girl was 1.5kg at 28 weeks.. And now at 32 weeks she is about 2 kg.. Maybe you have small frame?

Little Twin star,

the sugar cane jus smash n boil with water no need add anything 1 jus drink the water...

Aries,

ya in fact i have heard many pp bb born with cord ard neck but since ur case is bb head not down yet jus monitor the bb movement closely k..

Hippopolai,

ya no doubt i dun intend to continue with this job but cant gave attitude now mah if touch wood when i rtn economy v bad no job i may need to stay on for a while more better dun be too much la...

ya lo my bb was still gainin 200g per wk earlier on n now only 100g per wk tink really this 2 wk HB not ard over exert my body esp with the maid issue..

Gerry,

yes not easy really tiring...

Hi Mei,

welcome.. ya i tink ur bb ok at wk 28 my bb ard 1.6kg also no worries my gynae say average..

tweety.. all the while we are ordering from rach ah.. the extra $10 msg I post out is actually extract from her email.. I jus received an email from her that she ordering from the new spree tonight.. think I will tel her we ordering from the new spree too, hope lynn is alright with the arangement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]as for the money to transfer, I wil inform u all again..

Kaira... my gynae oso Dr SF Loh.. so qiao.. aiya, din know abt it.. what time was ur appt ytd? mine was actualy 9.40am but I was late.. onli reach clinic D @ 10am hehe.. normally for me, after the rountine test hubby and me will go for breakfast den come back to wait for our time.. so we dun have to wait too long.. ytd DR Loh oso v funy, he purposely scan a pic of my boy's little ball ball for us.. jus to tell us, is still confirm a boy haha.. as for the bed, I think after discussion with hubby, we taking 4 bedded cos onli staying for a few days onli den dun wan to waste the $$$. as for those few days when I stay @ hosptial, I wan hubby to go back rest.. furthermore, who know if take 4 bedded, they mihgt upgrade us to 1 bedded leh? like that beta right? hehe oh ya, jus wondering KK how come dun provivde 2 bedded ward huh?? u have any idea?? ur #1 is csect too? u choosen to csect or oso Dr Loh sugesion?? check with u huh.. does KK stil have those package where if we opt for natural den cannot make it.. we can stil opt for csect at no additional cost?? I rem hearing from my SIL that KK provide leh.. but ytd the nurse did not tell me anything abt it...

win.. hope u r ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do take plently of rest..

Aries.. dun worry so much too.. talk to ur baby.. like what ur gynae say, monitor the baby's movements, everything shld be alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivimummy,

That time you mentioned you go Kiddy palace to buy PetPet diapers? which kiddy palace you go?

By the way, where can we get PetPet diapers newborn? Seem like the smallest start with S.....

Hi mummies, long x no post due to work. My temp came in, hope I can be more active here...jus did my 36wks chk up, she's at 2.6kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no wonder I'm getting clumsier!

Mrs chua, I oso opt for 4bedded hoping for free upgrd. My #1 total bill was oso ard 4.5k in 08 which I got foc upgrd frm 4 bedded to 2 bedded. This x will be more ex cos gynae increased price.

Hi Yoti, I saw it at tpy kiddy palace b4. Jus saw FP have a new packing, hope it's similar to mysia petpet which is velco type.

Gerry & piggytoh, oh, maybe my gyae too cautious, that y say my baby big, anyway, good that this is actually a normal size for nowadays babies, haha

My baby is a boy, name is Javier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning piggy and all!

Btw, any gynae delivering at TMC? Which pd did gynae appt?

Mine appointed ang ai tin cos I requested for TMC pd otherwise he will appoint mt A pd which I dnt wan.

Tweety & Lynn.. I hv inform rach on the thermometer but yet to receive reply from her yet. Will update u girls again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Actually hubby & me was hoping to stay in A1 but weighing the pros & cons, we decided to keep those $$$ for buying stuff for baby. More practical [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voon.. My colleague who jus have birth end of last yr oso stay in A1. Her total bills after medisave ard 2k+. Though can pay by installments but we still think is exp with jus 2-3days stay. Furthermore, is hospital stay nt hotel stay so nt worth lo Lols.. I was telling hubby too if we choose 4bedded, we might get free upgrade if they dun hv 4bedded. As such, beta right rather than choose 1bedded which is fix lo, no upgrading or anything de lo.. Btw, their upgrade is to 2bedded ah? But if oso dun hv 2bedded den up another level to 1bedded? Haha.. Early in the morning & I'm dreaming Le Omg.. 

Good morning everyone .... Monday blues for me again...

Yesterday did not really had a good rest.. woke up at 8am do house work, wash all the baby clothes that I have here and cook dinner .... Now then i realized hand washing baby clothes is also quite tiring.

Win I hope you are all right and hope you will be ok....

Yoti I bought Pet Pet at Toa Payoh's Kiddy Palace. 48 pieces per pack at $9.80

Mummyho I bought my pjs from Toa Payoh Central. About 1 piece $7.00... if not convenient you can also look at People's Park I saw them selling that tooo...

MOnday Blues again

Vonn

i ll give birth at TMC, my gynae ll appoint Dr.Keoy from TMC too.

how cum yr gynae appoint PD from MtA?

HIppo

me too, my leg is so aching so energy to walk

yst just had the msg, seem like only can last for 1day

the ML said my tummy is getting low alrdy tats y i feel aching on leg

Gerry

plz walk carefully woh, we cant afford any fallen specially at this stage.

bbgoh

actally Dr Keoy clinic has shifted out of TMC..think his clinic at United Sq area.

Vonn

your gynae can appt Mount A PD even if you delver at TMC..infact i getting a Mount A PD to come over to TMC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cos for my gynae their PD is either Dr Ong EK or Dr Keoy (but both of theri clinic is no longer in TMC so they also need to travel)

Keira,

I did my checkup last week..my bb is 2.6kg at wk32/33.

Gynae also worry quite big. Said may need c-sect. but din book for me.

I told her I dun wan c-sect…she said like tat better stop my sweet stuffs even I dun have ges.diabtestes.

but the scan machine may not be accurate

i scared this one like my #1.....at first weight very gd but later part dun absorbing

so i also dare stop totally.

and just before my checkup tat few days…happened to view the c-sect youtube …so scary… still prefer natural…but now is up to me to choose…most impt is bb healthy.

Aries,

U watch the lai yi ling ..hui jia zou zou show?

Actually she wan a natural for her #2 also…but her bb also din turn down.

So she keep blaming her bb caused her need to c-sect.

Then during c-sect, they found out is becos the bb cord too short so cant turn down.

So she felt guilty for blaming the bb beforehand cos is not the bb fault tat cord is short.

In any cases, we just wish bb come out safety and healthy regardless c-sect or natural.

Even thou I also dun wan a c-sect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]