(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST

i see. i nvr ask my gynae this time, i tot still same as last time my #1 had hehe

cowgal

wah in youtube got such video ah? really can see how they cut the tummy & push bb out?? so scary better dun watch lah

Mrs Chua,

my #1 i opt for 4 bedded becos worry the cost also.

but this time ard, we decided to opt for 1 bedded becos i really cant tahan the noise. too many visitors/doc/nurses walking in n out. cant rest at all even thou i only stay there one night.

hopefully there is no complications for this one after birth. if not cant imagine the bill.

but if before admit, there is any complications... we still can downgrade.

just done my admission booking last week and paid ard 2k cash desposit. if is B1..the deposut is ard 1.2k.

how come your fren can pay by instalement...?

Mrs Chua,

ya 1 bedder in kkh is not cheap might as well save for other things... i stayin in 2 bedder not goin for 1 bedder cos everything will be more ex:p

Lil twin star,

actually no need buy diaper bag la..

it jus a gimmick for mummies cos diaper bag jus more compartment nia:p for me i jus use a big bag n buy diaper organiser [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua, haha! Tats funny!! Ya, in 08, I opt for 4 bedded and got foc upgrd to 2 bedded. But the lady next to me, her #1 commented y my baby always cry...so upset..bb tends to cry only wat.

Hi bbgoh and St, I think my gynae is mt A pro, but I prefer to go bk tmc than mt a. After tat I'll switch to #1 pd at east shore.

bbgoh,

yes ...got the video.

the person upload is a malaysia...maybe is malaysia hospital.

better dun watch.

cos my fren posted in facebook..i hand itchy and go n click and watch.

then the next day i forced my hubby to watch also..he also comment how come like tat one.so terrible..tot c-sect is simple operation.

now i can only hope bb is healthy and deliver safety thru natural...if really cannot and need a c-sect...i will accept for bb sake. no choice lor

G'morning ladies,

st,

Ya feeling better.. back is not as painful.. but still tired.. getting more and more worn out..

bbgoh,

I know have to be more careful.. Was rushing and didn't realise the floor was so slippery.. =) Really quite scary..

cowgal,

Ya i agree.. So long as bb is safe and healthy.. I am also praying for a normal vaginal delivery.. but we'll see.. =)

Cowgal,

So your bb size quite similar to my bb. During check up, mine is just 2 days to week 34 and is 2.6kg. Ya Gynae says quite big and straight away book the csection date. Quite shock initially cos too sudden. Still hoping for natural though. Yup just take whatever it comes , most impt healthy. Have been doing more walking, wonder if it helps bb to come out in week 37 / 38 naturally.

Mrs Chua,

Gosh.. I totally can't remember how much is the bill. Will ask hubby tonight. Actually I prefer 2 bedder too but don't know why KK don't have it.. This time round hubby won't be staying overnight in hospital cos got to take care of #1. No idea abt the package natural to c-section upgrade leh..

My #1, Dr Loh suggest Csection so to me he seems quite like C-section .. heehee but most probably is due to his experience, he feels my chance very slim to go through natural so just ask me to take csection straight away. Save me from suffering so much . #1 need to come out at wk 36 due to low amino fluid with no symptons of deliery and 0 dilation.

My face book name starts from Luo J....

mei,

During my last checkup at week 29++ is 1.5kg and gynae didn't say big. Think your bb size quite okay .

Piggy

yup hope they come in

Gerry

actually i feel when bb is out it's more tiring cos of the pumping and latching..

btw what is the mummy FB name think i never add her yet leh

Piggy, st,

Her name on FB and on the list is Charmaine.. Should be the same one..

St,

I know it's going to be tiring.. but at least my body can start recuperating.. I feel like my body is crumbling to pieces.. and now that bb is breech, I feel like my belly is super uncomfortable..

Morning gals!

Was reading the post during weekends using hp but lazy to post.

Gerry and those who's baby is still breeched, still got time for bb to turn down. Hope ur bbs will all be guai guai k? I rem someone posted a list of ways to make bb turn rite? I only tried the talking method, and the up-side-down position. Seems to work for me!

Oh i think the one who just pop is Charmaine. She's in the table above... edd is just 1 day earlier than me! OMG!

I'm v happy to accomplish alot last weekend. Washed all the baby clothes lo! And pack n cleaned up all #1 toys, dirty corners.. buy more toyogo boxes. Also dig out all #1's baby stuff liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This coming weekend still need to go buy a pail for me to bath using the herbs. For those who dun have.. better go buy!

Haven't wash the bottles yet.. hb say still early lah. Wash liao also dirty.. Anyway I dig all out liao.. if pop early just ask hb to wash loh. Hosp bag also no need pack so early. Glad to settle most of the stuff le. Hope I din miss out any!

Think we will start seeing some action here in abt 2wks time? Excited! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Totally no mood to work now.. Monday blues. haha!

Gerry,

icic hope she will come in n updates[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

ya once sum of us start to pop it will be exciting keke..

elmo

oh ya i forget to dig out #1 toys too..

think i also need tp buy pails but then my house wil have lotso f pails after my confinement leh..hmm

oh btw for TMC hor when the bb is in the nursery they don't wear botties de so just if u gals want ur bb to wear u bring ur own then tell ther nurses u put on...i never do that for my #1..maybe #2 i will do it if i rememeber

Kkh natural to c-section upgrade – if I din remember wrongly…the admission nurse told me…it will auto switch over but for delivery suite charges will charge $380 (for unlimited use) if we stay more than 2 hrs inside before c-sect.

But if less than 2 hrs in delivery suite… it will waive off the charges.

One more thing to take note:

KKh got classic and premier packages.

Premier is more exp than classic.

But Classic means and medical students or doc on duty will check on you…the chosen gynae will only come during delivery.

But Premier means only your chosen gynae will check on you …and will be ard during delivery.

So for Premier package A1 natural delivery, ard $2k deposit then B1 ard 1.2k deposit.

And all package is only for mummy. BB is different charges…not package.

Kaira,

i dare not walk too much or climb too many necessary staircase.

cos i scared bb come out too premature, wait organs not yet full develop.

only 37 consider full term.

my #1 come out ard 37 wk. then my gynae said actually this one shld be early also. but if bb is still in the gd weight..bb may wan to stay longer inside. cos 好吃好睡。

anyways i hope it can come out naturally ard wk38/39...cos my movements is very hard now. hard to get up from sit. no strength at buttocks and tights. dunno issit gain too much wt. sigh

piggy, ya loh. Think u'll be among the 1st few to pop too.. since ur edd is early Apr.

st, ya loh. The pails occupy lots of space. I used the old pail which I use for bathing last time to soak cloth nappies.. so now gotta buy new one. Still got 1 more.. 3+ yrs din touch.. looks yucky. Weekend see can wash n revive anot.. if not need to buy more. I rem CL boil water enough for 1 big and 1 small pail for me to bath! I already dig out the toys lo! Nothing much for nb lah. Only those music things to hang on the cot and some shakers. Need to buy 1 new cot mobile as a present got bb.. cos the old one spoilt le. hehe!

elmo

oh i never put those to hang on the cot leh..i got those like white/black and red colour toy to attract bb's attention [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cowgal

wow KK also not cheap for the premier

st, actually i also din buy much infant toys. Think no need ba. I rem #1 even a towel flying in the wind he can happily stare at it v long liao. hahaha!

Elmo,

Wah.. You really did a lot during the weekend.. I need to buy some more stuff.. This weekend hoping to do some stuff.. This weekend was totally burned out by my good friend's wedding..

I have been doing the knee to chest exercise.. hopefully she will guai guai turn soon.. Just have to make sure I don't go into early labour..

Piggy, I'm 1st on the chart lor..hehe...this sat is my 37wk so it's anytime. Feeling scared and stress though I'm a 2nd x mummy..boohoo

st,

kkh not cheap if u chose gynae cos it consider as pte patient which means like pte hospital.

but choose kkh becos of its facilties if touchwood really any bb complications.

like lyon, when she knew will be premature delivery and she manage to downgrade..and let any doctor on duty to handle..so at least the subsidy charges.

Gerry, ya. Cos I told my hb alot of things havent do make me v stressed. So weekend he cooperate also loh. So 2 person chop chop... everything cleaned up! Ooo.. still need to wash fridge.. maybe later ba. keke! Plus #1 is a happy boy last weekend.. so we can do alot of things. V satisfied le! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Von, ur D day will be soon le! Jia you! I pop at 37 wks for my #1.

Oh ya, saw u all talking abt pet pet. Ya, they change packaging le... new ones are the velcro ones. But more ex leh! Less pieces per pack and more ex per pack! So I quickly stock up all the old packaging ones for my #1.

Vonn,

hee not to mention u even me also scare... cos every labour diff dunno wat to expect i really hope i reach wk 37 soon n pop fast fast....

Elmo,

sigh i so scare my bb too comfy inside really make me wait till wk 40 manz..

piggy, me too. I also waiting for 37wks to come and hop bb come out 37-38wks! haha! But u were saying ur bb slightly small rite? Better to wait till nicer weight leh. I think 3kg will be a nice weight.. but dunno can squeeze out anot. :p

Wow Voon so fast for you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone tried the Goon diapers good? Saw the baby fair in Expo having some nice offers so hopefully by then can still go and buy some diapers... I also want to stock up on the refill pack for Tollyjoy's baby detergent and baby accessories detergent

ST I thought babies in TMC usually will be wrapped up in those pink and blue towels so dont need the booties?

ViVi

ya ya will be wrap leh..but when they the nurse change diaper they will unwrap the towel..but it's up to u if u want to bring...for my #1 i didn't bring leh..

but if u intend to bring maybe need to bring spare ones cos they might lose it

Vivi,

Goon is ex la.. for me if cheap 1 can use i wun go for ex 1 la...

Elmo,

for me 2.8kg is gd also la.. i dun like big bb also.. actually my bb not say small la jus tt compare to #1 smaller lo:x

i really hope he come out ard wk 37/8 really body v tired liao...

Jtho that is the website that I saw ... I go back home and post the offer pricing if you get it from the baby fair.

Piggy unless Goon use for night use then maybe better. Daytime use more cheap ones?

ST I agree the mittens and the socks are very small when I washed it yesterday almost lost it and then they look like those toy clothes .... lol I guess need time for me to get used to the small size....

Vivi,

i use pet pet for nite also no issue at all but up to u la.. if cost is nt an issue u can jus buy la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

i always order my #1's milk powder from luvbabies... this time round, i even ordered the herbal bath, milo, quaker oats, ru yi oil, glucose, pet pet diaper, etc etc from them... getting ready for my confinement... hehehe

Thks for sharing the links jtho! Oh, the petpet looks cheaper from the website.

vivi, i also use PetPet for nite even now for my #1. No probs. And hor.. for infant.. at nite they also poo leh. So need to change v frequently.. think likelihood of leaking is not high.

Wow Jtho you sounded like getting ready for the war liao... I am still the not so gan chiong one but my hubby is the one that nagged at me even packing for the hospital bag and clearing up the mess for my bunny gal's room.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was so tempted to think to buy the cheap housebrand diapers from shop and save for bunny gal for day time use but dont know the quality ok or not?

Vivi,

I jus bought Goon diapers from Gmarket. Currently they are having promo at $15.50 per pack. NB works out $0.267 & S works out $0.298.

Do take note Goon’s cutting is bigger (like pamper/mamy poko).

Cutting for Huggies ultra & Petpet are smaller.

my #1, been wearing NB petpet till M petpet now. Good & cheap even for nightwear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How much is Goon selling at the baby fair?

Breech baby : My gynae did help me to turn my #1. However it was unsuccessful. No pain as she will soften my womb before turning. But after that i found blue black on my womb/tummy area. Guess she used alot of force but no pain when turning.