(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy,

if i were u i will complaint her n best can change maid..

Andrea,

i heard if 1 family all same animal it v gd but dunno true anot..

Pearly

mine is 3-4pm lor tea break last time my lunch can tong until dinner

think my bb also low so pressing at the bottom too

Pearly last week I also have my moment of unglam I scratch my belly openly when in the coffee shop he was shaking his head....

Pearly and Andrea dont tempt me

Pearly, wow.. u seem to be very hungry.. but nvm la, pregnant got the licence to gain weight.. hehe

piggy, really ar?? will be 3 ox and 1 rabbit.. so pity the rabbit..

Pearly, doggie clash with rooster meh? Dun think so leh... Hahaha...

Vivi, maybe ask ur hubby to learn? We are not born to know everything mah... Can learn as long u want right? My hubby can cook coz last time he stay outside alone... He learn so no need everyday dine out...

Suppose to pack my hosp bag but I happily sleep away... Cham... Now have to go out to fetch Terry home liao... Do it tonight if can... Haiz...

st,

I can last better in the day wor.. I think cos most mummies are working so sleep in the night.. hehe.. I sleep quite late de..

andrea,

I've been very overweight before preg already.. hope i will lose the weight gain as easily as my #1 de.. lol.. My first one, I gained 14kg.. heh

Vivi,

Scratch belly ok la.. I lift up my bump like a lump of meat sia.. LOL! Really so ugly loh.. hehe..

piggy,

KFC!! Here we come! Go eat go eat.. hehe..

I'm evil hor.. wakakaka..

hello mummies!

spent almost 1 hour to speed read all the posts...

went for my check-up this morning. my boy is 2.093kg at 32 weeks... gynae mentioned i might be able to go natural this time round... asked her how confident she is, and she said basing on my profile, she has 60-70% success rate... she scheduled me to do another scan in week 36 to decide again whether natural or c-sect...

st

if gynae confirm at week 36 that baby is of optimal size, then i'll go for natural... i want to feel the REAL thing... hahaha

Pearly,

hahah now cannot cos fetchin my boi so meanin mus have dinner at my MIL house boring....

nvm nex wk when my HB back i will be free to eat wat i wan for dinner..

Jtho,

tt gd n ur bb seem to be in the right weight jus nice.. but #1 y c-sect?

Hippolai,

My MIL say de leh.. Dog & rooster not good together.. Maybe her facts wrong.. Think she get the idea from the chinese phrase "ji quan bu ning" or something like that..

piggy

my #1 was 90 percentile all the way... estimated wt at EDD was 4.2 - 4.4kg plus his head circumference was very big also

for #2, he is now at 50 percentile for his head circumference and femur length, only abdominal circumference slightly higher percentile, think 60 or 70... fat baby... estimated wt at EDD is around 3kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

i have been seein my gynae every 2 wk since wk 30 wor.. goin to see him again this sat like v fast hahah...

Jtho,

icic.. my boi head also big tt y thinkin of induce this time round also ... but est weight at 3kg is gd wor... my gynae say my #2 will be abt the same weight or slightly smaller only but also big round head hear liao sian liao..

Hippo maybe when next time he see bunny gal he will have the motivation to cook porridge for her... but dont know if this is edible or not.

Anyway my dad cook so we eat at home. I think the grand pa will cook porridge for bunny gal

Good news jtho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea /Pearly cannot eat KFC me still controlling weight haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pearly suddenly when we preggie all the unglam things come out liao

Oh my.. feeling super breathless and like everytime I hunch, my lunch like threatening to come out!! Arghzz.. Somemore today my work involve so much hunching..

Jtho,

That's great!! Hopefully you can go natural.. =)

piggy

if really opt for natural, gynae will not encourage induce even if necessary due to my previous time being c-sect... i dunno what's the reason la... discussed with hubby, he's supportive if can go natural. will take the risk even if in the end got to do emer c-sect. but i trust gynae is experienced enough to advice us la...

I read that third trimester is the time when u gain the most weight. About 50% of the weight gain will go to bb. However, I do have friends who actually lost weight or have their weight stabilize at this stage too. Logically speaking there should be a weight gain if bb were to be born at an average weight of 3kg at the end of pregnancy coz most bb will only reach this weight at the end of pregnancy.

Yoti,

i start drinkin after 7mth wor.. n i alr drink abt 3 so far haha..

Austin,

ya i would say it apply to most mummies but not all la.. for me #1 last trim gain v fast but this time round so far still ok hope it remain this way so can remain within 10kg...

andrea

my gynae is A/Prof Mary Rauff from NUH

thanks, piggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

austin

according to my gynae, she said baby will gain about 100gm a week from now onwards. if baby absorbed more, will be around 150gm a week.

that's why she was calculating, my boy is around 2.1kg now, in 6 weeks time, he will be around 2.7kg to 3kg...

Jtho, Congrats!!!!!! Hope ur gynae bring u good news!!!!

Pearly, I had KFC for my lunch... All the carbos.... Lols... Ur MIL very cute lar... Ji quan bu ning... Then mice n snake also cannot match, se su yi wo... Wahahahaha....

hippo

thanks, today's check-up already made my day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

so little?? my gynae told me at last trim usu they will gain 200-300g weekly wor n it seem to be the way n may slow down nearer to due wor..

My beautician was telling me dun be so chong dong n eat without control later also Chong dong go sign packages with London weight management n spends a lot of money on slimming. But I din take it seriously till gestational diabetes strikes me. My diet now is worse than slimming diet and the worst thing is that the weight is not coming down in the third trimester. Worry about my health n not gd for bb too. Learnt my lesson but it is too late.

We jiayou after this week we have about 1 month odd liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

that's what my gynae told me today leh... even if he puts on 200gm a week, think will still be around 3.3kg ba.. not as horrible as my #1

my this gynae quite zhun one leh, last time based on heartbeat, before we scan, she already said the heartbeat favours a boy... and it really turns out to be a boy...

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz waiting to go home now. Hope Jr will zz better tonite else I'll be zombie tmr. Ask gynae gimme mc to rest can? hahaah