(2011/04) Apr 2011

Austin

he look thru the details scan see is girl then nvr scan for it again ler

piggy

okok thanks ll go ikea have a look. ehmm not only the tummy shape, eg my rashes usually happened on Bb boy, my belly button point out they also say is boy. anyway, I dun dare to believe this & dun wanna kp thing is boy too worry my Bb not happy haha

Good morning mummies!!!!

Piggy, ya... I also tell myself bb small still ok... Just worried if she dun buck up to absorb when she is born underweight lor... Or inssuficient nutrient then come out got complication I think I will cry to blind... Choy choy... *touchwood*

Basically think because I fall sick before CNY and now still coughing, some more have to handle Terry to cope him with his CC, guess I'm under stress so I din absorb much from food, let alone Jovie... Will try to relax n see how in next check up, worry also no use... If fated she is small then that's it... Hahahahahahaha....

Ya, Terry still sleep with us. Actually already set up his room, but on CNY eve the floor tiles suddenly pop out leh... So he cannot goes into his room now.. Have to wait hubby to fix them up before I can dump him there... So 走一步看一步...

Elmo, ya... Think urs is epi... Me GA... So won't b able to see my princess right away she report... Kekekeke...

morning ladies..

Pearly,

ya i can understd cos sumtime i also have to keep eatin until i v tired of eatin...

BBgoh,

tt day when we went for b-wax we were sayin the belly button pop out not true also but if u have doubt maybe the nex checkout jus get ur gynae to confirm again???? no harm mah..

HIppopolai,

ya worry also no use cos we also cant control mah.. i tink weight is still ok at most below 2kg stay in the ICU for few days... my SIL gal also like tt absorb v little even pop at wk 35 only 1.8kg so i tink as long as ur Jovie is above 2kg is ok la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ur tiles pop up ah.. scary.. i scare the bb will disturb #1 sleep so faster put him to sleep in his room.. but the day nap i still dunno wat to do sigh...

bbgoh: ya i facing e same reactions as u leh, e sonographer juz scan e gender during details scan n show mi e 3 lines say is gal, n after tt no more tt area liao, i oso got pointed tummy n button belly n rashes on my legs, damm itchy, can scratch till bleed de, sad.. so i feel all e myths by elderly nt true lor..

Aniway gal or boy nt impt, 2 hav a bb is oradi a gift fr "upstair" liao.. most impt they muz b healthy, if nt we oso xin gu rite.. cheers

Morning mummies.. So sianz.. My eyes seem swollen again.. This morn woke up still puffy puffy.. Den Duno from where, flu virus attack me.. Now my nose is jus like a spoil running tap, keep running & running.. Can't stop.. 

Mummies.. Looking @ u all talking abt the weight of baby now, makes me wonder how heavy my boy is now.. This sat gonna go check up Le. Hopefully he gain.. Based on my last check when he is 29 weeks, he is 1.3kg.. Den this sat, I'm in my 35 weeks, think will b more than 2kg.. Ytd night was doing some calculation, if each week baby grow 300 grams, 6 weeks grow 1.8kg so add the 1.3kg, it shld b 2.1kg.. That's his weight.. Haha.. 

Hippo.. That extra pcs I ordered already goes to Lynn. No more Le.  If u wan, hv to order from rach. Think she still can take in the order.. 

Lynn.. I oso think so that she ordered too many pcs at one go but gd oso as in more pcs, we share shipping cost together so is cheaper?? My body oso aching, so tired each day after work. Now jus hoping my boy boy will b a gd boy, stay in & b well den come out to say hello to this world [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Thanks for showing me the cupboard from IKEA. Shown hubby but he say maybe will get that for our new Hm, as for now.. Jus get toyogo one for both our parent home. 

Morning ladies .......

Hippo,

Yeah I at 31wk in fact I was worried bb bunny didn't gain wt but ytd after check up bb wt okay so nw my job is to eat n eat n make sure she abt 2.7 to 2.8kg before she come out ......

Eat more carbo stuff bb sure gain wt but dun over stuff urself hor.....

Piggy,

My Hubby say bb quite small wor .... In fact my #1 ard wk31 she already 2.4kg at birth she wt 2.8kg ......

My Hubby say nw my job is to eat more carbo stuff n make sure bb wt is enough at birth ....... I so scared to stuff myself w food scare later all e wt goes to me ...... Sigh

Oh yeah my gynae scan bb bunny ytd found that her cord is btw her cheek n her nose make me so worried nw every sec make sure she moves inside my tummy .....

Mrs Chua,

my last check up at wk 32+ bb ard 2kg.. tink this sat at wk 34+ checkup abt 2.4kg wor.. so ur bb weight jus nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyo u better take care ah.. yesterday i also suddenly have block nose heng now no more

argh my right side hip joint ache gettin v bad sumtime cant even walk properly...

SY,

oh i tink ur bb slow down at the last few wk?

cos my bb still gainin 200g every wk in my last trim for #1 at wk 31+ 2kg but wk 38 alr 3.1kg wor..n est birth weight is 3.6/7kg... ur #1 born at which wk??

hmm every bb diff wor.. jus eat norm wat ur #2 absorb more end up v big headache..

morning mummies!!!

Mrs Chua: I'm okie with taking the thermometer after confinement.. if not i will ask my Hubby to go collect from ur house lor.. =) no worries on that... hehee

Piggy,

Most likely she slow down at e last few wk ..... My #1 born at 37wk n 2 days ..... I was wondering if #1 born early will #2 born early too ????

Mrs Chua,

Oh dear.. You sick?? Must take care hor.. When will you go on ML? I think you really need the rest.. Ya I tell you some boss quite too much one..Pregnant still make them to xiong work.. and work long hours.. I know pregnant doctors in hospital stop doing night duty after 7 months wor..

SY,

My #1 was about 2.7kg at birth.. and she came out at 39 weeks.. I think still quite small.. Very fragile to handle.. I think 3.1-3.3kg quite ideal lah.. But bb's weight beyond our control.. So long as you eat heathily and sufficiently, should be ok bah..

My bb at 28 weeks was about 1.5kg.. Last night, I still feel the bb's hiccups at my hips... Don't think she has turn down.. Hopefully, this fri when I go for check up, she will guai guai turn down..

Piggy,

My left hip and left thigh also getting more painful.. It's only going to get worse until bb come out.. sigh.. =(

morning mummies!!!

mid-week already... weekend coming again.. .YAY!!!

now i am in the mood to shop shop shop but got to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so probably will do online shopping... wahhhahahahaha

Gerry: wah.. bb at 28 weeks at 1.5kg is big wor... hugz hugz... just another 8 weeks or lesser to go...

mrs chua: have more rest... health more important now...

liltwin

oh u also have same sympton as mine, i thk i wont ask gynae anymore. just see if my bb give me any surprise hehe

hippo

yah mine is epi.

tiny baby also good lah as long as is healthy, just eat watever u can nw. how abt eat durian? heard can boost bb weight

seem like u all r in 2weeks check up huh. my last check up was at 31week, he still arrg me go bk after 4wk ler

SY,

ya prob but to gain only 400g in 6wk is v little for last trim wor.. or maybe ur gynae est wrongly bah.... nvm as long bb healthy can le..

Gerry,

ya lo really v chiam still mus drag myself to work.. really v tired...

Jtho,

wah u in shoppin mood leh..

i can hardly open my eyes now lo... yawn~

piggy

haiya, really hope tat i can let go n let my hubby take over my gal. but...... really cant let go! haha. but was telling myself tat #2 i must let go n let hubby look after when he's born! i kept on tell myself tat i shouldnt pamper my hubby so much!

andrea

yuppie. i'm frm march 09 forum! But my gal birthday is on 22 march. i tink i will be 36 wks on her birthday! will not be holding big celebration for her. will just have small celebration 4 her in her sch instead

Sharlin,

sumtime the prob lies on us la..

nvm jus try if not the 1 who will suffer is urself... not easy to handle 2 leh.. jia you...

I'm a happy gal today. My boy finally sleep through the nite yest.. din hear him cough at nite! Yest nite finally can see signs of my happy but naughty boy back.. after being sick n grumpy for almost 2 wks. Think the chi med is gd! 3 days can see effect liao! Now just hope his appetite will recover fast and faster gain back the weight. Even his teachers say he din eat ah? how come so skinny now. hai..

Will be going for my gynae appt this evening. Pls pls pls... let bb be head down!!! Will be 33 wks on Fri.

elmo

yeah..u boy is recovering..maybe after he recover u see can try to add some shi sheng fen to improve his appetite.

btw gynae told normally bb by week 35 will head down

st, i've been adding si shen feng to his porridge usually before he was sick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae even less gan cheong.. he say last mth then need to monitor bb position!!?

piggy

ya, but e problem is since married till now, i had pamper my hubby so much till tat he dnt need 2 share hsework wit me. even when i was preg wit #1, i still do my hsework (mop flr, change bedsheet etc) till e day before i for birth! thus, tink my hubby got no habit of helping me out. even till now preg wit #2 and looking after #1, i had been doing by myself. just tat sometimes i'm really very tired till i got 2 tell my hubby can u help me pls. like tis cny, i told him tat i really cant clear so much hsework like cleaning windows n cabinets etc, then we decided 2 call for a time cleaning by maid!

elmo

ya some bb don't turn down so fast..so still got chance

oic..then u wait till he fully recover than u add it again

st, ya. Hope so loh. Think my #1 turn quite late also.

tweety, thks! I'm super glad as well. Not fully recovered.. but much much better le. I can finally heave a sigh of relieve! If not i really everyday chou mei ku lian!

Sharlin

maybe if by #2 ur hubby still don't help and u very tired maybe have to get a part time cleaner to clean ur house like once per week..

Sy: don't worry babies don't breathe in vitro so cord near nose and cheek is ok. Mine is worse it's near her neck.... N yesterday she kept dancing the whole day and we took her heartbeat twice... Seems ok so far. Oh well.

I'm still on 2 weeks check up, not every week

Maid agent coming to pick up maid... Zzzzz

Tweety,

I also think she is quite big, but dr never say anything.. this one is also making me feel breathless too.. yes.. 8 weeks to go!! =)

piggy,

yes don't feel like working.. nowadays even with 7 hours of sleep, in the morning still don't feel well rested.. sometimes I feel quite bad cos when I get back from work.. All I really want to do is quickly put my girl to bed.. Really have to energy to play with her..

st, elmo,

ya hopefully by then bb will turn.. my gynae seemed a bit concern though during my last check up.. Hmmzz.. Even though I was only 28 weeks..

I wonder if my check up will be how often from now. I suspect it's 3 wks. Scarly he tell me 4 wks.. then by then i 37wks can pop anytime le. :p

pink,

So is Dr going to schedule a c-sect for you? If cord is around bb's neck, there's no way delivery can be natural right?

Gerry, maybe ur gynae too gan cheong ba. 28wks so early. But gyane is exactly the opp.. totally bo chap! Just say gd.. size is gd.. bb growing well.

gerry

i also same like you... everyday after work just hope that my boy will guai guai go to bed early... also no energy. but these few days he has a bit of cough. 2 nights ago, we forced him to sleep, he cried until like cough till choke like that... i was so scared. so yesterday, played with him till he's tired... so poor mummy got to endure the tiredness and the big tummy sitting on the floor to play cars & trains with him...

elmo

actually my next visit should be 3 weeks' time but bcos gynae will be away so she scheduled me to see her in 2 weeks' time instead. then growth scan 2 weeks after the next appt then see her again. so i will be 34 weeks and 36 weeks respectively.

think after that, if i can successfully opt for natural birth, i will see her weekly liao.

Gerry: he says it's ok to go natural leh. But I'm most likely requesting for the c sect. ESP now, for peace of mind. To prevent complications during natural birth

pink

ic... at least now ur gynae already noticed the chord near parsley's neck. last time my friend's baby only at birth then realised the chord was around her neck. luckily opt for c-sect due to onther reasons. if not will be emer c-sect.

Sharlin,

tt y i say u if dun learn to let go no 1 can help u..

n habits can be change or start now.. it depends on whether u willing to ask ur HB to do it anot.. my HB dunno how to take care of my boi initially mah not to mention housework it takes time for them to learn. i dun see y we can do it n they cant.. jus like changin a new job we all gotta learn new things 1... if not u can consider gettin a maid to make ur life easier if u not willing to let ur HB take over?

Gerry,

nowaday i totally cant sleep well it hurt by sleepin on either side n i cant breath well sleep on my back argh n it does not help tt i am wakin up 2 time a nite to pee...

heng my boi will usu sleep ard 8pm so i can do other thing if not can die...

elmo

glad tat ur boi is recovering!

st

ya, i was telling myself if he still dnt help me by tat time, i will tell him 2 engage part time cleaer 2 come every wk liao. i'm now already tinking of in abt 3 mths down e road, how early i must wake up in e morning 2 bath n do hsework! as i'm sure if i dnt wake up earlier than my 2 kids, once they r awake, i sure cant bath liao. n i was also tinking tat every morning gonna send my gal go sch etc. haiya, dnt wanna tink so much now. just gonna 2 rest my body well 4 delivery. hehe

jtho: icic, actually i have a friend who did natural also and her baby had the cord around the neck, gynae managed to undo it when the head came out. Hmm, but I won't take any risk of anything else happening.... in case Parsley gets distressed. I've come so far, don't want to risk anything, just want her to come out so that I can ask her "what's wrong with you??? why are you so problematic and attention seeking?"" wahaha.

I was reading the archive, wow your #1 was really big! came out 4+kg!! you're so brave to do natural!!

piggy

i did tink of engaging a maid but tat will add more expenses to it. thus, was telling myself if can save on it then will just do by myself lor. tat's y sometimes i'm so angry when my hubby pinpointed tat how come here not clean there not clean. then i straight away told him tat i'm not SAHM! i'm FTWM! and i dnt hav maid 2 help. can keep tis standard already vry gd liao! u still wanna ask more! then frm then onwards, he dnt dare comment too much.

elmo: happy to hear ur boy is recovering! now you can rest properly ;)

piggy: yah lor, same here, can't sleep well, no position is good. And these few days I keep worrying about the maid+ Cord around Parsley's neck until kenna insomnia... really sianz.

sharlin

i agree with piggy... u have to let your hubby learn to share some load with you.

i was lucky cos my hubby already doing housework even before i know him. cos he's been living alone for many years. that's one thing different about ang moh la. they cannot cling on to their parents the moment they start high school or working life.

when #1 was born, initially he very scared to handle newborn cos he afraid he may injure the baby. but after some practices, he can help to change diaper, carry baby, now can even bathe for my son and put him in bed.

but bcos we are both very busy at work, so will be too tired to do housework, we engaged a part-time cleaner to clean up the place and iron clothes every saturday.

elmo

glad to noe yr boy is recovering

ll pray for yr bb head turn down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

yah better chg 1 b4 this climb up to yr head

how to take bb heartbeat without the machine?

pink

no la... my #1's estimated weight at EDD was 4.2 - 4.4 kg, but he came out at 37week 5 days at 3.91kg. and i did a c-sect, not natural.

it's this pregnancy, gynae estimated #2's weight to be around 3kg, so telling me i might be able to do a natural delivery this time round.

jtho,

Your boy coughing.. Oh dear.. I'm sure it will affect his/your sleep..

ya nowadays sitting on the floor to play with my girl also xin ku.. Haha!! Feel like a whiny old lady.. Luckily got my mom to tire her out during the daytime.. so for me I will start putting her to bed by 8.30pm..

piggy,

do you prop more pillows to sleep.. I find that it helps me to breathe better.. Nowadays, after 8pm, I try not to drink anymore water.. if not super exhausting trying to just get out of bed to pee.. sigh.. Ya your boy good.. sleep so early.. Sometimes, my girl will ask for her bedtime milk at 8pm.. but i scared if she sleeps early, then she'll wake up earlier.. so now she'll sleep by 9pm.. and get up around 7am..

pink,

ya c-sect safer bah..

jtho

ya, tink ang mo r trained 2 be very independent since young. i tink my hubby is not trained since young. he had been staying wit his grandma since young n they had maid 2 do all e stuffs 4 him! thus, he dnt need 2 do anytink! but 1 tink is he likes to cook but he dnt like 2 wash up after cooking! haha. in e end, i still gonna wash 4 him after he cook. sometimes he cook when i'm not ard, i instructed him 2 wash up as i dnt like pots n pans lying there e whole day! thus, he got no choice but 2 wash himself.