(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

wah ex leh.. cos diaper suppose to be the bigger the more ex.. i remember S size cheaper leh less than $0.20 per pcs... tink if so ex u buy other brand better..

ya watson cheap.. i alr bott 20 pack hahah...

Opps erm then need to do homeowork liao but I bought the diapers with vouchers so still ok la...

Ha ha after meeting you all the other time, I rushed to Watsons to buy but I only buy 10 packets ...

Vivi,

hee u can buy 10 pkt n try first.. u may not like it... den if u like the nex promo den buy more[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn & Tweety.. Sorry for the delay. Ytd night after posting, I fell asleep lols.. Will pm & SMS respectively [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Thanks. Will go check it out after gotten the set.

Sandy.. U working in shipping mall? U working in store? Dun they hv staff resting area where u can eat Ur meals in the store??

Andrea.. I signed up @ the last parenthood fair @ expo in nov? Hmm.. Dun need to pay anything, onli pay after baby born.. Hmm.. I dun hv details with me, later provide u.

Talking abt kodomo wipes.. Wanted to buy but no more stk Le..the other day when I saw, hubby dare nt buy so much cos worried that baby gt sensitive skin den buy too much wasted.. So now I tell him wan to buy maybe 1-2 packs to try, he say ok but no stk lols...

Oh ya mummies.. FYI.. If u all hv children less than 7 yrs old, do rem to make them sit on car seat. My bil jus kanna deduct 3 pts as my sil was carrying his daughter sitting behind when the traffic police saw so kanna deduct 3pts... Other than deduction of 3pts, he might b fine too..

Mrs Chua yeah no more offer on the Kodomo wipes liao Watsons no more selling liao... I think all the mummies wiped out liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone can share with me the benefits of cord blood banking?

I'm still very undecided if I should bank. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs Chua, got ur pm, transfer tonight :D

Hi vivi,

kindly check where did u buy the pet pet newborn?go few supermarkets-only saw size starting from s...didn't see any newborn size....

Jj

the organic shop is not located at vivo is at harbourfront 3rd level juz beside the food court.

The shop name is call taste original (the name I get frm the price tag de)

piggytoh

alamak I mux b drink wrongly Liao la hmmmm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] either empty stomach if not drink 2 cup 1 time aiyoyo.

Haha tat time aft meeting u all I oso went n buy the wipes but no stock den last wk I went checkup my gynae there de Watson got I swipe finish the 11 pkt. Haha.

I use 1 pkt Liao n I love it soft soft de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

ya I know harbourfront I mean if I happen to go vivo I will go buy I gt their member card so gt 10% discount..

Jj,

it at level 3 of harbourfront call taste origin think they gt webbie also opp hwa xia..

Mrs chua,

as mentioned by a few of us above raspberry tea helps to tone up our cervix muscle to prepare for labour n helps to produce more milk after labour..

Lynn,

I going to donate my BB cord blood to public bank u can gave them a call they will explain clearly to u so u can decide to bank at pte bank or donate cos pte bank after all is commercial so they will only tell u the benefits not really a neutral opinion..

Lynn,

yes if touch wood need to use jus need to pay an amt to use it provided it available anyway in sg it not tt common so chances the cord blood is available is high also usu it more for sibling ..

piggy,

Same~ I donated my girl's de.. This time round also going to donate.. I remember the rationale is that *touch wood* la.. If your child needs it, own blood is usually not used, esp if it's genetic problem.. Sibling's blood might be better..

U also donated your boy's de? xD

andrea,

I remember it's a fixed amount.. Call and check better..

mrs chua

yup i workin in a shopping mall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no don haf wor so worry now donno how i think shld b pumpin in toilet.

Andrea,

erm i cant remember le few Ks i tink.. u can call them up usu they will sent a rep to explain the details to u... cos hor if the cord is too short or not enough blood cell they will not accept also after u pop unlike pte 1 u pay so not so strict they will jus bank...

Pearly,

yes i donated my #1 1 as well...

ya tt wat i know also tt y usu it more for sibling n if *touch wood* ur child only contacted the diseases when they r much bigger the blood cell may not be enough to save their life also so i rather spend on insurance... but i tink some gals also mentioned at today advance technology it may 1 day come to be v useful... but since can buy back n dunno when tt day will come i rather donate lo...

Wow Piggy how much did you pay for the massage?

A bit sian now because Monday is coming and we have to wait for another 5 days before we can rest on the 2 days which passes like a dream.

Vivi,

hmm if u wan can ask mdm mas la she charge $40 nia... the 1 i engage on Fri is Mdm Emma she charge $50...

i v sian lo nex wk my HB goin oversea liao v sian... the other time i alone now with a toddler v siong ah..

Piggy.. I having massage coming sat with Mdm Ida's cousin.. Already made appt Le.. But aching is painful lo.. Luckily my boy boy still cooperative, no kick me much to give me more discomfort..

Vivi.. My tummy nt tight but is the aching onli.. Wondering is it due to my work/ot on fri. Over tired myself Le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi.. Mdm Ida's cousin charges $50 if I no rem wrongly.. She helping me massage this sat. Hope it helps.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies.. Jus counted.. 44days left for me Le.. Jia you! Jia you!

Mrs chua,

wah 44 days is fast..

No earlier slot? Cos can be v torturing with the ache wor tt y I can't wait arrange on wkday nite:p

Piggy.. She onli do it until 6pm so I cannot.. Furthermore recently my work super peak so I cannot lo.. Scare if arrange, end up due to work gt to cancel den sianz.. Anyway, I oso no expect 44 days left onli until I go see my calendars.. Countdown 6weeks & 2 says.. So 44 days lo.. Really fast lo..

morning!!

piggy, if ur son mix with another toddlers, will he be more well behaved? I will be alone with him end of this month.. Wondering how...

Piggy: Wat e procedure like if 1 2 donate bb cordblood 2 public?

Did ani mummies experience bb veri active middle of e nite like 3-4am? Last time i dun experience tt, but onli start recently, duno y..will wak up then can't get bk 2 slp liao, so tired.. so scare wait bb come out oso like tt, then chiam liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning ladies...

Mrs Chua,

see u wan to try Mdm Emma anot she do beyond 6pm wor.. anyway u see how [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya if i pop 2 wk earlier will be another 5-6wk also...

Andrea,

my boi like to play with children wor.. i also dunno if he will be well behaved anot.. my concern is not how he gettin along with the toddler but somehow not v fang xin leave him there.. i tink mus learn to let go...

but ur boi only start in Apr will it be too late? cos usu 1st 2 wk r adapting period leh n may fall sick often wor..

piggy, my boi also like to play with other children.. next time we can let them play together.. hehe.. End of feb, my HD and mil going overseas no ppl looking after him. Ur boi going when?? they give me the earliest slot is on Apr.. my mil will be there and whole month of Apr DH is not flying.. Ask u we order the iherb items together, whts the exchange rate? i might be getting other things.. I need to calculate..

Little Twin Star,

u can call SBCC after wk 32.. they will ask a rep to contact u n meet up with u to explain and do a survey with u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

hee ya can let them play...

huh den u goin to take leave till ur HB/MIL rtn??? i only intend to acc my boi at CC the 1st 2 day den 3rd day left him there den followin wk den let him stay there full day...

hmm the exchange rate shd be less than 1.4 but on the safe side u use 1.4 first bah.. n certain item if can hit the qty will be cheaper... n we hit $120 alr so got additional 5% discount..

piggy, yup.. we r both left for a week. Mil leaving for 2 weeks. DH return on end Mar.. Ur boi starting CC when? ok, I now go c what i wan.. then the shipping fee how ar?

Morning gals. I'm on mc today and tmr. But think Will go back tmr if I'm ok. Whole family sick. We are almost dead during e weekend. 1St my boy down with fever.. Then hb and me kena food poisoning. I vomited my lunch and dinner out on Sat. Yest also cant eat much. Hope wont affect bb. Sure lose weight. And you know wat? Just now msg my boss he like dun believe me! Say must be some v day disease going ard! Cos my col also on mc. Then i told him abt e food poisoning.. He still can reply How cute. Sick together. ..... Kns!

Andrea,

my boi startin tml... wanted him to start in mar 1 but cos now maidless n my IL mus cope with 2 toddler so i started earlier...

the shippin i need to have all orders den can est leh cos i divide base on weight so depend on wat u order also... i be usin DHL tink USD 13+ for 1 shipment..

Oh, whole weekend my tummy was feeling super tight and bloated. Hope it's not food poisoning triggered contractions ah? Maybe just too much gas in the stomach? Now i'm feeling v hungry. Think it's a gd sign ba. Cos whole weekend i not hungry at all. Poor bb got no nutrients inside me.

piggy, ya lah! He tot i faking! KNS! All the best for ur boy's cc tmr! Hope he'll adapt well... then u can have some rest liao.

I din even managed to wash any clothes over the weekend.. let alone baby clothes. Think gotta wait till this weekend liao.

Elmo,

my tummy was v bloated durin the wkend too...

n lately my tummy tightenin get more freq.. durin my checkup my gynae told me not a sign of labour not to worry.. hahah actually i expect him to say tt la jus tt i felt freq sharp pain at my public hair area[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya hope he can adapt well now i am trainin him to sleep on his own in his own room .. harder than weanin his pacifier manz...

G'morning ladies..

Yesterday my girl had fever.. and it's always quite hard to give her meds.. In the end, I just gave her a suppository.. Sigh.. And I think I am coming down with something.. Throat itchy and having a chesty cough.. Sigh...

Elmo,

Hope you are feeling better..

Piggy,

Me too.. My tummy seems to be tightening more often than before.. Super uncomfortable..Aiyoh.. this pregnancy really not as easy as first one..

Just tahan for a while.. I'm sure your boy will be able sleep in his own room..