(2011/04) Apr 2011

Kurina - the itch eases when I put the oil le .. its when its 'dried' up then the itch starts again.

Looks like I have to bear with it ... sigh

As if my stretchmarks not ugly enough now will having scaring from my scratches

JJ

try cethapil cream queit good. recom by my GP

altot i still suffer the itch but not so dry my skin & the redness seem better

Good afternoon...

I'm so sleepy... Terry is having fever, AGAIN... He woke up a few time last night, never get to sleep at all... *yawnz*

Hubby send him to doctor, AGAIN! virus attack... Super easy to be a doc lor... Everything virus attack... bth....

Twinstar/ST/Yoti, I use pet pet or drypers for S size... I also never buy NB as I have the same thinking like Piggy....

Sookie, you mean fitti NB? Or just the brand? I saw it at Fairprice Xtra wor... But not everytime have lar...

Kymi, was thinking to that at 1st but I change my mind liao... No time for the waiting game... =) Maybe u just discuss with ur gynae if you wish to do so?

Thks gals. Just now eat porridge vomit again. Ask my mum bring him so see doc le. Clinic havent open yet. Dunno it's food poisoning or stomach flu. Hai.. poor boy. But still got energy to jump on sofa... -_-" No food for whole of today le... gotta skip sch again.

hippo ur boy also sick ah. Take care! Ya... normally fever doc will just say viral fever. Sometimes dunno go see doc for wat also... just take the panadol. -_-"

bbgoh - thanks think I will go try that out cos my skin is those sensitive type cos I have history of ezemea (sorry wrong spelling) before

Any of mummies used goon diapers ?

Hmm Piggy my cousin recommended me because her daughter is using it... He says cheap lor $0.20 per piece because his daughter when newborn can change diaper liao then poo poo again ....At night I think I will buy pampers for bunny gal

Elmo your son must be like no school so happy lor

Sookie,

usu i see either NTUC extra/Carrefour which ever got promo will stk up.. v gd...

pamper leak for my boi n ex so i stick to petpet or fitti premium... heng he got cheap butt so ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

i dun like huggies wor..

Hippopolai,

if need to u can consider my HB GP v gd i find him his clinic also v child friendly near bt batok mrt.. if need to let me know i can gave u his contact[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

goon i heard not bad but cuttin may be small n ex.. u havin twin so double cost wor...

Piggy.. Alot of march mummies pop already? Premature is considered how many weeks? My mindset is 7mths considered premature.. Ya, I agree that sg living is high.. So if they wan pple to give birth, they really hv to give more.. More as in the bonus $$$$, leave like child care & ML.. That day I went for amtental class, they encourage 6mths of breast feeding at least. I told my sil, both of them did nt breast feed at all say how to when u hv to pump out the milk den if co dun hv place for storage, den how r we going to do? One of them said, unless u wan to take another 2mths of  unpaid leave to continue breast feed if nt is really difficult lo.. Furthermore, if co no fridge or dun even provide rm for us to pump, how to? So maybe they can encourage to set up rm to allow us to pump in peace??? 

Bbgoh.. I no email the cotton photography. Wanted to email them but no time.. U being selected??? As for Nb pampers, my sil oso tell me buy s size cos she say some babies come out already bigger in size so Nb size dun need alot de.. 

JJ, I tried Goon b4, not bad but super ex!!!! Like piggy said, urs twin leh... Super siong....

Vivi, I compare b4, m'sia n Sg price actually not much diff... But if like u on the way to there n buy back since u drive can save abit....

Piggy, Bkt Batok abit far... I lazy... Haa haa... Will ask u if I need it, thanks!

Elmo, hope ur boy recover soon!!!! Actually my boy still active although he is having fever, just I'm not so worry... Just tired coz cannot get to sleep throughout... Wake up too pee some more my son disturb, really sianz....

Mrs Chua I think if babies come out before week 37 is considered premature wor...

For me my wishlist is more $ for baby bonus because living standards are high, more grant for hospital bills when it comes to delivery and paternity leave.

Vivi,

but ur cousin gal suitable may not mean ur gal will be suit leh.. pet pet is less than $0.20 for S size[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway it recently the quality drop alot many mummies say it cant hold poo n urine for long.. for NB day or nite no diff 1.. still poo freq... usu the 1st 6mth we will apply diaper cream so make sure u have it ready... Desitin creamy is gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

be4 35/36wk is consider premature. but if ur bb is above 2.2kg not too bad.. i tink Mar got 4mummies pop liao n few r 1 mth in advance.. usu it becos of complication la like early contraction.. usu gynae will gave medi to stop contraction to prevent bb come out too early...

ya manz... for me i still Bfeed till i rtn to work cos i alone no time to pump at home but this time round will try to Bfeed till 6mth old...

Hippopolai,

bt batok still west mah u SK also go liao keke..

dunno la cos after spendin so much at PD i was like rather find a gd dr than nearby imagine i go GP twice cost me $200 den if i go to tt GP only $88 n at least he v detail n now my boi recover... so now gd dr is more impt den location haha...

Vivi,

actually hor i was tinkin tt Aware suggest like tt is shit lo den those SAHM no ML how cannot trf den daddy no PL?

Yeah Piggy am aiming for the Desitin cream but the blue or purple one?

So you suggest Pet Pet hor... I thin buy 1 pack and stand by and then 1 pack of pampers first should be ok liao ....

Ya I was thinking oif for myself then how no paternity leave for him ? Actually should have given the fathers 2 weeks on their own and we have 4 months... After all we are the main caregivers leh....

Vivi,

it Desitin Creamy blue colour 1.. buy from spree sg sell v ex... buy now if not no time liao...

actually if Pet pet ok u dun even need pamper la esp 1st mth v wasteful to use ex 1... imagine after every feed poo leh.. dryper u can get smaple pack la u can go to those diaper webbie n request drypers will sent 1 u try first cos pet pet n drypers i find pet pet much better dryper the leg there always have abrasion ...

ya father shd get 2 wk on their own not at our ML expenses..

Mrs Chua,

Actually if co have no fridge can get the fridge to go freezer bag... Can keep milk there for at least 12 hours without temperature dropping.. Ya I think co should have a private room for such purpose.. but if it is small co, can be very hard.. I used my co's meeting room the last time.. Hehe!!

piggy,

I think fathers should have separate paternity leave too.. Agree with vivi shld be at least 2 weeks.. not asking for too much bah..

Gerry,

my ex co no room to pump 1 cos meetin room limited n door is glass type can see thru[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JJ,

can i have your email wanna email u on the PS thanks.

Piggy, then pet pet n drypers standard both drop huh???? Like that how, no brand liao leh... But my son using Drypantz now... I find it is better than mamy poko pantz (the yellow packages 1) wor~~~

SK is like 3mths or half a year go once, then shun bian can go visit my mum, so still ok... If just travel to BB to see doc then have to go home after that I find it abit waste... Wahahaha...

Piggy/Gerry, yes... Agree that father shld have 2 weeks PL on their own... Just dun touch our ML! I also find 16wks not enuff liao still want to deduct from ours... Grhh....

Piggy,

How about this current co leh?

My co's meeting room got a little glass panal at the door so i used paper to cover.. Hehe!! Then inside the windows have blinds so will cover down.. Lucky for me my co got quite a few meeting room for me to choose...

Tweety,

wat time is ur gynae appt on 6 mar huh??

JJ,

no need liao i found ur email will drop u gals email shortly..

HIppopolai,

cos bt batok quite near also mah but up to u la.. cos u mentioned the GP u see like no gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh i mean only drypers drop tt day i let my boi wear drypantz the poo leak leh v jialatz..

Gerry,

my current 1 also no room leh only pantry but the door is spoilt so dunno how also.. anyway dunno how long will work here scarly i come back quit my boss dun even allow me to pump durin workin hrs-_-

Sorry to disturb.

I have 2 240ml Pigeon BPA bottles to let go. The price I quoted will be much cheaper than the retail price. In addition, 2 new S-size teats to be give away.

Interested party, pls pm me.

piggy, think maybe the cutting doesn't suit Kyler? So far my son use Drypantz still ok... Heng~ I find it's better than mamy poko, so I just stick to it... For the stick type maybe have to try again when #2 come out lor...

HIppopolai,

ya maybe cos lately i heard many mummies say been usin drypers but lately like cannot hold urine so many complaint.

i'm back from lunch! not really hungry recently.. think tummy squashed. And i think i actually lose weight recently leh! Weird.. considering all the titbits i eat. Maybe weighing machine spoilt.

vivi.. ya loh. No sch he happy. But i think his energy will use up soon.. hai..

hippo, active is gd. Means not so serious. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, really ah. Pet pet quality drop? Recently my boy's pee does leak more often. I tot it's because he grow up le.. so more pee at 1 time. Desitin creamy can buy from overseas spree ah? How much? I only bought 1 to standby. Usually is butt no prob i just use tt pink colour brand... suddenly cant rem the name. Yest i realise some of the diaper rash cream i bought expired le. So sad. Stock up too much last time then now boy big le seldom use. Waste my $$!!!

I dun like drypers leh.. the cutting like v small. My skinny boy use as a baby last time.. his thighs also red from the elastic!

Elmo,

nono pet pet no drop it drypers tt quality drop... they say older boi will pee more so norm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya drypers always cut my boi skin n like u say cuittin small..

Tweety,

ok ok i mix up will email u gals on the time slot dun tink u can take 1st slot i email u gals now..

Vivi,

if i not wrong the $12 is small 1.. i bott 2 big 1 only $19.50.

Elmo,

i buy from rach spree inclusive of norm mail 2 for $19.50 the big tube... local sell damn ex..

Tweety,

i sent email liao u chose which slot u prefer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Goon is ex ah .. I still went to get many free samples (like 6pcs)

Hope the twins butt don't prefer goon cos ex !! hahaa...

I think the better brands for night wear is mami poko, drypers ?

Different bb's butt prefer different type of diapers so this one really got to trial & error. I also don't dare to stock up too much pampers in case they outgrow or their butt's can't take it

I bought destin cream already from G market (abt $10+ per tube) outside kiddy palace sells $12 i think.

JJ,

drypers n pet pet is same range.. better brands r mamy poko n pampers but depend on their bum la cos mamy n pamper leak for my boi too.. fitti premium is usin velco stick pad same as mamy n pamper but price competitive to pet pet so if got promo i buy alot. but heard fitti premium pullin out in market[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the desitin u mus see the size KP sell the small tube 1 so it ex.. cos big tube is double the size if not wrong..

piggy: oh cutting small ah, dunno leh, she really likes it & said it's one of the cheaper & better diapers she's used. Plus they've free home delivery.

I think diapers is quite alot trial & error ba. Cos every baby's ass is diff size, diff sensitivity & diff urine volume.

Rene,

hmm like all diaper got some say gd some say no gd.. so usu i start with cheaper 1 cos if suitable i dun see a need to use a more ex 1 la..

cos i know some mummies prefer velco 1 cos not so noisy so rather pay more so up to individual preference also...

Piggy thanks for your contact. I had pmed her liao funny I cannot post message on that thread although I joined this forum for a year liao... wow really cheap leh

Shice I dont think I will go for cloth diapers.

I've replied the PS email on the time slots...

I currently have 2 small tubes of destin so I won't order for the time being... Thanks piggy for the spree website I fav-ed it for future usage