(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST,

yup yup[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

NP u bott durin the last JL member sales huh keke;)

Hmm never mind la I pmed her liao.... Yeah I think I saw her name in the March thread... How long does the spree takes and how long to receive the goods?

Vivi,

hmm i tink 2-3wk bah cos i tink ship from US den she need to combine ordder tink mus accumulate some orders also all this take time..

JJ,

the time slot u wan Tweety take liao but i askin Anne got another time slot inbetween so Tweety can take n u no need to change timin..

Rene, sure bor? Nepia is as cheap as pet pet???? I use it only if I found any sales leh... I also love Nepia, coz also very good... But the price I find about same as Goon, but Nepia is cheaper lar...

hippo, i also nt sure la.... never used any b4 since bunny is #1. It's my cousin who shared with me.

Oh ya, anyway friends tell me the Petpet in Malaysia & SG got difference cos made in diff factory. And she finds the Malaysia ones better.

Hmm then I can look out for it when I am in Malaysia. Should be cheaper also hor...

Piggy Rach has replied me liao and will be transferring the $ to her tonight. She said that the next spree will be about 3-4 weeks hopefully before bunny gal comes out. Luckily you tell me now or else would have missed it liao

piggy,

Can help me update the table? Decided to deliver at TMC, by Dr S H Kee.. xD KKH doesn't seem worth it.. Zzz.. So sad..

ST yup the BP thread also selling but spree slightly cheaper hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

ya usu spree longer else can order from BP if u need it urgently not alot diff la..

Pearly,

ok will do so tonight.. actually if u not gettin subsidise rate KKH is not cheap leh..

Tweety,

ya i alr askin Anne hope she over look la.. but i dun tink will stay so long leh my boi need to sleep...

piggy,

Ya loh.. Cos the lowest class I can go in KKH is 2bedded, somemore with a totally new doc who also not confirm deliver for me de.. So sad la.. Thought can save $$ but have been very worried.. So hubby tell me to go with my heart and don't worry over the $$.. So decided to go back to my own beloved OB/GYN le.. hehe..

Tweety,

tt y lo cos the other time my #1 thread organise also stretch over diff timin v diff to take group 1.. cos if wan the 1st group mus wait few hrs leh...

Pearly,

ya i feel tt gynae v impt cos for KKH unless u opt for pte class which may be even more ex than some pte so no pt..

Ha ha hopefully comes before bunny gal comes out ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm another 1 hour for me to knock off

Vivi,

now still got time shd be in time la if not i can let u have my 1 tube first den when ur stk arrive den pass to me no worries...

JJ,

ya my friend told me KKH no 2bedder also end up she chose 1bedder v ex..

Hmm MCYS just replied me and I dont think I am entitled for the maternity benefits from the government. A bit pissed now....

See below their reply :-

would like to clarify that Government-Paid Maternity Leave Scheme is a reimbursement scheme. For employees, employers will pay the maternity leave benefits to you and the government will reimburse the company once the benefit has been paid to the employee.

There will be no reimbursement for termination cases to employer. However, under the employment act/CDCA, employers are liable to pay maternity leave benefits if employees are terminated within 6 months from confinement.

Please refer to the eligibility criteria for the scheme via the following link provided.

For more information, please visit: www.profamilyleave.gov.sg or call us at our hotline 1800-2271188 code 2. Thank you.

Vivi,

i tink it still the MOM responsible to fight the 2 mth for u... but nvm la since u alr accepted den dun tink abt it liao...

Haiz this is like a standard email reply lor... then what for she offered to ask me to write to MCYS sigh.... government [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: now all the slots are taken.. so wait for anne to see if she make a mistake on the last slot lor.. hopefully it's 4-5 and not 5-6....

12-1: piggy

1-2: hippopolai

2-3: pink

3-4: JJ

5-6: tweety

Ohh sorry ah.. It's B1.. But duno y the 4bedded so ex if compared to TMC 4bedded leh.. So maybe that's y i keep thinking 2bedded.. Hehe..

hello mummies

went out all afternoon.. no time to check here

Oh yah btw how good is the Braun ear thermometer? i'm thinking of ordering from Rach too =)

Pink,

the thermometer is gd many mummies using it under philips so quite reliable n given the x rate now v cheap..

Tweety,

sure[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 3 designs:

Winnie the Pooh

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected]

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5098213.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5098214.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5098215.jpg]

Elmo.. Actually after gearing I can drink fu zu yi mi, I gt craving for it.. Think tmr gonna give it a try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but will prefer when is cold.. Hehe i oso jys eaten some ginko on tues dyring co's luo hei.. Is inside the yam paste.. Since u say that, I think beta stop eating to prevent anything happen in case of last min c-sect.. As for coconut maybe mil dun recommend but I sure go drink de cos can't resist the temptions hehe..

Piggy.. Now I 33weeks but had yet to try.. Maybe will check with mummy if can den drink when I go bk cos mil dun really think can.. To her is too cooling.. Dun think my sil did drink too if nt she won't say cannot.. 

Vivi & piggy.. I kept thinking premature is 7mths cos they still small lols.. Now I know that baby less than 2kg oso premature.. Ok, learn something Le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry.. My co is a big co but our meeting rm v limited & most of the time fully occupied lo.. Furthermore is nt the same floor as my office so is nt convenient for me to go up & pump.. I'm  thinking of asking from one of the mgr's permission to use her rm cos she onli come in once or twice a week so maybe her rm will b a gd place for pumping.. If nt, I duno where I can pump Le, if nt toilet??? 

Vivi.. Ya, 2 weeks min as paternity leave for fathers... 

Shice..I'll use cloth diapers for day time den night use those disposables de.. My mummy& sil strongly recommend this way & I oso think this is the best way for at least 1st 3mths [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, any other mummies interested in order the Braun thermometer? I'm ordering for myself & Tweety tmr den make payment to rach, the organizer. I'll do self collect from rach cos she stating in Yishun, near my house. 

Mrs Chua:

How much is the braun thermometer? its measure through ear one right?

anyone knows the diff between the desitin and drapolene cream?

Mrs Chua,

hmm almost every1 i know drink coconut juice so i really dun see any prob la cos sg weather so hot.. dunno if it the weather or me i been feelin damn hot lately even in aircon room...

for diaper cloth if u got pp help u wash den no issue la cos no joke cleanin poo poo nappy cloth leh... actually y is this way better?? cos dun tink it save much cost n more troublesome wor.. but of cos individual preference la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

it jus like many brand in the market some better some not so gd... both r for diaper rash but desitin work v well n fast..

Lynn.. Ya, the thermometer is measure thr ear de. strongly recommended by my sil & friends who had used it.. If nt wrong, piggy & some other mummies here used it too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now it is selling $51.26 excluding shipping. After shipping ard $60 according to organizer. U may refer to the link below for more info. I ordering from her & self collect @ Yishun since is near my house. So if u wan, we can order together den I can collect from her den meet u all up to pass to u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] of cis, if u prefer to collect from her personally, u can order from her too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5085938.html

morning!

today i feel so tired... no mood to come to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy.. Ya, I oso think coconut shld b ok as long moderate hehe as for cloth diapers, my mummy will help me wash during confinmemt period den when I'm bk @ my in laws place, maid will b able to help us too. 

Oh ya.. Ytd I went for my antebtal class. Found out that one of the mummy in the class is expecting triplets!!! Wow.. Everyone in the class gt a shock.. She said her case was nt IVF, is on medication type.. Anyone know why medication? I thought onli dun wan pregnant so take medication? 

Mrs Chua,

ya i tink she took clomid cos clomid is use to induce egg n may produce multiple eggs.

there r several medication la mus see for wat purpose[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if u got help den ok la.. if not the washin n dryin v troublesome n u may need alot nappy clothes...

Jtho,

ya me too super tired can hardly open my eyes..

Mrs Chua

just sharing with u... a friend of mine actually advised me to use disposable diapers if possible. her reason is that for disposable diaper, it is more absorbent, so will keep baby's butt dry and thus will not cause irritation and rashes easily. as for cloth diaper, it will be wet the moment baby pee and u will have to change. if u dun change fast enough, the baby's butt will be soaked in urine and subsequently will cause rashes...

for me, i tried to use cloth diaper during #1, like wat piggy said, if u got help, it's ok. but if u dun have help, it's hell esp when baby poo and stain the cloth diaper. cloth diaper will still get stain even if u use diaper sheets...

Vivi: Sigh, yeah... expected such an answer dat's why was puzzled dat time when u said MOM said u can write in to MCYS. Usually they won't entertain the additional govt claims. I see from the postings your ex-employer offered and u accepted something? 8 weeks ah..

Morning mummies!!!!

Haiz down wif flu n sore throat now don even haf voice lo can't even talk. Stupid blocked nose is killin me cannot even slp. So tired :eek:

mrs chua

woh triplet lei. Is her tummy big? Hehe curious.

I drink alot of coconut durin my #1 pregnancy. Almost everyday wor but still ok maybe my body is those heaty type tats y can tahan. But for this round my hb stupid god Sis was tellin me I better don drink coconut I hack care her cos she always doing things to hai me don bother her at all :p

piggytoh

so how's ur new maid?? When comin??

G'morning ladies..

It's friday finally.. really need more rest!!

Mrs Chua,

Ya can try your boss's office.. Actually I have heard some mummies will pump in their office and if there are a lot of glass, they will use a shawl.. I even know one who pumps while driving..Pumping in the toilet will depend on whether you feel comfortable to do it there and if it is clean enough.. For me sometimes, I have to go down to L2 meeting room cos the one on my floor is occupied.. So I did move quite a bit..

I agree with piggy about cloth diapers..unless you have some help with the washing,if not very jialat.. Your MIL might think it is better cos back then, diapers weren't as good as those we have today.. My mom is also a convert now..and say we are very lucky to have so many different types of diapers.. and all not bad..

As for triplets, I know of one who has triplets, all natural!! Haha! =)

Sandy,

my new maid ah in 2-3wk time but provided she clear all the test lo... so now my MIL take care of them in the time being..

wah u drink everyday ah... power la u..