(2011/04) Apr 2011

morning mummies

anyone goin for cottonyphotograhy model mama photoshoot?

NB pamper

i thk we dun need to buy NB size , just get S size will do. lata hospital ll open 1pkt of NB one & we can brg home the balance.

Mrs Chua,

ya jus hope no 1 else in the family kena...

actually i find tt Aware speak without thinkin leh how can jus by simply givin paternity leave increase birth rate?

like wat we discuss yesterday.. the flat now so ex n CC also another issue.. when kids is sick the 6 day child care leave is definitely not enough lo... for pp like us who alr intend to have kid of cos the bonus is better than nothing but to attract more pp to have kids they r lots more things to consider lo esp Sg livin expenses so high how to tahan more kids...

bbgoh,

they have selected me but i dun tink i goin la..

Mrs Chua,

I like to eat the fu zu yi mi.. My granny say good for the baby's skin.. But I don't take the ginkgo nuts cos I heard they can cause severe bleeding complications during surgery.. and if pregnant and delivery, got quite a bit of bleeding involve..

Coconut drink can drink lah.. just again in moderation.. =)

Piggy,

Ya can cause bleeding complications.. that's why if you are going for surgery, best to stop eating for a while.. And plus since we pregnant, we never know if we need emerg c-sect or not.. so better play safe.. last time my hb was telling me this guy went for some surgery, never tell dr he had been taking ginkgo nuts supplements.. was bleeding like crazy..

It's ok lah.. since you already eat.. maybe can avoid closer to delivery..

Gerry,

wah sound scary.. ya will avoid from now on since it only few wk away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning!! I'm having backache after zz on the mattress on the floor at my mum's place. I need my comfy bed!

piggy, luckily no one else in the family kena ah! Tot it's supposed to be v contagious.

yoti, i also bought pet pet. Cheap n gd.

ginko is bai guo ah? I always eat leh! With cheng ting, yam paste, etc. But just a few each time lah. Last preg i also eat.

ELmo,

ya i also thot contagious but the dr in the hosp say as long as avoid contact it ok.. maybe it the vaccine we took in our generation so TB is not as serious as last time... i also not sure... ya ginko is bai guo i love it.. haha...

piggy, ya maybe.. cos we all got the vaccine.

Oh.. then maybe i shd stop eating bai guo le. Oh my cheng ting... I like leh! :p

Hai sianz... my mum just called to say tt my boy just vomitted all his milk out. Yest also poo 4x. Hope it's just tt he eat too much... not stomach flu! xxxxxxx

piggy

icic the place queit near my hse [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo

his poo watery or not? monitor if got any diare & vomit again. if yes, better brg to doctor

ZzzZz

since got rashes i nvr sleep well. everynight can sleep abt 2hrs only -_-

Morning girls,

Piggy: can imagine how tired you are..having to work and having to handle all the personal issues at home. Hang in there.. you can do it!

Little twins star: usually NB pampers do not have offer. Just want to find where is the place that sells the cheapest! Actually I am looking for Pampers NB/Mamy Poko cause I tried huggies and drypers.. I don’t like it. Always leak. I might also try GOON (wait for my massage first cause will be given free) and Fitti. So far, I only compared NTUC and kiddy palace for Pampers NB and NTUC sells cheaper. If I have more research, will let you know. Bbgoh is right.. don’t buy too much NB pampers. For me my gal was very small at birth was only 2.7kg so NB lasted her for a while.

Last night, I dreamt that I gave birth! So strange… I was like trying to push the baby out and it was like so hectic.. don’t know if the baby could not come out or the baby came out too fast that the nurses could not manage.. cant remember after that cause my silly girl kick me in the face in her sleep! But.. it felt so real. I hope it does not mean that I am going to give birth soon cause I am so not prepared yet!

piggy: no la.. i not interested in the model call... also duno what they ask us to wear... just seeing more options next time can take family portrait...

Sookie,

wahahah i also dream of givin birth last nite leh keke..

ya v tiring... not easy esp the tummy is really a hindrance.. :x

Tweety,

icic u can check out studio loft webbie also...

Austin,

bb will turn anytime 1... if u can feel the movement most prob it hiccup dun tin u can feel their heartbeat...

Hi Piggytoh,

For Pet Pet diapers, they come in newborn size? cos went to see dont have newborn size.... Or their smallest size start from S?

Yoti,

i tink they have newborn but i jus buy size S cos size S is 3kg-7kg n bb grow v fast in 1st mth.. so better dun stk so many NB size..

Hi Piggytoh,

Thank you for your info...will check ard again.

In addition, when doing breastfeeding during our confinment, are there any foods we need to avoid?

Yoti,

if ur bb got jaundice some say mus avoid ginger la.. dunno how true i jus eat wat my CL cook wor..

Vivi,

for me if i see any promo will buy first but if u scare can wait cos hosp will gave u the balance diaper to bring home but wun last long la..

Tweety,

actually jus prepare 2-3outfit is enough..

only 3wk away so can start getin some ideas la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i gg to see if pamper NB got offer will grab one...heard mamy poko NB also not bad cos the top part of the belly button they have cut a space there.

Vivi,

i wun advice u to buy drypers cos my #1 thread was sayin now drypers quality drop until v bad n wun last n i dun tink it tt cheap also.. but no harm tryin la...

ST,

i tried mamy poko but after 2mth la cos v ex to use on NB leh...wah pamper ex leh...

piggy

yaya..pamper exp so will get it when got offer..maybe use for the first few weekd first..not sure how is #2 butt leh

piggy: where do you find fitti? so far I only found them at carrefour and kiddy palace.

Pampers agree expensive but its really good. no leakage so far when I used it 3 years ago.

I damn sian of working. now my boss is very stressed cause suddenly a lot of projects fall on her hands so I have to manage the main portfolio but i just don't want to get stressed out.. but at the same time.. cant leave her in the lurch. headache.

Piggy

Fiti premium i tried on my #1..at first ok leh..then later kana bad rashes..also tried dryper so kana bad rashes..

btw not sure if we will get the benefits from the govt after they review the budget day a not hor

Mummies - I buay tahan already.

Bottom of my belly is sooooo itchy .. no matter what I put it itches

I've tried not scratching it but its too hard to not too... until i got small red bumps appearing cos i'm scratching

Help help !!

I put calamine lotion, aloa vera gel, normal olive oil for stretchmarks ...

Piggy

have u tried huggies (blue) one? my girl used it till abt 2yo i bought it at Tampines auntie only $14 thk ll continue for #2 too

JJ

i thk yr case same as mine. but i have it whole over my body, last night special itch at same area as u, really nothing can help

just apply cream to prevent it dry

JJ > Mayb you are allergic to the olive oil for stretchmarks? My friend was having reaction when she uses the Palmers Cocoa Butter.

bbgoh - ya always the same spot below belly near the V area ... calamine does help but after awhile it comes back.

I tried to minimize scratching direct by scratching thru my clothes so at least I'm not damaging the skin (I hope)