(2011/04) Apr 2011

Elmo,

Wah I didn't know you should scald your milk before storing in the freezer.. But I did find that the frozen milk smell quite fishy.. Sometimes I was worried if my daughter would take it but ok leh.. she still drink..

elmo

cos while waitin for my gynae to come n oso play safe.

piggytoh

was ok. but he is a monster too did not move at all n the nurse got to buzz him so many times to wake him up.

pink

i drank the tea le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] to me taste like rose tea frm bakerzin. like the taste alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookiewookie,

i'm one of those bb very active at night and wakes up and move ard very early. at most can get 5hours (2am - 7am) of sleep unless i force myself to sleep earlier and talk to him to let me sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh,

I know, but still sian. like all the aches and pain now starting to show up..

can buy bb stuff at john little now. got 20% discount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

now than ur 1 start to show mine alr been ther since 4/5mth n gettin bad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: if we do the shoot at 36 weeks, will we get water retention? one of my friends did hers quite late also and she says her face looks bloated~~~

Pink,

no la i tink by then u wk 33/4 only rite??? hmm water retention depend on individual 1...

most of my friend got it earlier than wk 36 wor..

I got a medela swing single breast pump to let go off at 50% discount. Its bought in Jan '11 but I gave up on bf-ing, thus have no more use for it. Do PM me for details.

Yeah same sentiments not at our expense definitely. I know some countries if I remember correctly should be Australia they have paternity leave ....

But dont know if this was to implement will our hubbies be entitled for it?

sookie: mine definitely can't tell day or night... her kicks are getting so violent urghhhh my hubby tried to tell her to stay still and obviously it didn't work!!!

Tweety.. I haven ordered yet. Will help u ordered one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone else wan the Braun thermometer?

Tweety/Vivi,

ya lo.. i alr find my ML not enough liao stll share hahah...

btw my maid heng no H1N1 but confirm TB liao...

Piggytoh

huh den how??

Elmo

cos my BH very very often n always wif pain so doc wanna play safe lo. Plus wan c if reali got contraction anot my gynae don wan a premature bb. Haha. He say hospital bill very xiong de.

Wow TB is quite rare right? Then now how? She have to recover first before going back home right? Then you all have to foot her bill?

Sandy,

the dr still say after discharge mus eat medi for 6mth we were like we wher got space to let her stay n we still mus pay her if she stay beind.. so the dr say ok let her stay in hosp for 1 wk to control the TB first den they can write her a letter let her rtn hometown show the dr there lo...

Vivi,

no la not rare but not as serious as last time lo.. cos last time no cure 1...

ya mus at least let her under control so wun spread first den can sent her back..

hmm tt time when we sign with agenc it includes hosp plan so can claim...

Piggy,

Oh dear.. Hopefully she can go home.. If not super troublesome for you. That time, my friend's hb got it and I actually told her she and hb better not come over to my place to celebrate lisa's 1st month..

Vivi

wat 250k woh woh woh...

Piggytoh

huh I think better let her stay at hospital is the best. If not u all got to take care of her.

Do TB spread?

Gerry,

the dr say she can go home jus tt mus under control first jus tt v ma fan lo...

Sandy,

ya we alr told dr we got children at home canot let her come back... so be4 she can discharge mus let us know we buy her tix ... yes TB is contagious so she mus still quarantine in hosp..

Good morning,I have been experiencing a gentle rhythmic kinda of movement/beating under my belly button since last night, it is quite continous,not painful but long and my hubby can hear it quite clearly when he puts his ears there to listen to bb... Is this the BH contractions? Any advise?

Good morning!!!!!

Piggy, Wah.... So jialat... Hope she is beteer soon n u can send her home... Stay here also xiong... Must worry for ownself n for her... U must take good care of urself too! The next 2 weeks will b a challenge to u liao... GAMBATEH!

Good morning everyone

Sigh didnt had a good night sleep...

Piggy I passed the contact to my hubby, asked him to call... I will have to remind him later.

Austin how does the hiccup sound like?

Tweety,

no they dun have to be quarantine wor.. at least they were not order to... n they have no cough or watever so shd be ok bah.. heng my boi now no cough if not really scare he kena somemore so young...

Vivi,

icic better settle fast...

Tweety yah 250K is a lot wor even she downgrade it is only like 50k lesser....

Yeah have to settle this by end this week or else stress for no reason...

Today only Thursday how I wished it is Friday liao

Sookie: Mi oso looking 4 NB pampers, share share if u come across ani pl tt having offers...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua: Hw much is e Braun Thermometer?

Piggy: I tink TB will b spread by saliava, so dun use e utensils she use de...check with ur gynae, dun play play esp ur boy still small n u preggy nw... last time when ppl kena measles n TB like kena condemn in 1 rm de...

Little Twin Star,

ya we know so far she only eat after us so utensils wise still ok.. heng i rarely go over to my MIL place the past few wks... now TB is not so bad liao as compared to last time.. jus tt worried abt my boi.. anyway she is not comin back will stay in hosp all the way... n once discharge will sent her back... imagine her liver also no gd machiam many health prob....

Vivi,

yeah if only today is Fri[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

ya lo heng cos i tink if necessary the hosp wld have notify my IL...

G'morning ladies,

Piggy,

Ya I think best is to avoid all contact with your maid liao.. Your boy recently had the BCG vaccination.. He should be quite safe at the moment bah..

Gerry,

ya cross my fingers... cos when i bott him to see my HB family GP he say only bateria infection anyway glad tt now no more cough n his appetite is really gd lately...

Piggy > Like what Little Twin Star said, TB can be spread. My sister used to have TB when she's 15. The whole lot of us gotta go for jab and all.

Not good. Not good at all. You take care Piggy.

Hi Mummies...

Long time did not logged in - busy with work and unable to sleep well at nite (sleepy mode everyday)...

Piggytoh: So many issues going on your side but I am sure you will be able to go thro'!! Jiayou Jiayou!!

Vivi: Yes, $250K is really a lot...worried abt premature birth also as heard a lot of stories..not only financial issues involved...emotional too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For NB Pampers, any brand recommendations?

piggy: u know hor... yesterday i stood in front of the mirror and keep looking at my tum tum.... i wonder if the PS will turn out to be nice sia.... my tum tum dun really look big....

Kurnia,

ya i know my sis also kena TB when she was in her teen but we did not take any jab wor.. i know not gd but now cant be help also cos i cant take the jab... will ask my IL to check if any jab they need to take or wat lo...

Yoti,

ya lo since the beginnin of 2011 till now non stop 1... yes will jia you...

for NB cos they need to change diaper almost after every feed so use cheap 1 first if not skin sensitive issue den stk up.. i would recommend pet pet cheap n gd even till now my boi still usin it for whole day... some even use NTUC/giant house brand cos use ex brand really siong for NB...

TWeety,

not to worry cos gd PG they will ask u to pose to make ur tum tum look bigger 1...

Tweety,

no leh.. still waiting for her to advice the slot timing.. will let u gals know once she replied den u gals can contact her if u gals wan MUA[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ya la cos not so much focus on our face ...

wah many March mummies like gave birth to premature bb wor so scary... another 2 more wks to Mar!!

Morning mummies.. Woke up late thus morning so onli now reach office haizz.. Heng today is thurs le, Jia you another 1 more day to fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Austin.. Ytd night while lying on my bed, I oso exp continuous beating below my belly button.. At 1st hubby thought is his kicking.. But as it is continuous & got rhythm kind of beating, hubby was like wow.. Totally amazed by his beating cos this is the 1st time hubby & me feel it.. Later I was asking hubby whether could it b hicupps? Based on the assumption that his head had turn down.. 

Piggy.. Saw Ur post on Ur maid kanna TB makes me remind of my Waipo.. She oso passed away due to TB. We did nt know until it was @ the last stage so her life span was onli left 3mths.. Heng, Ur maid's case u all found out early. Hope she will get better soon den u all can send her back.. Den everything hopefully by then can b settled [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn & vivi.. My back oso killing me.. Now if I sit too long, I find my back ache, den stand oso ache so duno if I shld stand or sit lo.. ESP in mrt where I hv to sit from raffles place to admiralty, I will keep move ard cos dun find it comfortable sitting down too long hrs le.. So sianz.. Got place to sit but i'm dun feel comfortable sitting haizz.. 

On the issue of paternity leave, was talking to my mil abt it ytd night. She oso think shld nt b @ our exp of ML. I oso think so cos is our entitlement lo.. Furthermore, mummies take the leave is to look after babies, but what daddies do? Maybe they are playing computer games instead of looking after babies? Lols.. So if govt wan them take the leave, it shld b given by them & nt at the expenses of ML. 

Mummies.. Anyone know of drinking fu zu yi mi (the dessert which got barley, giko nuts & beancurd) at our stage now is for wat? One of hubby auntie asking me drink it now, she say can reduce some rashness or wat on baby's body.. I has ask my mil to check with the auntie but jus wondering anyone know abt it.. Oh ya, my mil oso say coconut too cooling, we shld Nt drink.. But I wanted to drink leh..