(2011/04) Apr 2011

gd morn mummies!!!!

i also wan tai tai life...so upset cny i cannot take leave..arrghsss!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

maybe havin headache den these pp come n gave me prob so feel v bad mood today.. really sick of workin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

y they dun allow u to take leave???

piggy and st,

i share your agony...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i need to be on standy during cny!!!and can't take leave cos my project is doing UAT...and we dun haf half day on cny eve!!!

ROAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

really upset!

Good morning mummies,

Tried to have an early night but slept abit then after that, was too hungry and baby kept kicking.. and ended up could not have a good night sleep…so I am so so sleepy! Felt like not coming to work today…ok, actually its every day that I don’t feel like coming to work!

Vivi: I know we must control our diet but if hungry, must eat cause heartburn/gastric is just not worth it! Try to stock up on healthier snacks like yogurt, bread, biscuits.

I’m starting to get a lot more Braxton hicks.. at least 10 per day.. when I am conscious of counting. As long not Braxton hicks with cramping, I think should be fine. Cramping is very normal cause your uterus is still stretching to make space for the baby.

Mrs chua; yah this baby sure kicks a lot. Tried talking to him but does not work! So end up having to turn here, turn there when trying to sleep so end up not sleeping! So diff from my #1 but then my #1 come out.. very very naughty and active!

Piggy: ren! dont let these worthless people affect your mood and your baby!

Sookie

sometimes really hard to ren leh...yesterday i was so pissed out with my colleague too. and when i complained at home i talked to loudly and so angry my mum got heard me from the living room i was in the masterbed room..

st,

not really...these days i work weekend also nothing..only company earn only..pui..

sianz..

thinking wanna find new job after ML ornot?

sookie,

my ah boy also kicking alot..sometimes quite painful loh..but my hubby is mostly amused..next time come out sure bery active..

still got 8-10 weeks to go!!!!

Sookie,

i also try not to bother by them but sumtime at tt moment really bth.. dunno y they dun use their brain... all of them work longer than me n yet they r askin the same question everytime they do damn irritating.. n make mistake dun wan to admit keep findin excuses... plus my headache make it worse[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

dunno how to endure another 2 mths[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

aiyo poor thing can understd... the sian-ness esp when every1 is happily celebratin n u gotta work.. but u still get to rest from Thurs to Sun right??? hope they do compensate u in other way if not more sian..

Yeah I am relieved now. But hor how to tell if it is contraction and how do you time contraction?

Sookie I ate biscuits and some shrimp rolls from the CNY goodies... oops me is more like a case of overeating.

Yeah agree on the part whereby I dont feel like working everyday wor....

Vivi,

r u attending any pre natal classes??? usu they will teach u.. actually sumtime even contraction could be false contraction...

Kailee,

if u not happy workin ther y not?

piggy,

kelian..some pple just enjoy bullying preggie woman i feel..esp they dun understand wat we going thru...

really gotta endure..2 more mths..time flies rem..it was 2010 when we started to chat with each other..n finding out our babies's gender..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fingers crossed i can rest from thurs to sun leh..really..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie/piggy

ya complain liao feel better but than my mum told me so angry for wat not good for bb..then i think back ya lor...becos of such pple i go affect bb mood also...who are they man???

but that is the after effect of cooling down haha

Quiting is a NONO for me..cos now got maid some more means more $$ and new job don't good a not..me can't cope well in new enviroment..

tWEETY,

ya enduring now.. how i wish i am at home now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

sigh ur co also hor terrible no makeup for u n din even gave consideration u r preg... yes yes we jia you together.. i cant wait for ML to start manz...

ST,

sumtime we jus need to vent la..

esp now preg n so many things to handle...

n my hip area is sufferin from more n more aches!!!

Vivi,

best is u dun read too much to all the signs.. like we say when u abt to pop u will sumhow know... i dun exp much contraction for #1 or i did but i din know... n as long as the cramp is not v bad u can ignore bah.. if u r still worried can always check with ur gynae...

Hee hee actually check woth my gynae before she says unless I have painful cramps then need to be alert. If not should be ok....

Hmm now having heartburn again.... so sian

Piggy

ya lor..

why not u see if she can come on weekdays night to help u massage..

my back and butt aching too leh..feel like asking her to come one more time to massage cos that time after she massage the aches still there hahah

ST.

she is suppose to come dis wk but haven inform me which day wor.. usu for massage u mus do it on regular basic 1 only once wun help 1..

kailee,

Your company soo crappy.. Even my hubby only has to choose either one of the days to do night call wor.. and even then if he volunteer, he will get 1 less call for that month... Your co has bad work ethics.. Just like MBS.. Read on the newspaper that they will give you demerit points if you take MC on the 6 days of CNY!!! Xiao!!

Piggy,

Ren!!! Ignore those xiao ren!!

piggy,

yes..counting down to ML..

vivi,

yes..been getting alot more heartburns lately..somtimes so bad it makes me puke loh.sad case.but u dun worry too much lar..i'm planning to work till i gif birth..den make full use of ML...

gerry,

actually some bosses here r ok..but some other colleagues r not so understanding..esp those without kids n wan to chiong n prove themselves one..they can't understand so they demand the same from preggie woman..

i just got news we might need to work over weekend again!arghss..want to pengz liaoz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi: maybe you should consider taking medication.

kai lee: wah.. how come they make you guys work? can't they get the non chinese to help out (if any?) since it is CNY? i thought my company was not very good but then now.. after hearing all these stories from you girls, i think mine.. is not too bad.

Maybe kai lee, should consider taking MC!

Hello all!

I can't wait for CNY break.. feeling very exhausted and not sleeping well. waking up every 2hours... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry,

ya MBS case is really CMI...

now becos ren really nothing i can do..

talkin to the pp here is worse den kids.. at least my son still listen to my instructions...

Kailee,

if pop wk 37/8 i only got another 7-8wk.... faster faster!!

Lyn,

u not alone me too v v tired... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Just finish my lunch liao.... feeling a bit better ....

Piggy yesterday I heard that 1 worker from 1 of the hotels worked for 30 years and he was asked to leave and the hotel gave him 1 month. Reason being he took 14 days MC each year. In the end he complained to MOM and gotten 6 months.

Vivi,

ya tt ridiculous la.. actually for ur case u shd get 4mth salary also but nvm la aslong as u happy with the outcome tt most impt..

I know lor but never mind la 2 months is good enough... better than nothing but I am still wondering whether should I appeal the another 2 months from MCYS? The MOM officer say I can try and when i write in for appeal then MOM will give their inputs.

Will I be too cheapo or greedy if I do it?

sookie,

there is..but some of these pple arent v helpful one..tell u..they chu pattern everywhere i tell u..esp the angmohs..sigh.

i took mc liao..think last last fri..really buay tahan..but hor..paiseh to keng mc leh..dunno wat to tell doc most of the time...

piggy,

wah..jiayou jiayou!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynn,

yes...v v v v tired...these days so hard to sleep thru leh..sad case [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi,

i think u can try loh...least u get 2 mths as base..esp u temping now..this is something tat MOM n MCYS shld know...u were asked to leave for an unfair reason..n now u haf to temp cos u can't find a full time job for sure..

Vivi,

cheapo??? no la tt wat u deserve mah.. so far the cases i heard all manage to get 4 mths via MOM leh.. if u did not gave in tink u will get also.. 2mth pay leh if only 2 days pay maybe u can consider givin it a miss la..

PInk,

ya lo i wk 30 this wk mah n i have not done any washin yet ahhaha i want it fast yet still many things haven settled...

Kailee,

u shd jus take mc no need paisei... since they r the 1 who is so inconsiderate to begin with...

v stupid lo.. work durin CNY no extras leave n dun allow u to take leave some more.. r these stated in ur employment contracts?

Piggy,

Ya sometimes talking to some people can vomit blood one.. Ya 7-8 weeks really sound super fast.. =) Can't wait!!!

Kai lee,

Ya usually those without commitment will chong.. but we have families.. very hard unless you like piggy's boss and don't care.. Thankfully, my work place very family oriented.. Both boss and colleagues are very understanding..If this continues for you, you will burn out.. esp when your little one comes..

Vivi,

This is not a matter of cheapo/greedy... It's more like since now you co willing to give you 8 weeks, MCYS should also chip in their 8 weeks.. It's not like you choose to quit mah..

Gerry,

exactly n down here is everyday got issue 1..

ya lo v fast hor... lookin forward leh but now the thot of the wound i v scare..

Hmm ok I go and see how to write in to MCYS and make the appeal. If dont have also never mind at least got 2 months from my ex company....

nothing to lose to write in to appeal.

piggy,

leave not approved bopianz one..n whether got offs ornot still subjected to approval etc loh..

employment contracts didnt state all these lar..

gerry,

ya..tats y i thinking if i shld find a more family oriented workplace next stop...sometimes coy too big treat us like resources only..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

now i just looking fwd to ML...

VIvi,

ya no harm tryin anyway all u need to use is ur hand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

but i thot under under MOM regulation we only need to work 44hrs a wk? n if we work on Sunday or wat need to compensate 1?? tink need to consult Rene on this haha... but ur co also v cmi..

Newlydewly

I bought the Avent starter kit which has about 3 or 4 milk bottles and then when I buy the Pigeon sterilizer there is another 2 Pigeon bottles that was goven in the pack. Altogether about 5 bottles, if not enough then buy again.

For the time being, I think should be enough for now.

Newlydewly,

i only bott 4 NUK wide neck bott 2 big 2 small... some bb may not like certain teats so it is not advisable to buy too many in the beginnin in case ur baby dun like..

piggy,

is it?i not sure leh...anyway consulting line is liddat one la...no choice...last time no preggy got work till wee hours one...or go home next day at 8am..den go back ofc again at 2pm...

now confirm cannot do tat anymore...

vivi,

yes...go try..good luck! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

ya last time i attachment in audit firm many of them also work until wee hr v scary 1 till now i dare not do audit job haha..