(2011/04) Apr 2011

Rene,

hee i love their laksa lol~ so usu 1 day i get mums n 1 day i order from gd luck i v particular on food wor cos if invite pp food nt nice paisei mah... i quite heng usu the hong bao is more than enough to cover the buffet cos relatives all gave Ang bao.. maybe u can ask for cash no gift??

Yeah la, i rem my frens all tell me they receive lotsa useless gifts for full mth one. Then alot repeat items. 1 of my friend got 6 sterilisers! Imagine.... Hahahaha... so disgusting!

Vivi,

oh cos i got lotsa relatives mah n they gave ang bao so ok plus for buffet usu we order less than the pp coming so no lost.. but friends usu they gave gift la..

Rene,

oh so far i still ok din receive steriliser but mostly clothing n the sizin were 3-6mth so outgrow super fast... steriliser still ok can sell but clothing harder[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmm still got some time to think on the logistics of the full month since venue and cake vendor selected. Guest list is the most headache one lor....

Yeah that is why my hubby say no need so many clothes for bunny gal because a lot of people will buy for her.

vivi: so happy you got some rewards. at least you can breathe a little now that you have closure!

hmm for catering, i used to go for NEO garden. not expensive but the standard has really dropped. the last time I used for my #1's first month, it was really good. Now I also have a bit of headache on deciding who to use for catering. WIll go check out those that you girls have suggested.

Baby has been moving non-stop recently. maybe cause its getting a bit tight.. so uncomfortable but at least I know that he's ok.

btw, how to request for angpow or vouchers? Will it be weird dictating what to give.. unless people ask?

Sookie,

hee i tink sumtime we gotta be thick skin lo.. my friend even got wish list lo.. i wanted to come out with wish list but paisei haha...

Oh some of my friends set up online gift registry! But that'll only apply for friends la. Then in the invitation, indicate that there's a gift registry

Tweety,

u n pink shiok hor today so quiet.. i am so bore at work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rene,

hee tt a gd idea too...

piggy! we are back liao hehe

Went to shop@ Tom & Stef then went to have tea at Swensens... hehe

wah lau eh, Tweety's stomach is very mini lor! Really xiao long bao... unlike Parsley, the dua pao with egg. Sigh.

I recently catered from Eatz Catering... it's so so only.. I heard Neo Gardens' not bad... not sure if the standard dropped. I think it's very hard to find good caterer... usually when they cook in such quantity the quality's not really there liao.

I think for my full month we are considering going for hotel buffets or Peach Garden/Imperial Treasure.... Both sides' relatives are damn fussy about food, get catering sure kenna complain. Friends probably can do buffet at my place.

argh.. just puked out dinner.. pink, think i am going to be suffering like you.

just drowned some heartburn medication. just 10 more over weeks.. ren ren *sookie must be zen*

Pink,

wah ur relatives all high class taste leh... but if they r generous with ang bao etc i tink ok la if not also paisei treat cater food... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

yes 10 more wks jia you ... u can do it..

Yoti,

yup it norm to have BH now..

sookie! Poor thing... same same, I vomited the ice cream that I ate with Tweety [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

*hold hands* haiz... hope we can hang on for another few more weeks... i'm not taking any medication. Sometimes I'll feel better after vomiting. Sigh sigh sigh. We must train ourselves to be zen like really. Hah. Must be tougher for you still got to take care of #1. Hugs!

Thanks girls for all your support and consolation though! appreciate it.

Piggy: Yeah think their ang paos will be ok... I think the elders are at the age they are quite fussy about what they eat. If it's not good they will make noise.. I don't want to have to deal with that.

Kailee: i heard QIJI catering not bad also, but not sure what the range of food is like though. Coz they have a few selected dishes at their outlets.. not sure if they have full menus for their caterings...

Gerry: Come join us next time lar! take OFF!!! :p

Everyone must jia you... hope we can reach finish line safely. Reading Jan, Feb and March threads and getting quite freaked out... it's really not easy to go through motherhood. Alot of challenges await us!

Pink,

ok la if u can afford why not[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i got too much relatives le if held at restaurant tink will be broke ah keke...

yes motherhood is not easy... lets jia you together..

piggy: hai hao our relatives quite zi dong.. plus both side first grand child...so our parents are quite fussy about all these too esp my in law's side. we don't have that many guests.. so not so bad. How is Kyler now? Ur hubby better already?

Pink,

my HB better le but still pain la... my boi still havin cough n runnin nose but better also... hope he recover soon...

Sookie,

nite..

Morning Ladies..

Anne have replied me on the PS.. it about 45min 2-3outfit for each families.

any more keen?

Interested in Photoshoot (need 10 couples for $130 per couple)

1.) JJ

2.) hippopolai

3.) kai_lee

4.) piggytoh

5.) tweety

morning Tweety.. thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah no need to work also so early ah.. i wan to sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hello morning everyone

only mid week lor... and I am really tired....

I am a little worried leh because on and off I have this crampy feeling. Makes me worried ....

yesterday night before I sleep shouldnt have been greedy eating lor.... Sleep for a while and then woke up with this horrible feeling of heartburn.

Vivi,

as long as ur cramp is not v bad n not consistent it ok dun worry so much... if it contraction u can time the interval 1...

me too damn tired.. yawn~

Vivi.. So happy to hear that u gotten wat u deserved [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

Talking abt baby shower.. Had briefly discuss with my parent & mil.. We will hold it on separate days @ respectively parent's place cos hubby & me are from big family [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for cakes & red eggs, I think shld be giving to both side relatives including a buffet @ Hm.. As for friends, dun think need cakes ba? 

Talking abt buffet.. Maybe I will order from pin Si, the one I ordered for my gdl & ad.. Even had my dinner @ their restaurant, everyone have gd comments abt their food the other time round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Full mth cakes.. I order from sweetest moments for gdl, taste nt bad leh.. My relatives commented the Swiss roll & Mochi is nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my aunt super love the box.. Think this time maybe order the sane ba? Save my headache on having to source for it? Lols 

Sookiewookie.. My boy oso moving alot in my tummy.. Really can feel his every single movements [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ytd I was sick, lying on my bed after med, he will kick kick until I sayang & tell him to let me slp den he quiten down but once I wake up, he started his kicks again.. 

Pink & Tweety really shiok leh.. I wan to hv my tai tai life leh but work really piling up sianz.. Ytd no go work, today sure alot of stuff again haizz.. 

Pink.. I can understand how u feel cos the other day @ JP, I was standing beside Tweety., really makes me feel my tummy so big sia.. Lols 

Huh I hope it is not contractions because now stopped liao. Last night also have this crampy feeling.

Hee I hate this kind of feeling la..... so many things to worry....

I think my bunny gal's clothes is settled ba because yesterday night my MIL called and said that she wants to buy tonight. I have to tell her to buy mixture of short and long pants, mittens and booties and tops with front buttons. Have to tell her in case she buy wrong....

Soemtimes dont know if she know or not so better tell her then buy wrongly. Aiya I hope she will buy bigger size forget to tell her leh...

Vivi,

no la dun worry la.. i am telling u no cause to worry if the cramp is not v bad n if u r worry abt contraction u can time the interval.. i am not sayin it contraction.. u gotta relax abit...

Mrs Chua,

take care ya... if need to rest also bobian..

G'morning ladies,

Damn sian at work and only mid week =( Sigh.. Can't wait for next week!! Short week!!

Vivi,

Don't worry.. Usually at night, our tummys get tighter so end up stretching a lot more and may get a little crampy..

Mrs Chua,

Rest when you can..

I bought cupcakes for my colleagues and some friends cos they bought me gifts..

Pink,

I want tai tai life too.. Hehe!! Maybe after CNY will take some off.. Now trying to rush some work.. =)

morning all!!!

it's mid week!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking abt tai tai life, i also want but not possible as long as i'm in SG...

regarding full month, i haven't even think of it yet... now even my son's 2nd birthday also hanging there, cos this mama too lazy to do anything :S maybe will just have a small celebration with my family...

Gerry/Jtho,

i also wan Tai tai life but diff la...

Jtho,

i dun even intend to hold any party for my #1 2nd birthday haha.. at most a cake in sch nia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

haha ya not sitting near windows but maybe can still see the weather [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but then the move is end april

Hello Mummies....sorry to disturb you all...

Im looking for a CL in Jul 2011 and the one my gf recommend is taken up, so I need to look for another one, anyone got good recommendation for your CL?

Can pm me the contacts or email me at [email protected]

Thanks a Million!!!