(2011/04) Apr 2011

Interested in Photoshoot (need 10 couples for $130 per couple)

1.) JJ

2.) hippopolai

3.) kai_lee

Anyone else ? add on to the list

wah today half day so many things to do no time to rest at all...

Avocado,

i ordered choz for my GDL.. personally find ok nia.. but my families n relatives say nicee.. maybe i too picky keke..

Vivi,

eh i heard sweetest moment look nice taste sux leh.. my friend order the cup cake the name also spell wrongly...

Austin,

usu the EDD is only an estimation... n it depend on ur co.. some will request u to take ML 1 wk earlier or wat so easier to hang over.. unless they allow u to work till pop ... as for HL usu near EDD some co dun recognise HL 1 so u mus check with ur CO... unless really medical reason u mus take HL la.. n for overdue like wat Gerry say ur gynae may ask u to induce...

Elmo,

but bb clothin so much the hanger mus buy alot wor...

Kailee,

but the $150 is only 30min leh so maybe we check how long is the duration first? n the foto dun tink got so much wor...

Sandy,

my boi better le but hor still runnin nose sigh...

Tweety,

aiyo u rest well ... how i wish i can go on so long mc... but tink my boss will be dark like charcoal haha..

Mrs Chua,

yes yes.. cos the feelin of becomin a mum is v diff leh.. it like suddenly ur status is diff now... n seein the real baby feelin is v diff fromthe usu checkup also..

Mrs CHUA,

I am normally not emotional type.. Don't know what got into me that moment.. Seeing a screaming red baby.. Not really love at first sight.. Haha!! Ya like what piggy said, everything is going to change the moment your little one is in your arm.. I wasn't even bothered by what was going on in my v area.. Just that I know gynae had to deliver placenta, gave me some vit k jab and sew me up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

hahah ya... at tt moment i am so tired to bother wats nex only know my gynae took v v v long to sew me up hahah den my HB was ther busy with photo takin haha... jus happy den everything was over... finally...

sookiewookie and st,

think i got my card too late. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] delifrance only the one at tmc there right?

Morning all mummies..

Vivi: sometimes i will leak urine oso, esp when veri bloated i still dun go toilet then i sneeze or cough.. nwadae veri jia kiat always climb stairs i feel like go toilet liao..mayb bb getting bigger bah.. bit xin gu liao.

Little Twin Star,

actually hor i find tt after give birth occassionally even till now i will still leak urine leh... i alr try to do kegel exercise but sumhow will still leak abit..

me too.. after #1, i leaked when i cough very hard or vomit. only when i am pregnant again. guess no choice have to continue with kegel but agree, still leak abit. hope it will go back to normal after #2.

Lynn: yah best to get the FBI card early to reap the discounts off the scans. but its ok, the hospital bill also can knock off, and if you decide to go to the PD there, you can also get some discount so all may not be lost. don't forget you also received those free goodies when you sign up so don't despair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today my colleague asked if I was going to give birth in feb! aiyoh.. think my tummy grew the last few days... can't wait for April to come!

Sookie,

i was still wonderin after this labour will it get worse lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i also cant wait for Apr to arrive..

the thot of my HB goin oversea in Feb i sian half...

G'morning ladies,

My last pregnancy I didn't feel any strain in trying to keep my uring in when I coughed.. but now sometimes when I cough, I would have to squeeze down there to make sure no leakage..I do kegels diligently leh.. ALmost everyday will do at least 3 sets of 20s lasting for about 20s each..

I think all of us are counting down to april very eagerly.. Hehe!!

Gerry,

i also did kegel diligently but sumhow after a yr still will leak when i sneeze n cough esp... but i only start doin after a wk cos my wound v painful...

Sookie~~~ Me go home also work... hahahahaha.... But my eyes really cannot open now...

I clean my kid's playground corner and all my bookshelf last night... tired tird tired....

Piggy, jia you~ jia you~ How is your Darling Kyler liao? Recover liao bor?

My Terry tomorrow vaccination, thinking to postpone after CNY... He is super sticky since yesterday... I'm afraid of him now, lols...

HIppopolai,

same leh sian n now he totally reject all milk..

headache... tink i can only bring him for his vaccine after CNY but no time leh.. sigh~

ST,

he dun like goat milk... ya only takin solid...

it not the type of milk more like he does not like it...

Hippopolai,

ya lo i tink it the blk nose.. but i dare not gave him eat too much solid cos he will vomit if cough... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the other time i feed him milk in cup with straw he still drink this time dun even wan lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: its ok.. as long as he is eating solids. maybe his throat is really painful. be patient and monitor his other fluid intake and food intake.

I'm so glad that i am done with the whole immunization for #1. now my biggest headache is getting her to go to school!

Sookie,

he drink lotsa of water jus tt milk he dun wan even his fave yogurt n strawberry he dun feel like takin... n this 2 days he has been wakin up earlier dunno if becos he hungry or wat but gave milk he dun 1 really headache alr tired n now lack of sleep..

piggy: babies are strange.. sometimes the things that they use to eat, suddenly they don't like anymore. maybe his taste buds are changing or maybe he is still recovering. Don't give up. just let go a little.. i mean monitor his fluid and food intake.at least he is still taking in water. sometimes just got to keep trying and trying to see what they want to eat.

like my nephew.. he was like an eating machine. then suddenly one day he decided he don't want to eat anymore.. my cousin had a headache trying to feed him. after a while, my cousin had no choice but to feed him nuggest and fries cause that was the only thing he ate but as they grew older, his taste buds change and now he is eating normally again with vegs and chicken. Children just have their own moods as well.

I a a Jan '11 got a relatively new Medela Swing pump, bought 02/01/11, to let go at a discount. Have only used a few times as I am giving up breastfeeding. Price is negotiable. Do PM me for details. Pick up would be in the west.

Sookie,

ya i understd but somehow when u see them eatin so little u will tends to worry.. esp he alr drinkin v little milk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now can only trial n error.. dun even know if i shd buy another tin of FM anot i been throwin away milk for the past few days lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

Must do kegel throughout your pregnancy and after..

Maybe you can try giving hime some chocolate flavoured milk (sort of like a treat).. if you don't mind.. There was 1 time my girl refuse to eat so I resorted to chocolate flavour pediasure milk..

Hopefully, your son will get better.. Very xin ku for you to take care of a fussy sick child now that you are getting more pregnant..

Sookie,

Ya kids got mood swing one.. Sometimes they eat anything and everything.. Somedays they just don't even want to open their mouth.. Days like these are super stressful... Sigh..

piggy: i completely understand your worries. especially when you thought you have established a routine and then it changes. just hang in there and don't give up. try fresh milk. try bread..i know very headache and also feel like money wasted but think it is likely to be a temporary phase especially if he is still active. sometimes when you think he likes fresh milk then suddenly he goes back to likely tin milk again. well, as long as they are happy, just got to keep doing the trial and error. Don't give up!

sometimes i just let it be, if they are really hungry, they will eat one.. after all, they are humans. no point forcing when they don't want.

Gerry,

durin preg i only do on n off after deliver i did do diligently la but still leak occassionally tink will do more this time round[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

in fact the goat milk i tried givin chocolate flavour 1 but he not keen wor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie,

ya i do gave bread n top up with fresh milk cos FM he not drinkin alot.. but now even fresh milk he not keen... hope he overcome this phase soon..

morn mummies!!!!

piggy,

ur #1 sick ah...kelianz..cny coming..heard alot of kids also falling sick..even at home both my PIL r sick...i'm just praying i wun get sick.

jiayou jiayou piggy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh..is it..anne's package is 1hr at 130 ah..i checked with my prev photographer liao..he say he doesnt but he knows a lady who does but she's outstationed now...seems tat her rates is 100 per hr..but not sure if her package include..

when do u mummies intend to go for the shoots?

i am getting so round..dunno how i'll look in the pics...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ladies, wanna ask for those who've used medela pumps, where's cheapest to get spare parts & does anyone have a spare or not-used cooler bag willing to sell?

Kailee,

i did PM anne to get more details will update u gals when she reply me... but now we only got 5 in the list wor.. we need 5 more..

Tweety,

but wat happen to u tt ur gynae wan u to rest???

Rene,

usu i buy from spree or BP wor...

Hippopolai,

thanks.. btw ur medela freestyle haven collect leh... this wkend will u be at home?? maybe i can dropby to pass u or wat?

any more keen?

Interested in Photoshoot (need 10 couples for $130 per couple)

1.) JJ

2.) hippopolai

3.) kai_lee

4.) piggytoh

5.) tweety

Hahahaha.... Piggy, i pretend to forget about my pump... Really no time for that... Kakakaka...

My hubby also nag me last weekend, ask me go collect liao, don't leave at your friend house... blah blah blah...

I collect from you on Sun can? Coz will go Blk 500++ for my CNY marketing in the morning and our CNY shopping in the afternoon, then after that go collect from you? See what time you will be at home, I can fix to your schedule... =)

piggy: i'm keen but i am more keen on the family shot when baby is out. No worries, i will contact anne directly on this. Thanks!

ST: don't panic. at least do some research first.

sookie

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya more or less know what to buy

HIppopolai,

hahah cos better check if the pump is functioning anot if not drag too long got prob not enough time to sent back etc...

ok ok u let me know be4 u come.. i tell u last wkend i wan to go BL market end up when i go in the mornign CP full n lotsa car in Q bth first time full until like tt den nvm evenin i wanna go buy dinner also same thing full!!! horrible manz...

Sookie,

i actually got check with her for maternity+ family PS when bb out also:p