(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sookie,

exactly... really wonder how they cope n able to spend quality time with their children...

if my HB is ard i guess i shd have no prob copin the only issue is when he is out of time... really hope my #2 will be like #1 thou not consider an easy baby but at least not difficult..

somehow i already feel we parents sure will be bias between them de..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I just delivered in early October 2010 and have following items for sale:

1) Almost new Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump

- Bought when in hospital

- Used very lightly mainly to relieve engorgement

- Almost brand new with original packaging (no warranty as this is purchased from UK)

- BPA free pump kit version of Ameda Lactaline

- All items as come with new purchase (except that there is only 1 extra brand new valve-i.e. 3 valves in all, of which 2 have been used)

Give-away with above:

- 18 glass bottles (similac brand) collected from hospital which can be used to store EBM

- 1 brand new bottle cap with sealer which fits the glass bottles perfectly (NUK brand, never used before, bought as a standby in case i need to store EBM)

Price = S$250

2) Pigeon Disposable Breast Pads

- 36 + 6 free pads in the box (brand new of course)

Price = S$8

3) Philips Baby monitor Model SCD463

- Received this set as a gift in 2008 but never used. Box is opened but contents are all new.

- Digital signal confirmation

- Up to 200m range

- 16 channels

Price = S$100 (neg)

Self Collection = Tampines MRT or Raffles Place MRT

Pls PM me your hp no or email me at [email protected] if interested

Thanks Sookie and Piggy

yeah must be the hormones ba... maybe because last time job is the only thing that I am so into and now no job to me makes me feel like I am a failure.

Of course bunny gal doesnt come easily to me so she is a gift to my hubby and myself .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi- dont worry vivi jobs will always be there! but we have limited shelf lives to have children!

Things will work out! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

i tink v hard to avoid la... i was tellin my HB cos #1 alr have strong bonding with his parent alr so i tink v hard to avoid la... after all we r human.. i feel tt as long as we try our best can le..

vivi: still recovering! still coughing... haiz. Busy preparing for CNY and training the new helper. She's very free now nothing much to do except cleaning n cooking for us.But I hate cooking (I hate MEALS planning!!!), the house shld be quite clean by now...

Think I'll only start washing Parsley's clothes after CNY bah. Now seems like a bit early.

Other than that, same as u girls, keep waking up to pee many many times a night... One night I woke up and peed 4 times in a row coz each time round only a little bit came out and after I went back to lie down I felt the urge to pee again! Wah piang.

Sigh. Can't sleep well. Parsley making me vomit dinners. I'm counting down everyday to 38 weeks. Hope she comes out by then. ASAP will be good...

These few days I was very pek chek, so I forced a cushion into Hubby's shirt and make him walk around with a tummy to let him have a taste of pregnancy. But he thinks it's very funny lor! He will prop his books up on his pseudo tummy to read and parade around like a penguin in the room to make me laugh. (><)

Sookie, piggy,

Oh ya.. Haven't buy present for #1.. They also say when #1 first see #2 in hospital, best that either parents should not be carrying #2. Put #2 in the crib and shower your attention on #1..

Ya I also worried during weekends when I'll be alone with 2 young children when hb working.. A bit daunting..

My friend was telling me that she noticed #2 always closer to the helper cos with #1, we can really focus all our attention to him but #2 must always share..

Ya still got lots of things to do.. Thinking about it is making me more stressful!! Hehe!! Will start after CNY.. Let me handle CNY stuff now.. My friend also wants me to follow her to buy stuff as she is expecting her #1 in May... So I guess I can get some stuff done with her.. Sighzz

St,

I am sure there will be a certain degree of bias.. Cannot help it one.. More important is to be aware of it and try our best..

huh for me when he has leg cramp 2 days ago I told him now you know how I feel hor....

Pink dont say week 38 I cant wait for week 37....

Aiyo you all stress over the things you have not done. For me I am too tired to be stress now so not thinking about it. Everything now after CNY then think ...

gerry: ah.. thanks for the tip of putting #2 in the crib when #1 comes.

Pink: so cute your hubby.. at least he amuses you. mine just says.. wah your stomach so big now... as long bigger than his, he is happy.

girls.. i know its my #2 but i forgot. maternity leave.. the first 2 months is by calendar year and the next 2 months is by working days?

e.g. if I take leave on 4 april, i count the first 2 months as 30 April (including sat and sun and public holidays) and the next 2 months (8 weeks x 5 working days (e.g. Monday to Friday)?= 40 days

Gerry/Piggy

yaya i agree abt the bias thingy but i really want to be fair leh..cos i know the feeling if one parent dote on the other kid..and this feeling really terrible..and I hope that this will not happy to my kids

Pink

enjoy ur CNY first..

How I hope can fast forward to next week

vivi: yah 37-38 weeks lor... sigh depending on her growth the next few weeks I can talk to my gynae about delivery method already.. if C sect I hope I can go in at 37-38 weeks. My auntie who used to be a nurse told me that it's better to wait for their lungs to mature as much as possible before delivery... if not it will be hard to take care of her when she's out.

INSIDE ALSO MAFAN, OUTSIDE ALSO HEADACHE. Sometimes I wonder why do women put ourselves through this? I keep telling hubby we should have just stayed as 2 person world and tour the world... so much freedom and no burden. I miss traveling so so so so much. Then my hubby will tell me but Parsley will say "Mommy I love you! or Daddy I love you!" and that feeling is priceless. ZZZZZZZ.

ST: CNY ah, hard to enjoy leh. No appetite to eat. Then everyone will keep asking the same questions "when are u due?", "boy or girl?" "who is doing confinement for u?", "are u going to breastfeed?", " Are you doing natural delivery?" Answer until very very sian... Just wanna tell everybody to STFU.

Oops. Even though I appreciate their kind thoughts.

Oh, plus I look fugly now being so big sized. Really feel like swearing and cursing. Look damn ugly no matter what I wear.

PInk,

haha actually hor puttin a pillow is not enough lol~~ imagine the weight so much diff.. tt time when we go for the prenatal class they make the HB to wear the tummy with weight lo lol~~~~

ya usu bb lung will mature after wk 37 tt y tt time i waited till wk 38 to induce:p

Sookie,

if u goin to apply all ur ML all at once it 16wk straight as per calender... but if u apply separately or u goin back to work the last 2 mth will be workin day...

Pink my hubby told me that imagine when you are outside tired from work and when you come back first thing baby greets you at the door, the feeling is very indescribable....

Oh ya hor CNY sure a lot of people ask the same FAQs.... I want to eat but then have to control diet ....

ST,

ya we can only try to be fair but the prob is sumtime we try to be fair but our children may not feel it 1.. cos sumtime as a parent we may overlook certain thing parenting is not easy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

no need to plan for meal la.. jus stock up some food for ur helper n if u dun feel like eatin jus ask ur helper cook her own food???

piggy- cannot leh, my hubby wants to make sure i'm eating healthily so he will call me every lunch time to ask me what i'm eating!! and dinners too. now that we can cook dinner. So every dinner must have 1 meat 1 soup and 1 veg at least. I don't know that many dishes to cook lor. Very stressed.

Pink,

aiyo tell ur HB by doin this he is stressin u... if no appetite n yet mus force urself to eat v chiam leh... sumtime i dun feel like eatin will jus snack lo... i cook only wkend alr run out of idea not to mention daily... occaasionally ask ur HB tabao??

pink: maybe it is easier for you to plan the whole week's menu. then can cook and freeze it and take out to thaw.

don't be stressed. now its the beginning so she is now on a steep learning curve. soon, she can operate without/ less of you. my motto is rubbish in = rubbish out. so if you train well, you will get rewarded!

thanks piggy. my boss wants me to come back 3 1/2 months time but i told her i rather take all 4 months cause annually i have 27 days, including childcare leave.

Avocado the prcies and the packaghing are attractive.

Is this the one that celebrities like to order from them? I think I eat the chocolate cake before but I dont like the taste of it.

Actually I was attracted to sweetest moments...

What about Bengawan Solo, how much is the 1 whole cake? I am more inclined to those 1 whole cake then those petit cakes.

avocado: wah u so fast searching 4 full month cake liao?? Chozconfectionery got mani variety bah, but i onli try once those swiss roll by my colleague's bb shower oso, ya e taste like juz so so leh, nothing special..

Actuali i find those traitional cakeshop bake nicer cakes..but design so so..keke got gd n bad..

Wah~~~~~Avocado, so fast you reach to full month cake liao....

Piggy, haven't finish lar... Getting nearer to CNY, the more I realise I ahve so many thing not done... I not even buy my room curtain~~!!!!!! Manage to buy some cracker and nuts over the weekend, 1 carton of drinks only... That's all~~~

I have not finish unpack my boxes of books and my kid playground have not finish decorate, the living room looks so empty, how to celebrate CNY like that???? Wahahahaha..... Leave it empty lor~~~ Worst come to worst~! Living room still half way paint nia... The bedroom doors look so ugly without new paint on it~ faint....

Pink, 3 person eat must have 2 dishes and 1 soup? Can finish meh? Me n my hubby 2 persons cook 2 veggie also cannot finish liao leh.... Kind of waste if cannot finish right? Sometimes can cook those soupy base thing like mee or mee hoon soup lor, fried rice with 1 soup also not bad mah... Not necessary must 2 dishes and 1 soup lar...

Sookie, my boss also hint hint me to come back early last Friday when I collect my increment letter, I gave in by taken only 14 weeks or 15 weeks lor... Me last time taken 8 weeks then come back, in the end cannot finish my balance leh... like to clear them all so ma fan like that... Don't wish to go back to the same again....

Sandy~~~~~ I will be on leave on Wed to bring my boi for his vaccination, if u want to collect the golf ball from me on Wed please let me know earlier so that I can bring them home!!! Or you want me to send them to you on Wed? I will be collecting something from CCK, so will be along the red mrt line also... If the timing can match, I send to you?

Vivi: nw mani ppl use bengawan solo voucher 2 ask ppl go collect themself, i always go exchange kueh kueh eat till i scare.. nw still got 1 voucher @ hme worth $38, tink i can go exchange cny goodies..haha.. e cheapest is $8+ per cake, cannot remember..

hippo: it's ok leh. I cook in small quantity. I thought 1 meat 1 veg 1 soup quite skimpy already. I always had the idea that if it can be 3菜1汤 that will be the best. My hubby and helper alone can finish 1 cup of rice. I'm not even eating rice for dinner liao. My hubby loves rice. Helper loves rice. Will have a bit of left overs so my helper will eat it for lunch the next day then I'll just supplement with a bit more food.

Jus wondering any mummies intending to work till the EDD date? coz when I ask my gynae he said if I am healthy , y not? He cannot anyhow give HL as there must be a medical condition to proof that I cannot work.But I do not want to be in a situation where I am working halfway and I am in labour...also dun wan to waste my maternity leave before bb is born...

Pink, your hubby and my hubby same... My hubby can finish 1.5cups, wahahahaha... I always cook 2cups then 0.5cups I shared with my son... Ok lar, can finish then won't waste... My hubby can eat more rice but come to dishes he eat lesser... So me everytime cook 2 dishes also diff to finish....

Austin, me will work till give birth wor... For my last pregnancy, me also on leave last min...

st, huh price increase? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think i'll work till pop too.

btw, anyone knows if the tmc FBI card gives any good discounts?

Juz another question, what happens if I deliver after my EDD?E,g, bb is not out yet on EDD itself and maybe a few days after...So from my EDD onward, I do not have to go work?

Twinstar I think I will order a whole cake and distribute because my father is those traditional kind so he wont like voucher for sure. The other Guo Da Li is also like that.

Pink yeah Hippo is correct can try to cook those 1 dish meal, easier too...

Austin I also wish to work till I pop but sometimes I doubt if I can because now seems to be tiring. On certain days walk a bit tired and backache liao.....

Austin, you need to work or not depends on how you apply leave... eg. if you EDD is 15 April and if you apply your leave on 15 Apr, your ML starts on 15 Apr even if you don't pop on that day.

If your co agrees to let you work till you pop, you can still report to work on 15 Apr until you pop... But normally if your bb has no action after your EDD, gynae will monitor and might ask you to induce wor...

Vivi & sookie: Think it's partly the hormones that make you feel a lil lousy now. Hang in there cos once your lil healthy bundle of joy is out, all these negative feelings will dissipate!

hippo: i prefer to take all 4 months cause if ask me to take one week off come back next week or work 3 days, off todays.. those kind of flexi timing is very disruptive to my work. Don't know why my boss wants me to come back early.. cause i have so much leave to begin with.. it will be so disruptive.. people working with you will be so confused and probably say.. wah how come always on leave one..

austin: it depends on your arrangement with your boss. if you intend to work till the day you give birth, then your leave will start the day you give birth, whether its EDD or before/after EDD.

I intend to take a few days off.. i really want to rest and ensure i got everything ready for the baby to come. my first one came on actual EDD. i asked the gynae will #2 come out but he says normally follows the first one.. i doubt this one will come on EDD so i will take about 3-4 days before my EDD.

lynn: actually it is better to get the FBI/SBI when you are about 2 months pregnant and if you are just on TMC. cause the oscar and detail scan can get discount, plus hospital stay. some gynaes also give discounts. Mine does not but after all the discounts from the scan and hospital, it's worth it for me. you also get discounts at some PDs and delifrance etc.

austin, nope... Monitor as in you may need to keep track the bb movement or so on... Not necessary to be hospitalize... Unless you have complication... *touch wood*

Vivi: Hope your appt tmw at MOM goes well. I'm hopeful you'll be able to walk away with something & be dignified. Don't feel xian! Think of the $$...

Sookie, me too also don't like to work like 3 days work then off, so confusing... I'm in customer service cum sales line, so if i go on leave, my customer cannot find me, I received several "complain" from customer about my leave also for the pass whole year, abit irritated... Some more go on leave like that seems cannot do much thing, can't either go for short course or what, normally just nua at home like yellow face aunty lor...

Lynne

FBI card give good doscount if ur gyane is in the FBI list during delibery got 5%-10%(forget how much) and if the PD u got also in the list will also have 5-10%(forget how much)

Austin, don't think so wor... But maybe u can check with your gynae? Coz normally like what your gynae said, must have the valid prove that you are unfit to work, or else he cannot anyhow give HL... your fren case is being hospitalise for overdue for monitoring is it?

hippo: yah lor! so stupid. the thing is that my team only got 2 persons.. so she thinks she cannot handle without me.. not so much because I am not around but because if I am gone, she cannot take leave. so i told her beginning of this year, you better take leave before I pop cause if she does not.. before she knows it, she would not have gone on leave for 7 months.. can she tahan or not? that's why she prefer i come back earlier.. sigh. don't know what to say to convince her to let me take 4 months leave. i told her i rather be there when the baby is younger.. but aiyah.. she is a person need to travel abroad one.. cannot nua at home... and she is single so if she travel, she must check if her usual travel kaki can go or not. so think.. i might have to give in at 3 1/2 mths.

Actually i was planning to go on trip during my maternity leave.. maybe take my #1 to HK disneyland but my cousin asked me.. you mean you can bare to leave your #2 at home? i also don't know if I can bear to do so...