(2011/04) Apr 2011

Jtho,

Haha!! Ya it was a very popular date.. Some more it was a saturday! I booked my hotel about 1 year in advance..and by that time, I think left only a few options.. On that day, the church I got married in had 3 weddings!! It was crazy.. I picked it cos it is a nice number.. Hehe!!

pink,

Oh.. do take care.. poor thing..

Haha!! I am sure parsley is going to be a very affectionate child.. At least I think most girls are..=)

Pink

pls take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n oso take plenty of water n rest.

U r welcome. N yes I will look forward to a big kiss frm parsley kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can understand the agony last September when I had my birthday, I did not even celebrate because I was too tired and sick with the morning sickness... I think so far that is the worst birthday I had.

Sandy,

ya better check cos if pop now no gd cos too early...

Pink,

aiyo poor gal nvm nex yr i am sure u will have a even more memorable birthday with Parsley celebrating with U[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well k..

Gerry,

wow nice date keke...

hello...

i'm back..alot of meetings todae..

tks mummies for the heads up...but hor..my project going live the same time as my boy's EDD...i dunno wan to risk it ornot...maybe try requesting to work from home..cannot imagine i gotta walk so much here...

pink..u sick on ur bdae ah..poor thing..hope u r feeling beta..my last bdae was crap also..morning sickness plus sick n hubby not arnd..so miserable..

huggies k?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

KaiLee,

usu if no complication many 1st time mummies will pop near EDD.. even overdue ur gynae may ask u induce so hor better dun risk la wait u not enough time to hand over.....

argh suddenly i feel so giddy..

Gerry

i also got marry on 7 July 07 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

hope u getting better

piggy

at times i also giddy there was once i asked hubby is it got earthquake then at times when i walk then suddenly walk side ways

Gd noon mommies!

Piggy

Tk care... Sit down n rest first...

Pink

Haha can my boy get e kiss on my behalf? Must steal parsley's first kiss hahahaha

Anyway mommies, expo has robinsons sale now... A lot of nice clothes but i preggy so cant buy... La senza bras going at 2 for 28 only and damn nice! But cant wear wired bras now and don't even know if my boobs can go back to pre preggy size so had to give it a miss...

For bb's stuff, not much leh... They have a wide range of pureen stuff though.. Pureen shampoo, body wash, lotion, detergent, diapers, nappy liners and maternity pads. The pureen maternity pads are at 6.30 per pack... If I'm not wrong I think it's cheaper than kiddy palace by a dollar.... Here also got baby cots rangin from 269 to 300+... not a lot of variety I feel.. Oh they have dr brown milk bottles also but I'm not a fan of dr brown... Some ang moh friends I hv swear by this brand I dunno why. :/

For bb clothes, they have quite a bit... There's fox kids/baby, pumpkin patch and some other brands gg cheap...

Sale starts today n end on Sunday... Can come n see see look look...

piggy,

ya..pls takecare..my blood pressue is actually low now...but still at a safe level according to doc..so u beta be careful hor...

will consider ur advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

St,

So qiao!! =)

Kailee, piggy,

Generally pregnant women blood pressure is lower. So must be careful especially when we move from sitting to standing..

Piggy, rest early!!!!!

Dunno y my tummy feel so bloated every afternoon now... So uncomfortable... Pray hard hard 1st trim pattern dun ever come back...

Aiyo... That's bad... Think tomorrow u have to take leave or MC to rest at home liao...

Have you bring ur boy to PD? Hope your boy will be better later and can rest till morning... *hug*

Sooo long never post ! How r u ladies ?

Pink,

Happy belated birthday and take care.

Btw , mummies who getting playpen. There one at carrefour suntec selling at $119 Tollijoy. Very nice design, quite similar to Graco. Just got one last week.

Piggy,

U take care too.

Aiyo piggy.. Take care! Try lifting up ur boy's head when he zz.. Like prop up on pillow. See if it helps. And can rub some vicks on his chest and soles.. Then wear socks to zz. Hope it'll help!

Hippopolai,

tt time fever alr bott him to PD.. Den this wk he down with flu all of sudden tink he pass the germs to my sil gal Noe he kena from her again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my boss alr nt happy I took urgent leave yesterday to acc my hb go hosp lo ..

Elmo ,

ya I did apply vicks Liao but he refuse wearin socks the moment I put he cry n try to pull off even when i put on while he sleepin..

Thanks kaira ..

I heard if wear socks to slp can slp longer cos when our feet r cold we tend to wake up easily. Aft I heard abt It I tried on my gal n it fail cos by the next morning the socks r out but

I let her wear those romper which cover the whole feet n she will wake up later than usual.

Piggytoh

they say when bath put a few drop of essential oil in the water donno is it peppermint oil which will help to clear the blocked nose. If not put vick on the chest or the back below the ear ther when they slp by their side they willb able to breathe in the Vicks to clear the nose at the same time is not so 'hot' which they won't b able to take it.

Good morning!!!

Piggy, u dun always think of ur boss lar... Heck care her... Ur Kyler n hubby not well u also dun wan de mah... Family member sick we aldy tough enough... Just make sure u also have enuff rest, the rest put aside 1st... She is outsider n she dun understand how impt family meant to us!!!

U plan to tender right after u'r back from ML... Heck care her!!!!!!

Sandy, my son too... He took out the socks middle of the night.... Lols....

Question: to enroll CC, the deposit n 1st mth fees we are not entitle to subsidy??? The teacher called my husband said we hv to pay in full amount in cash or cheque... Then only we fill up the form to apply for subsidy... Correct bor? Because b4 this she only told my hubby the amount to pay is after subsidy which is about 900++, suddenly yesterday she called n ask for full amount, which add up about 1.6k, this is very big diff!!!!!!

morning ladies..

Sandy,

but my son is more on running nose.. not so much on blk but i got put vicks on his chest also la so his breathing will be smooth..

Hipppopolai,

no la not tt i wan to tink of my boss cos this mth i alr took many mc n leaves cannot be too much also mah.. summore i got some urgent thing to settle so no matter wat today also must come ...

sian lo this morning my son start to cough got phlegm summore ...

for CC hor from my understanding is the deposit is usu 1 mth fee be4 sub. n monthly fee it under subsidy wor... cos my son CC told me we will fill up the form for deduction from bb bonus etc when he start den if we withdraw him they will refund us the deposit in full...

piggy, if ur son has problem breathing at night when he sleeps, try to get Karvol from pharmacy... u just have to release 1 capsule onto a handkerchief, hang it by his bedside, then it will help him breathe better. but if he's more on running nose, then it is much better than blocked nose cos at lease it is coming out instead of being stuck inside...

finally Friday and 1 more week to CNY, sigh still some spring cleaning yet to be done...

Piggy hope your boy is ok ..... nowadays there is this virus flying around. We also need to take good care of ourselves.

Jtho,

but usu running nose will develop into blk nose n can see he cant breath v well also...

now my back r breakin lo... heng alr Fri..

Vivi,

thanks.. sigh really tiring to look after sick toddler esp durin preg... tt the prob when there r other kid together they pass the virus to each other... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning ladies.. Is friday. Yeah!!! Hope i can knock off @5.30pm today to go back & hv a gd rest. Tmr lunch is dim sum with my in laws cos is our nephew's bday.. Den sun, going out with my parent for some cny shopping & maybe baby's shopping cos my parent kept asking me to complete my shopping soon, they seem mire anxious than me lols 

Anyway, My mummy ytd night told me, one of my daddy's friend's mil make 11 bottles of rice wine for me.. Now all in my parent house.. Omg.. Seem too much hor? But mummy day nvm, cannot finish during confinmemt, after that she can use it while cooking hehe.. That auntie ah ma oso offered to cook pig trotters for me once she know I pregnant.. So nice of her.. She even beta than my ah ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Oops.. I think I being too busy with work until my eyes really pain le.. So is Anne ah.. Ok, thanks for correcting me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cowgal.. I oso believe all gd gynae need to wait de, jus like my gynae.. He was being recommended by my 2 sil, my 4 nephews & nieces @ Hm all bring delievered by him. So I believe my baby will b in gd hands under him too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry.. My last check up was on 29 weeks den next is 35 weeks, which is 6 weeks apart.. At 1st my gynae wanted to see me 5 weeks later but all his sat slot book so got to see him 6 weeks later.. 

Austin.. My check up is ard 4-5 weeks once.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. Can get Ur parsley to kiss my boy boy instead? Hehe.. Hope u are getting beta le by now ;) can understand how u feel as I was having terrible ms during my bday last yr.. Dun feel like going anywhere other than my bed.. Haizz.. Den now I think I'm getting sick too, my body getting weaker becos nt enough rest, everyday work is like nv ending, really hate this period.. Hope weekend can rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry & Jtho .. I oso chosen 07/07/2007 to rom but our fengshui master say no gd for my hubby so he given us 02/07/2007 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I oso love this date cos we held our customary on 03/07/2010 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] which hubby & me find is gd, can celebrate 2 days in a row lols 

Piggy.. Hope Ur boy feeling beta now.. U take care of urself cos now u got to take care of 2 boy @ Hm, is really tough on u.. 

Hmm Piggy next time I will know this kind of agony.... hugs you have to take care of yourself first leh ... hope your hubby is ok liao or else very tiring for you... hugs ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow Parlsey is one popular girl before she is born lol

Vivi,

my HB ah... he is better but still he cant help much cos he not suppose to carry heavy things and gotta lie down most of the time..

Tweety,

thanks.. but really no time to rest also..

haven even got time to visit my sis..

she sent me her pic really v bad... imagine multiple stitch across her forehead n eye brow...

I’m early today cause hubby had an early meeting *Yawn*

Pink: Think I saw your husband today driving to work, in his red car. Was not sure if he remembers me so I did not dare to wave hi.

Piggy: vivi is right. You better take care of yourself. I know its hard but hope you won’t get the bug from your boy. If not, very jialat.

Regarding stretch marks.. Piggy, you mean you got yours after you gave birth? That’s so strange… so far, I have been very religious on the cream. I know that genes do play a part but better to be safe. I have friends who used the cream for first one, did not get it, then got lazy with the second one and got it. As for me, so far, no marks yet, even for this #2. Those who are using Clarins, my friend from clarins told me to use the anti stretch mark cream in the morning and the tunic oil at night. Even if you have stretch marks now, continue to use cause the last time you want is more to come up. I have seen some who have a lot and not a pretty sight.

Jtho: do you think you could share with me what are the fruit list to avoid for GD? I’m trying to have fruits as snacks but don’t want to ensure I take the right fruits!

Mrs Chua: lucky you.. so many people “teng” you. Enjoy it!

I’m also getting a bit more discharge these few days. I better monitor. Luckily not itchy but it’s a lot more now.

Hippo: my tummy is very tight too.. especially at night. Every night, I find such difficulty walking around.. told my husband to buy one of those trolleys so that he can push me around!

yeah! 1 week to CNY! then got to really prepare all the baby stuff.. pack hospital bag, buy all those herbs etc etc

G'morning ladies,

Piggy,

Oh dear! Looks like you are not having too good a week. You can try to use illidian nose drops for runny nose. Recommended by my PD friend who said anti-histamines are too strong for kids. This nose drop can be bought off the shelf from pharmacy without prescription. When Lisa has runny nose, will put it.. It will dry the nose and so prevent block nose.. Allow her to sleep better at night..

Hope both your hb and sis will get better soon!

Mrs Chua,

Wah then after the 35 week check, you will be seeing gynae every week!!! Super fast..

Mrs Chua,

Haha!! Looks like everyone was thinking of 7/7/07.. So every year your anniversary celebration will be a 2 days affair.. Then you get 2 gifts from hb!! =)

Sookie,

ya my SM only appear after birth dunno is it becos my tummy shrink too fast..

ya i tink gene play a part but sumtime i will wonder even we got SM may not be the product not effective maybe if we dun apply anything it will be worse..

so now i still apply diligently...

i hope i dun catch the bug cos i jus recover from the bug i got from my boi last wk n now he is sick again...

Gerry,

thanks...oh i use illidin when my boi was still an infant but now dunno effective anot cos he is older liao... ok later i go n buy...

Rene,

oh not me i tink it Kailee i dun have low blood pressure... most likely is lack of sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning i am back to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

ya so qiao..we did both together the signing part and the chinese dinner

sookie!! u work at Marina square? u see my hubby... got any one next to him or not? ahahhaa can be my spy liao :p

Wah today he went especially early then kenna spotted by u.... wahahah

Hmm yah lar I don't think he'd recognize u..coz that day so many new faces..and he's quite bad with faces :p (IE, it's not you it's him!!)

Hehe, Michelle S+ Mrs Chua: Wah Parsley's first kiss to a BOY wor.. wah that one I don't know if I can give away leh!! later my hubby disapprove how? All the boys must queue up in a row first... let us vet and see... hehehehe

Pink,

ya ok jus feelin extremely tired n back ache...

ya hope all be well be4 CNY... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

so u havin ur massage this wkend??

sookie

fruits to avoid are mainly the yellow ones like durian, mango & banana... the preferred fruits are apple, orange, pear and strawberry...

there's a whole list of fruits that indicates the quantum to take. like 1 exchange = 15g, so eat according to what the dietician suggests. basically, u can have almost all kinds of fruits just that there's a limit to the amount.