(2011/04) Apr 2011

Oh tweety so qiao! My dating anniversary is 1 May! Hahah.. And hubby picked that date cos he say it's PH so no need apply leave in future to celebrate... ^$#&%&

Rene,

wahahha ur HB so funnie..

actually my datin anni also PH wahahah..

so tt time when i induce my HB say induce on same day lol~

austin,

all gd gynae need to wait....no choice one.

sometimes just wondering why i pay so much then still need to wait. furthermore kkh tps is more exp than those pte gynae cos tps dun provide package to us. heard tat the cheapest pte package only 600+ from the beginning.

mrs chua,

yes u r rite is very spacious compared to TMC.

i went to TMC hosp tour think last oct...really KKH better. I choose kkh becos in case of complications. then this pregnancy tot to change to TMC pte gynae...but after visited hosp tour ...i rather stick bk KKH as my delivery hospital choice even thou TMC tat gynae is gd and got a gd scanning machine. but bk to KKH, i also change my gynae. cos i dun like previous gynae.

Cowgal,

haha some pte package start below $600....

actually i find KKH or pte both got gd n bad gynae most impt u happy n comfortable with the hosp n gynae..

for me i cannot la esp the service so lousy.. so really v individual..

yeah lo, my hubby is one kind one lah.... sometimes drive me nuts! This kind of thing also can 'choose date' one!! Cos he say only got a few PHs are fixed dates like National Day, May Day, Christmas & New Yr's...

I think if I can tahan, he'll ask me to deliver on May Day then PH next time no need take leave celebrate again.... ^%$&%

jelly bean: my lower belly area occasionally slightly itchy. Cos I bought the California Baby calendula cream for bb's use next time, I use it on the area now when the itch comes & it soothes almost immediately....

Who's got stretchmarks liao, RAISE YOUR HAND!

*me with hand raised*

My friend say once the stretchmark appear, only 刀标油 will remove... HAHHA

Rene,

hahah how to tahan.. if wait until 1 May alr long overdue leh... now i alr cant wait to pop keke.. man.. lots of nonsense 1...

Jelly bean,

mine tummy lo but dun scratch leh cos once u scratch will have stretch mark easily i find..

Mrs Chua,

Exactly cos I know nuts.. So have to resort to youtube!! Got video to do demo.. Easier to learn. Hehe!! Wah soo fast next checkup 35 weeks!!

You ladies so cute..I can't remember when was our dating anniversary.. So long time ago.. Aiyo.. All I know was instead of studying for 'A' levels, we were busy dating!! Haha!!

Rene,

me me tt day cannot tahan go n scratch den the nex day it appear so now i dare not scratch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cowgal

KKH TPS dun have package for appointments or scans, they have maternity or delivery packages like A class ward is $1600 ++, B class is $900 ++ but u need to pay like $2k cash upfront for initial payment and they refund u the rest after they confirm the payment amount.

Wah Gerry, u & hubby the 爱情长跑 kind ah.. so sweet!

Vivi: it may also be that you drink insufficient water to flush out toxins so try drinking more & see if it helps!

tweety: U actually believe... can imagine u at home happily smearing 刀标油 on yourself then hubby walks in & ' what the %$#^%$ are u doing?'

Hi Rene,

i dont see the stretch mark.. but my whole belly is red & itchy , & the more i scratch the more itchy it became ..& then now became rashes (1 patch 1 patch de ) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ...

Gerry,

hahah cos it national day so can remember if it any other day doubt i can remember hahah ..

sumtime i will even forget my weddin anni leh..

jelly bean: as hard as it is, try your best-est not to scratch cos like wat piggy shared, e more u scratch, e stretchmarks wil come out & e worse e itch gets. My suggestion, cos I'm using the California Baby calendula cream & it works wonders, u may wanna try if u don't mind buying... If not, calamine lotion should also soothe it.

hi piggy,

scratching will cause stretchmark easily ah.. aiyo .. cham liao... ya, i have tried to control myself...now i apply calamol lotion and change to soap free shower gel le .. hope will better

Sigh, we all hv some stretch marks hor... Some more I go & splurge on the expensive Clarins anti-stretch mark cream.... completely useless...

hi Rene,

yes, i just went to buy calamine lotion during lunch time ... n applied immediately ...feels better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ... As for the California Baby calendula cream , i will go & find.. thnks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene, Piggy: Y most hubby will tink e same way? Mine oso lor say if can deliver on Gd Fri wor, then he can sav 1 dae leave, n hav long wkend..

-.-'''

Reali no mood 2 work nw, counting down 2 cny..next 2 arrival of bunny girl girl..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, suan le. Anyway 2+ more mths left only. Ugly nvm.. i dun wanna buy cny clothes also... dun wanna buy more fat clothes liao. hahaha

rene, hahaha ur fren so funny. I only got those silvery lines.. hope no more will appear!!!

My paktoh anni is CNY eve for this yr.. sianzz.. So we booked hotel this weekend to celebrate in advance.. but gotta bring light bulb lah.

elmo: choose the less 'maternity-looking' clothes lo. I make it a point to buy those spaghetti strap/ sleeveless baby doll tops then after birth still can wear as per normal!

jelly bean: U can get the California Baby calendula cream under the 'bulk purchase' section, just do a search, plenty of sellers there. Or check out www.agapebabies.com

I think Robinsons also got sell but much more exp compared to buying from online sprees or sellers la. But it really works & smells great so I find it worth the $$. Also just in case bb gets rashes next time!

Little Twin star,

hahah my HB say if on same day make the day more memorable so since can opt for same day y not... some more tt is is Guan yin Dan my aunt all say v gd so ask me try to hang on to tt day if can cos tt time my gynae say anytime le since alr start to dilate lol~~~

Elmo,

the clothin i buy r jus norm loose top din buy any maternity clothin...

Rene,

for SM i tink gene play a big part too.. the oil/cream jus provide more moisture to the skin nia... like #1 i no SM durin preg end up after deliver all the SM come out..

rene: i agree with piggy also.... gene plays a part... my SIL never use any SM cream.. but her tummy super smooth.. and not a single line of SM.. i hoped i will be like her.. heeheee

hippopolai

ok ok I let u know again.

BH

will we feel painful huh?? I actuali experiencing very bad cramp tat type tat makes me turn left n right in pain wif hard tum tum.

Yday ard 5 mins I experience it once n I took my hb hand n squeeze till he ask me 不会吧你要生了啊? Scare me n hb lucky aft tat ok le.

Piggytoh

ya now wk 31 le. Sort of worry will it come out early cos head down Liao lei for my gal my is durin last wk of Edd den head turn down.

The cramping pain remind me of the contraction I haf for #1.

I hope bb can stay in tum tum till wk 40. I know is quite impossible but reali hope lo cos I totali not prepare for his arrival in term of mentally prepare.

Sandy,

head down as long not engage it ok 1 mah.. my 1 head down long ago leh.. if u have any concern check with ur gynae better...

hahah most of us wan fast fast u wan bb stay longer keke..

Piggytoh

ya understand since doc nv say Engage I don think is time for him to come out therefore I jux ren till the pain is over.

Haha ya I think I'm the onli 1 tat don reali wan bb come out so fast. Weird mummy

although tis a planned pregnancy but donno y in last stage I sort chicken out haha. Alot n tons of worries hmmm

Rene,

Hehe!! Very long hor... Dated for 7 years before we finish school and marry..=)

As for SM, ya i think genes play a part.. I use the clarins cream during my #1, and I didn't have any SM.. Only a few silvery lines when my tummy shrank after delivery.. I hope this time round will be the same.. I still use the clarins cream since I used it the first time..

Piggy,

Hehe!! For me wedding anni cannot forget.. Got married on 7/07/2007.. Hehe!! Made it easier for him to remember!! =)

Sandy,

If you are worried, like what piggy said better see gynae.. At least now if there's real contractions, gynae can stop/slow down process.. 31 weeks still quite early..

Sandy,

but hor like i say even no engage may not mean bb not comin out leh... so since u experience contraction better bring this concern to ur gynae cos u nv know..

hey gerry

we almost had our customary on 07/07/07 also as that was also 1 of the dates our fengshui master gave us... but in the end, we didn't had the customary that day cos the hotel that we wanted was not available, so changed to 29/09/07...

Gerry/ piggytoh

ya hor will go check. Like wat Gerry say de can slow down or stop is better. At least I know wat is happening.

Thanx. Do hope is false or mayb bb is stretching which cause the pain.

thanks Mrs Chua, Elmo, Gerry, Mich S, Hippo, bbgoh, Kailee, Vivi, Sookie, tweety, piggy, Pearly, Sandy, ST, and everyone else who wished me here and on FB too! So touched by all your greetings! Will get Parsley to give all of you girls a big kiss next time ok? =P

Spent my birthday nursing myself and hubby back to health... both of us sick cats at home... one of my most terok birthdays ever... oh well.