(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

ya usu std chart 1 r nice.. i collect ang bao 1 i got their ang bao yrly hahah but seldom will go std chart exchange note mah...

ST,

wah so gd ah...

Vivi: The lady shared that some of those shops are actually the exact same thing cos many (not all) of these nursing bras are from same source. But some maternity shops will sew on their own logo & sell double the price. U can go take a look. It's the standard cotton plain beige/ white color kind that has a hook which you can drop down when nursing. It was exactly the same as something I bought at 1 of those big-name maternity shops..... felt so 'dui'..

Vivi: if u're going, can grab their small baby face towel also. 100% soft cotton - 12 pieces for $3.50. V gd quality & so cheap!

Hmm ok but I scare I cant find the shop only wa ha ha I sometimes blur in direction wor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe should go tomorrow after my gynae check up since it is early afternoon hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

no my gal cry n cry den CL keep askin us make milk to feed her n best is she insist us must mix both S26 n mamil gold for my girl.

She make her drink all the way de nv stop 1/2 way burp her we onli know aft I admit my gal in hospital the nurse there den teach me.

Hippopolai

tis wed can I meet u to pick up the golf ball??

So gd 2 days mc haha can do spring cleaning in peace.

Vivi

hehe me oso bra less at hm altot my Hse alot of guys but me always hide in rm onli appear durin lunch or dinner time if at hm.

Hear tat try to wear those nursing bra at hm cos will leak den stain on our shirt n when shirt rub on our breast will b painful if got sore nipple.

Sandy,

huh i thot diff brand cannot mix? tt time my boi also keep cryin n the duration for each feed become shorter tt y i gave him pacifier this can help to drag the feedin time n sooth him at the same time..

ya i find no wear bra my sore n tear nnipple is even worse n more painful..

Sandy

last time pple never burp half way de think it's only newer generation then burp half way..but some bb just too hungry u stop half way they might be angry too..but why have to mix 2 FM so funny..cos sometimes mixing will also cause wind de

Sandy,

Your CL so not professtional.. Where can feed baby non-stop without rest one.. But your girl so gua, just gulp down the milk ah??

Rene,

Ok thanks will check it out.. The last time I bought mine from Moms in mind.. They sold those padded nursing bras with the hook opening for direct latch on.. I like it but now don't see it in their website.. The problem with regular nursing bra is that they are not padded and when you put on those nursing pads, they look very lumpy.. not nice under form fitting clothes..

Vivi,

agree with sandy.. wear nursing bra even at home cos the first month, your nipple will be very sore, tender and sensitive.. very uncomfortable when rubbed against your clothes

Thanks Piggy and Gerry...I happen to know that he is small when the doc showed the range of growth chart, he is either in the average range or in the below the average range when it comes to the measurement of his head, limbs etc in the 20th week scan and the 27-28 week scan...

Austin

not to worry your gyane is best to advise you on this..let see what you gyane say again during your next appt

Thanks st

When I did my 3D scan, the sonagrapher said that based on the machine, bb is 940g but the next day when I went to the gynae at TPS, i told the gynae about the bb mass. He did an ultrascan to measure the circumference of bb head and tummy...then he referred to a chart on the wall and told me that based on the measurements of the circumferences, he confirmed bb mass as 1kg and wrote it down on my report...Bb cannot be gaining 600g in 1 day...so kinda of confused too

Austin,

bb weight is only an est. u dun have to bother to much on it cos alot of time when bb come out their weight may diff also... since ur gynae say 1kg all the more u dun have to worry cos i believe they use the measurement of diff part to measure 1..

Piggytoh/ st

cos hospital gif mamil gold den hb c bb can adapt well but CL insist S26 is the best so make us buy n mix to feed bb.

2nd time mummies

wanna check when we do confinement hor when can we start bathin huh?

Cos for my #1 I bath on the 2nd day Liao so tis time round wanna do a better confinement but don haf CL donno wat to eat n do.

Sandy,

rubbish la.. ur CL study FM ah she so sure tt is the best??? bth.. no wonder u ask her go ...

in fact many babies who took S26 r pretty big size leh...

for bathin u can bath anytime u wan ah... but w/o CL v hard to do better confinement wor.. but u take note can only bath in the noon n use those herb bag to boil water n bath..

Austin

ya the weight it's +/- de so don't worry first..

Sandy

oh this time round don't mix FM..but heard from my friend S26 is good bb can put on weight kekek.

hmm for me that time i waited after 12 days leh cos they day 12 days is like (12mth=1yr)..but i do dry clean my breast and the below leh.

this time round not sure can tong so long a not leh

Sandy

yaya at noon and try not to bath when it's raining that day too and if u wash your hair try to blow until it's very dry

Since last wk dun have time to log in n post so bz w spring cleaning n my gal having running nose n cough since last wk ..... ( her is b coz of sensitive airway ) tomolo back to sch than I can do my housework ......

Bb weight

I quite worried abt bb wt coz i dun seem to be putting on weight how ???

Hmm yup yup so tomorrow me go and buy nursing bra hee hee ... I think need to wear a bra liao....

cant wait for tomorrow to see the little one....

Thanks! I feel much more relieved after speaking to mums-to-be in this forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...Btw , the doc commented that my bb is growing transversly and the bb has not engaged yet...when will bb start to engage?

Vivi: The nearest mrt stn is chinatown. Then you go to the building with the hawker ctr downstairs. Go up to the top level. Look around for this toiletries shop called 'Ocean'. Can't find, just ask. Everyone will know OCEAN. Once u're at Ocean (which is a corner shop), there's this shop sorta diagonally beside it selling bras then outside got display bras, towels, etc. U can't really miss it la.

Oh I think for the older generation (our moms' time), only the rich can afford S26 so it was deemed to be the best indeed. Most expensive FM there was that time.

The older generation won't know abt the new brands like Friso, Enfa, Similac etc. So if you ask older generation, they'll say S26 very good lo. Friends' feedback is that S26 quite heaty so depends on the individual bb's 体质, some take S26 already 'buay pang sai'.

austin: don't worry. My gal was breech during last scan. Gynae said it's too early now, stil got a good 10 wks or so to go (for me) so whatever position now doesn't matter cos still plenty of room in womb for baby to rotate here & there. He'll only be concerned if i'm past 37 wks & still breech.

ha ha thank Rene me go and find. I know over there, there is a shop that sells burts bee and california baby products cheaper than the retail so for those who want to buy can go and check it out there.

S26 last time I remember my mother also says heaty and babies who drink this will be a fat fat baby but I dont know how true is it. For me I will check with TMC on the formula milk that they will be feeding and just follow if really no breast milk....

I am an S26 baby!! haha!! =)

Austin,

bb will engage closer to delivery.. Some a few weeks, some only engage a few days or even on the day itself.. Varies one

ha ha tell you all a joke last time my mother use s26 on me but scare I too heaty and fat so make vbery thin milk for me end up I wail all the time because hungry.... wa ha ha...

ST I dont know who will be the PD for bunny gal wor

ViVi

oh if u have someone in mind u can tell ur gynae else ur gynae will just appt someone that works with her bah

for my case i feel like changing PD but don't know who to chose

Rene

last time my boy PD at hospital was EK Ong but after that i went to Kids Clinic for Dr Lim..but then i feel Dr Lim is too busy liao..wait until very pek chey..

st,

Will be the same as #1.. This PD look after my #1 since birth..

vivi,

Since this is your first time, your gynae will call her PD partner after you give birth.. I think most gynae will have them... Can check with your gynae..

SY,

u dun put on weight nvm 1 mah most imptly bb is growin... jus like some put on alot but bb dun put on also no use end up all the weight goes to us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Austin,

huh bb will only engage when u goin labour soon or durin labour leh.. now at most head down nia..

for my #1 my bb din even engage when i dilated 2 cm.. my gynae told me not all bb will engage 1 some until durin labour den engage 1 dun worry.. for breach position now still got time.. tink if cannot natural ur gynae will advice u bah..

Rene/Gerry,

my cousin use tt brand leh n hor her bb is sooo big at 4mth old machiam 8mth old bb leh really v v chubby n big.. imagine face v big body v big see liao also scare..

huh the PD you all refer to is the one in TMC right since I am going to deliver there then subsequently I can change to my neighborhood one is it?

Aiyo raining heavily now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ViVi

u can first take the one ur gynae working PD then subsequently change or from the start u can tell ur gynae who u want your PD to be

st,

My PD is Lee Bee Wah from Mt E. I think she is also a visiting consultant at NUH.. I like her and I find her very experience.. Last time my girl had kawasaki, I went to Kinder Clinic at Parkway east and he told me my girl had an ear infection.. And when Dr Lee checked her ears the next day, said her ears were cleared and it is not the cause of her fever!!!!! BTH!!

Actually, if any child has respiratory or allergy problems should see her cos that's her sub-specialty..

Piggy,

Hehe!! So cute!! But actually truth is fat babies are cute but it is not too good for their health..

Vivi - u can pop by Ocean see if their bb detergent is cheaper !! usually is .. wah .. then u take cab hm after that cos heavy heavy ...

JJ I bought the detergent liao anyway hubby driving so not so bad hee hee but I think if hubby hear me buying things tomorrow again he will be like huh ??? again?....

gERRY,

but i tink my cousin bb is abit too much liao it not cute but scary liao leh..

ST,

simon ng from Mt A?? my PD in Mt A is also call Simon Ng but after discharge i nv go back liao..

Mrs Chua & JJ,

yeah. almost there already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm hungry all the time these days. very jialat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

and really sick liao. just napped for 3hours..

ya my hubby will nag why keep buying things no space to store liao

but then i tell him these are the essentials already ...

I haven't even buy diaper yet

Vivi: men are like dat one la. Hubby also complain say how come 1 small baby need so many things.... The bb detergent is cheaper at OCEAN! I bought from there. Oh whilst u're there, grab the maternity undies from OCEAN also. $3.50 for 7 pieces if i rem correctly.

ST,

hmm my gynae appoint him for me 1.. he is quite gentle n friendly but gd anot i dunno la cos he only came to see me twice durin my stay ther.. suppose to go back to him to review my boi jaundice issue but far n usu jaundice go POly clinic better n cheaper..

Austin,

ya i know but still got time dun worry k... u can check with ur gynae la... for mine i tink he head down long ago.. but if another mth still not head down i tink chances of headin down will be small cos the space is gettin smaller for them to move but i heard pre-natal massage they can help to push the bb position down wor... u can try??? but mus get experience n gd 1 la..