(2011/04) Apr 2011

Me back from lunch liao had a cup of slurpee opps....

Gerry thanks for the recommendation for the cotton wool will keep a lookout for Tollyjoy....

Piggy use before Pureen baby wipes?

Same same here I am waiting to drink coconut drink because I like it !!!!

pink

some bb will "bong ni" (grow very fast after drinking milk) so maybe come out petite but then grow fast leh also have to use S [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

don't stuff her leh..their skin so delicate later kana rashes..

piggy

my boy also like before first mth also start to use S szie liao

litte twinstar,

i'm also not very sure.. those ppl at the chinese medicine hall told me one.. said barley not good for the womb.. so after that, i don't drink barley at all, just to play safe...

as for coconut juice, ppl told me one month before your EDD, take once every two week or weekly.. whilst my mum said don't drink too much coz will make ur leg wobbly

Pink,

hahah no la not they big but they really outgrow fast n grow v fast durin the first 1-2mth... n u got 3 pack leh.. unless parsley small la say birth weight 2-3kg shd still be ok... but parsley gal la if she dun drink as much like my boi den shd be ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anne,

ya lo.. i tried so many brands like pet pet n fitti premium best cos durin sales fitti premium only $10+/pack cheap!!! n it not sticker type so v gd:p

fungfung

oic then in the case i just take phlegm med don't take cough med since the cause it's the phlegm keke

piggy- agree... pop liao can gather all forms of help... now there's nothing anyone can do... all they can say is "bear with it! will be over soon!" (><)

Aiyo Pink dont feel apologetic we all first time mummies dont know anything ma...

Shucks I drank quite a fair bit of barely all these while....

hey, is it true that sleeping on the back should be avoided during 3rd trimester?

I understand that sleep on the left side is the best for baby & mommy for blood circulation etc. But i feel extremely uncomfortable on the left but i sleep very well on my back. any advice?

anne

what my gyane told me that sleeping on the back will casuse backache cos of the pressure from the tum tum..but if u try on your back and your back is ok then should be ok cos sleep is very impt..

for my i can sleep better on my right kekek for left sleep i can't really sleep well

Vivi,

hmm i cant remember but jus dun buy tolly 1 got scent no gd... usu i buy cheap cheap n gd 1... most imptly mus be wet if not v hard to wipe esp poo poo..

piggy+ ST- icic... yah depends on how fast the growth is i guess... I don't think it's a lot because my friend's son (1 week old) is changing 7 diapers a day now. I only got 3 packs of 24 pieces... that's like 10 days worth

piggy- yah the 24 pieces small pack... Drypers is the one of the cheapest I thought? I bought sample size mah..test out which one is better... as advised by you girls hehe. I know Pampers is quite exp but Drypers is cheap, no?

piggy

ya cotton cheaper than wet wipes leh kekek

that time my that 1 week CL say she don't want cotton she want wipe wets faint kekek

Pink,

erm cos drypers n pet pet both use sticker to stick so pet pet is still alot cheaper compare to drypers...

ST,

huh y ur CL so fussy 1.. jus tell her use cotton ball tell her no wipes..

piggy

she saw we got wipes lor then tell her she feel baby so young don't keep on let them "touch" water..then we give in lor but then wipes also wet meh don't know her logic liao..this time round i will use cotton liao but i bot the tollyjoy one leh got scent huh? actually i feel piegon cotton is the best but very exp

ST,

i hope u r not gettin back the CL.. really craps.. my aunt gave me 1 big roll of cotton to cut myself.. so much tt i still got 1 roll unopen... ya i bott 1 pack n got scent i dun like...

piggy, oh no wonder. Think head size more impt. Cos once the head is out.. all will be out. Tummy big n round nvm :p. I think the pet pet L and XL size is big ba.. S i never see b4.. M is small?

btw to those buying diapers, 1st mth they grow v fast. So even if u buy nb size.. 2 wks can upgrade to S size le.

piggy

no lor..this time round getting another CL..but i guess cos wipes is bigger and easier to wipe compare to cotton she lazy leh...

i need to open the tollyjoy one and smell liao LOL

Elmo,

ya tt y i sian when my gynae say big round head.... cos if head can come out body sure can come out... M i find ok leh..

piggy- haha, big round head. U saw my scan? Parsley's head..... mega round. My head is the sharp sharp kind. My hubby's head very round and wide that kind. SIGH

ST: Er think ur CL wants to save herself some effort also... use wet wipes is the most convenient

piggy- my friend tried drypers then she says not good the stickers.... she's using huggies. Cham and I heard from other mothers that Drypers is good!

harlow mummies!!!!

finally got some time to login todae!!!!

how's everyone...

so sianz with work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

St,

I bought the tollyjoy roll of cotton wool.. Don't have scent leh.. Cotton wool can cut according to what size you want.. My mom told me to use cotton wool cos don't know what chemicals they put inside wet wipes.. So ok lor.. But I had to cut them.. Usually I would cut 2 rolls at a time so no need to cut so often.. Aiyoh! your CL lazy lah.. don't want to cut..

Pink,

I don't like drypers.. always leak and I find very rough.. I use pampers and so far Lisa has never had any rash down there at all..

Yes NB use alot of diapers.. And plus you must monitor how many wet diapers she is producing esp if you are going to direct latch on.. Last time, everytime I breastfeed, half way Lisa will poo.. Very funny.. Suck half way, she'll stop, arch her back and poo very loudly one.. After she finish, still want to continue and latch on.. Haha!!

Gerry: yupyup thanks, I will try Drypers and see, if it's not good switch to Pampers or other brands. Alot of mothers recommend Pampers but it's more expensive bah. But what to do right... if the child has atas backside... :p

Gerry/pink

ya she lazy that time somemore i bot piegon one don't need to cut she also don't want..but then i checked can the wipes can use for NB just that cos the chemicals not sure will causes reashes to bb a not..

Pink,

every bb butt diff la.. if u ask me between drypers n pet pet i will go for pet pet keke.. ya if ur parsley butt atas den bobian u gotta spent i tried pampers but leak for my boi so gd also haha.. oh i only saw parsley big round tummy keke..

Kailee,

harloooo... u not alone i v sian with work too:p

pink,

where u going??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i super nong no time to come in liao leh...

piggy,

^5 loh...feel like taking mc tomm to rest leh..finally one day in my calendar no meeting!

SIANZ!

Lynn,

NTUC, giant, pet pet etc all consider cheap mah.. u go to the supermart n u calculate the price per pcs u will know how much... cloth diapers is ok but provided u got the time to wash.. if u have CL den ok la...

st,

u mean u are given phlegm med? oh.. i don't have so have to take cough med so that it won't make me cough so much. but then my cough med and antibiotic med can make the phlegm out..

anne,

ya.. a lot of ppl said don't sleep on the back side coz is back for ur back.. i also feel the strain when i sleep on my back now.. feel very difficult to move to the side if i happen to sleep on my back for some time, can feel the weight on my back..

Hmm ok Piggy I will avoid Tollyjoy's wet wipes at all cost

Now my back ache like mad and bunny gal today not active miss her little kicks....

Kailee,

yaya we talkin abt diaper:p

for wet wipes we din say no gd la jus tt dun buy those with scent 1.... den for 1st mth can jus use cotton ball to save $$..

kai lee,

i don't think so bah.. just a personal preference.. Some mummies might be afraid that the baby esp infants might react to the wet wipes since we don't know what chemicals are put into it.. And NB's skin more sensitive.. But older babies shouldn't have too much of a reaction to them..

piggy

wow so good sometime don't have..do u drink water like 1hr before u sleep

anne

once is also good enough mine is usually 3-5 times so tired

ST,

but early stage i wake up v freq also... yes cos i only took my calcium be4 i sleep so will drink water.. sumtime i am soo tired lazy to pull myself to pee... but most of the time i will wake to pee la..actually be it once or 2-3time once u wake up ur sleeps is disturb liao so no diff... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]