(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi: The thing that scared me was that the leg cramp was so sudden & severe. I have quite a high tolerance for pain and I literally yelled non-stop for 3 mins. It came and went 2 times then totally disappeared liao...... sigh

Yeah, the small young coconut is those $1 kind you can find at pasar malam. NTUC and Giant also got sell. Anyway, just in case, you may prefer to leave it until the final mth to take since coconut supposed to be 'liang'. Guess depends on individual body ba....

Hmm Rene yeah must wait till March to drink the coconut drink .... but good la by then the weather is quite hot liao so got this drink to cool me down....

Hugs Rene yeah the pain is horrendous like kana electrocuted

Yeah today bunny gal exactly week 28 means I am in third trimester liao...

Rene/VIvi,

hahah for the coconut i hear so many diff version i hack care liao every1 say start at diff timing so i will jus drink on n off when i saw any hahah...

piggy: when the cramp came last nite, the pain was too sudden liao. Hubby couldn't even touch anywhere on my leg. It was THAT pain. He said my whole leg was stiff and hard. Damn scary!

Rene,

cramp will definitely be sudden 1 mah.. usu when i suddenly scream at nite my HB will immediately jump up n press w/o askin 1 lol~~ n no need to touch the rest of the leg.. jus press the feet part..

Vivi: chick essence v gd for u ah! Esp if u're feeling tired... helps to 'bu' u la....

Piggy: i think shld b safe to drink every once in a while la. I dont think we'll ever ingest in in big enough amts to cause any damage anyway. Again all these are old wives' tales with no scientific basis so every story is diff based on diff people's experience. Like i've been told to take bird's nest only in small amts & at most once a wk cos it causes phlegm in bb & bb will 养不起肉 but there're others who swear by it for bb's good skin! Well, who knows....

Rene,

actually for me i like to drink coconut juice so for me i bochap la.. will jus take the opportunity to drink cos every 1 say diff thing haha... as for bird nest first time i heard bb will not be chubby wor.. cos i drink twice weekly when i reach last trim for my #1 n he is chubby wor... hahah i nv really wan to listen to all this no scientific 1 those i like to eat/drink i will jus take keke..

ST,

hahah my MIL cook i jus drink lo maybe she feel it ok to drink more esp last trim so bb skin will be gd haha... since i like birdnest so i jus drink :p

ST,

ya my MIL consider ok ... but hor i tink she is concern abt her grandson also la... cos we eat = gd for her grandson skin mah keke....

Good Morning, Ladies!

Piggy, thanks for the advise on the milkbags.... and so happy for you that the monster didn't come in today, no one to spoil your Friday le... :p

Re: Coconut Juice

hmm... but I think the March thread mummies are saying to drink the big ones (green when unpeeled) leh.... so, which one is correct??

Re: Chicken Essence

my relatives kept telling me to drink 1 bottle right b4 admission to hospital for delivery too...and if possible, to start drinking pao sheng water in the last month as well.

MOrning mummies!!

Hippopolai: I'm at the clinic waiting to see dr Le.. U better go see dr too...

Littletwinstar: me dun have cough.. It's flu and fever.. Now body aches very badly...

ST,

2 bottles? you power ah? So, did you really have a lot of strength to handle the labour? :p I'm dreading it a bit coz' I dun like the smell of chicken essence....

Moon,

but i was hoping faster get over n done at least nex wk a fresh start rather than Mon kena den beginnin of the wk bad mood... hahah...

for the coconut i have been drinkin the small 1 wor...

ST,

many pp drink chix essence be4 they admit to boost their energy keke but i dun drink chix essence 1 so no diff....

Tweety,

take care ah... have a gd rest k...

Moon

ya power leh..too power until very tired also cannot sleep during the labour ward..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning morning!!!

piggy / tweety

i uploaded lil boy's 3D scan pic in my facebook le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

for the bwaxing, i can help u to book thru my friend, i just need the names n mobile numbers of the gals who will be going, and of course date, time and the outlet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

hmm...ya, true as well.... Hugz....

ST,

wahaha... really ah.... was thinking of getting 1 bedded or 2 bedded last nite... then, was telling hubby 2 bedded must share toilet, very ma fan and sianz to me... but hor, 1 bedded, I scared I won't be able to fall asleep by myself but then again, I told him I may fall deep asleep regardless since so tired le or I may stay wide awake no matter what, due to the excitement... haha...so contradicting, rite? :p

Moon

but if 1 bedded ur hubby can stay with u meh..me also thking 1 or 2 bedded but then since like 1 bedded very popular leh so also can't guarante sure got place

ST,

no lah... dun think will ask my hubby to stay with me coz' got to pay extra and I think he'll get a better rest at home... but anyway, I think after considering about the expenses, I most prob will just stick to 4-bedded and hope for the free upgrade lor.... then, if no free upgrade, then request for change lor... :p

st

yup, 1 try... but took about 20 - 30 mins... he kept moving and also using his hands to shield his face... notti fella... hahaha

managed to have 4 video clips as well... and 1 of them, he sticked out his tongue :p

Jtho,

icic cos i haven decide which day so thot once decide can call n book no need to trouble u keke.. ok ok i try to decide 1 day... btw do we have to all go on the same day???

piggy

no need all go the same day...

i can help u to sms my friend so u get the 20%... alternatively i check with him if i can give u his number and u sms him directly...

Moon

yes, it's always exciting to see our lil ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

ok ok thanks... u let me know la if not i try to confirm a date soon thanks ya...

u know hor cos ur f/b pic is ur #1 so when i saw ur 3D scan straight away i compare really look v alike keke...

piggy

actually when #1 was born, he looked very cheena... but became more n more ang moh as he grows older...

for this #2, he looks like #1 cos he looks very ang moh...

my sister was saying, #1 was cheena becoming more ang moh, #2 may be opposite, very ang moh becoming very cheena... hahaha

Jtho,

lol~ hahah possible... tt day i was thinkin if #2 will look like #1 cos tt day i saw 1 parent bringin 2 boys out for a moment i thot they were twin den the mother told me no not twin in fact they were 18mths apart but #2 eat more so grow taller n they look alike so really look like twin lol~

jtho

so good mine hor try a few times then ask me go out liao never try 20-30mins so long leh..

keke my boy that time also got stick out his tounge..this time my girl got catch her smiling and opening her mouth but it's too fast to capture..

Moon tot for 1 bedded he only need to pay if they are gg to provide his meal if he is not eating then it's FOC??

ST,

if i not wrong for TMC 1 bedder as long as ur HB stayin over they will charge for food everything.. it a package kind of thing..

piggy

it is cos that time my tour but was 2008 leh haha

they say if not eating then don't need to pay leh

this time round not sure

ST,

Piggy's rite. As long as he stays over, there'll be a companion accommodation charge... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Everything's about $$$... sigh...

ST,

cos tt time i wanted TMC in the first place tt y i remember i got ask if he not eatin??? den the person say as long as he stayin over nite they charge a package cos they will provide blanket etc for the HB also...

Moon,

TMC got lesser rooms so for 2 bedder most likely will have pp sharin with u if u dun 1 better opt for 1 bedder... for me i stay in Mt A goin to opt for 2 bedder cos the other time no room mate... the room mate only come in on the day i discharge so ok... n honestly i din catch mus sleep durin my stay ther...

ST,

yes, please do so to double confirm.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh my, just read from the Jan thread that a mummy who delivered in TMC paid 12k, including both medisave and cash!!! but she didn't describe what exactly happened during her labour lar but I think they are comparing bills now coz' got 2 other mummies, 1 only paid 1.4k in cash while the other paid 3.3k in cash. Difference is that the 3.3k cash one took epidural and forceps too and probably, different gynae too....

Oh no.... I'm getting really scared now.... dun know how much to prepare liaoz.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

ya, I do understand that but sigh.... never mind lar... when the time comes, I guess we'll play by ear lor.... Actually, my EDD is 20th but am hoping that baby will come after 21st coz' I want her to be Taurus but then 22nd is Good Friday which I think TMC will be packed again.... TMC is forever packed, esp during PHs and significant dates!! :p

Moon,

yes the gynae charges is the 1 tt will result in the hugh diff.. some charge $750 for deliver while some charge $2k!!!!

Piggy,

Woah... didn't expect such a huge diff although I'm already prepared that my gynae's charges are high.... but well, at least, I know my gynae ain't the most expensive.... :p

Moon,

yes hugh diff in gynae charges... n for 1 bedder misc charges will be higher too... so if $$ is a concern den i tink u opt for 4 bedder n see can get free upgrade to 2 bedder??

Piggy,

ya, that's what I intend to do...

unless, really so suay 4-bedded still got room, then, request to upgrade to 2-bedded and pay extra lor. :p

Yeah Rene I was thinking to drink chicken essence because have been feeling tired lately...

Piggy I eat bird nest everyday wor.... but the concentrated one.

Hmm wow you all taking about delivery I dont want to think about it now later then think when the timing is there...

I was joking with my hubby maybe bunny gal come out on April fool's day when I call my hubby he probably thought it is a joke and ignore me

Piggy,

really ah.... Okie, guess if it's really like that, then it's fated lor...never mind lar... get to save more $$ then. :p

Vivi,

you very cute lor...