(2011/04) Apr 2011

vivi- my mattress bumper comes in a set with the bedding, we bought when we ordered our cot from Baby Kingdom. HMMM we still need a spare set of bedding too! Come to think of it.

HAHAHHAHA BABY WIPES i also stored up multiple brands liao I got Pigeon and NUK... Piggy says Pigeon not fantastic right? So I bought another pack of NUK to try. I also joined Kiddy Palace membership!

Parsley's father has eczema mah, so I will let her try with the cheaper brands if she kenna then switch to the better brands lor. I think first time round to try is ok lar.. subsequently see how things go.

Mattress bumpers got many brands, Mothercare has lots and Robinsons'/OG has the Babysafe brand which I LOVE [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also dont know average how much is the mattress bumper wor?

Hubby's friend gave us cot but does not come with mattress so need to buy separately ...

Oh Pigeon no good what about Pureen ?

Wow Pink you already stock up wet tissue too? Wa ha ha I think I will settle bunny gal's stuff and then lastly my stuff like those maternity pads, disposable panties, disposable breast pads, herbs.... what else?

vivi: mattress got the cheap ones and very expensive one... Babysafe got one mattress that's $250+.. latex.. alot of mothers swear by it but I didn't get it lar..coz we ordered our cot+mattress before that already... Ours from Baby Kingdom is only $20 if I'm not wrong

The baby wipes we must consult Piggy liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi- hahaha i also bought maternity pads (some brand from Kiddy Palace), disposable breast pads(pigeon).. I have to finish buying my stuff coz I don't intend to shop anymore in Feb or March. Now walk awhile need to pee, then thirsty need to drink, then drink finish need to pee again, then walk awhile again need to sit down and rest. Rest finish need to pee again!!!

ONE kind of troublesome. I cannot imagine shopping in Feb or March. Think I will die first!! So unproductive!!

I think the last on my list will be the herbs + ingredients for confinement... Oh and I also haven't bought PJs to bring to hospital. SO HARD to find button down PJs with nice designs. Don't want those auntie auntie looking kind!! arghh!!

Vivi,

I use pigeon and I think it is ok.. But when Lisa was younger, I used cotton wool.. The rolled up ones that have to be cut.. Hehe!! Save more money that way!! Only when go out, I'll use wet wipes..

Pink,

Wah you buy so many things already.. Hehe!!

Hmm because those items from Kiddy Palace is from Toa Payoh and it is near my house so not so bad... I even saw a cute rattle cloth kind intending to buy for bunny gal. This Saturday go Ikea and see the bath tub for her.

Wow Pink looks like you really more or less completed the list.

Gerry which kind of cotton wool to buy for baby's buttocks and eyes?

vivi: yupyup ur house very convenient for you to get stuff. My house next to forest and jungle lor.

U're not delivering at Mt A rite? Mt A supposedly give free bath tubs. Yay go Ikea can eat yummy meat balls!!!

Gerry: Yah!! I want to finish buying stuff so I can rest later. And, I don't really trust hubby to buy stuff for me unless I give him specific instructions. He will not know what to buy and come back with items that I don't like! Hahaha. It sounds like alot of stuff but I bought a new Ikea shelf and everything can fit into the 6 drawers/boxes! so not so bad lar! :p

I still have nursing pillow, diaper bag, breast pump, PJs, extra bedding set, cot mobile.... to buy... my shopping list like very very long...

Hmm mine is at TMC so no bath tub for me but good excuse for me to go Ikea and then can eat meat balls and hot dogs....

Yeah I dont really trust my hubby to buy stuff although he always say can count on him...

vivi- oh yes! DIAPERS! I also stocked up. Now NTUC got offer 2 packs of Drypers for newborns for $12+ I think. I bought 2X Drypers and 1X Pampers for Parsley to try out.

vivi: hehe I am lar... self confessed. I also have the whole collection of Sophie Kinsella's Shopaholic series including her latest book "MINI Shopaholic" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

afternoon!!!!!

Did you all notice? When he topic comes to shopping, that Parsley's mother very active de hor????? Opps... =X

Pink, you remind me i haven touch my list yet... see also tired liao....

ST, me last time TMC... Y? But then yestrday hubby was asking me whether confirm change to Mt. A, think he still prefer TMC... Wahahaha... TMC is much more convenient compare to MT. A esp we do not own a car...

vivi,

I think tollyjolly? It's nice and soft... Can buy from kiddy's palace.. Only trouble is you have to cut the pieces which can take up quite a bit of time..

Pink,

No need to buy nursing pillow.. I use my regular pillow can already.. When I go out, also don't use pillow..

Ya nowadays go shopping for long hours can be very tiring!! I get breathless quite easily and must always sit down and rest after an hour of walking around.. And it is only going to get worse..

Papas and mamas cot mobiles are very pretty!!!

pink,

i'm also looking for PJs

does anyone know how much is bwax at pinkparlour and strip?

wow looks like u gals had a lot of things to buy.. i also dunno wat to buy since it's my first time being a mummy... think need to sit down with my hubby to write down a shopping list liao.

btw, the disposable breast pad is for breastfeeding use so that don't need to keep changing bra? am i correct? correct me if i'm wrong

Pink,

I wouldn't advise stocking up on diapers until you know what works.. See what the hospital provide first and see whether parsley's butt will be allergic to it.. If she isn't just stick to the brand.. Only change brand when she's allergic.. MtE provided a pack of Pampers NB and Lisa was alright with it and then I just stuck to the brand ever since.. Hospital will also give you samples of different brands for you to try..

hippo: aiyoyo, I talk about Bwaxing u also say I very onz... talk about shopping then say I very active.. like this I must go one corner and squat liao.... i thought these topics are normal for first time mommies leh!!

fungfung: the disposable breast pads is for us to put inside the bra in case the breast milk leaks.. then don't wanna walk around with a big patch on the boobs mah...

Gerry: yah.. it's getting tiring and we will increasingly spend more time resting and going to the toilet and not actually buying stuff.. that's why I wanna settle ASAP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] OKOK point taken for the nursing pillow. I was not intending to buy also but my friend just gave birth and we bought one for her. Coz her csect wound is very painful so I was thinking maybe the pillow will help to support her son and put less pressure on her wound?

Pink,

Yes maybe for women with C-sect, a nursing pillow would be good.. But for normal delivery, I think a float or pillow for our bottoms would be better!! Hehe!!=)

fung,

the cost at strip you can check out their website.. About $50+ per session.. But if buy package, of course cheaper lah..

hahahah ya when it comes to shoppin Pink v active keke..

For wipes.. i tried a few brands pigeon i find not wet enough preferred KOdomo n Angels 1 gd n cheap.. but Angels 1 like stop sellin in market liao used to be able to find in JL.. another alternatives brand is Calson... Kodomo usu i wait for Watson sales 1 pack $1.95..

Pink,

actually if parsley got chances to get eczema for nappy cream desitin creamy is the best work v well for nappy rash....

Fungfung,

breast pad is to absorb leakin milk for me tt time i bott 1 box only use 1 pair cos no milk to leak so my advice is dun buy so much...

Pink, see see... Piggy also agree with me... kekekeke... =X aiya, I just kidding nia... come chat ok, later I long time never see u I ji mo... wahahahaha....

U better can still squat with ur big watermelon... Cannot imagine the picture... Kekeke....

PInk,

1 more thing for diaper dun buy so much NB esp if parsley will be big... may outgrow v fast... cos those better brand i use after 1 mth.. durin confinement use gd brand diaper heartache leh..

piggy- Ok, I'm starting off with 2 packs of Drypers and 1 pack of Pampers. Should be good for now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will try with the cheapest brand and if it works then don't have to use better brands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Maybe once in awhile if I'm in a good mood and wanna let her backside enjoy then I let her wear Pampers. HAHAHAHAH

Piggy- I had a terrible night last nite.... Couldn't sleep until 3 plus, then had toothache, then decided that it was unbearable so I took panadol, then 10 secs after taking panadol I went to vomit water and gastric juices + the panadol of course.. then after that couldn't sleep until 7 plus. Sigh damn sickening. Tired now but cannot sleep

Piggy: Gynae nv tell mi anything, it's i suddenly so free ytd tt i go n see my card, i saw lower placenta, i oso surprised lor, nvm i go ask him on my next visit..

Fungfung: mayb barley is 2 "liang"?

Wat is e best time 2 tak those coconut juice?? Some tell mi ji hua cha oso can leh..

Pink,

hahah cos like my #1 he is 3.1kg at birth den by full mth alr almost 5kg so u gotta finish all the gd brands if not wait parsley cannot fit... in fact tt time i stk up all the size S of pet pet cos cheap mah n gd n my HB not ard so i mus stk up if not durin confinement no 1 help me buy... fitti premium i find cheap n gd also... jus bott 2 pack S from carrefour sales.. cos the stick part is velco 1 not sticker 1 so not so noisy...

Pink,

alamak poor gall hugzzz.. last nite i din sleep well too.. 1 moment my boi was talkin loudly in his dream den 1 moment suddenly cryin i look like a panda manz..

Little Twin star,

huh usu this r the thing ur gynae need to highlight to u leh.. u better ask ur gynae again..

Actually i find Petpet is very soft & comfy, & cheap too.

Don't think Petpet have NB, but their S size is quite small.

Last time my boy allergy to Pampers, it's good but the 'chemical' in the material must be very strong too : )

Little Twin star,

for coconut juice every 1 told me diff thing my mum ask me drink 1 wkly from 8th mth onwards some ask me drink once every 2 wk from 7mth... for me i love coconut juice so i jus take the opportunity to drink haha...

Anne,

i find pet pet cuttin bigger than other brand wor... if i remember correctly they shd have NB cant remember le cos i straight away stk up size S keke... maybe later i go NTUC see see...

piggy/anne- thanks for feedback. Can I know for Petpet and Fitti Premium, for the S size, what is the weight range of baby? NB Drypers and Pampers I think up to 5kgs.. so I think shld be able to wear for the first month. And I'm quite a cleanaholic, a little wet I think I will change already.

Piggy- aiyoo so jia lut for you also. Kyler got lotsa dreams last night! Sigh I'm so tortured by Parsley I wanna get her out asap... I know I sound like a very evil mother right but arghh!! She keeps giving me sleepless nights, making me vomit, keeps giving me acid reflux, heartburn and indigestion.... *pulls hair out*

piggy, detailed scan n recent scans.. bb all big. But gynae say normal. So i also dunno.. I just dun overeat.. the rest i cant control de.. shun qi zi ran ba...

pet pet nb have. But i find many outlets all cant find. So i jut buy S.. anyway i heard the S is quite small.

CNY gathering... can only make it on Sun or Sat after 3pm.. so most likely cant join. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

PInk,

cos hor u cannot rely on the weight 1 tt 1 only est. u mus see if ur bb got fat thighs anot... for pet pet size S it 3-7kg but my boi tt time fat fat be4 7kg mus upgrade to M liao keke.. every brand cuttin is diff so hor usu i agar lo when i find gettin small i will stop stkin buy when almost finish if not wait cannot wear wasted...

me too hope faster pop... at least pop liao every1 can help but now no 1 can help[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

my gynae told me now still early to tell cos they may slow down mah but he compare my #1 n 2 abt the same size at same time so sigh... n he measure the head size so cant turn out diff mah.. if it the weight den possible cos i tink i remember my gynae mentioned the weight they measure tummy 1 base on the fats so some may turn out heavier or lighter at birth...

Hippo

no leh..just curious why u change from TMC to Mount A lor kekek..

now TMC it's really over crowded man

Anne,

dunno leh i compare to drypers, fitti n mamy poko i find pet pet bigger wor.. maybe becos pet pet is longer can cover up to belly button ?? hahah or maybe depend on size? cos i measure the size M.. heng my boi got cheap butt pet pet is gd enough for him if not pocket v siong.. i try mamy poko n it leak for him wor..

Pink

think u should stock up more S size than NB size..at least if really in need to more NB size still can buy but if u have extras for NB then a bit wasted

reading the posts, I just got reminded havent buy pampers all that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] or rather dunnoe which one to buy..

ST: thanks! I will do that... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am only buying for the first month coz after that I'm definitely going shopping liao...

Lynn,

usu when u discharge the pack of diaper given by the hosp shd still have half apack left so u can jus buy 1 pack of those cheap brand to try first cos 1st mth they poo after every feed so need to keep changin no need buy ex 1 no point..

st: aiyo... so big ah!!! parsley please be small!! Petite size ok?? hehehe

If not, I will still stuff ur fat thighs and butt into the newborn size I don't care! WAHAHAHA

piggy, yr boy same as my boy, Petpet fits him well, MamyPoko leak very often! I no longer use mmpoko. U r right, Petpet is longer, good for boy.