(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gd afternoon. Hope everyone has a gd day ahead.

Talking abt Childcare....Kindly check did anyone place their baby in infant care after 4 months of maternity leave? I am very stressful due to this as no one help to take care of baby after I am back to the workforce...really a headache now....Any recommendation of infant care near west area?

For infant care, what are the criteria to look out for?

Yoti,

i do have friends who put their babies in IFC after ML.. no worries... most impt is the ratio n better find those non airconditioned 1 so tt the ventilation is better....

vivi: i think it's $50.. i also cannot remember.. cause that time i took package.. heheee.... i find her service not bad... intro her to some of my friends b4 too... maybe u can text her and check with her??

Hi Piggytoh,

Thank you for your reply. Really stressful abt this issue...Kindly check do you know of any IFC in West for gd recommendation?

Yoti,

hmm for IFC i tink it would be gd if u go ard n check out the places urself cos like wat the others say every1 got diff expectation.. my friend senting her boi to the IFC at Jurong Safra.. but dunno gd anot..

Piggytoh

i oso went n check out the cc at jp lo they oso don bother to put me in waiting list haix best is they told me abt their fees la blar blar blar everything den say no space mux wait at least 2yrs faint.

Jtho

ur #1 is under kinderland???? Wow my Hse here got lo den hor $600+ aft subsidy my hb say ex [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my work pl here got a mindchamp tat time went n check it out aft hearing the price me n hb jaws drop aft subsidy is $1038.

jtho, ic..

elmo, I also wan to sleep le..

Sandy, if $600+ still acceptable if its ur hse downstair.. My hse downstair is $600+ also.

Noon ladies,

Didn't have time to log in ytd coz my gal goes to pre nursery so brought her there but parents can't go in ..... She really surprise us didn't cry but this mummy e eye filled w tears lor .... Today too she ask me to hug hug her n there she goes went into e class .......

On a brighter side my gal had grown up n I can have 4hrs of "ME" time .....

Come come lets zzzzzzzzz together!!

I go lunch lo.

Today keep having stomachache on off since yest nite. Shd be poo poo.. not contraction ba. -_-"

Vivi,

i still sew as norm ah... only cannot sew on ur bed mah cos scare got cleft lips but FA scan shd show liao...

Tweety,

hahah dun dare anyhow try leh haha..

Piggytoh

yes yes consider cheap but I don think cam afford lo haha

mrs chua

I love to slp flat like wat u say mayb the weight is distributed ba but I always think is not gd cos lack of oxygen den will turn to side left or right I oso not comfy sometime end up slp on my tummy but bb will kick me more cos I pressing on him.

Nite time I hope can doze off on my own is the best need not worry abt slpin on which side.

Vivi

yup can sew but not in ur rm or bed.

Andrea

to me is acceptable lo my hb no. Aiya my hb everything oso no de lo old man is like tat.

My Hse downstair de not kinderland is some ulu ulu cc cost $300+ aft subsidy he considering tat ba. Kinderland is abt 3 bus stop away frm my Hse.

sANDY,

i also cant afford even the 1 i find i alr find ex lo not to mention mindchamp.... so now hope can find cheap n gd 1...

Oh I see can sew ha poor hubby got 1 shorts also need to sew but that time I dont dare to. So I juts sew in the living room la....

Elmo me too last night I have some cramps but go off and I was a little worried about it.

For me when bunny gal gorws older I will put her at the childcare downstair my cc since that is the nearest.

My friend dont recommend young champ for children at young age and it is like so ex !!!

VIvi,

u wan those at ur downstair provided they got vacancy wor.. now the prob is not only findin CC but finding 1 tt is available [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

i was lookin for playgroup in the beginning but i scare my IL cant cope cos playgroup only 2 hrs mus spent time go pick up ...

hmm... just came back from lunch... so full.. hehehe

now waiting for fruit party at 3plus... hahaha

piggy, i know the own of pinkparlour... but i haven't try yet though he kept asking me to go, say will get his staff to give me best service... hahaha

sandy, ya my son will be going to kinderland at my workplace... for non-staff, after subsidy is around 800 plus. but for staff, we pay very very good rate, 200 plus only :p

piggy

oh my house downstairs has one and few blocks away also has one

CC quite exp leh with my maid expenses wow

Mrs Chua! I'm just back from Hock Lam! We always eat the same thing! haha

My poor boy fell asleep on the way to sch.. cham.. later dunno will fall asleep in sch anot. Like so kelian..

ST,

oh u got maid den ok la my maid i left it with my IL house so bobian...

JTHO,

wah gd la u know the boss maybe u go try n let us know if really painless haha..

piggy

i can try to call him see can get group discount or not... but my best friend just booked for us to go STRIP next thursday leh :p

Piggy my frined taught me to book for the slot when bunny gal is like 1 year old .... I am sure a lot of people would have booked and pay deposit since this is so near. The school is called young talent.

Jtho I dont mind Pink Parlour if you ladies are trying.

Vivi,

hmm... 1 YO i doubt u be able to get esp if tt CC is popular when my is 9mth old i got to the CC below my void deck alr on waiting list. till now he almost 17mth liao still no slot..

Huh then wait till bunny gal come out I go and ask hee hee actually my friend ask me to ask now but now a bit kua zhang wor

Rene ask you ha for enhanced childcare leave PR entitled for 6 days or 2 days because my hubby HR told him he only entitled to 2 days since he is a PR only.

piggy

i think i'm quite lucky cos the CC at my workplace gives priority to staff first... my son is first on the waiting list for august... hehehe

Thks jtho, received your PM. I'm quite keen leh. For those who've tried b4, VERY pain or not ah? By the way, when should we do so that regrowth won't be too much by the time we're due?

Aiyo she called bunny gal lor hee hee Piggy... I think my hubby fainted when I told him... maybe when she come out I go check it out.

Vivi,

hahah who knows i am the 1 chicken out lol~~~ i am v keen becos it say it cant get any painless than this lol~~~~

Rene,

yesterday the gals say abt 1mth wor..

ladies, he said can arrange 3 or 4 at the same time... just have to let him know in advance to book the slot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

i see if i can psycho my friend to go pinkparlour instead of strip then i tell u whether painful or not, ok? hehehe

but my session will be next thursday...