(2011/04) Apr 2011

GErry: yeah.. i agreed with you.. now maybe due to hormones.. we might feel a bit more painful.. but i love the after feel... so airy.. heehee...

piggy: my DH was in the room the other time i went for my Bwax.. cause he's curious how it's like... haahaaa.....

Sharlin,

You can tahan till now.. As soon as I was passed 1st trimester, I went for one already.. Hehe!! Ya I can't stand it too if I don't go for more than 3 months!! =)

vivi,

You can wax it all away.. But I don't like to have a chicken backside down there so I always leave a small triangle.. Plus it would make me feel like a little girl girl.. But the labia area plus your anus will be completely wipe out of hair..

Tweety,

lol but ur HB in the other room still he wun know how it like mah.. lol! i tink got man 1 rite ask him go n try la ... keke..

piggy: no wor.. he was in the same room with me.. hahaaa.. cause i engaged one is home based de.. then he stays in the room with me lor... so he saw everything.. haahaaa...... he will never try de... cause he's scare of pulling hair pain.. hahahaaa

we will be lying down... just like giving birth lor.. with ur legs open...

piggy,

You will be lying flat on your back.. then when they do your backside, we will lie on our sides cos we pregnant and cannot lie on our tummies..

tweety,

Haha!! Your hb saw the whole proces!! did he squirm in pain watching you get waxed.. Hehe!! The completely gone look is just too pre-pubescent for my liking.. Hehe!!

I don't know how many straight guys would want to do it leh.. Looks wrong.. LOL!!

Vivi,

if you waxed everythiing off, really will look like chicken backside.. Haha!!

Tweety,

icic.. hehe ur Hb funnie leh...oh lyin down ah i was still tinkin if lyin down shd be more painful bah.. usu how long it takes huh??

piggy: I went b4 Wax in the city to do... takes about 15mins.. but not clean de.. i dun like.... the home based one which i did.. usually takes about 30mins.. cause she will do it very very clean.. that's what i like abt her.. =)

piggy,

According to Strips policy, they will wax everything in 15 mins.. but that does not include the trimming time lah..

Tweety,

oh 30min ah.. okok at least self prepare abit lol~ machiam like go war haha..

Gerry,

ic but will it be v clean huh?

Piggy,

For Strip, so far so good.. It's clean..but they might have to use a tweezer on some of the more stubborn roots which refuse to be pulled out by the wax.. Strip uses a hard wax which they claim reduces the pain and I feel like it does..

Tweety,

ya i know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

sian lo everytime KO den rain..

i actually haf a package with strip..bought long time ago actually at a gd price..n i find their service not bad..if anyone of u keen..i can offer my package price...but i need to check how much i paid for it b4...hee..

gerry

i actually did my waxing be4 i knew i was preg. I had been tolerating wit it till now i really cant take it anymore! tink i still can go for 2 rounds of waxing as i called n checked tat i still got $120+ credits! tink of going for 1 be4 CNY then another 1 end of march, be4 my delivery. hehe. so well, planned liao.

elmo.. i got 2 frens who does photography for leisure.. their photos turn out very nice.. can get them help ur child take if u dun mind.. they dun charge one, just wanna polish up their skill.. u can pm me if u interested?

I've done b-wax with strip b4.. it's lying down one.. they will trim the hair till ard 1cm or lesser, then start waxing.. after each pull, they will use some ice-cold thing to put on that area to numb the pain... so far i can say is bearable.. but must be mentally prepared lah.. haha.. and i agree, the clean feeling after that is very shiok! =)

actually i have a package with them too.. but i stopped gg for quite some time le.. ard 1+years.. then it seems like they got expiry date for packages one.. sigh.. dunno if wanna go back and "claim" my remaining sessions from them anot..

Shice, I'm interested! I pm you le.

Oh, i din know csect must shave all leh. Yucks! You all think still in time to do b wax if bb breach and confirm gotta c? I hope can go natural la.. But who knows?

Elmo,

i tink ok bah schedule date shd be v fast esp wkday since there r so many b-wax salon ard[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin,

Ya me too.. Planning to go for 1 end of jan.. And the next one maybe another one in the 1st week of April.. My edd end April. Should have time.. This kind of thing needs planning one.. Haha!!!

U all make me feel scary leh... Whole day abt bwax.... Yucks! Lols.....

Just back home from clinic... Nowadays be a doctor is really easy job... Anything just treated as virus attack... Kns.... My son fever chiong till 39.3'c n the reason is virus attack.... Grhhhhh...

The LE cafe at middle road no more big bottle of golf ball for walk in custom liao... If any of u want big bottle pls go their branches according to the lady boss... She is so polite n gorgeous... Think I want polish my skill on all my baking then next time can open confectionnery and wear as gorgeous like her, Lols.... The custom is so kua zhang de lor... The guy infront me finish up the small bottle of golf ball, luckily I hand very fast help my friend grab 1 bottle, else we gonna miss it....

Oh, today in the mrt we met a interesting aunty, think she is abt 50++, she just come straight infront us n tell us, "Can u give up the seat to me?" the way she said is abit bossy lar, so I just told her, aunty, we both pregnant...-_-""""" if me I understand lar, cannot see tummy mah, my friend tummy so big like going to deliver anytime she still can ask her to give up seat... Bth... But after that she got apologize lar... I find the incident very funny lor...

Hippopolai,

hahah my HB today went n bott 3 small bott also haha... he also bott me the shrimp roll but theirs so big bott n i intend to buy from kedai kue kue cos nonya 1 shd be more spicy but now sigh... so how u like the tart???

oh my boi also fever today leh sian..

tell her ask other pp to gave up seat la...

Hippo,

Actually super high fever is usually caused by a viral infection.. And dr will not give antibiotics but just treat the symptoms. So it is just fever medicine. Panadol first and if fever doesn't go down ibuprofen.. But if fever super high for several days must check for rashes on the body, red lips and red eyes. That might indicate Kawasaki disease. My daughter had that when she just turned one.

Hippo,

Viral infection will go away in a few days without any medicine. Just make sure your bring terry's temp down and monitor his temp regularly.

elmo

c-sect not necessary to shave all, depends on gynae... when I gave birth to #1, I went thru emer c-sect, while waiting for my gynae to arrive (cos it was 3am in the morning) the nurse just shave the top part, means just below the belly button. didn't shave all.

Just now someone asked when're it's going to be my first time to bwax... No, not first but second. First time was about 4 mths before i gave birth to my #1. Liked the feeling, wanted to do it again but everytime cannot find time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

No lah.. They don't have to kena viral fever before turning one.. Really depends whether they are exposed to the virus..

My girl had high fever for more than 3 days.. But my hb told me to just monitor as there weren't any other signs... Just bring the fever down..But by day 4.. Her eyes turned red.. And her lips were super red like she put lipstick.. That's when we knew she had Kawasaki.. So got admitted to hospital and started treatment.. Usually Kawasaki will happen anytime after 1 and up to now, no one knows exactly what causes it..

Dr said treatment will only be effective after day 4-5 after having fever..

If your boy has fever, most impt is to eat paracetamol. If after paracetamol, fever doesn't go down and it's not time for another dose, you can give ibuprofen... And if u sponge him, use room temp water..

Gerry,

after 1 dose my boi fever gone down liao jus tt some mummies told me usu durin their 1st yr will kena viral fever 1 so scare he din kena will not have the antibiotics against it.. ok thanks for explaining now i have better idea le tink after he go CC most likelywill kena also..

Piggy & Gerry, thanks!

Gerry, I dun think is viral infection... I just counted his teeth after we reached home... He had 19, the 19th came out 2 weeks ago n he is ok, we suspect is his last teeth popping out n that is the cause of his fever... Dunno lar, I dun like the explanation of viral/virus infection... My colic son also fall sick easily, everytime go to doctor will diagnosed as viral infection... -_-"

This doctor gave me antibiotics leh... I was thinking not to give to my son that antibiotic... Take too much not good leh... Our body will stop build up the immune right?

Anyway, thanks for ur explanation... Will continue to monitor his temperature n also his teeth! If really the last teeth come out, going to tear down the signboard of the doctor who sees my son today..

Piggy, I like the filling but the crust abit hard at some part leh... Dunno is the pce I took is like that or what... Gonna try 1 more tomorrow... But think my son loves it, he finish 2/3 of his.... -_-"

Hipppopolai,

huh the crust abit hard at some part? Tt weird so far nv encounter keke .. Btw my hb went in the morning he say still gt lotsa 20pcs golf ball in bott leh tink everyday they will still bake bah jus tt for walk in depend on luck..

morning ladies...

argh i am so tired last nite my boi 2am fever again wake him up for medi end up dun wan to sleep... shag

Piggy, ya, when I bite also abit cannot believe their standard like that... Hahahaha... Maybe just single case, will try another 1 later.... Or maybe my fridge spoilt the tarts!!???? Kekeke...

Arghhhhhhh~ lack of sleep... How to survive???? Wake up at 2.30am to feed my son med as his fever come back again... End up he vomit and I've to do all the cleaning.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Can't sleep back after, too worry....