(2011/04) Apr 2011

haha..i suppose so...keke

i'm also planning to remove the pubs..but thinking between waxing n shaving..waxing less itchy rite?

Piggy half an hour more

Kai Lee for me will try brazillian waxing because shaving very fast will grow and then I heard for TMC if they shave for you they will charge you leh

Hmm talking about starting work early yesterday I slept at 10pm lor... wow today almost cannot peel my eyes open because first time working hour is at 8am... wa ha ha

lol.. i was abt to post all the zzzzzz when i refresh and see more zzzzzz above me!

So difficult to zz well now.. yest toss n turn in bed again.. and wake up dunno how many times to pee. zzzz

Piggy, just feed him medicine, fever reach 38'c although I try bring down his temperature using wet cloth... He everytime fever abit hard bring down his temperature using those old method, dunno y... Hopefully ok soon... Think he catch cold last night, he doesn't like us cover him with blanket.. Headache....

30 mins more for me!

vivi, theoratically.. can lah. But contain caffine also.. so best if can cut then cut. I only drink my fav tea 1-2times a mth leh! So pathetic.

Vivi,

1 cup aday still ok.. i also drink bubble tea freq[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

i tink vivi referrrin to the fever pad.. some mumies say sponging help u try be4?

hippo, hope ur boy will get well soon! Is ur boy in sch/cc le? Mine always kena fever in sch also.. hai.. my boy also dun like blanket.. so recently i buy alot of long sleeve PJs for him.. so wont catch cold so easily.

I scare too much caffeine no good for bunny gal.... these few days I drink lesser cold drinks. Feeling sinful lor... so now at home if I want something to drink will be ribena with room temp water

yeah that fever pad dont know what is that called

Vivi,

hahah for both my preg i limit myself max 1 cup per day la.. sumtime share with HB .. cold drink i cannot tahan la... :p

oh tt is call fever/cooling pad lo..

Elmo,

my boi also dun liek blanket leh will kick off 1.. is it a boy thing? lol~

piggy/elmo

i never tried blanket on my son. but i get those sleep bag or long outer vest to wear over his long sleeve pj to prevent him catching a cold at night... he sleeps in air-con room every nigh. and bcos we dun sleep with him, cannot help him to cover blanket if he kicks it off...

piggy, my hb is also a blanket-kicker loh! So like father like son. Both dun use blanket.. then wake up in the more.. all sneezing with runny nose when cold. Hai..

My gynae v ks de.. he just say NO CAFFINE! But i still drink once in a while lah.. :p

Oooo.. going off in 10 mins.. No boss again. Recently my boss always leave early.. l like no mood to work like tt. Wonder if he's going off for interviews?!?! Then I cham liao.. another col just tendered her resignation too.. Plus when me and another col go on maternity leave.. office will be like ghost town liao.

Hippo, mayb can use the fever pad.. my son also dun like to cover with blanket and using the fever pad.. Hope he gets well soon..

jtho, I saw ur boy's need bedroom and bed.. nice! he so guai can zz alone ah? Mine still sleeping with us. We dun on air-con usually.. but fan will be full-blast on him.

i also like to kick away the blanket [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st

i've been using a video monitor since he was 3 mths old... it was a present from my MIL... before that, i bought an AVENT audio monitor. will use the audio one on him when #2 is out. then the video one use for #2.

elmo

my boy has been sleeping on his own since 7 weeks old... that's how european's way of independence for the child... my hubby say NO NO NO to having my son sleep with us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

at that time my whole family think he's very cruel, but now they think it's the right method [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st- yah just reached home..went out with friend for lunch and walk walk... bought more CNY goodies to stock up for CNY liao... everywhere playing CNY music! qi fen so nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo- aiyo hope terry gets well soon!

tweety- u busy today?! hello hello hello! :D

jtho: so nice to train ur boy to be independent, i always thought I'd want to do that too... but I think in the end won't bear to do it ... plus if she sleeps by herself with the maid... don't think I'll turn on the air con for her... so maybe will let her sleep with us so we can save on electricity.. only turn on air con in 1 room... :p

st: ok lar... alot of things to settle.. coz my maid is coming earlier than expected also.. middle of this month shld come liao... still need to prepare for her stuff also.. toiletries bedding etc...and the paper work also I need to liaise with the agent... then CNY i will have alot of friends and family coming over so I need to prep... preparing to wash all my bedsheets and blankets but I see the sky now I think I can forget it man....

Then I'm cooking dinner also, just now quickly throw all the ingredients into the pot to cook... making corn soup with dried scallops and carrots, then frying a veg and baking teriyaki salmon...

st: does that sound like enjoying life? haha.... I miss my full time job hor... i think that was more enjoyable.. coz other than my job I don't have to do all these ling ling long long small small things... when I stopped working full time it means all these MISC stuff is my pasa (business)... 包山包海 is worse than full time job... trust me!! Last time when I came back from work at 8-9pm I had dinner then continued working then slept, then next day went to work again... totally didn't need to do housework and everything... Now I'm also the floor supervisor, toilet cleaner, household manager..

everybody don't envy my life please...it's not fun

st: that really depends if the helper is smart/hardworking or problematic... we never know... haha!

and after all they only take instructions from us... the planning and managing is still up to us..

For example, I still need to come up with a schedule for her so that I can make sure everything is planned and organized properly... and things will get done in an orderly manner. End up more work for me also in some ways... But I got no choice, coz no help from inlaws and my parents, I need a spare pair of hands around if not I cannot cope with Parsley alone...

Pink,

Hopefully your helper will be good.. Is she Filipino?? Ya at the beginning can be a little troublesome but if she's good. Life would be a lot easier for you..

I wouldn't advise letting your helper sleep with parsley.. Actually u can train her from young to sleep on her own. Just get a baby monitor.. I find them more independent. I had no choice with Lisa ma.. Cos was still staying with my parents. If not I would have let het sleep on her own much earlier.. But now she's alright.. Started to let her sleep in her own room at 18 months.. She has no problems sleeping on her own..

Pink,

u r alr v lucky lo at least when u work dun need to do the misc for some of us work also must do the misc n housework... so which is worse? work + misc or jus either 1??? lol~~~~

Hippopolai

ohhhh yeah!!!!! Thanx thanx thanx hohoho.

U so Li hai bring #1 wif u to check up for me ar I don think I can make it.

Pink

I prefer ur life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least I more happy to wash n take care of my Hse den gng work :p

waxing

I nv do b4 lei wanna go try cos think easier to manage ba but again my hb aiyo don agree tsk tsk tsk.