(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink,

really ah..... sorry, didn't notice that previously... :p

ya lor... was thinking of doing now but also scared by Apr, all the hair grow out already but then of coz' it wouldn't be as long and as messy as now lar....

hmm.... Gerry, why do you suggest twice leh? is it so that if I'm sensitive to it during the 1st visit, I still have time to recover b4 delivery?

MOON, I waxed even in my 5mths. So far ok. But just recently I swope to shaving. Cannot pull the skin taut.

I suggest you shave. For me, I'm used to the pain of waxing. Hair gets finer everytime you wax so pain gets lesser.

Normally, I put soap/foam. Eveytime I shave, I'll wash off the hair on the razor and repeat the same process. It will take quite awhile.

Make sure you shaved on the same directions as the hair grows.

I have done brazilian before but have stopped since pregnant; will probably wax nearer to delivery date. Waxing is better than shaving cos the new hair will be finer.

Kurnia,

okie okie.... Thanks! Think I'm more open to the idea of shaving than waxing.... although waxing is cleaner and results will last longer, I guess I'm still put off by the potential amount of pain.... :p

Oh, then, do I have to trim off first b4 shaving?

moon: 1st time will be a bit unbearable if you're afraid of pain... I engaged a home based de.. she will come to your house and do it for you...

kurnia: wow u wax urself?? will be clean?? abit hard to see below ba??

moon > I consider 1.5cm long liow... If its more than that, better trim first.

tweety > After the pain that I have to go thru, I must make sure clean ba... Watever "leftovers", I'll trim wit scissors ;)

Gerry/ piggytoh

will go find wher lecafe.thanx

decided to buy a btl 1st frm wher I can find n hide in rm n eat :p can't stand it Liao I heard pineapple tart callin for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua

ya our hb do it for our own gd jux tat sometime I can't ren will eat behide his back n aft eatin I pray hard nothin happen but feel guilty in the end own up :p

piggytoh

^5 I love cny cos of food ESP steamboat aft I got bb I hate go visitin. My hb side donno how many yrs nv c bb le when I 1st bought #1 there all snatch her carry ard n kiss her lo alamak.

Shall use the method of feelin tired so no need to go anywher rather stay at hm den go out

lynn: read that u're feeling a bit down... hope you cheer up yah... prolonged depression is not good for you and also for your child... try to talk to someone about your feelings and don't keep it to yourself... i find that it really helps... I'm sure there are many friends and family members who are willing to lend a listening ear... do take care ok. All of us are here for you if you need to talk! *hugs*

PS: maybe you just feel overwhelmed because there seems to be alot to do... there will be people who will help out along the way bah.. so you don't worry so much =)

Good afternoon!!!! Finally put my monster to sleep... Exhausted~

Bring him along to see gynae, cmi liao... Super tired... He cried until blow gynae clinic top the moment I lie down for the scan, bth...

Vivi, You told me you need 1 bottle yesterday, u wanna change to 2?

Sandy, OK! Add yours liao...

Piggy, you know me! Yeah! Can try Ria...

You all so fast own self fast forward to CNY liao...

This year lucky, with Kitty I just tell my IL we are not going back, cmi with 1 toddler and a "big" stomach... Wahaha... about 5hours journey, think my son alone can make me crazy liao...

U all don't keep mentioned pineapple tart liao... The 2 bottles of golf ball sit inside my cupboard is calling me leh...

Pink, nvm... Still got many many next time... =)

Ok Hippo stick to 1 bottle for me too many bottles bunny gal and me will be super fat ....

Wow brazillian waxing pain or not I scare so always have no courage to go though I am so tempted ...

How much is the homebased service

PInk,

wat abt CNY?? can meet???

u be optin for c-sect rite? so can wax be4 ur c-sect??

HIppopolai,

oh u bring ur boi go checkup alone??? i dun tink i can bring my boi alone cos he will walk ard touch this n tt when i lie down for scan...

Re: Waxing

i din wax at all when i go for delivery wor haha.. n i usu i shave only... for those goin for natural delivery can jus go n shave few wk be4 EDD den if nearer date haven pop go n wax again??

hippo: the pineapple tarts i already finished half bottle liao! hahaha with help from friends lar! hahah u can still keep urs in cupboard??

how big is ur kitty now?? me thinks parsley is like overweight... oops. but she's naughty again, making me vomit and have gastric ... sigh think i'm doomed for 3rd trimester.

PInk,

i tink ur parsley big becos u ate too much sweet stuff.. mus cut down ur mcflurry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy- these 2 weeks never eat much liao.... my vomiting is back... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

CNY shld be ok for me, but i can't confirmed yet..got alot of visitation to do and friends will come over to my place...

PInk,

hee jus try to cut down on other sweet stuff also bah hope ur parsley will slow down abit in 3rd trim if not v heavy for our height... no joke cos i had a big 1 be4 really stress on our hip[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow Pink Parsley eat too much sweet sweet stuff liao must cut down wor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm I have to wait till mid month then can see my bunny gal hope she is enjoyin inside my tummy

piggy- yah man, shes growing to be pink dolphin soon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Other than Mcflurry and pink dolphin I seldom take sweet stuff leh... i dont like sweets and chocolates also. oh well bo pian ... i also got big genes from hubby side.. his brothers are 1.8m and 1.86m.... so hor...

Piggy, ya lor... Alone lor, hubby working mah... then my "dear" nanny on leave, said she attending dinner tonight... Must rest... Grhhh... He dun dare move around coz he not familiar with the place... but then he cried super loud, I can see Woody is abit stress with his cry.... Wahahaha... My son move around in the bus n mrt... that's y i tired...

Dear pink... I finish 1 box that day liao... The 2 bottles is meant for CNY de.... If I eat now, CNY have to buy again lor... I din ask how big is Kitty wor... Woody just say everything normal... He panic with my son cry, want to send me out from the room asap... Lols....

Piggy mama scold liao.... No more mcflurry liao ok~~~~

vivi- she sure enjoy lar, we saw Parsley YAWN somemore... omg... what a lazy baby. Next time i have to discipline her to do more HW and not sleep so much! wahahaha!

hippo: icic.. my friend also says her appts with Woody very chop chop one...everything normal then byeeee right...

My gynae will point out all the different organs... each appt at least 20-30 mins... last time my ex gynae also go in and come out 5 mins... super efficient

piggy- i haven't decided on csect or natural yet... my best friend may be getting induced tonight.. i'm waiting for her "review"... and have to see how big Parsley is. if she really turns out to be gigantic then i got 1 more reason to go Csect =)

yah lor, carrying extra load is no joke... as of now I'm quite heng still haven't kenna backache yet *touchwood touchwood*

PInk,

hahah i tink u cant compare with friends la.. cos every1 will be diff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahah parsley yawn ah v cute rite keke..

HIppopolai,

ya Dr Woody is like tt 1..

wow ur boi so gd ah while waiting my boi alr walk here n there liao... haha...

piggy- she says she has low pain threshold and shes supposed to give me her honest "review" without censorship... so we shall see! anyway its just for reference... i will still have to decide on my own later on =)

piggy- yes lar quite cute, i felt A LITTLE guilty for naming her Parsley lor... strangely enough........... felt abit like she's saying "see, I'm so cute and you're calling me Parsley????"

Kinda saw half of her face somemore... her arms blocking the other half face... its probably my imagination but i keep feeling like she looks like hubby!

Moon

ya those to shave airmpit for #1 i never shave leh think feel a bit troublesome to clean that area so maybe #2 will shave bah

PInk,

hahah cos hor no matter wat every1 pain threshold is diff n situation will be diff but ya la jus take for reference.. my friend also low threshold but she dilate 5-6cm still feel no pain so body also play a part bah keke btw rice n noodle also gt sugar leh..

actually for natural births, the nurses will shave for us before the delivery? do we still need to do deforestation ourselves before going in?

piggy- i'm mostly carnivorous so seldom eat rice/noodles too.. wahahah.. but french fries yes... :p i only like to eat chicken/steak/fish & chips/ french fries... anyway I just eat whatever i want let her decide how fat she wants to be man... hard to control these things. I'm miserable enough with the vomiting... still cannot eat this cannot eat that i think i will die first.... as long as she's still medium sized and my gynae says her weight is ok

Pink,

for Mt A they din shave for me in advance n my gynae also din ask me shave wor...

hahah ttt time my #1 the 3D scan 1 look i know goin to look like my HB i cant wait for #2 3D scan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry: 3kgs difference is alot!! i took measurements before and my difference is about 1-1.5kgs.. lighter in the mornings... heng ah my gynae appts all in the mornings :p

piggy

oh Mount A didn't shave?

for TMC they do shave but only at one part not the whole area..

me also gg for 3D scan soon yippy

ST,

oh, ok.... haha... I was thinking that it'll be very messy and dirty, that's why considering to remove them lor....

Pink,

think the nurses will only shave the portion nearer to the V.

This thread is so happening. i hardly logon to check : )

Thk u for those who share about your baby movement.

I'm just wondering if baby would hurt themselves if they move vigorously. I will have to lie down whenever i feel the strong movement inside.

anne: dont worry, the amniotic fluid acts like a 'suspension' system for the baby so there's no way he/she can hurt themselves!

piggy

they only shave really a bit maybe they afraid some hair will fall off during the process bah..hahah don't no leh

Moon,

I have a package with strip.. The first time you do should be like a test run mah.. Then if ok, 2 weeks before delivery can wax again.. You don't want to try once before delivery and end up with rashes during confinement.. Very xin ku..

Pink,

Yes 3kg a lot right.. Super strange.. I'll try again.. Sigh.. I hate looking at my weight now..I am definitely putting on more than my previous pregnancy and I feel like my appetite not as good as the 1st leh..I usually go in the evening so no need to take off mah.. and if lucky hubby can leave work earlier.. Hehe!!

Anne,

dun worry the bb wun hurt themselves 1.. cos they r protected by the water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

i tink up to individual bah... but i no courage go for brazilian wax 1 haha...

Gerry,

okie okie.... Understood. Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy & ST,

but if we shave ourselves, a bit hard to reach below, near the V part, rite? sorry ah.... I can only picture being able to shave the above portion now... :p