(2011/04) Apr 2011

Moon,

ya diff to reach but like i say it not necessary mah... if u wan v v clean tink u still need to go for brazilian wax[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my friend v funnie ask HB to help her shave lol~

piggy, ST, moon

Haha!! Your friend very kinky lah.. =) Actually now very hard to see down there already.. but shaving not itchy meh??

hahah ask hubby to help shave the very low part? LOL

me never tried to shave there before..the only time was when i delivery #1 in TMC

I am so full from lunch! Tummy is exploding!!!

Talking abt shaving below, I also never do anything. Think whether nurse will shave u during delivery or not depends on gynae.. I delivered my #1 at Mt A.. nurse wait till i contraction pain liao then shave me.. only shave abit near the V.. else too bushy.. gynae cant see where to stitch? :p

I still shave a bit but very hard to see now... that is why considering waxing but I scare leh never do before

Pink Parsley is so cute can see her yawm very long I never see bunny gal cute pattern liao because the other time she hid her face from us. Gynae said she shy

Hmm ST the other time when hubby knew that I shave he joked lor... He said I worry that bunny gal cannot find her way huh in the midst of the jungle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha.... I still can't decide to shave or wax lah.... only know that I have to eventually choose one so that it won't be so difficult during confinement... but then, there are like so many pros and cons to both options.... :p

oh, if I were to trim before shaving or waxing, is there a need to get any special scissors or anyone would do ah?

ViVi

ur hubby so funny...

the last time my scan bb is opening and closing her mouth and can see like blowing bubble

hi MTBs, I have Jan 2011 issue of Mother & Baby mag + Motherhood mag to sell.

M&B - $3 mailed

Motherhood - $2.50 mailed

pls PM me if u r keen =)

Piggy, moon,

the hair regrowth for waxing is like 1-2 months.. For me after 1 month, still ok.. not picky.. at least cleaner.. So by the time confinement end, you can decide whether you want to wax again or not..

Moon,

If you go to the salon, they will trim for you.. but I don't remember them using any special scissor.. Maybe those for eyebrows can already..

Moon > there's a video (i seen before but cant remember wat video) abt the gals doin waxing. Definitely angmoh and they show their expression only. Very funny lorh...

When I do on myself also will go YOUCH!!! But after awhile ok ones...

piggy

i also no courage u know even for eyebrown trimming hor i also don't really like plucking de leh i feel very pain..so normaly i will go for shaving..at time i don't even trim leh too lazy hahah...

Yeah ST my hubby is like that lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety if shave I have to do it weekly because very fast....

but I worry that waxing will have sensitive skin

ST,

eye brow i still ok i went for threading also.. bearable for me but waxin tt area i jus dun have courage lol~~~

Vivi,

hahah tt time my HB not in sg so i din told him abt shavin all tt but i tink he will gave me those tryin to be funnie ans again... lol~

Piggy,

Haha!! Yeah funny.. I think child birth worse than waxing.. Even if pain, wouldn't last as long as an episiotomy.. Hehe!!

Kurnia,

You very cute lah.. I will also winch when they are waxing.. esp the labia area.. =P You wax your own labia too??

Vivi,

I have sensitive skin.. so everytime I shave will be itchy and have red bumps but when I waxed don't have these problems wor.. But they say if you are super sensitive, then can try IPL.. but I think IPL for bikini area a little kua chang... Too ex..

Piggy,

I guess it maybe weird bah when it grows out but I guess at least it won't be so dirty and messy lor, esp with the bleeding.... :X

Gerry,

okie, noted. Thanks!

ST,

same same.... me too.... I would only go for eyebrow threading if there's a function eg. wedding dinner. otherwise, I dun bother at all... :p

Piggy when my hubby know that I want to try waxing he said why expose v area for other people to see leh... then I saw ladies ma what I have she also have la... maybe she also see until sian liao ...

Oh yes Gerry that is so true. Childbirth more painful hee hee

ST,

hmm... surprisingly, I'm ok with the eyebrow threading leh.... it ever got a bit red after the process but the redness will subside after 2 hours or so bah....

vivi: the wax the lady used is suitable for sensitive skin de.. maybe u can inform the person if u go waxing.. heehee.. =P

piggy: ya lor.. u dare to go through childbirth but not waxing.. heeheee.. =P

moon: i'm okie with threading too... i even went for face threading that time b4 my Prewedding photo.. hahaaa...

Moon

maybe the one i went she not good leh...really painfully everytime she thread i will ask her to stop awhile hahha..never do my 2nd threading after that liao

st

i already told my sis' friend to help me change liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

she'll be changing this week.

jtho

so good me have to change myself..thinking of the Q..maybe have to sneak out during office hr to change

Tweety,

oh ya, received your PM. Thank you very much!

ST,

hmm... maybe bah... but then, I've done it around 6 times liaoz.... so, maybe like what the gals said about waxing, more used to it le lor.

Tweety you are the one who have the home based waxing contact can give me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far I only do before underarm waxing and to me is not painful at all

Tweety/Gerry,

hahah maybe hor childbirth bobian mah u wan bb jus gotta do it but braz wax is optional 1 keke...

ST,

i tink new note not yet wor i still waiting for bank to release the annouce if i remember correctly usu it 2-3wk be4 CNY..

ok la you let me know the number but how much is it

I think mid month should be able to change liao because I see banks recruiting temp staff and the assignment starts from mid January

Piggy, my son also walk around arh... but then he walk outside the clinic lar, just nice Woody CCK branch is at roadside n opp bus interchange, can see bus in n out, my son loves to watch the car n bus movement... So he spend most of his time loitering there lor... I follow him until I tired, lols...

Pink, for me okie lar, Woody also show me all the organ, head, hand, leg etc... Just he make it really fast.... I saw he measure Kitty head circumstance this morning, just that he din really read all the figure to me... If we have question he will also answer patiently, but his favourite quote is bb is normal ya, dun worry ya... Almost heard this every month see him... Lols....

Suddenly my son having fever... -_-" last year this time also he had fever... Every year must have de meh???? bth....

Gerry > The labia area too sensitive. But so far didnt have hair there. Only somewhere near. Normally I leave the soft2 area alone... I will trim with scissors.

Hippo my friend complained Dr WW because he too chop chop liao but bo bian she cant change gynae liao because she is popping in February

hello mummies!!!

finally had some time to login!

how's everyone's new yr!!

talking abt waxing ah...hahaha..waxing more painful or giving birth?hahahaha...

HIppopolai,

my boi love anything with wheels haha.. from plane to bus.. for big vehicle he refer it as bus n the rest is either car or motor lol~ aiyo Terry ok anot.. goin to take my boi for his mmr jab soon argh so many things to do...

Kailee,

of cos it givin birth more painful.. but like i say waxin is optional keke.. after u gave birth the wound will still hurts for 1-2wk for natural mah..