(2011/04) Apr 2011

Morning mummies! It's my 1st work day of the year... motor havent start yet. haha.

CNY gathering.. Most likely cant make it.. will have house visiting to do. I'm not looking foward to CNY leh.. hate CNY... v bz n tiring! Plus now preg.. no CNY clothes to wear! I dun wanna buy maternity clothes liao.. left a few more mths only. So wasted.

Tweety,

ok great let me know be4 Thurs can le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

hahah usu my house visiting for relative only 1st day.. den subsequent is gatherin at relatives or friends house for gambling ... for CNY clothing i jus bott sumthing loose cos Feb almost due liao dun 1 buy maternity wear also.. but u sso slim jus buy bigger size???

Tweety,

ooh.. ok nvm see who else wanna join lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

i also like CNY the food n the mood... n most imptly no need to work haha...

are u all getting more tired again? I zz alot over my long weekends! Feel so lethargic.. Plus... I can feel some groin pain already. How to survive till Mar/Apr!?!

elmo

my gyane told me by 3rd tri out lower tummy area will be aching too cos of the pressure and of cos out tummy skin is loose loose de compare when we had #1 our skin firmer

piggy,

Ya very xin ku one.. Like my belly going to burst.. Aiyo.. careful when raising your leg.. Very straining on your muscles... my left hip hurts when I get up from bed.. Sometimes rolling to the side also hurts.. Last time I not like that leh.. This time ache here ache there.. =(

Lynn,

Did you talk to your gynae about it?? Ya love and support from your hubby very impt.. But if you feel like this feeling is really affecting your day to day life then I think it is best to talk to your dr about it..

st, piggy, I dun like to entertain loads of relatives whom i see once a yr. lol!

tweety, piggy, I seldom wear dresses one. Usually wear 2 pieces.. but this time maybe will get a dress loh.. hard to find nice ones tt i will still wear after preg also.. I think I'll chin chai wear lah.. :p

Gerry,

my case is ligament loose cos i had the same prob when i had #1 so check with my gynae.. ligament loose plus the weight pressin on it.. when i lift right leg ok..

Elmo,

oh i only visit grandparent side nia those long distant 1 we dun visit 1..

st, for my #1.. I had v bad groin pain.. till I totally cant walk... turn on bed also super pain. But that was in 36wks.. now 26wks can already feel the groin starting to ache! Scary!

elmo

for me only gg to my hubby relatives side and to my brother's home only...

for hubby relatives if they talk to me i talk to them else i just sit there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, st, i'll see all my uncles, aunties, cousins.. all gather at my mum's place. My mum's side relatives still ok.. cos closer. Then most sianz is gotta visit hb's side relatives... super BORED! Really hate CNY! All these will take up 2-3 days liao. So no time to rest at all!

elmo

ya cos our below are all stretch liao so not so firm to carry the weight and pressure..so more aches

Elmo,

ooh... cannot leave early for ur HB side??? or excuse urself say u tired now esp u r preg?? cos 1st day we will visit all so usu half way we will jus leave say got other house visiting..

for CNY, i only go to my dad's place on the 1st & 2nd day, then my uncle's place will depend on whether he n my auntie go holiday or not. will visit them only after they come back from holiday usually... other than that, i have a group of buddies whom we meet every CNY at one of our places. then the rest adhoc liao...

hubby not chinese, and no relatives in SG, so no need to visit his side lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy yes those are home made cookies too. I think the most fave ones are the green pea cookies. The rest to me are ok.... Also sell love letters too but I am not a fan of that.

Jtho,

haha ya go see f/b foto keke...

Vivi,

oh i love green peas cookies too maybe when ur HB start let us know wat r the goodies he sell we can support[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st.. sob sob. So can only endure for another 3 mths ah. Luckily I've done all my shopping for bb liao!

piggy, we v weird one. 1st day will go my mum's place 1st. 2nd day go visit my maternal grandma.. sometimes go cousins place. Then next weekend then go hb side.. 1 place only.. whom i dunno anyone. MIL will visit whenever free. :p Last time when my FIL and my hb's grandma still ard.. will go visit them 1st.. now no need le.

haha jtho, gd only ur side to visit!

Piggy I will be selling end this week need to go back Malaysia to collect the cookies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I nagged at him la told he we start too late liao the rest already sell like hotcakes liao... lol

for me first day of CNY at my uncle's place so bored that I can doze off and the second day at my another uncle's house. A bit better but then still boring. Next year maybe got bunny gal so not that boring can play with her if I am bored.

Rene, ur stuff in my office liao. Let me know when u wanna meet k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi, i havent buy CNY goodies too. Let us know got wat varieties ba..

Hi All!!

haven't log in for a while liaoz.....

Happy New Year to all!! (",)

just wanna ask you all something.... but a bit paiseh ah.... it's about doing a Brazilian waz...

it's advisable for us to do one, right? so that it'll be cleaner and easier for us to manage during confinement? I've never done one b4 leh... and feeling quite fearful of the pain wor....

Hi Moon.

I nvr went for Brazilian waxing before. However, I did my own waxing ;)

It hurts the 1st few pulls but will get better after a while.

You'll get use to it. The clean feeling is worth the pain.

Anyway, Hello ALL. May our babies be healthy throughout ;)

piggy,

me also.. Dr said that it is cos ligaments are loose.. but did it get better after giving birth.. Last time I didn't have wor..

Moon,

It's really up to you.. Personal choice.. I feel like it is cleaner.. But that's cos I do it regularly so very used to the bare feeling.. But if you really interested, so do it at least twice before delivery.. at least you will know how your skin will react.. During pregnancy, waxing will be more painful..

Moon: if u wanna do brazilian wax, make sure u go to reputable one. If not, they anyhow do, may cause infection. Preggies ez to kena infection wor....

Gals, ask u all hor....

Some wks ago, i had a bad ache in my left leg which went up and down from buttock to thigh then down to shin, calf and ankle. Now it's turned into v bad itching esp at the ankle and beneath the foot!!!

Anyone experience b4?

Kurnia, Gerry, Rene,

Thanks for the info!! Wow, Kurnia, you did it yourself? didn't know that was possible.... :p

But then, can I just ask, since I've never done it b4 and the hair is quite long, would they trim it b4 waxing or would they just do it at one go? I was thinking if I could just trim it myself since I'm so fearful of the pain..... :p

ST, I swope to shaving last week. Cant managed to pull up my tummy to do the waxing. LOL!

When doing waxing, the skin has to be taut when pulling. Lesser pain dat way.

MOON, Its possible. They have this strips selling at Watson. Cant really remember the brand. I cut it into even smaller pieces.

Not sure abt the waxing parlour. But I waxed the moment it grows abt 0.5 to 1cm. The hair too short also cannot.

You can try to trim it. But tummy getting bigger very hard to see. I tink by my 7mths, I have no choice put mirror infront so can shave. khekhekhe...

Kurnia,

but then, there's the cocern that our skin is more sensitive now, rite? then, how to know if the strips are safe to use?

Gerry & Rene,

may I know where did you gals have yours done?

mooon: u very cute lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha i was asking about this awhile ago also...

but hard to plan where to go wax eh..if we don't know where we are giving birth?

Kurnia,

Thanks! but then, can just shave like that? or must put some foam etc? sorry for the dumb questions cox' I've never done any of this b4... :p