(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippopolai,

Thai express many dish r nice their Tom yum shiok lo.. I tink Ria is the ayam penyet u tokin abt .. Ayam penyet is actualy a dish not the shop name[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hubby was telling me say, we need to buy much stuff. people will give.

and true enough, have quite a bit of hand me downs already and his sister and my sister have already bought stuff for bb.

I think i'm the only one still not excited/happy about bb arrival. sigh.

JJ, Terry is my #1 and he is turning 18mths!!! So to me no point trying after 18mths, I'm happy with what I have now, I think this is enough, =D

Piggy, wahahaha... I think I saw the word "Ayam Penyet" on the entrance so I thought the shop name is Ayam Penyet, wahahaha...

Hippopolai,

my mum alr grandma of 4 still lydat leh I dun tink anything will chance cos our case is not we dun appreaciate or conflict.. Like my friend they gt conflict becos they dun appreciate the love from their mum find them too naggin or control too much etc I tell them they 身在福中不知福。keke..

Hee gt time u go try Ria I find nice la my Malay friend rec den I know 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

I dunnoe. I just don't feel it, even though everyone in the house is talking about it, preparing the room etc etc.. I just feel like its a chore. sometimes don't feel like doing anything, i even have thoughts of harming bb... sorta wished i wasn't preggies..

Lynn,

hee I tink u r affected by ur preg hormone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] once BB is out u will feel differently[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Selling this playpen with changing mat @ $95 in original packaging. Almost brand new & comes with mattress + bedsheet free. Kindly PM me if interested. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4957482.jpg]

Mornin mummies!!!!

Piggytoh

I will reach jp by 630pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] m ok wif NYNY.

Btw lecafe at Bugis is near to where huh?

Andrea

ok wif gathering at ur pl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pineapple tart

saw u all talkin abt it den told hb I wan eat n he rejected me say no cos of pineapple -_-"' *faint*

cny wher can don eat pineapple tart de aiyo even I tell him I like the crust more than pineapple oso cannot

aft the food poisonin episode watever I eat now he will get so worked up.

Morning ladies...

Sandy,

pineapple can eat leh.. dunno y man thot no pineapple tt day my MIL cut pineapple i eat my HB also gave me a look n say u can eat meh? i say y not? pineapple r great source of vit c leh... he say watch tv series always no pineapple lol~~~

the LE cafe it at middle road abit far from bugis juction wor... behind the guan yin temple..

piggy, fresh pineapple cannot is it.. those cooked one can I think.. My aunt say fresh one cant eat wor.. For me I dun eat fresh pineapple, but like to eat pineapple tarts.. hehe

AndreA,

fRESH 1 also ok 1... it like those old pp say cannot like watermelon but they r all fruits mah.. gynae also say ok .. for me i opp i like fresh dun like those cooked 1..

Mrs Chua

Yeah an insult to me for 2 weeks think I am a begger?

Hippo I can take 1 bottle or did I tell you 2 bottles? I forgotten liao.... nowadays I am a scatter brain.

As for baby movements I can feel a lot now too and bunny gal wakes up early wor.... so cute ....

Oh by the way ask hubby yesterday if we are selling new year goodies and he siad yes. I think the nice item is the green pea cookies.

Andrea,

yup yup raw food better avoid... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

haha my boi like movin non stop 1...

so the goodies ur HB sell also homemade 1?

morning mummies!!

for this friday gathering, i'm ok with either NYNY or RIA... just need to know all mummies can eat spicy food or not...

Re: CNY Gatherin

Date: 12 Feb?

Time: noon

place: Andrea place (Jurong West) ok??? or any1 stay Central area can offer ur place??? if not will stick to Andrea place...

1) PIggytoh

2) Gerry

3) Mrs Chua

4) Sandy

Jtho,

Ria as long as no dip chilli is ok anyway i am ok with Ria or NYNY jus let me know in advance so i can go book seat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, please indicate whether u prefer NYNY or Ria

Re: Gathering (7 Jan 2010)

Time: 6.30pm

1) piggytoh

2) Jtho

3) Tweety

4) Andrea

5) Sandy

6) HIppopolai

7) Mrs Chua

G'morning ladies,

I very itchy backside, went to weigh myself and I found out I put on 10kg!!!!!!! Arghzzzzz... So I decided to measure in the morning.. and I was lighter by 3kg!!! Can it be soo much?? 3kg difference... Don't tell me I swell up so much towards the end of the day... So scary....

JJ,

Your pregnancy symptoms will probably be 2x ours.. as you are carrying twins.. Do take care.. Carrying 2 babies not easy...

Andrea,

for my 1st pregnancy, I also didn't eat any pineapples although I love it. But then my pregnant friends all say ok so this time I eat.. But like maybe once every 2-3 weeks.. all in moderation.. Pineapple tarts sure can eat..So yummy!! =)

Sandy,

Le cafe is near illumina..

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To those mummies who are still ard, though everyone hv their own prob or issues which we as outsiders won't b able to understand or comment much but I jus wan to say, treasure them when they ard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope one day Ur relationship with them will improve [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering this fri, I'm so looking forward to it.. Omg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy.. Can understand Ur hubby feelings after the food poisoning case.. My hubby oso ah, though I din get it that time after we had the same food & he gotten it. 2 of his sis oso gotten it.. He now v worried when I say I wan eat sashimi.. B4 the case, he already dun really let me eat sashimi cos of raw & worried nt fresh den that day he gotten food poisoning after eating the sashimi buffet, he even ban me from touching any sashimi or raw food until after our boy boy comes out.. So Bo bian, I got to endure for the sake of myself... Cos gynae did mention, food poisoning will nt affect baby but will affect my health which makes me v weak etc.. So think I jus can endure & endure since onli 3mths to go onli [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, please indicate whether u prefer NYNY or Ria

1) piggytoh

2) Jtho

3) Tweety

4) Andrea (Both also can)

5) Sandy

6) HIppopolai

7) Mrs Chua

Piggytoh

I wan try ria hehe cos hb don eat tat w/o him I can eat hohoho

man r man haha. I think my man oso watch too much tv Liao. Watermelon my fav lo my in law oso don allow me eat aiyo everything cannot de machiam I still less than 3 mth preggy.

Hippopolai

u still have slot for the pineApple ball??? Hehe if got I wan 1 btl.

Please chose 1 of ur preferred if can thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ria or NYNY..

1) piggytoh

2) Jtho

3) Tweety

4) Andrea (Both also can)

5) Sandy (Ria)

6) HIppopolai

7) Mrs Chua

Sandy,

but my HB din stop me la he know i know when to stop haha..

Mrs Chua,

Your gynae really say that.. that food poisoning would only affect your health and not the baby?? Do you remember the case of the indian rojak food poisoning... A pregnant lady lost her baby after falling sick wor..

Actually, it really depends on which bug caused your food poisoning.. Some bugs can actually cause harm to your baby like miscarriages and preterm delivery...

Piggy,

I know 3 kg like alot.. Aiyoh.. I mean I feel fuller towards the end of the day.. but so much... Oh wells.. As long as my old pregnancy jeans can still wear.. I should be on the right track bah..

Gerry,

me too at night my tummy bloated so much i feel so xin ku[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cross my fingers March will pop bth liao.. yesterday i lie down try to lift my left leg my right side hip hurt so much...

this morning, i experienced my first leg cramp for this pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think more to come... sigh!

andrea, piggy

ya, more than half way le... in my last pregnancy, i also had leg cramps almost every day. luckily hubby was always around to massage and relieve the cramp for me...

Lynn,

dun worry durin preg the most impt thing is to stay positive... love n support from HB is v impt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

tt time when my HB left when i was 6mth preg i so worried middle of the nite my leg will cramp lo but heng no cramp..

Sandy - thanks, will go check it out.

That day my mum ask me want to eat those giant pineapple balls, i ask her can meh ... she said aiyo .. why not its cooked already. so i just eat lor.

Till now I nvr reat sashimi, that day i ate jap food set & the set came with the salmon sashimi (3pcs) i had to heart pain pain cook it in my hotpot soup ...

ok, i think most are ok with Ria. in fact, i would like to try Ria too cos i haven't tried it yet.

Please chose 1 of ur preferred if can thanks Ria or NYNY..

1) piggytoh (both also can)

2) Jtho (prefers Ria)

3) Tweety (both also can)

4) Andrea (both also can)

5) Sandy (Ria)

6) HIppopolai (both also can)

7) Mrs Chua

shall we finalise at Ria then?

Tweety,

hahah every1 both also can how to see majority keke..

Jtho,

i prefer Ria also... i tink HIppopolai wan to try also so we settle for Ria lo... so total 7 hor anymore mummies?? hope they got enough seat keke...