(2011/04) Apr 2011

Andrea,

maybe ask ur MIL reduce his noon nap? if not nex time go sch how? i thot by now they shd be takin shorter nap??? i tink if he can sleep earlier will be easier on u also..

Andrea,

erm bt tt more for baby rite??? anyway my boi i wan him sleep he also dun 1 lo... gd thing is if u wan noon nap no disturb la..

Vivi,

tt usu for young baby la cos it gd bb sleep alot so they will grow n gd for brain.. but i notice the babies nowaday dun sleep at much..

piggy, i also think is more for the bb.. my son if got ppl play with him, he play till his eyes wan to shut le, also wont wan to sleep..

vivi, think is more on baby..

Vivi,

hahah i tell u when ur bunny gal out u will hope she sleep most of the time if not u cant rest n do other thing haha...

Andrea,

ya lo cos now toddler shd be awake most of the time mah... but bobian la under IL care is like tt 1..

Andrea,

hee den tell him ok if he earnin enough to cover ur expenses as well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

my HB irritating la.. always try to irritates me.. i will tell him i dun earn as much as him so he gotta work n he will tell me he eat v little 1 n dun spent much so wun use much $$... u say irritatin anot..

Andrea,

lol~ ya usu when he say tt i will jus tell him ya unless he dun mind his precious son eat white porridge lol~

Vivi,

ya lo... sg expenses too high..

piggy

indirectly he is telling u to work??

ViVi

for us we have to work lor cos both of us not high flyer LOL

ST,

no la he tryin to be funnie -_- but he alr promise me i can consider dun work in 5yrs time at least... so i still gotta wait..sigh~

ST,

but 5yrs v long leh n by then my son Pri 1 liao dun need me liao.... see how maybe see can afford to do part time anot hahah.. at least more free time..

piggy, my hb said when #1 go pri sch I cant work, must stay at home and look after them.. think I stay at home will be bored...

piggy: so lucky.. at least he gave you 5 years.. mine.. don;t even dare to commit.

actually, i find that primary school is very important.. i know of a couple of mothers who gave up work when their child attended primary school. now primary school very stressful and require some form of standards before entering. So maybe, its a good thing after all.

St/sookie

but I no gd in teachin 1 so can't help much in coachin them plus now the sch work like gettin v tough dunno j up to STD to teach anot end up may need tuition teacher haha..

Andrea,

haha if I still stay in the west by then[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are you girls feeling baby’s movement much more now?

Today at work, where I am seated down most of the time, I can feel baby’s movement so much until it’s a little uncomfortable. Happy that baby is moving but so not use to so much movement. Wonder is it because my tummy has no space for him to move about?

sookiewookie:

I'm starting to feel bb move alot more now too. and got pattern one. very cute. sometimes also feel abit uncomfortable with the movements, but active is good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caught my hubby trying to feel bb move this morning when i was lazing in bed. :eek:

anyway, everyone had a good day? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies - my feet is swelling already.

I also feel movements esp after i drink cold Orange Juice.

It seems to make them more active

Vivi, we will collect on 9/1, so the price will be $17.80/bottle, let me know if u confirm ur order...

Sookie, me too can feel my kitty more strong n frequent... Stronger than #1... Maybe 2nd time mom liao... N maybe my tummy not growing so no space for her to move inside...

Piggy, I also not fancy on DTF, lols... Where is Ria? Infront NTUC that 1?

HIppopolai,

ya infront of the basement NTUC ... the chix n chilli yummy keke...

oh r u the 1 who say wan Elle bedsheet huh?? JL havin member sales n they have Elle bed wor tink 50% discount den got furter 40% for member..

Piggy.. last time my relationship with my mummy oso no gd, will everytime after sch or work come over to my hubby‘s place, stay until late late go back. Even weekends, I will choose to wake up early & come over hubby’s place jus to stay away from her.. but duno y, after wedding, our relationship become ok, maybe less meet up, less conflict ba??

Ya, most places one is the tau sau which I dun really think can really eat the red bean lo.. but somehow I still quite ok with it, if got tau sau, I will take that over other choices.. I oso like MOF red bean dessert but I find it abit too sweet hehe.. until now, still cant find one red bean which I like…

Littletwinstar.. In the early stages, I oso can feel my tummy being very itchy too.. wondering is it the little one moving inside.. but as a 1st time mummy, that time I oso not sure.. but now I know.. hehe

Gathering this Friday.. I’m joining!!! I’m joining!!! Hehe.. I will knock off @ 5.30pm, shld reach JP by 6.15pm.. as for food wise, anything oso ok.. but no fast food ok?? Abit sick of it le… hehe

CNY Gathering.. I’m ok too.. hmm.. meeting @ Andrea’s place, I’m ok too.. tentatively 12th Feb??? shld be ok for me..

Aiyo.. toking abt cold water.. I oso cant stand it for not drinking it.. but my parent esp my daddy will nag @ me if he find me drinking.. but I must say I got a super nice daddy.. that day we went to old airport rd for dinner, usually we will order sugar cane juice to drink but he forbid me to drink cos too liang.. so he offered to help me go buy warm soya bean drink for me.. which he really went to buy.. I super love my daddy.. no words can describe my feelings @ that time.. hehe…

Vivi.. 2 weeks pay is like an insult to u.. think they wan u to accept it & leave it.. but I think u beta dun let them go so easily.. go for ur 2mths.. that is the min u asking for.. we support u!!!! 

DZ.. I will normally slp ard 10 plus 11.. latest is 12.. wake up ard 7 for work.. if no work, will wake up ard 8plus 9plus if weekend.. in the middle of the night, I will wake up sometimes jus becos posture of sleeping is not correct or what.. sometimes is becos need to pee..

Mummies.. wan to check with u all.. which way of sleeping position do u all find sleeping best? I know is recommend to slp on the side but hor.. I really cant lie on the side to slp too long, I prefer to lie on my back which I find the weight of my body being distributed evenly but of cos after some time, I will toss & turn to lie on the side.. but still prefer lie on my back.. this I can lie longer & slp beta…

Shice.. yes, childcare leave is normally pro-rate according to when u give birth.. but I jus heard from my colleague who jus gave birth, she say is all depend on HR one.. cos my compnay’s HR jus gave her a choice to either pro-rate or have full 6 days from the date u gave birth to the following year when ur child turn 1 yr old.. I think pro-rate easier to rem ba??

vivi.. me too.. night time I feel super thirsty, will drink lots of water.. den end up keep waking up to pee.. den recently I wan to reduce the times I wake up to pee or I shld say, dun even wan to wake up to pee, I will drink less or jus sip some water @ night.. den now end up, I got dry cough which lead to sore throat.. so sianz…

sookiewookie.. I oso can feel my boy’s kicks more & harder.. esp now starting my 3rd trimester..

JJ.. so long no see u le.. how r u getting on with ur 2 little angels?? Hope u r alright 

Hi Mrs Chua - I'm doing fine except for the pesky swelling of the feet.

Trying to cut down salty things & elevate feet while sleeping but it comes & goes

Been busy sorting thru their clothes & start washing some already, those tough stained one's i hand over to my mum for her to tackle ... cos what I'm doing does not seem to work

JJ... do take care.. rest more if u can cos I find u more xin ku than us cos the weight u carrying is more heavier than all of u.. really pei fu u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I haven receive those hand over clothing so all are brand new, will wash during early Mar by my mummy ba cos I'm doing confinment in her place, so I bring all stuffs back to her & she has nothing to do (since she is housewife), she shld be doing the washing for me.. hehe furthermore, she know her daughter is a lazy girl whom nv do any household chores back @ home hehe

actually now i realise how much my mum gone thru during pregnancy & raising me.

then during these few mths she will specially cook 'bu' type of food for me or my fav to eat.

this line is really correct - Mum's are the greatest in the world (can translate to chinese)!

I haven't settle those small everyday items for bb's so i still got to try to be mobile even though i want to rest in bed most of the time

JJ.. I agree with u is that after bring pregnant myself den I know mummy is still the best.. hehe.. I super agree that mum's are the greatest in the world!!!

I oso still have alot of stuff to buy.. have to start going thr the check list to see what else I miss out... omg....

Do all of you use the bb detergent .. is for what purpose huh .. so less harsh on their skin is it ?

So far I've washed 1st round normal detergent I've purchased kodomo & tollyjoy detergent to wash 2nd time closer to their arrival date.

where can i buy those liquid talcum powder ? kiddy palace is it ?

Mrs Chua,

ok great see u this fri[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh me n my mum is not the case of conflict alot of issue sumtime i envy my HB or havin a mum who dote on him so much... u r alr v lucky at least u dun even need to do house work... i tink i am like a slave at home n still kena complaint din clean the house... i tink my mum dun even know which sec i study lo loL~ but nvm la i have my own family now n i am happy...

Piggy, erm, that shop really haven't try wor~ They change so many shop, the fengshui not good, wahahahaha.... Chili nice? Then can we switch to eat Ria instead? Wahahahaha.... No wonder everytime pass by also long Q... Btw, I kidding nia, NYNY I also ok... I can eat their ice cream!

Meet up for CNY, I cannot make it on 12 Feb, so will give it a miss... Am having gathering with my colleagues at my home~

JJ, it's lucky to have a good mother by your side, must appreciate, for me really sorry, I cannot agree with the sentence, coz I can't feel anything great about my mom... I do hope our relationship can change after my son arrival, but it's doesn't seems to be that way... We are still as cold as usual... I give up already... So I tell myself, I cannot let my kids have the same kind feeling like what I felt from my mom... Hope I will do a great job and my kid will use the sentence on me in future~~~ Wahahaha...

JJ,

yes and also for fear tt bb skin v sensitive n allergy to adult detergent... but i know some mum jus use adult 1.. actually if both u n HB no skin prob can jus try adult 1..

Hippopolai,

no la last time Siam kitchen which i fnd not nice tink Thai express so much nicer hahah den change to Ria till now... yes their chilli v spicy n nice...

hahah i tink our mother sama sama lol~

JJ, yeah~ Me got sensitive skin so I use baby detergent... Now my son turning 18mths soon, so will try to use adult 1 after finish this bottle, but then kitty is reporting, have to continue support bb detergent also... lols...

Piggy, I tried Siam Kitchen one, so so nia, but then Thai Expess I also drink tom yam soup everytime I go wor... I thought last time the shop called Ayam Penyet? same huh?

hippopolai - this is yr 1st child ? maybe after being a grandma she will slowly improve the relationship btw u 2 ? Aniwei what is impt is for you to be positive now !

Ok ... I got sensitive skin, last time i bb I got rashes on cheeks one, then if hot will have those raised flesh (like mosquitoe bites) the joints of my arm & legs are esp sensitive.

so i guess I need to use the bb detergent