(2011/04) Apr 2011

First time posting in this thread.

My EDD is 16 Apr. This is my No. 2.

I'm just wondering if your babies moving alot in tummy?

For my 1st pregnancy, I only felt baby movement ard 7th mth.

But this time i can feel it by 4th mth, my baby become more & more active each day, her constant movement throughout the day make me quite uncomfortable, worrying if she's ok inside. I asked my gynae he only said not to worry, it's a healthy sign.

Care to share yours?

Anne,

welcome... it totally norm.. usu #2 we will felt it earlier.. i alr felt strong movement by 4mth... usu no movement den u need to worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so dun worry k trust ur gynae[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, me also love red bean filling!!!! But then CNY mah, must eat abit ong lai, HUAT arh!!!!!

I din meet up her quite sometime liao, just that day she follow my youngest bro to my house then my bro got ask me what else need to buy, so I just told him left with TV, she heard liao faster faster said I choose wrong day lor, hinting me she not going to sponsor mah... Like I need her sponsor...

High 5 to piggy & hippo.. I oso love red bean filling.. Anything got red bean, cannot escape from my mouth lols..

Piggy.. Dun think in this way, I think they do care de but jus dun voice it out???

Hippo.. Everything increase le.. So having babies now are exp lols. . Dun think Ur mummy mean it la, she might b financially tight now???

good morning, everyone...

Anne, welcome.. I think its norm.. #2 I felt strong movement on 4th mth too..

Piggy, ur HB ok le ma?

jesse, welcome..

Fri I can reach at 6.30pm We will b meeting for dinner right?

morning ladies...

Andrea,

thanks for asking;) he is better le goin back for review on wed to see how he wan it to be remove.. the senior dr is tryin not to perform surgery on him cos it will take 3-4wk to recover so now tryin to make his pile reduce swelling den maybe jus tie ..

HIppopolai,

hahah today we tok to each other keke...

ignore ur mum la.. i also dunno how long din call my mum le...

Mrs Chua,

well i can only say not every1 have a gd mum[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya i love red bean but Sg 1 mostly r tau sau not those real red bean paste so i love Jap version of red bean paste v solid[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

enjoy ur leave[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok shall see wat time the rest reach...

Andrea,

ya lo if go for surgery for the 1st 1-2wk i mus take care of 2 v siong ah... cos my HB will be restin most of the time but i jokingly tell him his is small case compare to us after deliver lo... lol~

Halo jesse & anne

1st dae of work 4 2011, but still no mood 2 work hahaha, nw looking 4ward 2 cny liao... 4 all e goodies, yummi>>

I oso experience bb movement from as early stage as in 3-4mth liao, veri ticklish @ 1st coz nt used 2 it n tt feeling like u scratch liao still itchy inside... but it's great 2 noe ther a life inside haha..

Littletwinstar,

wow tt pretty early for 1st time mummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, hippopolai, andrea & those meeting this friday

i knock off at 5pm on friday, will need to pick hubby up at 5.30pm n send him home before i come over to JP. should be able to reach by 6.15pm ba... ya, we meeting for dinner. u gals decide what to eat, k?

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle.. My gynae did not ask me cut down on carbo etc.. He onli say breastfeed & wstch my duet agter birth will help to cut down my weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. I'm back in office le.. No break so sianz.. Can't take any break until ML due to ir8a.. Haizzz.. 

u gals talking about pineapple balls/tarts and CNY goodies, make me crave for pineapple tarts liao... since all of u strongly recommend lecafe stuff, i think must make a trip down to buy :p

i today also no mood to work but afternoon still got our first 2011 mgmt meeting...

luckily from now till CNY, i every week like also got programme... hehehe

this week meeting mummies here, next week got 3D scan, 3rd week got to go for GTT and meeting another thread's mummies, then the week before CNY got gynae appt... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Gathering this Fri at JP

what abt the rest wat time u can reach?

tink only Sandy, Andrea haven response? Mrs Chua u joinin us?

Jtho,

erm i dunno wat u gals like leh.. JP many things to eat wor.. Thai Express, NYNY, swensen, Carl Jr, Pizzahut, White Town, Ambush?

Hello how is the first working day of the year?

Piggy do I need to preorder the Le Cafe Pineapple Golf Balls if I want to collect this Sunday?

Thinking of getting them for my MIL who is coming mid of this month?

Andrea,

Paiseh tink i miss ur post... ok ok in tt case maybe we make it 6.30? those who reach early meet first?

so what u gals wan to eat? pls suggest thanks.

Vivi,

for CNY goodies i dun tink they still accepting orders leh but tt day i jus call n place my order for other things den ask if they have the golf ball n i was lucky they have so i jus ask them gave me 1... tink for walkin now it depend on ur luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy they havent sell the pineapple golf balls ? Ok will just have to try my luck and see if they have the pineapple golf balls

Today who is working this thread seems to be quiet?

vivi

me me, i'm working!! but no mood to work lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

G'morning ladies..

Hope you all had a great new year!!

I'm back at work.. and still feeling very nua.. Very hard getting myself to start work..

Piggy,

I just ordered like 5 big bottles of pineapple balls from Le cafe last week.. Will be collecting on 28 Jan..Should be able to bah.. I think I have to collect my goodies from Farrer Park branch cos the bugis one has to order a min of 30 bottles nia.. Too many calories already..

Let's have a CNY gathering... I really hope to make it this time!! =)

Welcome Anne and Jesse...

Hippo,

Hope you are enjoying your new house.. New Year, New house and New Hello kitty coming along!!

I can't remember who was talking about peanut.. But during my last pregnancy, I ate quite a bit of peanuts and peanut butter.. Had quite bad cravings for it.. Hehe!! My girl now loves peanut!! I think so long as you eat in moderation and that no one in the family has any allergy, should be fine bah..

Vivi,

no they sell pineapple ball thruout the yr but if u wan guarantee stk mus order early if not it depend on ur luck cos i tink they dun make many to sell for walk in customer...

i tink many havin the replacement leave today... nvm we entertain each other haha..

Gerry,

ya my friend also told me min 5bott i was like huh so much... keke.. i usu go bugis 1.. i jus walk in wor.. so i tink if u dun 1 too much bott can jus walk in???

hmm for CNY gatherin i was lookin at 6 Feb or 12 Feb.. but mus see whose house available keke..

for peanut.. ya usu if family got history the risk is higher but no history the risk is still there jus tt i dun 1 to risk la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

i am ok... dunno they still have promotion for the set dinner anot... keke..

wat abt the rest ok?

Re: Gathering (7 Jan 2010)

Time: 6.30pm

1) piggytoh

2) Jtho

3) Tweety

4) Andrea

5) Sandy

6) HIppopolai

7) Mrs Chua??

Any more mummies wanna join?

Hee hee Gerry 30 bottles of pineapple tarts is freaking a lot. Anyway dont know if this year my hubby will be selling new year goodies because the price of sugar went up so he wasnt sure will it be lucrative to sell?

Jtho yeah no mood to even wake up so early ... the next public holiday is CNY liao

Piggy,

I think you got typo error on this coming fri gathering..

5 bottles also alot.. But i figured I can give the bottles away as gift to my parents, MIL and the anutie who cooks our reunion dinner mah..

For the CNY gathering, I would prefer 12 Feb as I might still have visitors or relatives visiting.. Hmmz.. If house cannot, maybe we can arrange a sort of party at one of the children's venue? Like polliwogs??

Hehe!! It was really bad cravings the last time.. =) Everytime I smell peanut butter will sure take a spoon of it..

Vivi,

Ya 30 bottles is alot!! But if you have like colleagues/friends who are interested, maybe can pool together mah..

Wah your hb makes CNY goodies??

CNY coming very fast leh.. 1st week of feb.. after that no more public holidays.. Dry season until our delivery..

Gerry,

hahah ya ya typo...

ur 5 bott is 20pcs or 10pcs 1?? ya can gave away la.. for me i tinkin of gettin 2 more bott for my parents n IL keke... but POlliwogs dinin area abit small leh n quite ex to hold party there wor...

cannot la 30 bottles too much liao

my hubby is not so talented to make CNY goodies it is his colleague's mother so last year I helped to sell to my colleagues and make some little money.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Last year we sold green pea cookies, those prawn spring rolls and some other cookies. This year a bit late liao la

Jtho,

but dunno they still accept order anot wor... wait pool liao no more.. tink i will jus walk in to buy keke.. my HB on mc whole wk maybe i ask him go buy ...

i think i'll need around 10 bottles...

i will call in a while to see if they will still accept my order :p

anybody want to tompang?? i will call at 10.30

wow.. chatting abt CNY cookies already ar!! Think this yr not really going shopping to buy.. Think I will buy from bulk purchase.. No ppl help me to carry if buy.. HB wont be in Singapore..

Piggy, my house can have CNY gathering but my house is very far for the rest of ppl..

morning ladies.

so fast cny is coming...

le cafe golf ball is my favourite also.

also placed the order last wk or the wk before....min 5 bottles to collect from branches..if main outlet..min 30 bottles.

the nearest date to cny for collection..the more exp...think gerry..u need to go down to give 50% for 28th collection right $20.80?

i collect on 21st is $19.80.

vivi, depend on individual...u mus c u prefer prefer the pineapple or the skin?

For this golf ball, the skin is very thin….with a lot of pineapple.

I like it cos I like pineapple more than skin and I find it is not very sweet compared to others.

And one golf ball one time is enough….unlike others tarts…u need at least 2-3 pcs to get enough…haha…that’s y so exp.

i'm working today too. just like you guys.. i am in slow-mo...nua... mood. counting down to CNY already.. hahaaa

Your orders from le cafe are so tempting but i must ren.. i already put on 7kg.. cannot imagine if I had those tarts in my home. enjoy gals!

Feeling so hot most of the time now... argh.

piggy,

They say must be the 20 pcs one. So min order is 5 bottles of 20 pcs..

Wah that's true polliwogs would be a little expensive.. Hmzz.. we ask around first.. =)

Jtho,

You can order the 10 bottles by yourself. The only trouble is that you have to collect from the Farrer Park outlet which might be a little inconvenient.. I already ordered only 5 bottles and this fri have to go down and make down payment.