(2011/04) Apr 2011

ningyo: actuali i nv reali go weigh myself b4 preg, fr my 1st checkup till nw i gain abt 5-6kgs bah, can't remember..

Ya esp those cny goodies oso tempt mi a lot, i like 2 eat steamboat oso, i can sit down ther for few hrs if no ppl disturb mi, haha...

Feel like eating nw in tis cooling weather, jurong area gg rain soon..

im very very scared to go weigh liao... think last check up i gained about 5-6kg liao... next check up will be another 2-3kg at least? I estimate... arghh die die die... i really hate taking my weight now... sianz... my gynae got remind me to eat less carbs and sugar... but i keep wanting to eat ice cream and potatoes!! arghhhhh.... eat already then complain fat...very zek argh. I hope it's Parsley growing fat not me.. but it's unlikely... sigh..

piggy- yes yes hope ur hubby can settle his "problem" if not won't be able to enjoy New Year's!

Welcome little twinstar~~~

Elmo: u like pepper lunch? I tried a long time back and didn't try again..coz i find it very exp~~ can almost match the price of going restaurant to eat proper meal... esp if the restaurants have afternoon lunch promotion for set lunch :p Pepper lunch is already like 10-15$ depending on what u order rite?

I like to go to "Paper Market" at the basement of Raffles City. Can see scrap-booking materials[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]But the basement is very confusing for me to walk now coz they renovated! hahaha...

Piggy

2.7kg ok ah? From pre preggy till nw alr gain 8kg plus liao... Sigh... I jus hit 70 ytd... Sigh...

Pink

I ate quite a fair bit of potatoes n ice cream n desserts too... Quite hard to control cravings right? I dunno why I find it even harder to control now... ): so feel like eating French fries now... ))):

Littletwinstar

5 to 6kg is v little leh... I alr gained 8kg plus... Envy you ~

pink, ya loh.. i will get lost in raffles city basement. haha. U do scrap-booking ah? I'm too lazy....... even put develop photos i also lazy! I had pepper lunch at the food court mah.. $5.50 only. I simply love anything with black pepper! hahaha

CINCH TUMMY WRAP SPREE

hi mummies, sorry to intrude...

anyone still keen to order the above?

http://www.byanew.com/cinch-couture-pouch-less.html

US$86

(est to be about S$115 after international shipping and GST all in..)

Retailing at about $160 in local stores.

Need MOQ:20 to qualify for bulk discount.

i have a few orders on hand and hope to close this soon so that it'll be in time for us to use once we pop...

Please kindly PM Me as i wont be checking back here and reading ur threads...

thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am soo tired jus back from hosp n pickin up my son wat a NY eve....

Hippopolai,

no la not to tempt u la i spent 6hr in hosp leh u got worse than me meh kekek so i need some comfort food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

as long as ur overall weight ok shd be ok la.. i gain abt 5kg le.. n i am short[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] usu an overall gain of 15kg is stll ok la...

Little twinstar,

u r underweight to begin with so ok la... can afford to gain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

sian lo till now dun even know can operate anot when i left hosp my HB still waitin for the senior dr to advice..

Piggy hugs tomorrow onwards will be a better year. It is quite hard to get a doctor now for eve of public holidays.

Hmm anyone can advise which detergent to wash baby clothes and baby bath is good? Tollyjoy or Pigeon or Kodomo?

Piggy

5kg? How come everyone gain so little?! ): anyway hope everything is alright. Tmr/next year will be better. Hugs..

Happy new year all! :)

Vivi,

i do hope it will be better in yr 2011 no la there is a senior dr but he busy with patient n 2 dr have seen my HB be4 i left but still mus wait for the senior dr quite stupid la.. anyway my HB jus call me n say the senior dr is tryin to gave him other treatment instead of surgery which is gd cos my HB was hopin no surgery...

Michelle,

erm little??? cos i lost 3 kg in 1st trim if add all it abt 8kg also... after 1st trim i gain damn fast average 0.5kg leh.. scary my last preg also not so jia liat...

No choice Piggy massage can do another day. By the way where do you go for your prenatal massage.

Thinking of trying because every night backache has been plaguing me

Michelle/piggy,

U all seem to gain quite fair bit of weight till nw I gain less than 3kg ...... 1 of my gf same mth edd as me to date gain 10kg leh I was v shocked .....

Vivi,

I use pigeon detergent for bb laundry till nw my gal clothes I also use .....

Vivi,

erm u can call those home massage lady for me cos the 1 i engage only can massage 7mth n beyong so i tryin out Jamu wellness cos my ache quite bad so need so relieve soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SY,

wah envy leh i was hopin my weight gain slow down but cant control leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SY Pigeon good? then I dont know is it that to wash milk bottle and toy have to buy another detergent?

Wow very chim leh...

Piggy normally those with postnatal massage will do prenatal?

recently a friend passed me her contact 5 sessions at $175 but that is for postnatal

Piggytoh> pm u regarding yr Desitin.. Pls kindly revert. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

i use pigeon powder detergent like the smellbut after 7-8mth i use norm detergent... for bott n toy they got another detergent for tt..

hmm u need to check her wor.. is it those spa or home 1?

Oh I see so need to buy 2 types of detergent 1 for the bottle and assessories and 1 for the clothes.

Then what about body wash, Kodomo good?

Mine is the home kind

Vivi,

yes yes u cannot use the 1 for clothing for bott 1 the instruction is written on the bott...

body wash i usin J&J cos head to toes v easy 1 for all.. some mumies use kodomo but for kodomo got head n body so mus buy 2.. actually as long as ur bb not those sensitive skin any bb brand can use...

if home kind u mus call her n chck wor..

Ok then I think can buy Johnson and Johnson I dont think it is a need to buy separate shampoo and body wash hor...

Then I heard that dont need to use baby powder after bathing so use body lotion... so what brand do you recommend?

Hmm need to call her hope she does it and is good wor

Huh no lotion wait baby skin dry dry wor that is what I was told... hee hee . I got 1 small bottle of Kodomo body lotion so can use first hee hee

SY.. I oso gain a total of 11kg le.. so sad.. furthermore, my gynae super shock that I gain 5kg in 5weeks.. 1kg 1 week. omg... so now I controlling my diet as to not to overeat lo. den hopefully 3rd trimester I dun gaint too much, if nt duno how to lose... haha

piggy. grab some rest ah. dun tire urself up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

in less than 2 hrs time, it will be 2011 le.. afterwhich, will be time to countdown for our baby's arival..

Ha ha Piggy that is why I also dont know need to buy or not... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua yes yes I was telling hubby that by end of today we have to change the way we tell others. we have to tell them baby is coming out this year instead of next year.

Cant wait for that to happen ....

Now I am on the laptop screen only got bunny gal to accompany me because hubby is working. Next year will be different, I have company liao :p

Vivi,

Me n Hubby like e smell of e pigeon detergent mah ....

U got to get bottle cleanser for cleaning milk bottles n etc pigeon has also .....

Normally I try to settle for 1 brand rather than go rember which brand I use for laundry n bottles cleanser ....

As for bb bath I use those like QV/ centerphili ( not sure correct spelling) coz no bubbles wan bb after bath skin no smell n smooth I like it b coz it PH 5.5 .... Coz my gal can't use J & J .....

It depends which one u prefer for a start buy small bottle n try out ....

Piggy,

This pregancy my MS is with me till to date n w all e LS n gastric pain I didn't gain much anyway I such a big frame plus big size my gynae already ask me dun gain more than 10kg ....

Vivi

I uses kodomo laundry detergent.

Tollyjoy cleanser for btl n accessories. Tried pigeon de but don like the watery watery type.

Baby bath I uses Johnson top to toe de

lotion I use Johnson bedtime lotion the lavender de purple btl so it helps to calm bb down n slp well n oso massage but onli for the 1st 6mth aft tat I use Johnson powder heard ppl say powder no gd for bb's lung.

Avent got those powder lotion saw at kiddy palace.

Hee hee SY me like you prefer 1 brand, yeah maybe buy small bottle first incase bunny gal dont like it.

Tollyjoy not watery ma Sandy I also heard comments about Pigeon is a bit watery

sandy I also heard that powder is no good and I am surprised wor because last time young I thought parents will use powder on us.

Oh yes also use ru yi oil after bath hor

SY,

actually i feel v stress with a gynae who ask me watch my weight all the time... my friend 1 she only gain 8kg lo n she is slim to begin with n she told me her gynae will ask her watch weight every visit.. faintz....

i tink ur gal got sensitive skin rite? usu those with sensitive n eczema bb will go for QV etc brand.. but v ex la.. so heng my boi cheap skin i use all the cheap brand keke...

Vivi,

if both u n ur HB no skin prob u can try J&J n kodomo la.. but if either of u have skin prob like eczema i suggest u buy small bott first for Mt A they gave those gift pack from J&J not sure TMC gave wat so maybe can dun buy first??

Mrs Chua,

ya will sleep soon lotsa of washin to do cos HB not ard... yawn~

Vivi,

hmm for bott detergent it up to u la i use other brand i find v soapy.. cos pigeon 1 can use to wash fruits for bb too so cant be too soapy mah.. i quite like it la so quite individual.. powder i find ok wor.. no gd cos some add too much so got lumpy powder stick to the clothing.. i tink the trick is add adequate amt n add it to water n not directly to the clothing..

Hmm I never know there is so much to it when it comes to even detergent and body wash.

Have to do research because I dont think can rely on my hubby to do it...

Piggy, poor thing... You stay in hosp whole afternoon to acc your hubby yet the doctor not see him yet??? Ya, should award you with lecafe... But you should go rest liao... Have an early night and wake up in a great 2011!!!!!

Vivi,

Body wash - J&J head to toe for home use and kodomo travel pack when travel coz i got them free dunno from where liao~ Last time use J&J head to toe also, but then finish liao just use the Kodomo lor since got it free mah...

Bottle and toy wash - Pigeon, I dun think it's watery wor~ but i never use tollyjoy before so never compare lar, but to me Pigeon is good enough for cleaning...

Laundry - Pigeon and Kodomo

Pigeon - for super dirty cloth or kena stain, use to remove stain is much more better compare to Kodomo but must soak once u kena stain...

Kodomo - for normally soil wash

Wish all mummies have a sweet dream and Happy 2011~~~!!!!!!

SY: tks, but i looking 4 red n black in color... coz 4 girl girl mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I need check with all exp mummies, is it all e brand 2 shower bb can b used 2 wash fr their head 2 toe? I thinking of using Kodomo 4 my bb..

As for steriliser, anibody try mothercare hse brand b4? Can fix in all types of milk bott?

Happy new year! It's torture to hear d fireworks n yet can't see them from my area...

Laundry- only tried kodomo.

Bottle cleanser- prefer tollyjoy over pigeon.pigeon abit watery.

Body bath- I use J&J for my son. My girl skin abit sensitive n d PD recommend to use cetaphill and another brand which I forgot already.

Body moisturizer-Didnt use any for my boy. My girl skin sensitive n PD recommend to use physiogel when she was an infant.

SY

3kg? So little? I also a bit big built but 3kg is really little? Hw much did u gain in total for no. 1?

Mrs chua

Ur gynae gt tell u to cut down on sugar n carbs? Mine did... Sigh so difficult to control all those nice nice stuff...

morning ladies... Happy New yr to all..

HIppopolai,

hee no la we waited almost 3 hr at the A&E for registration n seein the general dr den after warded got 1 dr came den she say mus wait for a senior dr toadvice shortly another dr came we thot alr senior end up h is not still gotta wait for 1 more faintz...

G'morning ladies,

Happy New Year!!

Piggy,

Hope your hb will get better soon.. Not a very nice way to spend nye..

Vivi,

Best is to try the samples that the hospital will give you.. You wouldn't know how your baby will react.. My girl tried J&J and she had dry skin and a little rashes so I changedto kodomo.. And it was ok.. As for lotion, most baby have very nice skin so no need to put any lotion unless necessary..

I use physiogel moisturiserfor myself so when my ger needs it, I use it on her too.. Hehe!!

Michelle,

For #1 I gain abt 13kg ..... Bb come out only 2.8kg think most of e weight goes to me ( I v big frame if u c my fb pic I follow my dad genes ) so this time he say if wan easy labour n dun gain so much weight ......

Piggy,

In fact I v stress lor ask me watch my weight coz a lot of food I crave to eat only can eat a little lor eg : awfully chocolate cake , bake rice , chocolate n etc .......

He did mention nw T1 & T2 watch diet he afraid during T3 I will gain v fast like nobody business .....

I tell myself during this cny I going to eat all my fav food all else when bb come out bf a lot of food got to restrict .... Sigh