(2011/04) Apr 2011

hello ladies!

Happy New Year!!!

so now discussing on laundry, cleansers and body bath... ok, my choice are:

Laundry Detergent & Softener - Pigeon

Bottle cleanser - like ningyo, prefer Tollyjoy over Pigeon cos Pigeon is too watery

Body bath - GAIA or Sebamed

Shampoo - GAIA

Body moisturizer - QV for body, Physiogel for face

I also use GAIA hair detangler for my son cos his hair tends to tangle very easily cos curly and fine hair...

by the way, i know we are not suppose to eat nuts due to possible allergic reaction for the baby, but can we eat almond?? i have this craving for almond nut chocolate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

SY

13kg for whole preggy is ok right? cuz i gained about 8+kg liao... and still in 2nd trim. will cutting down on sweet stuff now affect the bb?

and im growing a bit of purple stretch marks on my back alr... the part where the kidneys are located. sigh. ):

Happy new year all mummies!!!!!!!!

I just finish shop at Lecafe, spend S$157++ faintzzz... But the golf ball is very very NICE!!!!!! They boss see I buy so treat us 4 balls leh, so generous!!!!!! Wahahaha...

Also shop at OG for my new bedsheet... $$$ fly away~~~~~ :'''(

Hippo, I see "bedsheet"! Taka got homefair.. I bought Akemi bedsheets cheap from there, about 1/3 of original price ba.. Bought 2 sets.. xD Very shiok!

How much u spent on yours? Comfy? I'm thinking of getting somemore.. hahah..

Hello everyone how is the first day of 2011 for you like?

I stayed at home the whole day but I had a yummt MAc breakfast.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow Hippo Le cafe pineapple golf balls, try to eat lesser very fattening. 1 of these days I want to buy the tao huey tart and the old style cream cakes.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho actually I also eat some nuts and some peanuts too leh... I think should be ok ba...

Piggy how is your hubby now?

Michelle,

cuttin sweet stuff will not affect bb 1 dun worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hipppolai,

hahah wat u buy at LE cafe?? spent so much??? keke...

Hmm all your talk about Le cafe makes me crave for it. Next Sunday I am going to get the tao huey tart .... can we eat the rum ball?

Vivi,

my Hb better le goin for review nex wk...

hee ya go n try now haven new yr so still can get the pineapple ball if u goin on wkend better call to order the tart first[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

how come they ditch u n go out?

Michelle,

To my gynae as long as 13kg is fine but this #2 he wan me to control abt 10kg .... On e other hand I afraid bb not enough weight ....

He mention try to cut down on rice, carbo stuff as for sweet stuff dun eat often just once in a while .....

Hippo,

Oh u spend so much !!!!! I haven't even start my cny shopping n stuff this wk got to prepare my gal for sch nxt wk ....

Pearly,

Robinson got sales on bedsheets too sometime can find like 800 thread counts wan v soft n comfortable price is usual price $400 to $700 plus after discount whole sets include quilt cover less than $200 or even lesser .... I"m a fan on bedsheets ...... Hehe

wow Piggy didnt know the tart would be such a fast seller... ok will call and pre order a box before going down...

emm I think I ask this before but do you notice that as the pregnancy progresses is it common to see increased discharge. I recently noticed that I saw more discharge when I used the toilet paper.

Vivi,

usu wkend to play safe better call to book la if not u gotta take a risk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

since the beginnin i alr got increase in discharge it norm as long as no itchy or uncomfort it ok.

Hmm ok will take note lucky you tell me to call if not I will be grumpy if I dont get to eat the tarts hee hee

So it means as pregnancy progresses the discharge will be more and more till we reach the end of pregnancy

piggy

thanks for enlightening... then i will go ahead and take the almond nut chocolate :p

vivi

i heard that it is not advisable to take peanuts cos bb may develop allergies... better avoid la!

i think rum balls mean there will be rum in it, right? not advisable to take alcohol...

Opps Jtho I took before 1 packet of those japanese snacks with peanuts and occassionally some rojak...

dont know leh but never mind I think I will forego the rum balls because too chocolaty too

vivi

i think for peanuts, took a bit should be fine ba... i also took some rojak and popiah during the initial stage of this pregnancy... in fact, rojak got 2 forbidden ingredients - peanuts and prawn paste!

vivi

i will eat the pineapple if i'm u... i think only 1st trimester to avoid pineapples, now 2nd trimester should be ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway, as long as u eat moderately, it is ok

Vivi,

erm u took rojak ah.. i thot cannot take cos got the har gao aka shrimp paste... chinese say v toxin wor no gd bb skin wor... peanut i tink abit ok la.. but not alot.. n hor pineapple can take leh...

Vivi,

btw for the discharge it depend on individual for mine all the while i got alot...

Jtho,

hmm cos so far only heard peanut la i love chocolate with nuts so i ate as usu hee..

Aiyo then no more rojak for me liao.... I dont know cannot take rojak hmm have to endure for 3 more months la.... ha ha I want bunny gal to be more mei mei ....

Hmm Piggy at least I am more assured now... I scare la when I realized I have more discharge.... I scare it is a sign of early labour guess I am too paranoid liao....

Vivi,

sigh rojak is 1 of my fave lo i been endurin for mths... i simply dun wan to risk la food like watermelon n pineapple n other food i believe moderate it ok but those tt will cause allergy n bb skin i dun wan to risk.. if really when they reach puberty skin no gd v headache 1 leh... soo if can try to endure la tt time after i pop i ate rojak like no tml lo lol~~~

piggy

when i had #1, i really very very guai. so #1 has quite nice complexion... for this pregnancy, i'm a little ill-discipline [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope #2's complexion will not be affected :p

piggy

please update for me my bb's name... he will be Ludovic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly, argh~~~~ dun tell me since I bought aldy... Later I buttock itchy go n see n buy again... I bought the comforter set coz hubby prefer comforter than bed fitted sheet... King size S$79, not bad lar... 360TC... Normal range... UP think is S$200++, so not bad...

Piggy, I buy many many thing wor... 2 big bottle n 1 box golf ball, 1 box of mooncake, 1bottle each of almond cookies, chix floss n seaweed knots, prawn roll, kueh bangkit for self consume, then 1 bottle of original love letter, coffee almond n 1 box of brownie for my mom, another bottle of kueh bangkit for my grandma.... Wahahahaha... Crazy shopper... I want to buy tou huay tart also, but no more aldy... I went ard 5pm, quite late aldy... So it's normal no more aldy right? But I was surprise with the CNY cookies coz u mentioned b4 need to pre-order like 1 year b4 right???? When I go in I was like buy every favor 1 bott each... Kekekeke....

Think I'm almost done with CNY shopping, left with cloths with I not very concern this year, just plan to get tees for this year... The rest shld be more or less done, I even bought the decoration liao... Super KS... Kekekeke....

Jtho,

actually for both preg i eat wat i want except for those really ban food la bubble tea la those unhealthy 1 i bochap still take keke..

Hippopolai,

oh cos now still early for CNY.. if u wan buy nearer to CNY dun tink will have norm period they have also i tink near CNY everyday they will still produce extras for walk in but depend on ur luck... keke... wah u really buy alot leh i bott the pineapple tarts for my HB n the chocolate cookies quite nice leh.. u try the shrimp roll nice? i wanted to buy but dunno spicy enough anot cos my HB dun eat 1 so mush make sure nice haha.. the tou huay tarts wkend go better call to reserve unless wkday...

piggy,

No la.. Hubby went to work.. Kait's at my p's place, coming back only tml.. So I'm alone tonight loh.. Even both my tenants went back m'sia for the weekend..

SY,

I bought Akemi de very cheap.. Fitted bedsheet set $55 nia.. Super comfy.. I think actual price is almost $200.. Cos my mom bought for us before.. This time, my DH see liao, immediately grab! hehe.. We don't need the quilt cover cos we don't use comforter..

I'm also looking for Elle de.. So pretty and comfy also.. But so hard to find now.. Never see liao.. U got see before?

Hippopolai,

Hehe.. Worth the buys.. Bedsheets can use for very long time.. My Akemi and Elle ones used for almost 3yrs liao.. Still looks very new and comfy.. I love them cos cooling on warm nights without aircon.. I'm a fan of them sia! hehe..

Piggy, I din try wor... N it will be open only CNY coz meant for CNY, Wahahahaha.... I those type lazy try around, last time stay with mom so she do all the shopping, my duty is eat! This is the 1st year I have to settle all by my own... Kekeke... If I dunno Lecafe, I will go back to Bee Cheng Hiang for the pineapple tart coz I prefer those pineapple on top de, but hubby love filling inside de... Then the rest usually just buy from Bengawan Solo... Then every year my grandma will buy me prawn roll from AMK, nice! I'm not fussy eater, so food wise dun ask me for opinion, as long as can put into mouth n swallow, I think they are nice unless the taste really yucks! Hahahahaha... But I must admit with hello kitty inside me, I can taste the diff liao... Wahahahaha...

Pearly, I also Akemi supporter, i have 3 comforter set from them aldy!!!! But all queen size lor... normally will wait till their warehouse sales but this year really like not enough time to prepare for CNY n this year no more self transport, abit diff to go their warehouse sales with bulky purchase some more with my boy, so just anyhow grab since saw the deal not bad... May still go to their warehouse sales if "happen" that I'm free on the sales weekend, Wahahaha....

wah, u gals really bedsheet fan... hehehe

i just went to robinsons on wednesday to buy mickey mouse bedsheet for my son... then yesterday realised sintex got warehouse sale... the warehouse sale is near pioneer road... i went but din find anything i like

now i'm looking for cars or thomas the train bedsheet cos hubby complained that it's me who like mickey not his son [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] his son like cars or thomas...

Hippo: Wah u so early buy, by then cny will it still b as fresh? I oso thinking of go si mai ru buy those new year goodies, but i dun tink e new stocks have arrive yet..

Checking anybody gg 4 e talk "first mum n dad" @ fairmount hotel on 16Jan?

Hippopolai,

oh i thot u buy to eat now keke.. but u got check can last so long anot?

Jtho,

i can reach JP ard 6pm so depend wat the rest of the gals can reach[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u gals wanna meet for dinner?

Twinkle, all these cookies wait till last minutes buy mean I have to squeeze with ppl not my tummy but with my son!!!! I dun wan, tired...

Piggy, the guy said 6weeks for golf ball n 8 weeks for cookies.. My house no visitor during CNY, mostly self-consume so no problem... Wahahahaha...

Pearly, haven seen any at the moment leh, but normally year end they have 1 leh, their warehouse at Jurong area also... If I see any I let u know k!? I dun like Sintex n Aussino, no matter how many thread u buy like still rough 1... Wahaha...

Hippopolai,

icic..my HB tried the pineapple ball he is usu v picky buy he also say not bad mus be nice hahha.. i like the crust but i dun eat filling 1 haaha dunno y they dun jus sell empty ball lol~

Piggy, next time I sell u empty ball... Earn till crazy... Hahaha... U dun take pineapple? Or just dun like the filling? I not pineapple tart fans, but this 1 I think I can eat quite alot... Normally I find outside 1 very sweet, I use to make myself so can control the sweetness, but after #1 come out, totally no time n lazy... Hahaha... CNY stuff I like bak kwa n prawn roll... Can eat alot... Last time still can find those cookies coated with chocolate de, now diff to find liao... Can find also not so nice... Sob sob...

hi mummies.. 2nd day of 2011.. I'm already very tired.. did not sleep well yesterday night, kept waking up every few hrs.. though now wan to slp oso can't slp.. sianz..

today my boy was super active.. he shift himself totally to lie in his comfort on my left side my tummy.. even hubby see it himself. the lefty side of my tummy was super protrude with my boy there... lols...

btw, yesterday we went to giant to buy the lucky baby steriliser @ $91, it comes with 3 free milk bottles.. oso bought some other baby stuffs.. everything being paid by my mummy who keep saying she wan to buy for her grandson.. lols..

wah so shiok finally went for my massage...

Hippopolai,

i like pineapple but i dun like this type of filling leh. keke... n yes the hei bee hiam my fave mus be spicy!! but many sellin outside not spicy usu i buy bengawan solo 1... not bad... for bak kwa i got free flow 1 hahah cos my MIL supply but i dun fancy alot also... keke...

Jesse,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have backache too nothing much can be done.. but can go for prenatal massage to relief the pain abit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy.. is becos my mumy strike 4D la.. so she wiling to spend money on her grandson.. furthermore is her 1st grandson ma.. not only her, my daddy and brother oso excited abt boy boy's arrival..heh

Piggy, then what kind of filling u like huh? I thought more or less the same?

Mrs. Chua, u'r lucky lar, got good mother! My mom just told me that day, I choose all the wrong date to shift house n deliver my hello kitty, she is hinting me she will not fork out a single cent for all these ceremony... -_-" like I was aiming her $ to shift house n deliver my bb lor....

Wah~ Lucky Baby increase price so much!!!! 2 years back I bought only S$79 leh... Almost same price as Pigeon liao that...

Jesse, welcome!

Jtho, me also can reach about 6-6.15pm on Friday, let me know if u all want to meet for dinner ya!

Mrs Chua,

hahah tt v gd le... my mum n dad dun even care i tink haha..

Hippopolai,

actually hor i like these butter crust alot 1... too bah they dun make empty cookies of the crust lol.. for filling i like red bean la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how come ur mum now than tell u???