(2011/04) Apr 2011

ST,

nope not working today[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

dun tink too much on the EDD cos i tink ur current gynae base on the bb weight now bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ningyo noted...

Yoti,

i am usin silicon cos softer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw any1 interested in maiden form? now 20% storewide wor.. i alr got enough order for US free shippin so see u gals wan to tag along to make the shippin cheaper alot... mus order by 2 Jan i tink..

hi everyone!

finally the last day at work and in time to say hello to the April mummies before the year ends!

So looking forward to 2011 cause that means... 3 to 4 months before we see our little ones.

I started to pack my girl's old clothes and as I was doing it, i felt so sad cause some of them are so nice and new and branded but most importantly, it means that she is growing up. I kept some clothes for her as memory sake and the rest, i will be given to my cousin's girl. Can't believe i felt sentimental as i was folding away her clothes.

Yoti: frankly it is preference. for the teat, some say rubber mimics the nipple but it does not last very long and discolours. I use the plastic teats. As for the bottles, i feel there is no difference between the slim and fat ones. But i use the slim ones cause its easier to bring those around.

oh more girls than boys? girl power i say! in my family (my mums's side) we have 6 girls and 3 boys. i always say, shows that the girls.. rule the world! heee

I'm also off at 3pm.. but at least better than nothing.

Happy new year everyone!

piggy,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks...bb is v active in my tummy leh..to a pt my hubby is wondering if it's normal...i can feel his actions v obviously..

wat is maiden form?

Morning mummies! Happy NY in advance! Tonight going party liao .. Heh

Kailee: can try cotton on kids? I hear Zara got sale now and they have kids stuff at Liat tower .. :p

Piggy- ur hubby ok liao?

i'm rushing to go Mt A to pay for prenatal class and the membership liao... haiz... they keep pestering me to make payment ahahaha... class starting next week :p

hippo, hugz hugz!! dun be sad.. after today time will fly..

ningyo, I also nth to do.. I walking around chatting with ppl.. hehe.

Yoti, for me I think use lotion better.. Cos scared powder will fly to bb nose..

anyone wanna do babymallonline spree? :p

wah pink u still can party ah..

Oh dunno if this is too late.. I rem someone asking if NUK teats can fit avent bottles rite? Yes, can! Cos I'm still doing it now.

Kailee,

oh maidenform sell bras I wanna buy their wireless bra n shapewear haha..

Pink,

no wor yesterday he say they can admit him but mus wait till dr free den operate on him so if do yesterday most prob gotta stay 1 nite n his pain subside so thot wait till nex thurs den do day ops no need stay 1 nite but this mornin his pain rtn dunno he wan go hosp anot..

sookie, my fussy boy used wide-neck nuk teats on Avent bottles.. no prob. So can use tt as a backup if bb hates the avent teats. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya agree, squeezing with e crowd is no joke esp with our tummy size @ tis stage...

Hippo: Nvm wait for ur uncle boss mood change, he will ask u all go bk early...

So excited lor, gg end of 2010 n few more mth our bb cming out 2 say hihi... duno will look like who :p

yesterday saw Nuk bottles now so nice...the girl girl got pink colour...kekek but price not cheap leh.will get one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tks pink...got chance i go see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah..u happening..got party...

me going to haf a boring new yr again!

but tomm got bbq lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eh u going for prenatal classes ah..i still thinking want to go ornot leh..will it be beneficial?

piggy,

oh..but online abit hard to gauge size?

Kailee,

they gt sizing chart so far I order quite ok cos their quality is gd n much cheaper than truimp if get the sales item.. Bobian leh my bra alot can't fit den seamless 1 mostly up to cup c Nia nursin bra is comfy but support soso n boobs look v ulgy if wear tight fit..

piggy, for bbmallonline.. dunno abt the below 6mths sizes. I bought 9mths onwards to 18mths rompers... my boy can wear the 18mths rompers till 2+yrs old! But he small size lah. So seems ok for me.

Kailee: heard from my friend it's not bad but up to u.. I really want hubby to be hands on and he's very keen to learn how to take care of Parsley [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink:

gd leh ur hubby so enthu...my hubby was thinking of getting the confinement lady to teach him...ahahaha..my hubby the cheapskate!heehee

Kailee- no lar maybe we are the kiasu type.. Plus inexperienced so better to TRY and learn more while we can haha.. Ur hubby taking many days of leave after yr delivery? Then can learn from confinement lady ah.. My hubby won't be taking many days of leave so I think quite hard to learn from CL.. Plus the prenatal class supposed to teach them to help us do massage to relieve the pregnancy bodyaches .. And also how to aid us during labour... Etc etc

Thank mummies for all reply....Have a great day ahead....

Hi Elmo: Any NUK teats can fit into Avent bottles? Or it must be the wide-neck NUK teats?

Kailee, must look around lor~~ Esp you want those side button type, if happen see any I let u know k~ Is like that de, when u want to find udn have, when u no need anymore, u see it often...

Ningyo/Tweety/Twinkle, I know my boss too well~~~ Cannot go off early de, he is worry if we go off early then customer got urgent order no one do the delivery, hahahaha... but okie lar, this boss is a nice boss, so i dun really mind...

Piggy, you are right, company replace us 1 day leave in lieu... Last time don't have... This year start have~ Wow Hoo!!!!!

hello ladies...

today came back to work, so so so no mood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yesterday went for my check-up, gynae didn't do scan for me, just use doppler to listen to bb's heartbeat...

she asked me did i eat well cos she said my weight is going up too slowly :p

i told her that's good news for me... hahaha

i will need to go the GTT next month before i see her again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yoti, only the wide neck NUK teats can fit.

Going off soon lo!

HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juz want to drop by and wish all mummies

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hilo mummies

happy new year :D

so fast a brand new yr comin le.

Thanx mummies I'm feelin better jux once awhile will haf cramp machiam I givin birth soon lo false contraction

Mrs chua

^5 me oso like u once got bb Liao won't shop any places except kiddy palace la mothercare la all the bb shops even departmental store will chiong to kids dept.

Pink

wow enjoy ur party

wanted to go esplanade tonite to c fireworks lei haix but wif this stomach n body cannot tahan haix got to stop thinkin Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Welcome littletwinstar.. ;)

Yipee!! Ended my 4 hrs of work on the last working day for year 2010... Gonna go back & enjoy my last few hrs of 2011 b4 is gone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wish everyone all the best & like wat littletwinstar had said, hope all bad things will go away & gd things come come come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry.. Ya, if hubby no stop le, I would buy & buy le whaha.. But since Ur #2 is oso girl girl den I think dun really need to buy since they outgrown v fast, maybe buy when they bigger, can boy those Jie mei clothing to dress Ur 2 pretty princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think that would b cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea.. Dun b sad.. Now ard coming to 1pm, after lunch work another 1-2hrs den can go Hm le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my hubby oso hv to work till 3pm.. At 1st wanted to wait for him but today everywhere super crowded so I rather go Hm & wait for him hehe 

Tweety.. More girl girl than boy boy would mean more choices 4 our boys lo lols.. 

Hippo.. That is y we called ourselves mummy, always sacrifice ourselves for our little ones?  Lols u got to work till 5.30pm?? Omg.. Hug hugs.. Dun b sad ok? Anyway, dun think anyone will hv the mood to really work today ba? So dun b sad sad ok?? Once again, hug hug [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ningyo.. So u spending Ur time in off to surf net so gd life (in office) cps I dun get too.. My time in office hv to b charged to client de so cannot even surf net at all, so sianz.. Even got nothing, got to ownself squeeze out or find from others colleagues.. If nt timesheets cannot b filled up, duno how to ans to boss.. Haizz 

Hello mommies!

So fast it's e end of the year Liao...

Ytd I went for my appt n my gynae said I am slightly overweight. I put on abt 2.7kg since last visit n gynae said every mth should only increase abt 2kg. My bb is also 874g at 24w5d... Doc said bb's bigger than average about 10 days. He never mentioned abt bringing the edd fwd though... Just kept askin me to eat more meat than carbo.

Oh, and anyone wants newborn NUK teats? I hv one pack of NUK teats (dunno latex or silicon, it's brown color) cuz tt time buy n open up to see only... Then hb dun like e teats, so giving away. If anyone wants jus let me know...

Yoti,

mus be wide teats.

Kailee,

actually no need nursing bra la wireless 1 also can 1 cos wire will press into ur breast v painful n will block milk ducts wireless 1 more allowance also so it expand abit still ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

haha I headin hosp with my hb now tink he really v uncomfortable rather he settle it once n for all hope today dr available can fast fast operate..

Btw even gt CL gd to go for prenatal have some knowledge cos some CL cmi 1 at least u know she up to STandard anot..

No new yr celebration for me but go n bott the LE cafe moon pie n pineapple ball as some comfort Food haha..

Michelle,

y gave away tell ur hb not he use mah jus keep first in case ur BB dun like othe brand..

Hmm I last checkup gain 2.5kg leh I tink ok bah..

Hello all!

Advanced Happy new year!

all on leave today mah?

I'm also not celebrating, gonna stay home away from the crowds..

pink,

cool...maybe i will check with my hubby again whether we shld sign up for it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

ohh...icic..

wat happened to ur hb?sounds serious...hope he's ok...

ningyo: ya tt wat i say boss mood change lor, gd 4 u lol... counting down 4 u - 1 more hr 2 go..

piggy: ur hubby will b ok, we will pray 4 him...

hippo: dun keep tink of food when working, u mak mi hungry oso..i oradi kena say by my gynae 4 gaining 4kg in 1 mth, so afraid of next checkup..

By e way is it reali a lot 2 gain 4kg in a mth? Coz i oso bit of underweight b4 preg..

Anibody noe wher 2 get cheaper baby bjorn carrier? I noe 1 fr e bulk purchase but dun hav e design i 1 leh.. Departmental stores quite ex rite?

I kena fly aeroplane by 1 mummy lor, her MOQ she state 20, but will continue 2 order even if less than MOQ, end up she tell mi e order cancel due 2 nv hit MOQ. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so disappointed

I do think its alot to gain 4kg a mth is alot! But if u're under weight to begin with, guess ok bah.... But what's ur total weight gain for d preg? Coz we still have abt 3-4mths n estimate baby will definitely gain 1kg more n d amiotic fluid in our womb will also increase so maybe gotta control d weight abit.

I think I've gained 9kg already, I had gain 3kg last mth.Cant imagine how many kg I've gained for dec coz I really ate alot

esp chocolates n 900gm of famous Amos cookies....

Comes Chinese new year, all those pineapple tarts, kueh lapis,love letters......I'm kinda scared I will exceed my target weight gain of 16kg....

i'm back home! Went Raffles City walk walk abit just now.. end up nothing to buy also. I shop online nicer. keke. Had my fav pepper lunch.

Re gaining weight, I also gain 2.5 kg last mth.. gynae only say i look more prosperous.. din say anything else liao. For my #1 i'm even more underweight than now.. gynae keep asking hb to feed me more. But this time round, he din ask me to eat more or less liao. Think I'm moderate now ba.