(2011/04) Apr 2011

I miss the previous two meet-ups [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Hope I can make it this time round..

I was on one month no-pay leave looking after my son, no time to log in.. I just came back to work today so got time to log in le.. hehe.. I just went for detail scan yesterday.. Everything's fine..

tweety: Yup.. 20w3d... My boy stick to me like super glue, if I use laptop, he will wan to sit beside me n play with keyboard and mouse.. When he's alseep I tired le..

Gerry: Thanks!

tweety: Yup.. 20w3d... My boy stick to me like super glue, if I use laptop, he will wan to sit beside me n play with keyboard and mouse.. When he's alseep I tired le..

Gerry: Thanks!

Finally finish my works.....

Piggy, thank you!!! Shall collect the pump from you then, do let me know ya~~~~

Pink, Hippo report! Super busy today.... Tomorrow and Friday on leave, gotta clear my stuff before I go if not pile up also I will die next Monday... Some more month+year end appraoching... Super busy period~~~~

Mrs. Chua, great mind thinks alike, I also like the word 蕊, but then AGAIN my hubby rejected, reason? so many 心, next time bb grow up 花心 how???? -______-""

You all talk about the panties and the maternity pads, then only I realise I haven't even think about it leh.... Die die.... another round of shopping.... aiyo... poor leh... Me last time wear those cartoon long sleeve front open pyjamas then with sarung wor~~~~~ Those malay likes to wear 1~~~ But then this time round I have difficulties to get those pyjamas liao leh... Cannot see them anywhere... haiyo....

Gerry&Piggy, the maternity pad got wear 6 weeks so long meh? How come me like not so long? I dun remember I'm being "wrap" up so long leh.... Die, my memory not working liao...

Meet up: I'm okay if the timing ok for me!!!!

PJs..

I wear those button PJ dresses leh.. still rem the brand is Karmy.. got from john little

Maternity pads

I like pureen madame butterfly (sp?) ones. I gotta use for 4 wks leh! Some ppl end faster.

Next gathering..

I chin cai.. i shd be more free during the coming weekends already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

for maternity pad i wear ard 2-3wk den i change to norm pad la but after 3-4wk it v light flow...

hahah i also got those cartton 1 quite big but i short so i wear it over my knee length..

Elmo,

ya many mummies use tt Karmy 1... ya i like the pureen 1 cheap n gd...

Tweety,

actually it not only bringin the kiddy out like now u haven pop after work u can suka suka go shop meet friend but after pop after work u will wan to go home n see ur sweetie so in a way not asmuch freedom as now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, count me in for the gathering. will join if its central.

so sian, my boy had a big fall on mon and kok his head very loud and hard. today hapen again then he lost balance and kok his head against high chair 'leg,make of metal'. this boy of mine had been koking head since bb and always he back of the head. feel like bring him for xray or scan but i'm afraid i am being paranoid to put him through these tests...even if we consult doc, doc sure say...monitor for vomitting,dizziness or fever etc...

so am feeling helpless...worried...see doc also cant assure me...dnt see doc...sit here and worry lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sorry for ranting it out here :p

oh ya, he recently like to hit my stomach or press hard. if not he will kiss kiss....dnt knw whether to be angry or happy?

Hi Vonn,

my boi fall once from my bed n knock the bed of his head really v worried esp the head got abit dented.. but since he no vomit or wat so i leave it... n now he is learning n playin like norm pp so i suppose tt fall did not affect him.. ur son now turnin 3 right? tink his bone now is hard n strong enough for fall n knock so dun worry so much k;)

Hi piggy, mine dnt knw kok hw many x le. I rather got scratches elsewhere which are external rather than head which is internal. Ya, I shld jus monitor and leave it for now. Hope he is ok..

Hilo!!!

Saw u all talkin abt sanitary pad n panties hor suddenly think of the stitches n it remains me of the pain.

Panties

I still wearin the normal 1 lei #1 tat Time I nv change to

maternity de at all.

Sanitary pad

I uses the super long 1 durin #1 time s my menses onli last abt 1 wks plus aft tat nothin. Even aft pregnancy hor I nv

come for abt 10mth lo soooo long nv buy Liao hehe

sleeping wear

I lookin for those open front type but me sooo big size don think able to get it lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tat time I went hk saw alot alot of open front pj but nv buy s

donno can fit in anot.

Bb name

I donno how to find name lei s in no idea wat I wanna call

him cannot think of any unlike my gal soooo many name in my mind

anyone wanna share some boys name?? Hehe :p

bra

I still wearing normal bra wor actuali wat type mux we get huh?? Me #1 oso wear normal de

Vivi

hehe u reali go tabao mac quarter pounder. So gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua

hehe ur gal so naughty bully mummy.

My #1 pregnancy oso like tat love to bully me every nite will sure kick me but when daddy talk to her touch my tummy she very guai de n now she out le still bully me onli her dad she dare not.

Vonn,

ya i know my boi also alway knock here n there.. but since mentally n physically ok shd be find cos now i itnk too young for x-ray also..

Sandy,

for bb name u lookin for J also???

for bra as long as ur norm 1 u can fit den no need change la..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4889926.jpg]

Hubby took this photo. Find my boy expression very funny :p

Thanks piggy on the update on breastpump. Good night everyone.

Vonn, dun over worry lar, I think boys generally more active n they tends to knock here n there? My boy also the same, 3 days 1 small kok, 5 days 1 big kok... I'm quite used to it liao... His leg is forever with black purple de... So long he is still active as per normal, I think it shld be alright, me also since young kok till grown up, Hahahaha... Maybe u remind him to be more careful? Kids need to learn to be careful so they get hurt less....

Sandy, any prefer alphabet? Totally no ideas hard to help wor~

Hippopolai/ piggytoh

hehe I wanted to start wif S or J but aft lookin at soo many names hor Im alrite with any alphabet.

But I got tis name keep appearin in my mind <carlson> is there such word????

Kaira

haha the pooh bear is so popular lo my hb told me my daughter kept talkin to the bear tat day -_-"' n now we r hunting for 1 hope to find 1 bigger de

Piggytoh

so is alrite to wear those wif wire rite??? Haha me hor very jialart de lo s a 2nd time mummy alotof things hor cmi hur hur hur

gd nite mummies!!!!

ive a

1) rainforest fisher price bouncer for sale.

hardly used, condition 9.5/10. stain free in vibrant colours. pet free home.

selling for $65

2) medela pump in style (sling bag)

for hygiene reasons, im only selling the motorised part. preused Funnel, tubes, bottles wil be given free upon request. past warrenty, (bought in "first few years, paragon" @ abt $500)

-selling for $250 only

pls email to [email protected]

collection at bukit timah

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4890729.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4890730.jpg]

Tweety, ok.. U sms me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry, he will be 20month old this 24th... He is Apr 2009 baby... Time flies.. It feels like I just deliver him yesterday... Now #2 is inside I ask him to sayang, he beat my tummy and run away...

Kaira, ur guy soo cute.. My boy like Winnie the Pooh too... How old is he?

Good morning ladies!!!!!!!!!!!

Vonn, still must keep an eyes on him lar, what if knock against sharp corner? *touchwood* but just try to be relax when he really knock himself if he still as active as normal... We are having active boy, what to do~~~ =D

Sandy, Carlson is nice~ looks like u already found a name for ur bb boy....

Kaira, ur boy is cute!!!!!! He is really the photocopy of ur hubby, exactly!!!!

morning ladies....

Andrea,

hahah when i ask my boi sayang didi as he touch my tummy he will say no no... dunno wat he mean also but when my HB sayang show him he will touch touch v funnie...

Sandy,

for bra now is ok but when u breastfeed better dun wear wire bra cos it might clot ur milk ducts n press on ur breast when u havin engorgement may be quite painful...yup carlson exist.. i actually shortlisted Karson also but HB dun like hahah...

Rene,

r u ther?? need some advice from u.. if in the employment contract there is no mention of the notice period for termination and the period of notice is only indicated in the confirmation letter r we bound to accept?

piggy: ur HB strict to him? Mine very strict, think that's y he stick to me.. Once I tested +ve and announced to my family members tht moment he stick to me le... I scared when didi arrival he will get more jealous easily or hit him...

G'morning ladies...

Andrea,

Ya time pass very fast.. Haha!! I don't think they understand the concept of us having a baby growing in us.. When I tell my girl who just tunred 24 months that mei mei is growing in my tummy, she'll look at her own tummy and say baby.. Aiyo!! She's also more sticky to me than my hb cos I take care of her more.. But both of us are equally strict..

Gerry: So cute of her... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel like sleeping.. my eyes r shutting.. How to endure at 3rd trim...

Andrea,

yup he is 16mth now haha... cos my SIL keep showin him his pic n say bb .. he know wat is bb but when he see his pic he will also say bb... but i keep tellin him u no more bb...

Piggy, so cute ur son~~~~~~ My son best word "huh?"..... bth....

Gerry, ur daughter~~~ Wahahahahaha.... So fast look at her own tummy, another cute lor~~~~~

morning mummies!!!!

Gerry: okie.. let's set a date.. =)

piggy: yup yup.. i understand once we pop liao... we will focus on our dearie... heheee.. =P

elmo/serene: any suggestions for makan and meetup places??

andrea: yup.. will sms u.. =)

Andrea, piggy, hippo,

Kids at this age are really very cute.. They say the cutest things!! Hehe!! I think this is the fun stage.. =) Babies aren't as fun.. Not much response from them one.. Hehe!!

Morning ladies - had horrible constipation yesterday. till the butt bled for whole day. Really is "Butt open flower"

I can't stand it liao so i went guardian to buy stool softner "Duphalac". Also I will be try to alternate my intake of the vitamin/ mineral "New Obimin" cos understand from my fren that's what's causing the stool to harden so much

Hippopolai,

haahha ur boi also v cute mah...

Gerry,

ya i agree my HB jus told me can he remain this way... so cute 1... he even know how to act ppain n show me a pain pain face haha.. sumtime really hope they dun grow up so fast..

Morning gals!

Yeah! it's the last day of the work week for me! Tmr hb will be back... with lots of presents! YIPPEE!! Fri n Mon on leave. Sat go party.. Sun #1 got party with sch too. So happy. haha

For those who ordered littledreamers.. pls check ur email ok.

Sandy, ur boy looks so cute! I got the same pooh bear too! V zor deng leh.. u want? I sell to u? haha