(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello all!

very miserable today.. unit above doing hacking. keep hearing the sound [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope it doesn't affect..

Tweety, cannot meet u all on 29th, me super busy last week of Dec.... Shall arrange another day since I only need it by April... Wahahahahah~~~~

Piggy, thank you!!!! MuackssssSSSSsss!!!!

Pink, I no work today tends to be tai-tai lor, end up wake up 7am..... Wahahahaha

JSL, control abit of ur food intake, no coffee, tea, spicy food, acidic food, drink more water but not at one-go hor.... Me also suffer from that last few weeks, control then sleep in upward position now ok liao.... Now dare not lie flat at all lor... Still like half sit half sleep, backache sometimes...

Vivi

opps ya hor. Aiyo me oso gng for checkup tis tue lo so worry abt my weight since I do not haf proper meal soMe days eat more some days eat less.

Piggytoh

ok will go look for it. Thanx alot my dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I start to feel more n more lazy. Any mummies here start to feel very very tired when stand for 5 mins??

Yday my hb went to get koi aft buyin he ask me to wait while he go toilet do big business n the waiting is super long during tat time I feel like dying jux wanna faint the feelin is so terrible aft tat I feel like I'm gettin more n more lazy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

some more can c my tummy so big den got tis young couple keep lookin at me I even overheard they say if I'm fat or preggy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] omg super sad lo

JJ, if you're constantly having challenges with bowel movement or hard stools (same goes for the ladies here..) maybe you can try something. Go to the organic food section in supermarket. There's this item called psyllium husk. It's machiam like wheat or oats - beige color. Buy then just stir in 1 tablespoon into 1 glass of water. If you find the taste not nice, stir into fruit juice or any drink.

Basically psyllium husk is excellent source of fibre and provide plenty of roughage for bowel movement. Because it is a natural food, it is very safe for us preggies' consumption also. Most importantly, VERY CHEAP!! YOU MUST TAKE WITH PLENTY PLENTY OF WATER THOUGH.....Like rice, it'll grow those weevils unless u put in the fridge or inside airtight container.

rene, ok np. Wow.. that psyllium husk sounds gd. I also got constipation yest.. sianz.

sandy, dun be say lah. After delivery we'll all be slim slim again.

lynn, dun worry. Bb inside our womb cant hear all the noise one. Last time when i had #1.. the office fire alarm ring so super loudly just beside me.. i was worried all damage bb's hearing.. haha. Silly me. Our bbs are well-protected inside us!

elmo, if u wanna take the psyllium husk, remember that as soon as liquid (water or fruit juice is advisable) is poured into the cup, stir and drink immediately cos if you let it stand, the psyllium husk reacts with the liquid and it'll turn slimy - quite gross to drink then.

Psyllium husk is a safe natural food so very safe for us to take. Don't have long term reliance on this though, it's still essential to drink plenty of water and fibre rich foods. Maybe try downing 1 bottle of yakult per day.

hippo: on leave today ah??? SHIOK!! ENJOY ah :D

I'm heading out to meet friend for lunch liao!

Have a good lunch mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

how much u paying for iphone4??

HIppopolai,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

maybe we can have 1 west sider gatherin early Jan?

Rene,

hee u r here post a question for u this morning... can i check if u know tt if my employer did not indicate the notice to gave for termination in the employment contract n only indicate it in the confirmation letter after we r confirm am i bound to it???

Piggy- I'm recontracting+ upgrading my plan+ trading in my current one, so I'll be paying $150 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PInk,

ok ok but i tink Singtel n Starhub OOS liao rite??? btw remember to ask for discount voucher if u r recontracting[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, u mean there's no indication in your letter of appointment regarding termination of service by either party?

What silly HR practice is that!?!?

Ok, if they state in your confirmation letter which has been issued to you, then yes, you've to abide by it. By accepting the letter and thus the confirmation, both parties are bound by all terms and conditions as stated.

Piggy- Was told to order online so there's stock.. delivery next Monday! :p

Recontracting not 21 months yet leh so I don't think will have the voucher...

pink: CHIONG AH!!! To Robinsons.... Hopefully got additional discounts on the dispoables/ consumable items like wipes etc. Then can stock up!

Rene,

ya lo my boss din indicate tt in my letter of appoint tt y i din know.. n i din even notice if it was in my confirmation letter until my kolig told me usu she play cheat put in confirmation letter wor.. n i heard the notice is 40 working days!!! angry... so tryin to find out if it was fair.... cos previously they told me got 1 gal tender cannot take leave to offset n she din pay her the leave also..

Pink,

no harm tryin mah ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene,

yeah 24 Dec i no need to work can chong liao finally wahahha...

piggy- U wanna change ur iphone also? *tempt tempt*

Rene- Yah..actually quite a good deal to buy those at discounts.. will need them anyway... can stock up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I foresee that I will use the wipes like nobody's business also.. like I use toilet paper and tissue paper now... Hubby always very shocked to find out that we need to buy new ones again wahahaha

40 working days!? That doesn't sound very fair, unless you're some senior executive or management - critical position. And to calculate as 40 WORKING DAYS is damn disgusting.. Cos if you look at it, 40 working days will mean 8 wks which is abt 2 mths! Wah lau... disgusting!

But yeah, by accepting the letter of confirmation, it means you're accepting all terms and conditions as stated. They'll also argue that the termination clause ties both parties in so they'll also need to give you 40 working days' notice as well which makes it fair.

At the same time, if this practice of 40 working days is consistent in the company for all staff of similar level to yourself, then it's just too bad. Sibeh suay!

Do note that as mentioned before, you aren't allowed to use any part of maternity leave as part of the notice period. Earned annual leave may be used to off-set subject to agreement by both parties.

You can tender your resignation when you're back from maternity leave though.

Rene,

exactly.... n my job title is only xxxx assistant!!!!! if not i was discussing with my kolig yesterday i din even notice cos not indicated in the employment contract[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n yes 2 mth lo.. so was wondering can fight anot if need too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now i need to go home n dig out my confirmation letter to read again liao tt time she jus hand me the letter in an envelope i only read it few day letter n only notice the pay incremenet nia-_-

Pink,

ya la thanks to my boi keke but mus see if my phone can tradein anot first:x

Hmm back from lunch talking about Robinsons I just changed $20 vouchers from my starhub points... nowadays I have been looking for credit card points to exchnage for vouchers for mothercare, kiddypalace. Tangs or Robinsons.

Thought can save some $ la...

Rene,

sigh ya sibeh sway... i heard those who join long ago only 1 mth notice only for us who joined in recent yr is 40days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but wat i know is she dun allow us to use AL to offset n din even pay them in cash for the balance leave leh... yaya will tender after ML no matter wat ....

piggy, if it's indeed stated as such in your confirmation letter, you'll have to abide. Length of notice is subject to mutual agreement between employer and employee. But by accepting the confirmation, you've agreed to all terms and conditions.

You won't be able to 'fight' on reduction of the 40 working days officially cos there's no case since there's acceptance on your part.

Upon resignation, you can request for waiver of notice on certain grounds (medical, etc) but it's still subject to approval by your employer failing which to shorten the notice, you'll have to make payment in-lieu-of notice.

Of cos there're some people who 'force' the employer to shorten the notice by 'playing punk' or incurring high no. of MCs during the notice period. No employer's allowed to take up any case with you if your absence is covered by a valid MC.

piggy, your employer is bound by law to encash balance earned annual leave. This one they can't run away, otherwise it's off to MOM to 'la kopi'.

As for off-setting with AL, yes, they've every right not to agree and there's nothing you can do. Anyway still long time to go, when you tender, if you want, I can help you calculate the no. of pro-rated AL you're entitled to and based on your salary, how much should they pay you. Some employers, again relying on ignorance of most staff, short-pay.

Rene,

ya i understand have go to MOM webbie to read i know they have rights not to offset with our leave la but they shd pay... MC can be taken too jus tt wonderin if i can fight since it like they simply enforce the notice period on us without our consent.. ok thanks for ur explanation really jus my luck tink can only finding job after tenderin.. sigh..

Rene the MOM officer this morning called and told me that my ex employer has not reverted so they have send a chaser email and ask them to revert asap...

I told the officer see I told you so....

Now I also dont know after my maternity should I go back to the hotel line or look for an admin job... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh no another sale. this time i will be on leave! so i might go "chong" at robinsons.

mummies, do you get block nose pretty often now? i especially get it in the morning, at night and when the office is colder. its like i have the flu but i don't feel sick (as in body aches etc).

Just don't understand how come with #2, so much more issues.. from weight gain, to early bloatedness, heartburn and now this. I definitely don't remember this for my #1.

Piggy I think next time when you find a new job you have to pay more attention to the notice period that you have to give or else you kena cheated

Wah~~~~ Piggy, 40working days!!!!????? The HR/boss must be insane 1... Ppl no heart working for u liao, what for u keep ppl and see them everyday? Must be pervert 1 ur boss.... If not allow to offset using AL, u just utilize every single day before u tender lor~~~~ Go enjoy come back suffer 2 months lor~ Bo bian...

Pink, if no trade in how much to pay? Me tempted to change also leh... But then dun wan trade in my 3GS...

Vivi,

huh they r tryin to drag ah... cmi... hmm i tink admin job can be any line bah but with a bb liao u might wan to spent more time with her.. nvm u can always change ur mind after u pop[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

hmm i dun have blk nose but every preg is diff... so cannot compare wor... i am also gainin faster than #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy~~~ Is your hubby going with u on 24th the Robinson sales???? Can I tag along if he din go with u????? I need to stock up also~~~~ Dun think I will go out that often with 2 kids for the 1st few months.... Wahahahahahaha!!!!

Vivi,

sigh ya lo cos i always thot it 1 mth n it was not stated in the employment contract so din notice...

Hippopolai,

yes exactly pp no heart to work for u liao wat for her thinkin is v funnie 1 first time come across n her way of workin is v funnie 1... like us to do the long way double or triple work n when we propose a shorter n more efficient way she say no tt is shortcut! bth....

oh i dunno yet leh... may go on 23rd after work also... cos got a gatherin on 24 Dec dunno will be rush anot.. i let u know nex wk??? actually i dunno wat to stk up hahah... tink left with those misc 1 keke...

Back from lunch..

Sookie,

I do get blocked nose often nowadays too... Ya apparently it is also related to pregnancy.. Sigh.. If it is really bothering you, you can buy piriton from pharmacy and don't need prescription.. It is an anti-histamine that will help you to unblock and dry your nose.. The only drawback is that it might make you drowsy...

Ya #2 seems to be giving me hell loads of problem.. Gain weight faster, pubic pain, bad reflux... Arghzz..

Sookie, same lor~~~ Me also experience-ing everything that a pregnant woman need to go thru, but then like what same ladies said, we can proundly tell ppl, we go thru everything... wahahahahaha.... bear with it bear with it, another few months to go~~~~~

gerry: Thanks for the tip! its strange isn't it? i'm attributing it to age. as in we are older.

I am excited to approach the 3rd tri cause it means baby will come out soon but the thought of all the having to go through all the heartburn, backache, swollen legs etc.. i shudder.

Today at lunch was so strange. I was looking at some shops and I thought i heard someone say "xiao jie" but i was not sure so i walked. then i realised this older lady following me. I was so scared so i purposely walk to NTUC in hope of losing her but she still found me. turns out she asked if i needed a confinement lady. for the first time I got so scared wondering why is she following me.. then stupid thoughts like. oh no she wants my baby.. hahaha how silly can I get?

then after that i was in the lift to my office, suddenly this guy asked me "so how much does it cost to give birth now of these days".

Wah lau, i was thinking... how come suddenly i become a magnet for people to come talk to me about being pregnant!

Robinson sales

hmmm onli for card member huh???

Piggytoh

huh 40 days ar madded ppl.

U still ordering the sandaL hor actuali wanted to ask u de jux now but donno still on. Hehe me wan lei can I go c c 1st den let u know cos haven got time to browse thru :p