(2011/04) Apr 2011

pink,

I had no CL but I had my mom to help me.. She'll bathe Lisa and cook for me.. Cos usually in the morning, I will be like zombie cos whole night keep waking up to take care of my naughty girl! That time I was still staying with my parents so housework will be done by my dad.. =) My main responsiblity was to breastfeed... Moo moo

Gerry- that's nice~~ Our generation it seems like not many mothers actually know how to do confinement.. unless they are abit older... both my parents and in laws are in their early 50s... last time they also employed confinement ladies to do for them so they won't know what to do... and none of them can cook! LOL I can forget about asking them... Yah housework also we need help if not my house will gather cobwebs like nobody's biz my hubby has no time to do at all... and if his parents see their darling precious son doing housework I think they will faint...

Piggy,

Ouch!! I can just imagine that pain now..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

Wahaha... talking about that... I just realised I bought 4 pillow covers for baby's pillow... :p bought 1 initially then later, I thought I should get at least another for changing purposes but then, there was a bundle pack for Buy 2 Get 1 free and I just grabbed it without further thinking... so, now there's 4 covers for 1 little pillow... :p

Oh ya, I know that we have to hand-wash baby's clothes. But how about cot sheets, bumpers, blankets, towels etc?? And if I hand-wash everything, can I put them into the washing machine to spin dry??

Hahaha... Moon... looks like ur hubby didn't manage to stop u... hahha... now the thing to do is to buy another pillow so u can have 4 covers for 2 pillows eh... wahhaahah

Moon- i didn't even must hand wash baby's clothes. i was still telling my friend.. why need to? can't put everything into washing machine meh?? the CL wheregot so free handwash? Does that mean I need to buy a bucket for her to wash? I don't have any...then how is she supposed to wash ah...

Pink,

oh, no...no...no.... She already has 2 other pillows!! 1 from the Aussino Bed sheet & bumper set, and another cheapo one that I thot to just put around her when she naps in the living room floor in the daytime when she's older... :p

Pink,

You never know the power of good underwear when you are wearing pad ALLL the time!! =) Haha!!

No lah my mom didn't do proper confinement.. My mom that time also never do confinement... She wouldn't know how... Haha!! She cooked lots of fish soup, rice and veggie for me.. Healthy meals lah...

Moon,

I not very pantang when it comes to these things.. I bathe and wash hair with tap water.. Everyday wor.. I used my girl's rubber mat when I am sleeping.. Hehe!! But I think the leaking only might happen for the first few days.. then after that ok liao.. I also sleep on my side.. So prevent leaking.. =)

Pink,

so far, what I heard is that baby's clothes must be hand-washed. That's why I've been thinking that I must stuff my pathetic little flat with buckets now... at least 2 for her clothes and 2 for the water that would be used for me to wipe myself... :p

Pink,

actually I dun like my own parent do confinement cos their pattern is follow old way blindly no bath no this no tt I rather get a pro 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moon,

after CL left I put BB clothin etc into laundry bag n machine wash 1..

Gerry,

ok... actually, I was telling hubby too that the reasoning of cooled boiled water probably came about only becoz' of olden times in China where they could only draw from the well... So, with our heater these days, I also dun see why must boil and cool water just to wipe body.... but my mum and MIL seem so insistent about it and since my SIL did it too, think I better just follow lor.... :p

Piggy,

hmm... then, how about the first wash? Did you hand wash or just throw into the machine? I was even thinking of getting a few new laundry bags just for baby's use.

piggy- yah i agree..unless they are the modern kind (like Gerry's...)not so traditional if not i also buey tahan.. i specifically told my CL agent not to send me somebody very lor soh who will nag me..i cannot take it ... hahaha

But during the confinement month we're supposed to let the CL hand wash baby's clothes?

Gerry- icic.. ok lar.. i think normal food taste better.. not sure how i'll take to confinement food also i hate the herbal taste... argh

actually i prefer bb clothes to be machine wash cos i think it's much cleaner than handwash cos u never know the person who washed the clothes got really wash till no more soap a not haha

but then pay CL $$ liao..if she want to handwash then let her handwash lor else whe very free leh LOL hahhha

actually i prefer bb clothes to be machine wash cos i think it's much cleaner than handwash cos u never know the person who washed the clothes got really wash till no more soap a not haha

but then pay CL $$ liao..if she want to handwash then let her handwash lor else whe very free leh LOL hahhha

ST- really ah.. i still feel that the CL very bo eng.. must cook 3 meals, do some simple housework, PLUS take care of baby day+ night... the night part I feel is very shiong already. I still feel like telling her everything else is not important other than care of baby...

Coz only if she takes care of baby well that i can rest rest rest rest!! :p

Pink,

Ya I also don't like the herbal taste..

Moon,

Just follow the elders ESP the 1st month.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] both my mom and mil very modern.. Don't believe in these.. Both of them didn't even do confinement..=)

Piggy,

Ya the clots are gross. I remember my gynae after delivery was pressing my stomach and alot of clots was coming out..

Pink

cos i got a maid so housework will be done by maid lor..

ur CL will cook what BF for u?

last time my CL ask me to eat bread..WTF

ST,

hmm... I haven't thot of the possibility that the CL didn't wash thoroughly enuf before... just kept wondering if machine was good since hubby's work clothes would be thrown inside too... of course, I would separate into 2 different washes but also scared if any bacteria from hubby's clothes or whatsoever would stay in the machine and spread to baby's clothes... Sigh... guess I'm thinking too much already... :p

Gerry,

wow... they're really modern!! but anyway, in order to minimise any possible conflicts, I've already engaged a CL so, hopefully, things won't get too bad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

can like that one meh??? then, you didn't tell her off? but actually, I also wouldn't know what else to eat? :p

Moon

can lor but at that time i check with my friend her CL also ask her to eat bread..so i tot it's like that..

Pink

ya lor...i tot it's bread too cos my friend CL also did the same thing..and both my CL and hers is different lor

st: icic.. maybe that's what my CL will ask me to do also ahaha. But i also bo chup coz i dont even eat normal breakfast on normal days.. only eat brunch that kind...

Ok i'm going to disappear liao..got mahjong game with my students' Moms today at my place.. hehe

Moon,

let the CL hand wash lo after she left than I machine wash .. For me I nv tink of bateria etc cos our will be clean after washing mah n I tink it gd to expose some bateria to BB..

Pink,

new born sleep alot 1 my CL do housework, cook take care of BB den afternoon when BB sleep she will catch some sleep too..

St,

I ate v little so BF my CL make me Milo I ate biscuit Nia she try cookin me mee sua but no appetite to eat so much for breakfast..

Wow see you all talking about disposable panties. i will go Kiddy palace to check it out....

By the way, have you all change into maternity panties already because so far I still can squueze into my regular ones....

Bras I have changed liao because that is the first one to expand....

I also dont think I will have confinment lady because save $....

Gerry,

ya after birth they will press our tummy but i nv see wat is the output la keke..

PInk,

all of us will be slave mah same 1 la. keke u got maid summore leh... me no maid to help n mus take care of bb n housework n pump who look more like slave keke...

Vivi,

if u not goin to have CL best to get disposable 1 cos dun tink u wan ur HB or dad to wash la:p

me also no wear maternity panties.. in fact thruout my preg i din wear for my #1 too but hip will definitely expand a bit when u in labour cos when bb pushin out will expand..

Piggy,

then, how about before baby is born? Did you do the first wash by hand or by machine too? Wah...I'm getting tempted to throw everything into the machine now... :p So long as I use baby's detergent and not ours can liaoz, rite?

Moon,

oh sorry misunderstood ur question.. ya i machine wash also if u KS i know there is 1 washin machine powder to clean the internal washin machine 1... for me i jus use laundry bag...

HIppopolai/Kaira/Pearly,

we shd be able to received our pump last wk of Dec so maybe if got gatherin we i can pass the pump to u too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually all up to parents la cos i find too clean no gd for them also may fall sick even easily..

Wow shucks I go and buy maternity panties now keeping it at home.

Yeah Piggy I think I will be wearing disposable ones hopefully it will be comfortable lor...

Vivi,

disposable 1 got cotton 1 but i still dun like la i like fittin 1 keke... nvm after u deliver can wear[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]or maybe 3rd trim u can wear le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok added orders for Avocado_22, st, jsl, and pink.

pink can pm me ur email? later i'll email u all for payment. no time to do a nice list yet.

I think the orders are getting huge.. if we can hit $300.. have i'll ask the person if can deliver to 2 places for free? Then can save u all some trouble. But no guarantee for now ok.

ok going to poof again.. havent had lunch.

Oh maybe hor since I am going to grow larger by the third trimester.... :_

Wow didnt know disposable got cotton ones.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]See I always so suaku

Elmo,

oh great if can deliver 2 places will be gd hahah.. actually hor any idea if we buy ourselves wher is the location to pick up if we dun wan delivery?

Vivi,

NTUC have tt cotton 1 u can check out there but can buy in 3rd trim la cos u wun know how much u will bloom mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah cant imagine another mth i be in 3rd trim..

Tweety,

hee tt day when i told HB this sat is the checkup he was like huh so fast? i rmemeber when we had #1 so slow leh every wk we count down so slow hahah... i cant wait for CNY!!! i wan the prawn roll, cny cookies n many many more hiak hiak..

Piggy I hope I wont bloom much leh.... I hope I wont get a shock when I weigh myself next Tuesday at the gynae's since I have been pigging out all this while. :p

Yeah next month will be third trimester. I guess time flies fast when you past the first trimester. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

hee mine this sat.. i find v fast wor... i almost forgot my appt lo..

Vivi,

v hard to control 1.. i eat as usu but my tummy bloom v fast eso tis few wk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]