(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy, me also Young Parent lover! But the Mama Bao Bei I also buy lar, since it's a bio-monthly mag, so as leisure reading lor....

Mrs. Chua, the lucky baby Bundle u saw include what huh? I bought in 2009, sterilizer n warmer, also S$79 wor, but I bought at OG, I saw before at NTUC fairprice, only S$59 or S$69, for the package... That time got lucky baby fair... I find it not bad as it is simple to use, just put in n on the switch, once it reach the certain timing, it off itself, so for me is quite convenient n most important, I'm not worry about forget to switch it off! Hahaha...

Mummy Ho, piggy is not organizing BP, she just gather 4slot from us coz if she order from BP will have to collect in east which is inconvenient for her.... The price incl. Shipping is about +/-S$460~S$500 (think the exchange rate going up) depends on exchange rate, she order from US....

piggy,

Ya, I saw the backpack.. Hubby also say it looks huge.. LOL~

The "new" membranes prevent backflow.. And I think looks nicer? hehe.. When do I have to make payment to u? And how much? So we hit 4 sets liao? xD

Mrs Chua,

I was also tempted to get the breastpump yesterday.. But then thought of it, buy from here more worth it.. Everyone tells me that problem usually comes after warranty expire.. LOL!

For the cord bank promo, how much are the costs? Annual fee? Cos I donated my #1's cord blood de.. Intend to do so again cos very ex to keep..

Mrs chua,

for stroller combi 1 usu v light n it topple easily after u hang things n it not cheap.. Peg perego is stable but theirs usu from 4 mths onward n it ex for me I am usin a Capella 1 serve me ok but the fabric torns easily.. Actually if u prefer sling u can jus use sling n buy stroller after BB out..

For medela unless u buy locally if not no need to bother abt the warranty period we buyin from us alot cheaper n come with cooler bag I tink..

Hippo,

haha I jus come back from parenthood fair sign up the mag for 1 yr too like u prefer young parent but will buy motherhood occassionally btw today whole day they giving 2 goodies bag n I sign for 1 yr the additionally goodies suppose to be pigeon feedin spoon n si sen porridge so I ask can gave me the avent storage cup meant for 2 yr sub anot n they gave me haha so happy.. N I tink the goodies bag they gave by mistake also for 2 yr 1..

Pearly ,

I will check the x change rate if now still ok will order soon cos now yr end take longer to arrive so may reach in 2-3 wk time den u gals van pick up end dec or early Jan if not cny etc no time.. Will prob collect $200 first balance wait for the pump to arrive so I know the shipping charges n x change rate..

Hippo.. Lucky baby onli gt sterilizer & warmer.. Same price from wat u say, so think no special promo wor.. If simple to use, I maybe will get it too but shall see how again ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly.. The cord blood annual fee is $250 for 20 years.. 21st yr is free.. Jys note, their 1st pymt after baby born is $940 if nt wrong (need to check the package again cos now package nt with me)

As for breast pump, hubby & me has the concern of whether I hv the supply & whether I can continue to use ma.. But the lady somehow selling to us tells us is all based on my determination & effort to pump it..

Piggy.. For us, we will treat the stroller as shopping cart too when go shopping so think must get something heavier weight will be beta? Combi one I oso find it light weight but hubby seem to like it alot maybe becos his friend kept recommend to him this brand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will try to make him fall with capella de lols

Beast pump part.. Haizz I simply can't make up my mind.. Wan to buy but worried of my own supply & determination..

Piggy, aiyo... Now then I see ur post, if not sign additional motherhood 1yrs, hahaha... U lucky leh... A good deal for you!

Mrs. Chua, maybe u can buy after ur supply is stable n maybe dun get Medela get Ameda instead if ur supply is good? Be faith in urself, I somehow agree with the salesgirl, determination is the impt point, but some woman are just not blessed with milk supply, so 1st time mom normally will worry on the supply... Me also like tat when I have my #1, end up buy manual n bump till wanna cry, Hahahaha....

Mrs Chua,

actually if u worried abt supply n determination all the more u shd buy becos if supply no gd u need a pumpwith gd suction n once u buy u got more reason to carry on:p

n yes determination my supply is really v v bad but i dun gaveup pump every 2-3hr ur supply sure go up 1... n if ur supply really no gd den u buy u got no choice mus buy sg set liao...

my friend also buy manual 1 really pump until hand ache.... i use a handdown pump n really pump until hand ache also so i am determine to get sumthin better n buyin from US save alot...

for stroller it really depend on individual budget n preference.. the capella 1 hmm.. the fabric really split easiy u gotta tink twice.. actually lucky baby stroller n capella under same co i tink n many mummy say not bad n much cheaper u can consider too..

Hippopolai,

hee ya lo i tink th avent stora cup cost more but the goodies bag no gav wrong i jus open n see in fact they gave less the mag they only gave the prpegnancy 1 dunno izzit while stock last haha...

Hello everyone

Wow you all enjoying at the fair.

Me this afternoon same problem again poo poo and then a lot of blood in the toilet bowl.... Haiz hubby told me to reduce deep fried items....

Tweety,

i went there v early tohave my breakfast n scare no parkin haha.. i tink ard 9.40am keke... u??

so wat u bott??

vivi,

ya stop ur fries first la wait till ur condition improve...

Hee hee no more fries and snacks .... hubby force me to eat apple which strangely I dont seem to like it now. Have to drink prune juice too....

I wonder when will the condition be better it is my first time seeing that the toilet bowl has a lot of blood. Wonder if there is piles or not.....

Yesterday I managed to buy 3 bras for $10 that is without any wire from a market, the auntie selling the bras said that my tummy looks big for 5 months. I guess I take it with a pinch of salt because so far at my work place they all commented that my tummy is small...

Vivi I don't think u have piles. That was my worry when I had anal fissure a couple of years back. Basically it means exert too much force until the anal tear. If u are still worried u can go see gp or ur gynae. U need to take more fibre until the wound heals. Otherwise may aggravate the condition.

Good morning ladies!!!!!

I have body ache n the pain is killing me... Side effect from shop till drop the past weekend, Hahahaha.....

morning ladies...

Hipopolai,

hee tt show ur wkend r all spent on shoppin:p

sigh my shoulder also ache badly[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippo & piggy.. My back in fact whole body aching like he'll too... All thanks to the shopping trip on Sat @ parenthood fair, baby hypermart & baby kingdom den dinner with some relatives to celebrate a cousin's belated bday.. Den ytd, was out in the morning with mil for breakfast, reach Hm took a 2 hr nap den out we go again to shop abit @ tpy forbaby clothing.. 2 sets $10 or 4 pcs of tops or bottom $10!!! In total we bought $30 worth or clothing for our little boy.. Material v comfy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mostly to b worn @ Hm during the hot hot weather [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after buying, we went to colleague cum friend's girl baby shower.. When Hm, I was total shack le.. Took a quick shower den lie on bed with aircon.. Is the weather v hot ytd night? I was still feeling super hot after bath... Omg!!!

For the breast pump, I will think abt it again.. Must hv the determination to give my boy the best... Piggy.. U had ordered? As my geography no gd, would line to check is Europe & uk same place? If same, would like to ask my cousin who is in Europe to help me get the pump.. She will b back in Jan..

Mrs Chua,

for the pump it from US... not UK wor... if u got friend goin US ask them help u n hand carry back u can save more...

ya jus dun gave up sure can succeed...

morning mummies.... =)

piggy: i was there at about 11.30am.. went with another friend who's 4 months preg... her tummy is bigger than me... haahaaa..... i didn't buy much.. just bought a set of 'I LOVE DAD' night wear for Jerrell.. =P my friend bought alot of stuffs... =P

G'morning ladies..

Looks like all you mothers bought a lot of stuff from baby fair... Babies really need a lot of money.. Sigh...

Vivi..

Do eat more fibre.. Prune juice is very good... Fibrogel too is nice if you like orange flavour... Like what mummy ho said, you need to make sure your stool is soft in order for your anal fissure to heal..

Mrs chua,

I agree with piggy.. If you scared not enough milk, all the more you should buy a good one.. I can't remember which muumy but she is going to buy the medela cos the price is going to motivate her to pump more and make sure her money is well spent.. Hehe!!At the start will sure encounter problems, but you must have the determination to want to give your son BM in order for you to succeed... And a good pump helps..

Tweety,

oh u din buy steriliser etc?? cos the bundle pack looks gd... i only bott 1 romper for #2 the rest all #1 i din buy alot also cos i got most of the thing liao even milk bott i settle liao.. tink i left with pump n the diaper cream n those item for hosp stay which can get nex yr haha...

Gerry,

yes bb needs alot of money but i tink for us dun really need to buy alot if diff gender at most buy some clothes nia:p

piggy..

Ya thankfully.. Even diff gender, my girl was wearing a lot of white singlet when she was younger so that one can also keep.. Hehe... But I am still considering whether I should get another pram.. Sigh.. I now have a buzz and a superlight mothercare one for 10months and above.. my buzz is super heavy.. without hb, I don't know whether I can handle it on my own..

Gerry,

ya lo tt time i bott lotsa white clothes so unisex keke but now since both same gender so no need to worry.. i went to mother care to check out the standin board v ex wor.. it $100+ lo.. tink will not get it.. rather buy a carrier... now i also scare if i go out alone dunno can handle 2 anot :p

piggy: nope.. i've already bought the sterilizer... using Pigeon Rapid steamer... heeheeee... only bought 1 set for Jerrell... =P now left the stroller... will be going with my SIL to see see look look on next sun..

Tweety,

oh u only left with Stroller ah then those misc u alr bott?? so fast ah... stroller i tink taka fair wil have a more comprehensive range but quite risky cos dunno the fair is early or end mar n tummy will be soo heavy to move ard:p

piggy: yup... have already bought the small small items.. bottles, sterilizer, carrier etc... heehee.. now left stroller lor... will see how next sun lor.. heheee.. =P

morning all pretty mummies-to-be... anyone there drinking red dates water??

Piggy pls help me to update the table.. Gynae is Yeap ML Hospital: Thomson Medical Centre Gender: Boy Name: Alwin Thanks!

Tweety,

wah u were fast:p

Andrea,

congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will update for u:p

First few yrs is selling freestyle at 699 and u can collect it end dec if supplier side can extend til next yr mean can collect at a later date.. Promo ends till this mth.. Not sure what will the next promo be

Morning everybody......

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cant wait to my detail scann on 03-12-2010.

Finally, can know whether my baby is boy boy or gal gal.....

hehehehe.....

Actually, my gynae told me its a boy but me afraid sometime its turn out to be a gal.....

hahahaha.....

so till now I dun dare to tell my in laws....

Kymi,

gd luck to ur comin FA scan dun worry u can confirm the gender v v soon:p

argh havin headache now can hardly open my eyes i wan my bed...

Morning gals!

I'm on leave today. Just woke up. hehe.

Wow... u gals are fast in buying stuff! I havent bought anything!

tweety, I keep seeing the name Jerrell.. my boy's face will pop up in my mind. haha.

st, i woke up at 8am.. then went back to zz again! haha. Rare chance for me to zz late leh... #1 is with my mum. hehe

piggy, slightly bloated up liao. My old tees are like bao ba zhang now! Think u are the chio-est i see so far here!

Elmo,

*shy* u look gd too... wait till u see me in the morning face pale pale big big eye bag with dark circle u wun say the same hahah but the rest of the gals looks gd also la...

Good morning everyone !

Thanks mummies for your advice. I will be a good girl from now to drink prune juice hopefully it is not piles.

Me took half day leave to go for my detailed scan, finally my turn hopefully everything will be well. Looking forward !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gd morn mummies!!!

how was ur meet up last fri???

gd luck vivi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

gd luck to ur FA scan later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

it was a great gatherin had fun chattin with the mummies too bad u cant come.. we thinkin of holdin the nex 1 at Pink condo can swim n MJ hahah...

piggy..

Ohh.. the standin board is quite ex..but still trying to figure our how to handle 2 when I am out alone... #1 will be superactive.. Need a leash!! Haha!!

Morning gers - back breaking ...

Oh i thot MC will be given for the detailed scan, will be seeing my doc after the scan for any follow up i guess

Gerry,

hahah a leash?? MY hb sure say no 1 hahah he say look like holdin a dog keke.. my #1 still ok cos he know if he dun hold my hand cannot walk but sumtime he will go out of control hahah so tt the headache part:p hope we will be able to figure a way out n handle both when the time comes...

JJ,

ya i request for mc from my gynae for the detail scan....

Kymi,

dun waste leave mah ask gynae for mc:p

Hi tweety, piggy, pink and hippo,

I had a great time at our dinner on Friday. Nice meeting all of you! We should do it some other time again.

I see most of you have gone to the fair. I have not even looked at items i need to buy. Borrowed some motherhood mag from the library and i think i will start with that and a visit to Taka.

There are so much things to get - cot, carrier/luna, car seat, pump, wash/lotion, bath tub, clothes, socks, bibs, cream, diapers, bottles, milk powder etc etc. Wonder what is good and effective, where to buy... gosh!

A little worried with about tomorrow's follow-up detailed scan. bb kicked a lot yesterday afternoon and then no movement for the whole night til this morning. Also had a little cramp.

Hmm I dont think I can get an MC and anyway I am paid hourly so makes no difference. Moreover my FA scan is at NUH and I dont think they issue MC for this

Kymi I understand the feeling of waiting anxiously for the FA scan I have been counting down the days and now by the hour in fact hee hee

piggy: heheee.. dun wanna wait till tummy big big then buy thing ma..

elmo: hahaaa.. i just happened to know ur son's name is Jerrell too.. =P

pika: i wanted to PM you my hp.. but you did not turn on your PM... u email me your hp?? [email protected]

andrea: congrats on your boy boy... =)

kymi: good luck to your detail scan.. =)

Vivi,

mc is issue by gynae not the hosp... i did mine at TMC but rtn to my gynae clinic for follow n get mc at the same time but u r workin part time so no diff la..

Pika,

if u deliverin at Mt A they gave u a FOC bath tub so no need buy... for diaper cream i highly recommend Desitin creamy u can buy from spree alot cheaper..

Car seat the better 1 r maxi cosi n britex..

clothes no need buy so much if u dun have hand me down jus buy from the bugis shope we mentioned.

diapers depend on bb butt.. personally i like fitti premium n pet pet...

milk bottle also depend on bb so u can buy those bundle pack for steriliser tt come with milk bott n jus buy another 1-2 milk bott from other brands...

milk powder u can buy after u pop no hurry 1 when u discharge get sample milk from the hosp usu we try to breastfeed as soon as possible in the hosp to start buildin up our supply..

clothes washin powder, bottle cleaner, brush etc can jus buy pigeon 1:p

for wet wipes i recommend kodomo n angels:p

dun worry u shake shake ur tummy see ur bb will move anot maybe bb sleepin:p