(2011/04) Apr 2011

hello me sneaking in awhile because today not convenient to come in.

Me later will have to go and queue to see MP, wish me tons of luck, hopefully MP can help me in whatever way.....

Dont know why lately I have been very tired. Yesterday after dinner at 7.30pm I took a nap and woke up at 10pm and then at 11pm slept again until this morning. But still not enought sleep though. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

need to check with you all, do you realize that you have more discharge now? Looks scary to me leh because quite a lot of yellow discharge for me and sometimes can feel like the discharge trickling out.... scare the hell out of me.

Moon

oic

Hippo

my side gg to rain soon

ViVi

wish u luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

All the Best to you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

ya, the thunder was very loud and scary earlier....

Vivi,

i got lotsa discharge all along:p

oh hope the MP can help u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi

I oso suddenly got alot alot of discharge n sun was the worse but now ok Liao still alot but not like sun.

Gd luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gng for checkup ltr prayin very hard tat everything will b alrite cos suddenly got bu Xiang de feeling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Moon and Charmine,

Understand that both of you have signed up Madam Wong 's classes?

How is the procedure of the booking and how much is the total cost?

Yoti,

You can just visit the ParentCraft Centre on Level 6 and tell them that you would like to sign up for the Childbirth Education Class.

Cost fee differs for wkday and wkend classes.

Wkend class is $230 + GST.

Sandy Dee,

Don't scare yourself! good luck in your scan.

Vivi: yes i also have more discharge, esp today. so stressed at work. Gynae said its normal as long as its not blood or a lot of water (Amino). It should not soak more than 1 panty liner.

Sandy,

gd luck in ur scan dun worry so much..

yes if got lots of water pls go n see ur gynae imm.. could be water bag leakin...

Hi all mommiez.. Finally haf a peace mind.. Went to see my prev gynae at tmc tdy. She did a scan for me n ensured tt my bb's heartbeat is fine n quite regular. And e pain i had was most likely to be constipation.

JT,

tt great at least u get an ans unlike KKH no ans... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi pink i jus read tdy's archieve.. Hmmm i wan to do prenatal yoga but oso duno whr to find. But i trying to contact my prev yoga instructor. He helped me alot in slimming down before my wedding coz he oso gym instructor in sports council at toa payoh. Luckily i found his name card. Gonna msg him n ask if he teaches prenatal yoga or not.. I'll let u noe..

Piggy: U mean e heartbeat part? Hmm im scheduled to see kkh specialist on thu. My gynae at tmc is quite nice. She ask me continue at kkh if i wan to n im e one who asked abt her package instead of her pushing. But quite ex.. $800 frm 5th mth till edd.. Coz i heard some only cost $500..

JT,

ya the heartbeat n the pain u experiencin..ya usu pte gynae r not pushy 1.. hmm the cheapest i know is Dr Adrian Woody mine is $650 from 12wk. consider average bah...

if can afford i dun wanna save on gynae cos gettin a gd gynae is impt to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But i find tt at tis stage den give package at tis price too high for me liao. i haf actually spent quite alot. Haiz suan le as long bb is fine i can haf peace.. Perhaps i was too nervous tt day tat causes bb to b affected..

JT,

ya ur gynae package is on the high side... no la i talkin abt myself.. i dun tink i wan to take the risk n get trainee dr to examine me cos if got anything abnormal it always gd to point out early... so quite individual..my friend also go thru subsidise rate n durin labour they ask a group of trainee gynae dr to observe the process she feel so malu like guinea pig keke...

Haha!! Oh i am getting e subsidiced part until like next mth? Den aft tt i will fix a doctor for delivery and a pte room.. Dun wan share with others coz scare noisy..

Thanx mummies!!!!

I'm back frm checkup n doc cfm is a Boy.

Donno how come I got bad feelin jux now haix scare me.

Take my weight lucky nv increase at all but baby weight did increase hohoho wish it remain the same bb increase weight can le not me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies...

Sandy,

tt gd... ya lo.. i am like gainin 0.5kg per wk lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Morning mummies!!!

I'm jux lucky for the time being only ba maybe cos watever I eat I LS ba but still bb did absorb the food. *heng*

so strange cos this pregnancy I feel different I can tahan to b hungry. Tend to feel hungry stomach growling at nite but able to slp w/o eating unlike #1 MUST eat.

Sandy,

hee tt v gd mah... i tink i mus try to cut down on carbo hahah... i realise whenever i ate rice i feel v bloated..

chiam.. dunno y i am gettin more n more tired can hardly open my eyes..

Morning gers - I think i'm starting to experience heartburn.

Last night after normal dinner had like something stuck at throat level or neck there ... can't seem to shallow it down

Horrible feeling

G'morning ladies..

JT,

Good that you know what is causing the pain.. And that bb is ok!!

Piggy, JT..

About subsidise rate at KKH.. It can be quite scary cos when my hb was a student, women who deliver normally at night will be taken care of by midwife, HO, MO and sometimes medical students.. My hb as a student got to deliver and even do episiotomy on the mother.. And he said he did a good job sewing her up!! Very nice!! =)Haha!! But there are some who are obviously quite bo chup one..

JJ,

Oh dear... I get that too but only if I have a very full/spicy/late dinner... If you feel uncomfortable, you can ask your gynae whether you can take mylanta... It helps in heartburn or you don't lie down when it happens and sit up right for a while..At least that helps me..

Piggy..

Me too.. Like nowadays, appetite smaller.. I could really eat a lot previously.. Now my usual meals are like too much and I get really full very fast..

Hi gerry.. Ur hb is a doctor?? Tts cool.. One side im tinking to save up n continue using subsidiced but e other hand afraid to meet those bo chup mo.. Scary..

My 1st trimester appetite big den slowly dropped. I felt tt tis pregnancy is so not like normal.. Coz thruout i din haf any nauseaous feeling nor morning sickness! It was a surprised pregnancy.. I missed my mense for 2.5mths.. N first 2 mths i chcked it was neg!1 day be4 NDP i jus haf e feeling to test agn n e result was v stunning..! Lol den i noe im alr 5 wks preg!

Gerry

me too this time round appetite small..very fast full liao..last time can eat buffet so shiok now eat a bit full liao..waste $$

ladies, went for my detailed scan yest... found out that i have got single umbilical artery (SUA).. not sure if u all have heard of it?

Gynae said is common asked me not to worry too much. but i still feel uneasy.. just got to monitor the bb wgt closely from 8th mths onward.. if bb not getting enuff nutrient will have to deliver earlier..

is it ok for bb to be delivered early say in wk 37,38 and be healthy?

any advise here?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

TT,

Ya.. Only an MO lah.. He still got long way more to go!! =)

Ok lah you found out at 5 weeks.. I have a friend who only knew she was pregnant at 10 weeks!! And worse she was still on the pill throughout.. But her little boy is very healthy..=)

st..

Cannot go for buffet anymore... Hehe!! And I think appetite will only get smaller as uterus gets bigger..

Irene,

37, 38 weeks are ok.. After 35 weeks, no longer consider premature..

I'm 18wks today !

My appetite in 1st tri is also bigger then ny 2nd tri. I had more cravings in 1st tri.

Now I just eat as per normal won't say strongly crave for anything.

JT,

sum pp their preg hormone is lower thus it take long to test maybe for u even thou no mense but ur body still producin egg.. usu if menses missin for so long it best to check with gynae...

Gerry,

ur HB so funnie... tt y i v scare imgine go checkup run into trainee den they not experience to point out certain thing can be quite dangerous..

hmm my appetite ok but sumtime will feel bloated..

Irene,

yes deliver at wk 37/8 is ok.. mine was wk 38 once after wk 37 ur bb is sort of fully develop le so ok..

Gerry

my #1 i still can go buffet

Tweety

execited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

gd luck for ur FA scan have fun:p

all other ladies who doin FA today gd luck[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks ladies.. SUA doesnt seem common in asian. more of angmohs...

anyway i just got to pray hard baby will be okie...

maybe i just deliver earlier..

Irene,

hmm my SIL not sure if she have SUA but her bb v small n she absorb v little from her n things does not help when her water bag burst at wk 35 n bb only 1.8kg.. but everything was norm jus need to stay in hosp longer for the bb.. dun worry so much everything will be fine..

piggy,

ya lor.. Can be quite scary.. They are not experience at all.. I wouldn't want a trainee to take care of me either and yet I also know that they have to somehow learn.. But I know that there are still quite a number of people who would need subsidise rates.. So we will still get our trained consultants at the end of the day!! =)

St..

At this point of time, thinking of buffet scares me.. Haha!! Last time I ate alot.. but bb come out only 2.77kg.. Maybe this time, bb might be bigger.. =)

Irene,

Ya I think so long gynae is aware and reassures you, you should not worry unnecessarily..

Gerry

haha me also when hear buffet not so execited as i used to be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya i agree with u there will still be a group of pp who will go thru them but i rather go to an experience 1 la:p

oh i goin to buffet nex wk wor. .wonder how much i will eat..

Gerry

tat time I gave birth at KKH is a trainee nurse help me de. N she know nothing haha scare me oso lucky hb by my side haha.

Last time my appetite oso very big n bb is 3.3kg :p

T_T

I found out I was preggy when I was abt 12wks all along was tested -ve n I nv haf my menses onli got it twice aft I gave birth to #1

n best is for #1 I onli get to know I preggy when I'm 4mth

comin to 5.