(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh

woh buffet. Tis word makes me drool haha. Me went n haf very little which is surprising to my hb n aft tat the not surprising part is me dashin to the toilet.

Onli aft eating rice makes u bloated?? Or things like pasta n noodles oso like tat?? I hate rice tis time round n tend to eat things which I hate like lady finger haha n love plain water. Jux havin plain water makes me satisfy haha

Sandy,

ya only rice.. now dinner i dare not eat rice if not i ate little rice but if no eat rice i dun feel full lol~~

hee heng co pay 1 so if dun eat much not so heart pain n it international buffet new 1 dunno nice anot.. the dessert bar looks fabulous but apity cannot eat fresh oyster[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yo Yo ! , how's everyone ... ? Me back and rushing work but realli lazy to kick start anything man ... this week is a short week fr me , hopefully can get a lot of things done today !

btw , need some feedback on which country maid is better ? Some tell me Filipino cunning , indonesia lazy , Myanmar cannot slow etc .. headache and what are the charges like , I heard if they got problem and you need to send them back , you pay for the airtickets ? If you not happy and keep chging , isnt it costly ?

Piggytoh

omg oyster. I use to love oyster with lemon but now when I saw oyster or smell oyster I will run away n if the person sitting infront of me havin it I will stare at them hehe.

Try to sit wif ppl tat don like oyster cos if u wif those enjoyin it n they start eating infront of u is very xin ku onli can c cannot eat.

Eat more ingredient or split the potion of the rice? I used to b able to finish 1 pkt of mixed veg rice but now 1 pkt I can eat 3 times oso not able to finish. U eat at ur MIL pl rite mayb can tabao instead I always tabao rice cos I know I won b able to finish it so bring hm slowly eat :p

try noodle or pasta sometime to make u feel full [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very xin ku to b bloated haix

DZ,

u jus came back from Jap??? how was it??

hmm for Filipino i find they r usu higher educated hence alot of tricks esp those experience 1.. for Indo i dun find them lazy la at least mine was hardworkin but initial communication could be a prob as most of them speak malay. for Myanmar no comment haven come across any..

for my agency if i not happy within 6mth i can change with no extras cost.. the airtix part i cant remember le.. but can get budget airline?? i tink if u wan to change not necessary they will sent them back 1 will see if got other pp wan her..

Sandy,

i am not really an oyster lover but i dun mind eatin 2-3 if i saw any but now it no no keke..

no la i seldom go to my MIL pl to eat usu i go JP n wait for my HB will buy sumting from there... ya nowaday lunch i try to eat noodle if have or eat smaller portion rice...

Hippopolai,

sigh now i have prob gettin out of bed lo..

DZ

it's really trial and error for maids..must try and no good change

for my agency it'sfirst yr free exchange don't need to pay agency fee..i got indo maid..cos filipino one more exp

morning morning...

dz- I think it depends on our luck when it comes to getting a maid... I'm getting a Filipino because we prefer someone who can understand English...

piggy... its fun , tried many new shopping places , a pity that I should have done more side trips than shopping , didnt have enough time to plan more details . My girl enjoyed her disneyland trip very much , didnt want to come back , tell her we are coming back to Sg , she cried ... we could only focus on one area a day as got 1 toddler one elderly and one preggie , so cant go too far but really spend quite a bit on cute stuff in Disney .. the weather was ok , lucky never rain . Think weather was so cold that we have to eat almost every 2 hrs and my girl keeps sleeping on the way.

For maid , thanks for the feedback , I will need to go down one of the agency to find out more on the details .. hoping to get one early next year to start training her ..

DZ then u must quickly go liao..cos it take time to chose and shortlist which one u want then they still need time to process their documents..so around 1-2mth++....before the maid can come of cos unless take transfer maid then faster..

Dz

it depends actuali.

For me i heard tat Filipino r cunnin s they will play mind game with us due to thinking they have high qualification, Indonesian r super lazy but I do saw frens of mine they have very hardworking indo maid willin to learn esp on cooking. I don choose them cos my family eat pork altot some can touch but don eat to us will feel bad n my in law scare they donno English but now different Liao they will take up course to brush up their English.

my colli has gotten 2 Mynama maids b4 she say 1 of them very gd do things w/o her askin n pick up very fast but aft tat she wanna go back so she get another 1 thinking they will b

the same but who know so scary work for 6 mth onli do weird things like sitting infront of the door crying waitin for my colli to b back sayin wan go back country or middle of the nite say mux gif her salary if not she will commit sucide la la la all sort

of nonsense while on the other hand 1 of my fren mynamar maid took care of the son very well will do flashcard with him teach him n hsework do very fast n neat.

I jux change mine which is a fillipino 1st few days very gd but now 3rd wk Liao still blur n now keep havin earpiece on listening to songs till she can hack care my daughter she went n dig inside dustbin the maid oso donno *faint*

DZ,

ya my boi enjoyed disney too n he ate more n sleep more while we were there[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be plannin a HOkkaido trip nex yr if time permit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so fast u havin swellin leg ah..

actually maid really heng sway 1.. i jus chose 1 by browsin the pic. mus chose 1 u see liao u feel ok 1:p n glad she turn out ok.. but her contract only 1 more yr dunno if she wan continue after this.. n yes Philipino more ex n i tink got more protection R&R for them ...

Dz

for my agency I can free exchange within 6 mth.

It depend on the maid whether they wanna go back or stay. The 1 I send back is cos contract ended so she say wanna go back so bought her those budget airline tix which is $127 den paid Liao she say wanna transfer so we let her do so by gng back to the old agent arrange Liao she say wanna go new agent cos wan go hkg thinking is settle she say she can't find hkg employer all not suitable for her so she wan to wait but by then we already booked our new maid so die die tell her she either go back or choose spore 1 she no choice get spore de. *headache*

do get it early like mine special case haha I choose 3 maids cos the 1st 2 maid reject me hmmm lucky the 3rd 1 which is now the 1 ok to work for us but she is a transfer maid.

DZ,

yes it toook sumtime cos mine the 1st 1 i chose din pass the test etc so cannot come to sg n usu it takes ard 2wk be4 the agency knows abt it den i chose another 1 even thou everything ok also must wait abt 2wk for all the procedure n process..

oh can use budget airline .. its realli headache.. haven told my mum cos I heard maid cannot stay at 2 places, if need to help my mum jarguar the kids, got to let her stay at her house .. I better discuss wither her .. my mum is the kind who doesnt like strangers in the house but looks like I have no choice . I want to stop work but think first few months better have back up plan

DZ

they can go 2 places but have to tell agency first and tell agency to tell the maid...as long as where ur kids go they follow..it's ok

even myfirst maid told her before hand she is ok but then after that she still dare to complain she has to work 2 places don't get to rest (pls lor even if she doesn't go to my MIL house she also have to work at my house just that different venue and my MIL hardly ask her to housework maily look after my boy)..so some maids are just very ji jiao..

so depends some maid not ji jiao they anything also ok

Sandy I know what you mean , my friend chg maid 4-5 times within 6 mths .. I hear already also scared .. amzing the stunts they do . Say my friend abuse her , run away from home , then they saw her loitering ard the police station . I even have a story of maid stuff the jellewery in the cake she help to bake and say want to bring the cake back to her family to try etc... Horrible la . I very scared also ..

Hi Mummies..

heehee finali abit free today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feel abit crampy today... think i ate too much and its expanding... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dz

ya sometime they can turn into scary monster [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the 1 I send back threaten go MOM complain say tat we make her work long hr some more nv rest. N Hse full of ppl. Cos she wanted back the $ for the air tix n we don let actuali is we wanted to gif her surprise by handing her the $ n pay for her stay in the agent Hse so she will at least have extra

cash.

Treat her so gd they will take advantage aiyo.

dz..

I am lucky as I got the sis of my MIL's maid.. She's from philippine.. They don't have compulsory off days but after she finishes paying her bond, she got ask me whether I will give her sundays off.. I told her at the start, only once a month.. I said you cannot compare with your sis as she has been working for a longer time.. She's quite good.. can read and write english.. So i give her receipes and she will follow and cook.. Her main responsibility is to keep the house clean and cook our meals... But if I need help, she'll take care of my girl for a while.. =)

piggy,

my pubic bone sometimes hurt a lot and now having a bit of problems getting out of bed too!! Argh..

Just called Thomson Medical Centre for the childbirth educational course.

The staff recommended me to go 2nd trimester as 3rd trimester is very tiring. And *touchwood* - anything can happen too....Part of what she say actually make sense...

Most of my friends recommended Mrs Wong - however, her booking is all full - the next round will be my 3rd trimester...think have to give a miss for her...

Kindly check anyone try another trainee as well? how is the feedback?

Btw, can't remember who was mentioning about starting the prenatal course in Jan... I'm actually starting in early Jan too and the staff says it's ok coz I will end in Feb... The whole of March is cleared... That is for Mt Alvernia.. Not sure about TMC... Just fyi yah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heading out for lunch now! talk to you girls later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Yoti the cost is about 188+, 6 classes plus 1 complimentary.. That's after the discount I get for signing up. for the MT Alvernia card

Come to think of it I may call and check for earlier slots coz I wanna avoid the CNY period .. Will be super busy

DZ,

maid can go 2 places but if she go to ur mum house not suppose to "work" over there except for takin care of ur children.. once u confirm the maid u will have to go thru an online course all these inform r there:p

Yoti,

i went for WBB class also becos every1 recommend her but i find her overrated n she quite proud i find keep mention abt her achievement etc.. i tink go for norm 1 is better at least the lesson given is more pro...

Pink,

Jan is ok but u may be v tired to carry a big tum tum ard n they will teach some simple exercise..

Gerry,

sumtime i do get pain ard tt area too.. cant even std straight at times.. but the contract u sign with the maid got indicate 1 day off?? cos for mine no day off 1.. she quite lucky only do house work n look after my boi n niece when my MIL not ard.. no need to cook also:p

Hi Gerry: MO oso not bad la.. hehe..

my last menses was in May but only conceived in July.. anyway i used to have polycystic before.. alot doctors were quite surprised that i am able to conceive despite having the history of polycystic.. i oso used to miss mense for 2mths.. hmmm i alw tell my hubby that he is so "lucky".. i told him not so lucky to get pregnant one (coz my bro n SIL tried 2 yrs still no hab) but he try once only den strike 1st prize le.. haha.. guess it's the fate that we and baby have.. that's what my parents told me despite for scolding us for "creating" before our customary..

St

I used to luv it but now I hate it alot alot hehe

Aiyo how relax they wan. Emmm mine hor very "busy" till can get to watch the 7pm n 9pm show everyday. N during these 2 show we cannot disturb her if not she will gif a super black face. N she afternoon can either slp or watch tv lo Haiyo luckily she go off Liao hope she will haf more better life at the new owner there :p

Hi all just to update.. All the weekend classes for MT A is full for dec already. Try and book earlier for Jan slots.. Unless u can make weekday evenings 630 classes.. My hubby doesn't end work at 6 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST/Sandy,

haha shd tell ur previous maid if they wan relax ask them stay at home dun come out n work... they shd know the role of maid mah the basic mus include household chores which is definitely a tedious work.. really ridiculous..

Hello everyone !

Me managed to sneak in after lunch. How's lunch for everyone?

Yesterday I went to MP and the waiting time is horrendous. I was there from 8pm till 11.00pm because there were so many people.

Talked to the MP and they will write a letter to the MOM. When I shared with her on what the MOM officer told me about not able to make it on 29/11 and therefore delaying the appointment. She told me that I could have tell the officer that that the statement made was not very fair to me. I didnt managed to tell her the whole story due to time constraint however told her certain things hope her letter can help.

Actually I wonder if the MP's letter would be able to help a lot or not? But at least I try.....

I havent not even decided to go for those prenatal classes because very hard to coordinate the timing with my hubby since he work shift,may have to give up that.

vivi: i think it depends on wat kind of matter and how strong is the person who helped to write e letter..

last time i got into accident n LTA sent me a letter to fine me n demerit my driving points. i went to MP n seek for help.. end up it was approved.. but when my hubby got into the same problem, the LTA insist to fine him..

btw his was GOH CHOK TONG area but still couldnt help. mine is just a small fly MP..

but still hope that ur MP will be able to help u.. =)

I haven't make up my mind whether to get a maid anot leh.... Haiz... Coz day time no adult at home, not very 放心.... Gotta come back to work after 4mths ML.... Not very familiar with the maid yet lor...

Vivi, more or less will help de, dun worry.., like what u said, at least u try... Better than sit do nothing then let ur ex-co bully u mah..,,

Sandy,

hmm i tink for Fri gathering i tink need the rest to confirm timin n location.. till now havin confirm Bugis or cityhall wor..

Vivi,

i tink Mp will work becos my parents get MP helps on few occassion n v efficient i mus say keke.. but prob becos the MP we approach is quite senior:p

TT mine is Mrs Josephine Teo hope she is able to assist me and she advise me to next time consider to join a union so that I will be well protected. lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

but Union u mus not be in executive level so no use also..

Hipopolai,

hmm i wun fang xin to left the bb with maid leh.. summore if maid no gd u wan to change may "eat" into ur ML frame.. wat abt infant care?

Piggy MP was telling me that in fact the employment law was just changed as of yesterday that the middle management are more protected now but it takes time.

Chose Mrs Josephine Teo because she is a woman and she is from NTUC so should be more emphatic compared to the male MPs at my area.... lol

Vivi,

in tt case i tink shd be ok.. cos like i told u my friend case was quite similar to u n she dun even have any employment letter/contract n also dismiss ard 3mth but she manage to get some compensation so i dun see y u cant get..

since she told u it takes time i tink shd be ok but really cant std how the MOM work n the kind of ans they gave u...

Yeah in fact my MP was telling me that I should have just told the officer off because that statement was so wrong hee hee.....

Praying hard now.... hope justice can be done.