(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy

maybe cos they have helper so they don't really need to worry much and maybe to them work is more impt

I'm back!!! Dr. Woddy never say anything leh.... Looks like i've to wait till details scan liao.... Haa haa haa.... Still thought can go shopping after this, Wahahaha....

Piggy, my DH is preg with 8mths! U can see from my fb! Hahahaha.... No lar, not expect said must release him early everyday, but once in a week can gua? But then his co mostly single, boss married but wife is SAHM, so I dun think he understand....

ST,

hmm i tink for bosses they wun put their shoes into urs even thou they know how difficult.. i tink most of the time they will only be more considerate to us the mother but not the father bah.. so cant expect too much also.. but those workaholics boss is the worse..

Hipopolai,

wah tt was fast... hmm so when is ur FA???

but i tink v diff la.. my HB 1 worse hahah if need to go trainin cant possibly tell them no i dun 1 to go cos wife preg... i tink tt Sg culture HB role r usu overlook lol~

G'morning ladies..

I also don't like lady boss.. But I have been very lucky so far, even if boss sux, at least my colleagues are nice.. Treat each other like friends.. =)

Hippo..

Hope no birdie...

TT, vonn,

I also have been having this pain in my lower abdominal and pubic area.. I asked Dr and she told me that it is symphysis pubis dysfunction.. You can read more about it online.. It has something to do with over relax ligaments... so to help us, we should try to maintain good posture...

TT,

I used to do yoga at pure.. But I think they require you to sign a package.. I quite like it though. But now that I know what kind of yoga pose to do for pregnancy, I just practice at home on my own.. I have been doing yoga for about 4 year liao.. and I think it does help with the aches and pains..

I am ok with either place.

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town (cityhall or bugis? please indicate your preference)

1) Pinkraindrops (cityhall)

2) Sandy Dee (Bugis)

3) Vivi

4) avocado

5) tweety (cityhall/Bugis)

6) hippopolai (Bugis)

7) pika bini (bugis/cityhall)

8) JieSiLing

9) Piggytoh (bugis)

Morning ladies - super sian ... planned to make waredrobe & arrange the bb cot then MIL throw cold water say everything must do after birth !!

like i got the time to do everything after birth!

then she suddenly ask how come we get cot, just put the bb's all on the ground better ...

JJ,

Do after birth?? Why?? By that time, don't you already need it?? Hmmzz. ignore your MIL.. Tell her this is your child.. And thank her for her input but you would rather have a cot.. =)

Cos we are doing those built in type, so there will be knocking & drilling which is a no no during preg ...

The waredrobe thingy we acceded to her request to do after birth (that's for my hubby to headache over)

but the cot issue i won't be bothered abt her suggestion .. she probably wants my back to break into pieces .. she then suggested change on the bed la .. sit down

I can only stare at her ... cos changing on the bed seated is even more impossible cos need to be mobile to take everything on hand to change the bb ... best is waist level

JJ

another way is to order first then only ask the pple to deliver after u deliver so when u are in hosptial they can sent to ur house..

just get someone to stand by at ur house...

Piggy, ya,think this is Singapore culture bah... Haiz... Really not easy to be FTWM... tired... The more I think the more I dun understand where the hell I got the courage to conceive this #2.... -_-"

ST, if boy I no need do shopping, just wear gor gor 1 can le... I bought quite alot of cloth for my boy and also some pass down from frens... But if girl I can like shop till crazy... Haa Haa...

JJ, sometimes old ppl like our PIL will advise us on the way they do things, maybe just explain to her why u think it is necessary? Sometimes we dun understand them like they dunno what we are thinking about, so communicate is needed. =)

JJ,

for wardrobe i tink after birth still ok u can get those tray cabinet from ikea to put the bb clothes first.. for cot i tink u havin twin so let them sleep on mattress will be better n can save cost?? as for changin bb.. u can buy those changin tray can inflat 1 n put on a table easier also cos even u got cot to change diaper in cot requires bendin too.. n i scare bb will pee while changin so i try not to change on his bed.. so i either change on my bed or sofa usin changin mat n i got a box with all the necessary can bring anyway i go in my house..

Hipopolai,

ya tired.. but i tell myself once #2 pass 1 YO it wil be easier.. n they can both entertain themselves haha..

Hippo - Ya i know old generation thinking is to be safe no harm/ hurry to do such things at later stage.

Since this is the family's 1st & long awaited grandkids they are def more cautious & careful. We understand their well intentions.

But sometimes really clash with our schedule, anyway I'm taking a zen approach to all this let my hubby handle his mother, cos he suffer not me ... I will be too busy with the twins.

Piggy - ya cot will just get those cheap 2nd hand ones, once use too its shelf life can throw away. as for changing table, I got window ledge with quite a big amt of top space (waist level) to change them there.

Matteress will def buy (2 single) at least can use when they start turning

JJ,

oh in tt case no worries.. jus go ikea get the changing tray or put changin mat on ur window ledge but once they start flippin u may need a bigger space to change them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning babes!

Sandy no lar not difficult to find me! but you all discussing about #1 mah I got nothing to input... :p so i diam diam ... I'm actually here!

I'm ok with Bugis too if that's what majority prefers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I cooked prata+ canned curry chicken for breakfast... argh feel like vomiting now.

TT, after you mentioned I got interested in the prenatal Yoga too. Wondering if I'd be disciplined enough to go... sigh... don't wanna grow fatter and fatter and fatter without proper exercise regime. Are u going to go?

Gerry do you know if it's ok to start with prenatal yoga without prior experience?? Wah you're super fit..swim, yoga... what else? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hilo mummies!!!!

was tidying my gal wardrobe n realise i got soooo many dress & frm the 1st batch i tidy got soooo many pink clothing. oh meaning is timne for me to do shopping for my ah boy le

Hippopolai

Gd luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My DH co oso not family friendly. all his collic r married with kids then his supervisor is siao abt work de rather work den gng hm expect my hb to b like tat & another 1 wife oso preggy cos he is supervisor so can take leave s n when he wans lo if my hb request for leave he will say not enough ppl cannot while other wanna go hm early so tell boss cannot OT left my hb cannot choose got to do so.

jj

in law r like tat de. mine best keep tellin me alot of things cannot eat & it seems like everything except plain rice is safe to consume. Hate gng out makan with them watever food i take oso can comment

Pink,

u dun need prior experience for prenatal yoga 1.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

hee no need buy so much go to the bugis street there to buy from the bb shop we mentioned.. if confirm o bugis i can bring u gals there but dunno wat time they close..

pink

Woh envy lei till now i still haven take my breakfast lo super hungry now.

Hehe i was lookin at ur fb den saw the clothes u bought for ur gal is soooo cute suddenly miss #1 pregnancy n a sudden tot came across my mind hehehe

Im gng for check up tonite hehehe was wondering will doc suddenly tell me im expectin a gal not a boy kekeke

piggytoh

hehe was thinkin no need to get too many but hor i love lookin at stuff for gal gal lei whenever i wanna get i will look at gal stuff den forget my ah boy things.

I know the shop u talkin abt but not sure when we reach there will it b closed.

my hse here got pasam malam hehe den saw those 4 for $10 clothin but always nv walk over the stall to get lo *lazy*. used to buy those for my gal till now she still wearin n very comfy

Haiz... reading about you ladies' husbands working OT+ late etc... my hubby has been ending work quite late too and after dinner he's back to work (from home)... bo pian since that's what he needs to do for his career...his work never ends. it has been a long time since he sat down to watch a proper telly with me... oh well good thing is if I need anything he will do it for me but he just doesn't have time to rest and nua... and it's tough on him too.

sandy, argh my breakfast was a bad decision, think I soon need to puke it out... stomach cannot take it =(((((

heh i'm sure you bought alot for your #1 too! argh girls!!! everything looks so cute!! i need to be disciplined......

Sandy, u're busy packing house? Some mothers apparently have a nesting instinct to start cleaning+packing their house etc to prepare for the new arrival...

I have that instinct too, but I "arrowed" hubby to do the clean up. He cleaned up our storeroom and baby room alittle bit last weekend. But still cannot make it...we don't have enough storage space...

Thanks Gals for your congrats. its really a sigh of relieve. I told the sonographer to check properly cause my oscar results was just borderline. But she did mention that even for down Syndrome, the child might have normal physical appearance but turn out to have it. Guess she was saying that just to safeguard herself.

Tweety: yes, its a boy. baby was pretty uncooperative at the beginning, kept his legs crossed but the sonographer made me turn here and there and it worked. Told Dr Tham, what he predicted in the 4th month is true. So i wish you luck too this Wed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo: i hope you get the gal you want. But better tell everyone likely to be a girl before your 5th month scan cause my colleague (who is pregnant at the same time with me) at the 4th month saw nothing but 5th month, the birdie appeared. She was very disappointed cause she already has 2 boys.

Pink: remember i told you cannot get too complacent. As much as you have the craving, based on our history, its best to avoid at all cost. till now, if I eat prata, its with sugar, no curry. but generally i avoid oily food altogether. and guess what it works.. i put on 2.5kg just last month cause no vomitting. argh.

The nesting instinct is really true for me. One week before i delivered my #1 I cleared all my cupboards.. i was like some military sergent ordering my helper to clean this, clear this. Maybe for Sandy is because she is expecting another gender so she needs to keep stock what she can reuse and what she needs to buy. but its true, girl clothes are way more fun shopping than boy clothes. I am going to rely on hand me downs for clothes (cause my cousin and friends recently had boys) and buy a few clothes for important/significant events (eg. back from hospital, first month etc).

Wished i could joined you girls on friday so i can meet you girls for the first time and show you how BIG my stomach is. Enjoy gals!

Piggy/Gerry/Sandy/Tweety/Pink,

Thanks for the well wish! Gynae din manage to see, i think bb lying position doesn't allow us to see also lar... Nvm, wait till details scan lor... I more or less not so excited about girl/boy thing liao after the unhappy incident with sil... But deep in my heart still hope for a girl while hubby hope another boy, lols....

Piggy, details on 10 Dec... Another 2 weeks?

Pink, ^5! Me too, prata still no no for me, will definitely vomit everything out....

pink

Yup yup but is my rm since not my hse i need not care :p

altot is juz a rm but oso connot make it de lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last sun i oso "arrowed" my hb to do it but he don bother supposed to change bedsheet oso nv den me till now oso haven do. im soooo lazy haix

Yes yes yes i bought alot for #1 till i nv keep track how much i bought in total lo haha.

*Pat Pat* she mux b a healthy bb tat don like oily food. For me oso same #1 i can take almost everything but tis wan i jux wan plain porridge with soya sauce will do. Altot got cravin but is in my mind onli no need find n eat to satisfy

I've visited the shop at Bugis that Piggy recommended. Here are some details for those of you intending to go this Fri:

Shen Kwong Trading Co.

Blk 269 Queen Street #01-246

(with your back towards the Guan Yin temple, the shop is on your left, just behind the public toilet)

Operating Hours:

Mon to Sat: 9am to 6pm

Sun & PH: Closed

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie

hehe me doin stock takin cum clearin up haha countin if i have enough stock anot haha if not got to replenish.

Hehe i like the word u use to describe military sergent [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hb oso ask me get the helper to help but i very sturborn wanna do it myself :p mayb i not used to have some1 to help with all these since is all my things.

pink,

can start pre-natal yoga anytime you feel up to it.. It is quite gentle one as it focuses on helping you to ease pregnancy discomfort and sort of prep you up for labour..

Haha!! Only yoga and swim.. I don't like those hardcore jogging type of exercise.. Before pregnancy, I liked to do hot yoga and ashtanga... Very shiok the after feeling!! =)

Hippo..

My detailed scan is also on 10 Dec.. I can't wait.. As for me, I am hoping to see a birdie... Hehe!! My mom keeps telling me that if this time gal, can try another time!! Aiyo!! I am already thinking that I must be crazy to go for #2!! What more #3! =)

HIpopolai/Gerry,

wah soon soon... nvm la bb healthy can le hope on 10 Dec both of u can get wat u wan:p

Moon,

so did u bott alot?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

wah u v healthy leh.. i try yoga be4 quite like it but i like joggin too... long time no jog liao u...

weather so hot outside..

Pink so u threw out ur BK??

kekek just now i was at the bugis shop u gals talking abt

piggy..

No lah.. I try my best but I still love junk food.. I treat yoga as a form of zoning out... And to challenge myself to do the different hard pose.. Feels good when you can do it.. =) You should go jogging.. Preggies also can jog.. Exercise during pregnancy makes you feel good one.. =)

Gerry,

hahah no la now i no energy now walkin fast also can feel pressure not to mention jog too bad west side no prenatal yoga if not i wil be happy to take up:p

yawn~~ i am so sleepy now..

ST,

n it oonly coming to 2pm can hardly open my eyes liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

I didn't buy any clothes wor... coz' still waiting for my SIL to pass me my nephew's and niece's de.

But I bought a pack of 3 bath towels ($18), a pack of 12 hankerchiefs ($4.50) and a comforter set [1 comforter, 2 pillows, 1 bolster - thinking of putting on the living room floor for daytime when the baby is awake] ($14).

The clothes are cheap indeed...only prob is must buy minimum 6 exact pcs and I wasn't too keen in some of the tops the person showed me coz' I thought the material was far too thin as compared to eg. Tollyjoy, Pigeon etc.