(2011/04) Apr 2011

Moon,

the material was thin but v comfy n durable wor.. cos sg weather v hot so jus nice for tt kind of price v gd liao..no need buy so gd 1 i let my boi wear 6-9mth size L since born easy to wear n comfy for them:p

piggy

yaya i agree...still got a long way..

Moon

actually those thin think ones are not bad cos singapore weather really hot..but of cos at night if on aircon then so thin leh..

Piggy,

durable ah? Ok, glad to hear that coz' I was wondering if it would tear after just a few washes. Hmm... anyway, I've gotta wait till I received the hand-me-downs b4 knowing how many to buy... :p

ST,

ya, I did think of that but was just concerned about its durability. Hahaha.... think my baby won't get to enjoy so much...I won't be switching on the air-con; Hubby and I dun have the habit of sleeping with air-con anyway... :p

hi mummies...went for my detailed scan yesterday..everything is well but the little one its so shy, keep hiding in a corner until the sinographer have to keep shaking my tummy to make him move...toruring 30 mins + inside...

and its a boy!

Charmaine

Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon

so when is ur next check up with Dr Wong

Charmaine,

ST,

I'm seeing her on 7th Dec but would be going for the detailed scan before seeing her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How about you?

Moon,

ya surprisingly v durable my boi wear from birth till 8/9 mth v tight haha so now let #2 wear.. now day time he wear those net singlet i tink quite gd also.. nite i gave him PJ of cos... for my boi he sweat alot so the material is gd... no need spend $$ buy gd 1:p

Charmaine,

Congrats:p

Moon

oh me this Thur..tot we might bump into each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

wow...that's really good!! Ok ok, think I'll be stocking up a few pieces from there too le. :p

ST,

Oh... the appt was made in Oct when I went for the DS scan le. Never mind, still have chance de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And ya, now that I mentioned about the DS scan, I must 'complain' a bit ah.... Gynae said results were good and so, I didn't think much and didn't read through the report in detail. But a day after my previous visit, I thought I'll read the report in detail since I was bored and guess what?? The stupid report listed me as a smoker when I told the Malay gal who took my weight very loudly and clearly that I DO NOT smoke!! So angry!!!! Fortunately, the results were still favourable. Imagine if the results were bad and I had to go for further tests just becoz' they screwed up like that.... I'll sue the hell out of them lor!!!

ST,

ya, I know and I don't blame Dr Wong for it. The fault is entirely with the clinic at Level 4. I told Dr Wong about it too and she was shocked and even apologized on their behalf lor. And told me to highlight to them when I go for the detailed scan next month...

But sigh... really gave me a bad shock when I saw it lor.... then, my fren so sarcastic somemore, tell me if they can make such a horrible mistake at the Fertility centre, it's not surprising that they made such a mistake with my report...

Moon,

hahah but ur friend is not wrong:p in fact i hear many horrible story abt TMC tt y i last min change to Mt A when i had #1 hahah n glad i did tt:p

Piggy,

but my gynae prefers to deliver only at TMC lar...

haha... ya, maybe becoz' of the -ve comments I read about TMC, I had a dream the nite I saw the mistake in the report. dreamt that my gynae advised me to go Mt. A instead... :p

Moon,

those gynae with TMC 1 all prefer TMC 1 so they no need to travel since ur gynae din say cannot chose Mt A jus chose the 1 u preferred mah cos u r the customer leh...

Piggy,

although she didn't directly reject, but can sense from her words that she'll want me to stick to TMC lar. Anyway, I've already signed up for the FBI card and Mdm Wong's class so, I guess I'll just stick to TMC lor. :p

Moon,

hee i also sign up FBI card n MBB class but still i switch hahah... really alot diff la even parkin alot better... but up to u la most impt u feel comfy n remember to check ur bill v impt:p

ST,

ya... she prefers TMC, think it's much more convenient for her lar... she did say that she's based in TMC and so, she don't go to other hospitals if possible.

Piggy,

hubby and I don't own a car so, I guess the parking doesn't really affect us lar. My SIL gave birth twice at TMC and so far, didn't hear her complain about anything too so, I guess I'll just stick to it too. Thanks anyway!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

oh at first i chose TMC also becos my sis say TMC gd la blah blah hahah but after i deliver another mtb same thread as my #1 share her exp at TMC i am happy i make the right choice.. i tink if u din encounter anything u will tink they r ok but if u encounter sumthing bad den too bad liao... really heng sway 1.. my HB was jokin wait go TMC will they bring us a wrong bb???? lol~

ST,

yes tt my HB tryin to be funnie but it not lol~~~ but while waitin for dilation you have to wait in the waiting room rite???

ST,

I'm not aware of other trainers and since, WBB seemed to be most raved about, I just choose her class lor.

Piggy,

haha... your hubby really very cute lor... but then hor, dun think will be so drastic bah... :p

Charmaine,

I'll only be starting my class in Jan and will end in March. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

icic cos many of my friends gotta wait at the waiting room i tink depend on whether deliver room available anot cos i got 1 friend v funny she admit den cos room no toilet end up when she go toilet the water from water bag drip along the way to toilet n the cleaner aunty follow her to mop along the way haha...

ya u shd try if can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

well the mistake they made at fertility centre is alr ridiculous mah... my HB not cute but boliao... but i find WBB over rated la..

Piggy,

sigh.... I guess I can only hope for the best now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

yaya i used to think WBB is very good loved her alot but after that think she is really over rated leh..

huh they don't have those portable dunno wat for her to pee on the bed one??

Moon

why u start so late?

ST,

coz' my EDD is 20th April mah and I was told to go nearer to EDD so that can remember... and becoz' I signed up for weekend class and Hubby's schedule till year end is quite tight even on wkends....

ST,

no leh cos i tink TMC no toilet in the waitin n delivery room den she mus make her own way to toilet cos she natural n din take epi so can still walk.. but was surprise no 1 attend to her...

Moon,

dun worry since u alr confirm TMC dun tink so much.. hmm ST was rite i tink ur lesson was quite late leh.. but i was advice to go ard wk 24 leh cos last trim v tired leh n she will teach u do some excercise if go too late no point but even u go later will still forget 1 alot of time right after lesson i forget liao..

Piggy,

really ah?? Oh no... think I better ask Hubby about his schedule again and see if got chance to switch to an earlier class or not....

Moon

yaya got exercise de..but no choice too cos ur hubby also not free..it's better if he can go along..

and if can try to go and chop the front seats..can see better..and hear better oh she also talk quite fast de lor

Moon,

ya when u book usu the TMC staff will advice u wan.. my HB only attend the 1st 2 class with me den he away for nearly 1 yr haha so i attend alone for the rest of the lesson.. n her class v v pack 1 go early .. if can better switch earlier class cos too late v risky esp if *touch wood* premature... n for bb bathin etc after u deliver durin ur stay at TMC they have lesson 1 jus check with the nurse...

Piggy & ST,

Ok, I just called up TMC. Was told that there might still be vacancy for the class commencing this Sunday so, hopefully, I can make the change. Am scared that it's too early to start the class too but no choice, since after the class that starts this Sunday, the next wkend class to start would be the one in Jan... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Moon

good that u can change leh..cos hor think it's also becos of CNY so WBB will not have class that is why urs is till end of March..

Piggy,

I just told the lady that I'll like to have a weekend class. I didn't even specify that I would like to attend WBB's class leh...

Ya, and I'll only be 19weeks 2moro...

Charmaine,

ya...haha... Is the trainer for this Sunday's class WBB?

Apologize that i disturb your thread, I am a mother of two and just started my small business to sell confinement wine.

My mum is making traditional Hakka red rice wine n grape wine, small quantity readily available or made to order that guarantee freshness.

I used my mum's wine for my 2 confinements, the wine is sweet with the natural rice or grape smell. No artificial coloring, flavoring or sugar added, all made from 100% glutinous rice or raisin. The rice wine mix with grape wine to cook Ginger chicken is very delicious. 750ml per bottle selling at $12 for rice wine & $18 per bottle for grape, recipe is giving away together with wine purchase.

Rice wine is a must for confinement but delicious confinement food is also important during confinement for your appetizing. No more boring food!

Please pm if anyone of you are interested, 1 bottle tryout is welcome too!

ST,

still haven't confirmed change yet. The person took down my contact number and said she'll double confirm first before calling me back...

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town (cityhall or bugis? please indicate your preference)

1) Pinkraindrops (cityhall)

2) Sandy Dee (Bugis)

3) Vivi

4) avocado (cityhall)

5) tweety (cityhall/Bugis)

6) hippopolai (Bugis)

7) pika bini (bugis/cityhall)

8) JieSiLing

9) Piggytoh (bugis)