(2011/04) Apr 2011

elmo, skinny was a word I *never* used to describe myself. I grew up fat all my life so it was a constant battle with my body fats. I had to work really hard to stay within reasonable weight last time. But after my wedding I really became very very round... sigh. So I started this pregnancy quite fat too.

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town

1) Pinkraindrops

2) Sandy Dee

3) Vivi

4) avocado

5) tweety

6) hippopolai

7) pika bini

8) JieSiLing

3rd Dec Dinner meet up in Town

1) Pinkraindrops

2) Vivi

3) tweety

4) mrs Chua

5) hippopolai

6)Sookiewookie

7)pika bini

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town (cityhall or bugis? please indicate your preference)

1) Pinkraindrops (cityhall)

2) Sandy Dee

3) Vivi

4) avocado

5) tweety (cityhall)

6) hippopolai

7) pika bini

8) JieSiLing

9) Piggytoh (bugis?)

3rd Dec Dinner meet up in Town

1) Pinkraindrops

2) Vivi

3) tweety

4) mrs Chua

5) hippopolai

6)Sookiewookie

7)pika bini

Heehee I'm adding Piggy's name so she HAS TO come heheheh

Piggy: Tot of it but after i woke up i feel better.. the sharp pain has gone wor..

Gerry: i did have constipation few days back but today morning the "traffic" was kinda smooth.. and even felt nauseaous..

but today morning was really horrible n the train crowd.. i stood at the front of the rows of seats.. i believe my pain made my face turn pale and grabbing of my lower abdomen was obvious that im in pain.. but everyone simply play with their fone or can even look at me giving me weird look.. so furious! hope all these pple will face the same situation too! angry!!!

pink: me too! i was actually at the midst of preparing my wedding before i knew im preg!! and for my 1st trimester, my appetite was so good that i cant resist to eat more and worst is cannot exercise and dun dare to exercise coz many pple told me not to coz 1st trimester v easy miscarriage! so on my wedding day i was SO ROUND!!! arghhhhh!!

pink, u look slim in ur pic leh. Like the rest of the gals say.. every gal thinks they are fat. hehe!

Tell u all something... I had a hard time trying to take a decent pic for my new ic photo. End up.. i go a dig out my passport pic from 3 yrs ago b4 i become a mummy. So much better! Hb say still look like me.. so i dun care le. Dun wanna be stuck with a bloated version of me in my ic for the next dunno how many yrs! :p

T_T, I totally understand how u feel on the mrt. I complain to my hb almost everyday! Tummy so big stand in front of them ppl treat u like invisible.. or they'll fall asleep. -_-"

sooooo tired.. my eyes crossed le...

Sorry babes.. I may have conference call at 5.30pm, standing in for my coll on 26th NOV [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mostly have to put aeroplane le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pearly,

I use those claypot that ppl use for cooking birdnest put everything in it eg: 3 scope of rice, slices of lean meat, jap scallop, chopped carrot n filled water abt half e claypot ....

Than I use a pot fill w water till half than place e claypot inside , use medium fire cook abt abt 45min e porridge is ready .....

Keira,

Me Detail scan also this fri at 3plus.

scared if bb dun coopearate then mus come bk also...wat your timing maybe can see u?

gals...sorry very busy cant chat much

i'm ok to meet up at cityhall.

pinkraindrops, can you pm me the actual meet up plc & time when nearer cos i hardly check forum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kymi... paiseh for the late response. I'm getting my confinement lady from agency and it's $2.1K after the levy etc. So yours is ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mommies. tell me what can i do for the next 2 days when im not at work? sudden lost as im so used to go to work.. and there's nothing scheduled for me to do..

Went for my detailed scan today. Everything seem fine *Phew* They did say that my placenta is a bit low but my gynae said nothing to worry cause it will move up. just so happy that everything is alright. Now, I can start shopping. hee

I think i had the same room that you guys spoke about in TMC. its the middle section, second room on the right and agree the machine is pretty clear. Don't remember with my #1 being so clear. maybe they do all detail scans there cause i had to wait like almost 45 mins for my turn.

gasp! i put on 2.5kg last month. sigh.. how to put on minimal weight?

Enjoy your gathering this Fri! Hope you guys have fun.

SY,

u got consider buyin the tiger magic pot? it can save alot of electric dun need gas or electric 1... n double boil v well..

Tweety/Pink,

i am ok with cityhall or bugis but cityhall wat u gals wan to eat??

JT,

hahah i got so much thing to do at home... if not i can go shoppin on my own keke..

Sookie,

congrats on the gd result[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

regardin the weight i tnk nothing much we can control last wk i ate normal but i gain more :x

Sookie, Congrats!

Piggy, me too stop feed my son with porridge, he so lazy to chew now... I gave him small piece of Chee cheong fun (abt half of the normal piece), he can just swallow down....

Can I choose bugis and we go illuma? I haven been there b4.... Heard food there not bad right?

Hippopolai,

hee seem like our boys same prob even rice he can jus swallon but at least he improve alot now.. :p

oh i prefer bugis too cos city hall if go suntec /marina mus walk quite a distance..but i go with the majority la... illuma.. i only know waraku hahah...

My boy last time also like to swallow without chewing. Have to keep remind him to chew. But it'll get better automatically as they grow older. So no worries.

Gerry,

hmm i still prefer Fish n co than manhattan wor... but i let the gals decide la too bad u cant join:p

Elmo,

ya i believe when they grow older they will chw better but my boi quite picky esp those texture food but after i started with rice n more adult food he can accept n eat more variety..

piggy: at hm oso nth much coz now at my mom's place.. unless wan to do hsework.. but dun dare to haf too many movements.. coz my tummy is like having after cut pain.. very pain.. when i stand up muz hold onto my lower abdomen den can stand up.. if nt e pain will stay for quite sometime..

Any mommies went for swimming or yoga? i wan to try out prenatal yoga.. but seems like not mani places haf..

JT,

hmm u dun wan to seek 2nd opinion?

Seem like ur pain still ther..

My last preg I wanted to go for yoga but lazy cos only town area have u can consider true yoga or mom in mind at tanglin mall..

im thinking should i go to the TMC clinic tat i used to go.. but i duno how to tell the doctor that i am referred to KKH and wont be engaging her service liao.. how ar?? but if i find another doctor will they push sell their package/services?

Jt,

Think they won't push to sell their package.. I used to go raffles women clinic for check up.. It's always good to go check early .

okie.. i tink tmr i shall call the clinic and make appt hopefully tmr can go down lor.. ya i tink better seek 2nd opinion but if tmr my pain not there den i dun go lo..

pearly

my gal oso don reali like the food we prepare for her n her milk intake is alot alot. she can drink 5X milk hehe.

Now i more free so i will search ard for recipes to cook for her so far so gd.

since u not workin still can cook ar like for lunch u can cook a potion for urself jux take out some for her n put seasoning to the remainin potion for yourself.

i oso freeze my stock [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will use ckn drumstick, potato & carrot with wolfberries boil 2gethe when cool le scoop into individual avent container & freeze. i will do for 5 days serving.

Pearly, u can use potato to boil soup since ur gal don eat potato.

if not u can use meat/ white fish with veggie (carrot/corn)& apple to make stock is very sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink!!!!!!!

tis tai tai difficult to find lei. haha :p

ok with both pl but I prefer bugis wor. n yes bugis got fish & co hehe mayb we can settle over there.

illuma got a jap theme restaurant, asian kitchen, thai express & tis restaurant donno the name but got a king kong de

hi mums, long day @ work! Haiz! So upset w my superior! I told her I wan go c doc ard 4.30pm then she ask me....yr pregnancy alot complications?(cos I took half day mc in oct and 2days 2wks ago). Shitty....then she taking 5days leave in dec..ask me 抱重。then say u got maid shld have sufficient rest cos no need do anything. I still gotta take care of my boy and worst I wake up almost 5x to pee eveeynite how to have enough rest? Haiz!

Sorry for the long post...

Pearly, I think as long she drink milk still ok not to worry. U can try marmite? And it's ok to freeze the stock for few days as long she love it, it's worth the effort.

Everyday my helper will cook soup. I bought those 'magic cooker',boil on stove then transfer into magic cooker it will auto cook for my boy lunch & dinner. U can try too, since u tabao then can drink the soup then use soup to cook for yr gal?

Kymi, as long she's good it's worth the $200 more really.

I'm thinking to order tingkat confinement food to cut cost since got helper. She claim she can cook simple confinement food but I'm considering cos w bb and active boy, it's diff!

TT, terrible ppl hope u have good luck taking train ya. Recently I have this pain on my right too, I'm thinking if I eat too full then walk too much but din eat full also got this pain. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone need help to the shop in bugis, I can help too. I dnt mind organise a 'tour' to tat shop if u gals need. The more the merrier!

They sell clothes in dozen, either all white if nt mixed color w pink,yellow and blue-cannot change color. So mummies expecting boy or gal might wanna interchange? They have handkies,towels,Mittens, booties, sarong net and pillow/bolster(2pc) there @$7. I bought for my boy b4...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

toddler size also have.

Let me knw ya...

Time to go bk zzz...long day tml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

MOrning ladies...

Vonn,

understd ur frustration with ur boss.. actually i dun like lady boss sigh~~ n my current kolig also not helpful 1.. only tink of themselves so sumtime really irritating esp now preg[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw tingkat is not cheap leh so if u can afford better get CL?? cos even thou got maid they may not be professional n u need rest? can get the maid to learn from the CL as well?? cos my CL will boil me the lemongrass to bath daily ur maid know all these??

26th Nov Dinner meet up in Town (cityhall or bugis? please indicate your preference)

2) Sandy Dee (Bugis)

3) Vivi

4) avocado

5) tweety (cityhall)

6) hippopolai (Bugis)

7) pika bini

8) JieSiLing

9) Piggytoh (bugis)

Morning Mummies.

Been bz lately and goin home always at 8pm everyday. Haiz...

May today be a better day then tomorrow. Hurrah!

Vonn

don't understand bosses leh both mine and hubby one also.. My boss say oh u got no maid huh( cos I was thinking leave often) then hub boss say he should get a maid.. Pls lor have maid so what I told my boss maid exp leh,.. And I will not let maid 100% look after my kid too...

Morning mummies!!!!!!

Me on the way to gynae for monthly check up... Hope dr. Woodworth Lao ko ko machine can tell gender today.... No birdie no birdie no birdie pls....

Actually I'm quite lucky to have a pair of nice bosses, father n daughter... They quite understanding to my situation, just sumtime colic made me frustrated on not helping much, haa haa.... But give n take lor, dun angry over such small mattress, they won't know what u r angry at, in the end 内伤.... Haa haa... But DH co totally not family friendly at all, they know I'm preggy n yet make my DH work late, so most of the time I gotta da bao my own dinner n pick up my son on my own, haiz... Quarrel with DH many times, give up n 认命 liao...

morning ladies!!! =)

sookie: congrats... so confirmed boy boy?? can start shopping le wor.. =)

2) Sandy Dee (Bugis)

3) Vivi

4) avocado

5) tweety (cityhall/Bugis)

6) hippopolai (Bugis)

7) pika bini

8) JieSiLing

9) Piggytoh (bugis)

ST,

i can only say my current co is the worse so far.. boss n kolig both not understdin even thou they r mother themselves..

for HB i tink most co wun gave special privilege to them la afterall not they preg so cant expect them to be so understanding..

Hipopolai,

no birdie no biredie for u remember to updates us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]