(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy,

The "new" machine also got keyboard de.. xD But the quality on screen is very different.. Brighter and clearer, like HD quality..

piggy,

Ya, maybe le.. xD I think TMC got upgrade a bit here and there? hehe..

My girl sleep for 1hr+ liao.. She rejected her lunch, again.. Lunch strike giving me and hubby headache.. I wanna ask ah, teething cause bad appetite, especially for solids? Her milk intake is a lot.. She seems to prefer her milk.. 200ml x4 or 5 (some days).. And she has been sleeping a lot longer also.. A bit worried sia..

hope all of us get nice nice scans during detailed scan! hehe

pearky, how old is ur gal? Maybe teething painful to eat.. so she prefer milk.. maybe can try feeding more milk to substitute the solid meal. As long as she's drinking.. dun have to worry too much. Or could be her taste change.. try giving other kinds of solid? My boy is a super fussy eater.. we always feed till v cham!

Pearly,

ya maybe cos teethin their gum pain mah so may cause discomfort for solid but at least ur gal still drink milk my boi only drink max 400ml/day too little.. but solid he ok.. did u try to gave her variety for solid? maybe she dun like?? sleepin gd mah..

Elmo,

my boi only like rice i gave pasta or mee he dun like 1.. sumtime run out of idea wat to cook for me.. keep on tryin..

understand that nowsaday the market rates for confinement lady is $1,800.

Mine wana charge $2K...

haiz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dun know should I find others or book her as I afraid when date comes nearly its much more difficult to find one.

elmo,

She's 13mos.. Feed so much milk and so little solids is still ok for her age? She's not underweight also.. Just nice.. I also duno leh.. She seems like a super picky eater.. She can eat a lot of "ai xin" porridge.. Those cook with soup base de.. But I can't cook soup every night leh.. No one eat! And somemore wasted if throw but cannot keep for long.. Headache sia.. She hates porridge boiled with plain water, then throw in ingredients (no shortcut for her).. *haiz*

And she is not that "tham jia" type.. Still prefers her milk..

piggy,

Ok.. Was a bit worried.. Cos I thought above 1yr old should be eating more solids as compared to milk.. She like kuay tiao, noodles, kuay chap but I'm not able to da bao everyday also leh.. Just now share my shepherd's pie with her, she reject.. Then tried again with bread and cheese, also reject.. At least I'm rest assured that milk is still ok for her age now.. hehe.. Feed her more when we da bao for dinner loh..

Pearly,

wah u gave ur gal kuay chap ah.. i tink sheperd pie too strong for them?? n got salt all tt better dun gave.. for porridge i also gave those cook with stock 1 usu i cook little 1-2pcs of rib/fish bone/chix bone den boil add sum carrot, wolfberries tt all n jus nice for 1-2meal.. i start givin my boi 3 solid meal be4 he turn 1 but of cos small portion la.. cos no doubt milk is ok but she need other nutrient also wher milk cant gave..

yesterday i cook mushroom cheese ome for him n he take it well but he dun like my bake rice top with cheese... u dun cook??

KyMi - think rates for confinement lady is ard $1800 - $2000. Friends of mine paid $2000 for theirs previously. I guess such rates is very dependent on the individual. If she's very good & in demand, naturally will ask for more. If you're comfortable with it then pay lo. If not she'll usually wait it out and trust me, there'll always be someone willing to pay a lil higher....

piggy,

I cook once in a blue moon.. Cos hubby eat very little portion and the quantity we buy is always too much.. So end up cook a lot.. If never cook finish, then duno keep till when (usually keep until spoil).. *haiz* Cook for Kait alone is much too small le.. I got try boil with 1 pork bone before.. She duwan cos shortcut method..

She dun like potato that's y duwan the pie.. *haiz* Duwan cheese also.. I think she only like the crystal jade bread my hubby usually buys.. FUSSY! RAWRR! So think tonight have to eat some soup noodles or something le.. Most prolly handmade noodles loh..

piggy, seems like alot of kids like to eat rice. Mine can just eat plain rice on it's own!

kymi, 2K i find still ok leh. Better book now.. cos abit late to find CL already.

pearly, 13mths skip 1 meal of solid sometimes is ok lah. Just top up with milk. Mine 3 yrs old sometimes go out no time to cook we give milk/bread/cheese also.. but my boy is super super underweight lah. :p For the soup stock, you can cook once a week, then batch freeze them i separate containers. Then when u wanna cook porridge, just thaw 1 a day to cook. V ex! Vegy also can steam, blend, then batch freeze. I learn all these from this book called The Super Baby Food.. a good read! Or plain porridge, u can put some red dates, wolfberries, like piggy says, so that it'll have a sweet taste.

Pearly,

actually i find not necessary mus cook over nite leh n it not gd to boil the bone for more than 2 hrs cos it will release sumthing toxin tt cause cancer. so usu i only boil for 30-50min n add lotsa ingredient.. dried scallop etc. n most of the time i only cook his portion.. so i only do marketin durin wkend n buy in small quantity.. it not too diff to cook leh. sumtime i mix mince chix with bb tomato sauce add corn n top with cheese n heat it up 1 dish liao n only need to cut the desire amt tt i wan so no waste..

Hi Rene,

You got the point....

Thanks for your advise...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

yaya my boi can eat rice alone too.. but i dun batch freeze the soup cos i only cook durin wkend dun like to keep too long so will usu cook in small quantity.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my mIL will add huai shan etc v sweet the soup.. anyway now i dun gave my boi porridge liao cos i find he become v lazy to chew jus swallon so gave him mostly rice, bread n cereal..

elmo: so cute...i can roughly see the smile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pearly: dont worry abt it. my girl is also a super fussy eater and at one stage she keep drinking milk and reject all solid and even till now she hardly eat much for lunch (3yrs old liao) so we always give her small meals during day time. actually if she ok with porridge or soupy food, may be you cook specially for her in small portion bah. though very troublesome but thats what we have been doing and sometime we know we will have to throw away coz she not in right mood to eat...but we still got to make it avaliable for her in case she is in the right mood.

piggy, cos my mum cooks the soup base n batch freeze for my boy's daily use. Weekends i use the frozen soup base too. We still cooking porrigde for him now.. cos easier to feed. if rice.. it'll take forever for him to finish 1 meal. hahaha

Elmo,

icic cos so far he quite ok with rice so if i wan to cook adult share jus cook a small share for him too.. easier... but porridge is easier for bringin out la.. but i dun wan him to be lazy n i dun wan to bring home cooked food everywhere i go when he is 3YO hope he can accept our adult food more easily... now when we dine our HB will order mix vegie rice n we order steam fish etc n feed him n he eat v fast:p

Afternoon ladies,

Counting my detail scan nxt fri by than hopefully can confirm gender .....

Pearly,

There another method of cooking porridge is double boil method put all e ingredients in n cook u dun have to keep worry porridge burnt or dry up .... Till nw my gal 29mth still eating porridge using double boil method .... It take abt less than hr to cook ......

Piggy, Elmo..

My girl loves her beef porridge.. She's actually quite a carnivore!! I even tried giving her beef steak when she's 18 months!! And she wanted more!! Haha!! She also takes fried rice.. So now she's able to have dinner with us. If we cook steam fish or stew meat. I'll give her that for dinner with rice.. And she likes to eat carrots and spinach..

I started to give her table food occasionally after she turns one..

kYmi: next yr cos rabbit yr gd year for babies so seems like alot people expecting... I'd advice if the $2k is within your budget & the CL is gd in yr opinion, book her quickly cos I've some friends who're having problems booking their regular CL next yr.

elmo,

Can freeze soup!!! I didn't know! Then I can cook soup liao.. Can keep for how long if freeze?

piggy,

I don't boil overnight la.. I keep the remaining in fridge until I use for next day.. Keep only for the night nia.. If next day never use, I throw de.. Wasted la.. Big pot, only use so little..

winwin,

Not easy to cook everyday leh.. Tired.. Haiz.. And heartpain to see wastage..

paerly, i normally freeze for 1wk's supply only. Dun wanna keep too long too. I kept those baby jar bottles, or chicken essence bottles and use them to freeze. ;)

Gerry,

hee ya i gave my boi some table food occasionally to let him have a taste if i ate chix chop i will cut a small pcs w/o sauce let him try keke..

Pearly,

ya can freeze soup jus like puree.. if not like me cook little lo.. bb food quite easy to cook esp porridge so jus dump everythin in.. now with rice harder to cook manz..

Elmo,

can use those glass bott?? i thot not suppose to cos if it crack we wun know... i tink many mummy buy the bb cube la..

And if u wanna freeze hor, once u cook, scope up, once cool put in freeze directly. So it can stay fresh! Last time the vegy puree i also do that.. can use for 1wk+. :p

piggy, i got those baby cubes too.. but they crack too! Think as long as u dun put too full.. they wont crack so easily ba. I've been using for 2+yrs le.

Talk abt glass bottles, last time breast milk i also freeze in those glass bottles that hosp give leh. Anyone knows if Mt A still gives u those glass bottles for milk?

Elmo,

hmm i was advice not to freeze any glass bott cos u nv know if the glass will crack n the glass fragments will drop into milk or food cos if the crack so small u cant see mah for toddler maybe ok but for infant better not bah..

Elmo,

all these were taught when i go for the pre-natal class.. n we were not encourage to use glass bott to freeze wor.. cos v danger for newborn esp..

piggy, dunno leh. Last time ppl teach me de. They even sell those glass bottle seals in hosp so u can keep u breast milk n seal it. that's y i never get to use milk bag b4. maybe now ppl more ks ba.. for safety sake.

Hi Rene,

Yap, just called her. book liao....

thanks....

Thanks all for the advise.....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo... not young liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 1983 leh....

i just signed up for the Mt Alvernia prenatal class.. starting in Jan... anyone else joining? heehee

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I prefer Cityhall but let's go with majority.

Happy birthday to your hubby hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]